Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eddy's Handyman Service

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1145 Cherry Ave

Long Beach, CA 90813

Description

We are a family-owned, owner-operated local company priding ourselves in being a prompt and reliable handyman service and making sure all of our customers are 100% satisfied. Our handymen are experienced in all trades and confident you will be pleased with the result! Get in touch today for a free quote, and get your project rolling as quickly as possible!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

3

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (28)awnings (12)woodworking (5)roofing (4)tile installation (3)door installation (2)interior painting (1)stucco (1)ceiling fan installation (1)mailbox repair (1)lamp repair (1)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

11/15/2020

Fast, in time, and reasonable with the price considering the emergency.

Description of Work
Emergency Patch for windows due to a break in.

Category woodworking

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2020

5.0

11/10/2020

I requested 3 quotes and received a call from Eddy the same night. He came out the next day and provided me a reasonable fee and was able to complete the job that day. Excellent service and quality work. Will be using his handyman services again!

Description of Work
Repair/install wood fence

Category handyman service,woodworking

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/05/2020

Eddy arrived, provided a reasonable price and performed the repairs the same day. He got the job done nicely.

Description of Work
Grout repair and pocket door repair

Category awnings,ceramic tile,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Came on time and did a good job at a fair price. Pleasant and easy going. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Tile work in two bathrooms

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/19/2020

Arrived on time. Finished the job ahead of estimated time. The completed project looks good. Very polite and personable.

Description of Work
Paint interior of garage

Category awnings,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Eddie came out quickly and got the job done… Very satisfied

Description of Work
Replace a support post on a carport

Category awnings

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/09/2020

He was polite and respectful. He came to my house as he said he would . He explained to me the process he needed to do to put my closet rod back in my closet . It was more work then I assumed it would be but he was up for the task . He went and got the pieces needed from the store . He actually went twice because he miscalculated the size of the support beam And Not once did he complain or get ups...

Description of Work
Closet rod repair

Category closet systems,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

Images

Review for Eddy's Handyman Service - 1145 Cherry Ave, Long Beach, CA - 38784713
5.0

07/02/2020

Very quick and friendly service. Even wore a mask inside when we requested!

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan

Category ceiling fans

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

03/23/2020

Went well... Did everything I asked them to perform!! Exceptional job!!

Description of Work
Roof modifications & basketball goal installation

Category handyman service,roofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

Images

Review for Eddy's Handyman Service - 1145 Cherry Ave, Long Beach, CA - 38457382
5.0

03/09/2020

He honestly surpassed all my expectations, so much that I still use Eddie to this day. I assure you there’s no job that I’ve giving this professional that he couldn’t do. Thanks for showing up on such short notice during the holidays. This is the kind of guy you store in your phone as reliable maintenance man.

Description of Work
Plumbing job

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

Services Offered

Handymen

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes