Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP

Founded 1990 • With Angi since October 2007

No description has been provided for this pro.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
James C.
4.0
04/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Didn't use them. |Everything should be "N/A".
Category
locksmith
Monika H.
5.0
01/04/2016
We recently installed a new front door and new lockset. Needed to have the lock re keyed to the rest of the house. Solomon was very friendly over the phone and in person. He came over within 20 minutes and did a good job. Will be happy to use him again.
Description of Work
Re keyed new deadbolt lock to match rest of house.
Category
locksmith
Theodore A.
5.0
02/28/2014
We had an urgent need to replace all of the exterior locks at our newly purchased home. Many of the locks were over 40 years old and no longer functioned. Lakeview Lockshop was able to accommodate us immediately (they arrived less than 30 minutes after our call). They installed more than a dozen new locks and deadbolts, all of which required completely new door holes (as the previously locks were mounted externally). They were also able to salvage the few existing locks that were in good condition. Lakeview did a fantastic job with very little notice. We would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Installed new door handles and deadbolts.
Category
locksmith
ANN S.
5.0
10/14/2013
They were prompt and were at my home within a few hours of my call. He was very efficient, knew what he was doing and got the job done in a timely manner.
Description of Work
They re-cut 4 deadbolt locks. keys for the front and back
Category
locksmith
Janine S.
5.0
07/18/2013
He did a great job.
Description of Work
Mr. Barnes fixed and rekeyed five locks.
Category
locksmith
Denny K.
5.0
06/28/2012
I called and they came right over. Great attitude, very professional and I was completely satisfied.
Description of Work
I had a total of 6 locks rekeyed. The gentlemen were personable, professional and punctual. I would not hesitate to use them again or refer them to someone looking for a locksmith.
Category
locksmith
Biju K.
5.0
12/08/2011
We have also used them several times in the past. For this time, I contacted them and they were available in the time frame that I was looking for (next day). They showed up on time. I walked them through what we needed. They completed the work as requested and in a very reasonable time frame. And what I really love is they test every key that they cut! We have always had very good service and have never had any issues with the locks they have installed or re-keyed.
Description of Work
12 locks were rekeyed, extra keys cut
Category
locksmith
Sandra H.
5.0
10/26/2011
Very well. Mr. Barnes was very polite and easy to talk with as was his helper. They arrived in a timely manner and promptly started working.
Description of Work
Mr Barnes and another man came to my house within 30 minutes from the time I called. The door from my garage to inside the house had jammed and wouldn't open. They took out the jammed bolt in the door knob, replaced it with a whole new knob & made a new key. Also, I asked Mr Barnes to take a look at my front door lock as it was difficult to open. He took it apart and adjusted it and now it works great! Oh, and one more thing: I asked him to take a look at the side gate lock and make another key for it. I was very pleased with the services I received from Lakeview Lock Shop and would definitely call them again!
Category
locksmith
Peggy B.
5.0
09/13/2011
After another locksmith did not show up as promised, I got Lakeview's info from Angie's list, for my son. Although Lakeview doesn't usually work on Sunday, when my son explained the emergency situation, and gave his address, Solomon Barnes of Lakeview said that since he was so close, he would come on out. He replaced 8 house door locks. The background situation was that renters had moved out of my son's house without notice and without returning the keys, so my son had no access to the house. Lakeview was very professional, rekeyed the door locks and provided all the keys that were needed, in a couple hours work.
Description of Work
Mr. Barnes of Lakeview Lock Shop came out on a Sunday (not a usual work day for him) for an emergency situation and rekeyed 8 house door locks for my son's house. There was no key to the old locks available, so Mr. Barnes had to start from scratch.
Category
locksmith
DOUGLAS K.
5.0
09/09/2011
Being a walk-in customer with no set appointment time, the owner worked on rekeying a new door lock, charged for the rekeying and the 2 key molds. Some extra time was taken by the owner to ensure the lock would take my key but the extra time was not an issue for me.
Description of Work
Re-key new door lock. Walk-in customer did not have an appointment.
Category
locksmith
Van L.
5.0
05/25/2011
Reasonable price and great service. Went in to get locks for mailboxes and they supplied a quality lock for a fair price. Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
Purchased locks for mailboxes.
Category
locksmith
STEVE A.
5.0
02/19/2011
I called at 8:30am on a Saturday. The owner said he'd be there in 20 minutes. He showed up promptly and opened the door quickly. He and his assistant were polite and respectful. Not cheap, $100 for five minutes work to a door, but I understand I'm paying for skill, experience, and speed on a weekend, so no complaints!
Description of Work
Opened a jammed keypad lock.
Category
locksmith
LAURA S.
5.0
10/08/2010
I called and left a message at 7:30 in the morning and he was there by 8:15am. He performed the work within a half hour in a thorough, professional and courteous manner. I would recommend Salomon to anyone who needed a locksmith.
Description of Work
Removed broken lock, drilled hole to make lock operational, replaced lock with new one
Category
locksmith
Lissa B.
5.0
04/13/2010
They showed up on time. Provided wonderful service on key locksmith service. Very professional, kind, honest and good pricing. Would recommend their service to all!
Description of Work
Lake View provide a new dead bolt and keys made onsite.
Category
locksmith
JEANNE C.
5.0
11/13/2008
WE HAD TO RE-KEY 36 LOCKS DUE TO A MISHAP. HE CAME AS SOON AS I CALLED AND HAD A GREAT ATTITUDE. HE STAYED WELL INTO THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, ABOUT 3AM, AND WAS MOTIVATED AND HARD WORKING. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS COMPANY, SOLOMEN IS THE OWNER AND IS A GREAT GUY.
Description of Work
RE-KEYED ABOUT 36 LOCKS AT OUR OFFICE BUILDING AND REPLACED A FEW OTHER LOCKS AND DOOR KNOBS.
Category
locksmith
BRUNO AND REBECCA R.
5.0
10/12/2007
They did an excellent job! You could tell they were experienced, as they were very fast and efficient. Their response was incredible. They came out immediately and found our home quickly without any problems. He is very professional, convenient, and punctual. We were very happy.
Description of Work
Lake View Lock shop came to our home and they changed four locks for the exterior doors so that they matched the others installed in the house. The job took 30 minutes to complete.
Category
locksmith

Phone

Address

913 E WARDLOW RD

Long Beach, CA 90807

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Auto, residential, commercial locks installed, changes, and re-keyed.

FAQ

LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

No, LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP does not offer free project estimates.

No, LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP offers emergency services.

Yes, LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP offers warranties.

LAKEVIEW LOCKSHOP offers the following services: Auto, residential, commercial locks installed, changes, and re-keyed.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Locksmith at your Door

5.0

(17)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Locksmith at your Door

Locksmith at your Door is a 24/7 locksmith service that offers emergency, residential, commercial and auto services within Southern California. Our technicians are experienced, knowledgeable, and professional and can help you with any of your locksmith needs. We specialize in lock rekey, lock replacement and installation, car or house lockout, eviction, opening safes or vaults and much more. We will be pleased to assist you just give us a call today to schedule one of our technicians to come assist you with any of your locksmith needs. 562-552-2024  

Crecom Locksmith

Angi Certified

Crecom Locksmith

Our goal is to build the mostpositive reputation with out customers. Honesty and Reliability are the two words which we have firmly in our business mind. Residential & Commercial Locksmith Service & Emergency Locksmith Service.