Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jimmie's Tree Service

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
973678
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Long Beach, Long Beach

Long Beach, CA 90805

http://www.jimmiestreeservice.com

Description

Immediate Emergency Service 24 hrs. Jimmies Tree Service Inc. is a family owned and operated business for 33 years. Licensed, insured & bonded company that provides: *Low Pricing *Tree trimming Removal *Shaping, topping, & thin-out *Pruning *Palm trees *Yucca Trees, Pine Trees all types of trees *Stump grinder *Haul away *Storm Tree Removal *Chip Brush *High grass cut rototiller *Backyard & Garage Clean-Up *Basic concrete landscaping & Tree Planting...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(89) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

77

4

4

3

2

2

0

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

tree service (88)lawn care (9)lawn & landscaping (4)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
1.0

12/07/2021


Carolyn S.

He called, made an appointment and did not show for the appointment.

Description of Work
Tree trimming.

Category tree service

Work Completed On 12/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Don’t recall setting up an appointment with you I even checked your phone number no records
5.0

06/30/2021


Lori D.

Fantastic company! I would hire again in a minute and highly recommend. Super responsive to my initial inquiry and booking. Pricing quite fair. Owners, admin and crew all a pleasure to work with. The job was done extremely well and while we were beyond devastated to need to remove a tree who felt like a family member, we were in great hands.

Description of Work
With great sadness, needed a 60ft cedar tree removed due to uprooting

Category tree service

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

1.0

03/12/2021


angela D.

it didn't -the service provider did not show up

Description of Work
None-never showed up

Category tree service

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Please update your review we did respond and gave a quote. I advised you to get a local tree service or gardener near your area
5.0

01/31/2021


michael S.

These guys were great. they had plenty of people so it went quickly, supervisors were there to keep everyone focused. when I asked them to move the pile of dirt they removed from the hole, they did it quickly with no objections or any bad attitude. I have more work and these are the people I'm calling first. I even tipped them.

Description of Work
remove a tree and prepare a second hole for planting

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2021

5.0

11/12/2020


SUSAN W.

They were excellent. They removed the stumps and only quoted me $600 to take care of trimming back other trees which was really reasonable. They got it all done in an hour and a half and they even cleaned everything up with about 6 people. I would definitely hire them again and I would highly recommend them as well.

Description of Work
I had two tree stumps that I was told could not come out. I called Jimmy's Tree Service and they removed them. They also trimmed some additional trees while they were here.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

5.0

11/01/2020


Arthur D.

Jimmie's crew arrived on time, worked fast and efficiently, and cleaned up well when they were finished. This was the second time I've used them.

Description of Work
A tall fan palm cut down.

Category tree service

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Robert S.

Excellent. Jimmy came by the day I called to provide an estimate and then scheduled the work for Monday of the following week. On the day of the appointment, they texted me to inform me that they were running late because their driver was sick. However, they showed later that day around the time they estimated and performed the work without incident. They shaped the trees beautifully while removing all of the over growth and cleaned up everything that was removed. The total cost was $800 which was reasonable for the work performed and their service could not have been better. I would recommend them without reservation and hire them again when the need arises.

Description of Work
Trimmed 2 large trees on our property

Category tree service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

3.0

08/17/2020


orly R.

They forgot or did not see one fruit pod and it has been growing and about to open. I called more three times and emailed with pictures no one is coming to fix it or cares to answer my email. When I talked to them on the phone they are saying that they are busy..am I not a customer? Very disappointed and will not hire again.

Description of Work
trimmed my palm tree and cut off some of the fruit pods

Category landscaping,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We did trim your seed pods you were standing right there it just happened to grow back faster than we expected. We’re not going to come back out and trim 1 seed pod. We can come back in 6 months to trim your palm again and remove the seed pod at the same time.
5.0

05/23/2020


Mario L.

Jimmies tree service did a great job! They worked fast and cleaned well. They cut back a lot of the tree over my property and still kept it looking good. They really went above and beyond what I asked and very happy with the tree prunning.

Description of Work
Street Tree Prunning

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

04/20/2020


Kevin B.

They did a great job with the Tree Removal. Took out the stump and removed the roots.

Description of Work
Large Tree Removal and old stump removal

Category tree service

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2020

Images

Review for Jimmie's Tree Service - Long Beach, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA - 38510762

+1 More

Services Offered

Emergency tree removal, tree removal, tree prunning, storm and stump tree removal, chip brush, backyard, garage clean-up, landscaping & tree planting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jimmie's Tree Service

How is Jimmie's Tree Service overall rated?

Jimmie's Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Jimmie's Tree Service open?

Jimmie's Tree Service is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Jimmie's Tree Service provide

Jimmie's Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Jimmie's Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Jimmie's Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does Jimmie's Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Jimmie's Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Jimmie's Tree Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Jimmie's Tree Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Jimmie's Tree Service?

Yes, Jimmie's Tree Service offers warranties.

What services does Jimmie's Tree Service offer?

Jimmie's Tree Service offers the following services: Emergency tree removal, tree removal, tree prunning, storm and stump tree removal, chip brush, backyard, garage clean-up, landscaping & tree planting.