Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Del Mar Landscaping

4.8

(305) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since October 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
904584
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

L.A. Orange County

Long Beach, CA 90806

Description

Del Mar Landscaping was started by founder Conrad Romero in Long Beach, California. What started as a local maintenance company in 1993 has grown and developed into a large family business who take great pride in their ability to address your landscaping needs. We at Del Mar Landscape provide a complete spectrum of landscape services with professional and personal care for each client's needs. We specialize in Landscape Installation, Irrigation, Hardscape Installation, Concrete Services, Landscape Maintenance Services, Tree Trimming, Custom Projects, Residences, and Commercial Developments. Our commitment is to maintain a relentless focus on customer satisfaction. Our standards are high as our quality of the work we offer. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(305) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

261

4

19

3

0

2

7

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (239)lawn & landscaping (142)irrigation system (89)tree service (71)hardscaping (41)concrete repair (24)stone & gravel (20)fence company (18)hauling (16)excavating (16)landscape lighting (12)lawn treatment (12)
Showing 1-10 of 305 reviews
5.0

02/19/2021

They did an excellent job. I talked to the owner, Conrad, through the whole process and he gave some beautiful suggestions. I would highly recommend them and I will definitely be hiring them again to do more work for me.

Description of Work
They did some landscaping work for me. They removed concrete, put in flower beds, and put in a nice fence in the front. They also put in a beautiful rose garden on the side of my house.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

12/06/2020

We had Del Mar Landscaping do the work and we are very happy with their work. The crew were very nice and willing to discuss my ideas and suggestions as we made some changes and additions to the job. We ended up doing more work than the original estimate covered and we feel the cost at the end was very fair. We would recommend Del Mar Landscaping to anyone wanting to improve their landscaping.

Description of Work
Our front yard needed help. We had red brick planters that were falling apart. We wanted to pull out the planters and replace them with stacked stones in the front of the house and pavers around the yard.

Category mudjacking,hardscaping

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2020

Images

Review for Del Mar Landscaping - L.A. Orange County, Long Beach, CA - 39068617

+2 More

5.0

09/23/2020

Conrad came immediately to give an estimate. He then scheduled the work and it proceeded as promised. The workplace was left very clean every day. It took three days and we couldn't be happier with the result.

Description of Work
Small front yard needed lawn and large roots to be removed and artificial turf and rocks installed.

Category excavators,landscaping,irrigation systems,mulch,mudjacking

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Yes the artificial turf turned out great. Thanks guys.
5.0

08/13/2020

Del Mar Landscaping is a top notch outfit. They do everything from start to finish. On time and the crew is amazing. The job took a total of two weeks and the crew cleaned up every day. Would recommend their services to anyone that wants a professional company that takes pride in their work. We get daily compliments of how great our house now looks.

Description of Work
demo of existing yard, new concrete and sod, lighting, and balcony rebuild

Category concrete repair,landscaping,mudjacking,outdoor lighting

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

Images

Review for Del Mar Landscaping - L.A. Orange County, Long Beach, CA - 38796547

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Yes it was awesome. Thanks.
5.0

04/15/2020

landscape, paving, artificial/synthetic grass

Description of Work
Conrad was very responsive and helped ensure that my vision of my backyard came true . He is very fair and competitive in price. His guys were diligent and competent and got the job done! We love our new backyard.

Category landscaping,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Likewise. It was a pleasure working with you. Stay safe.
5.0

03/26/2020

Conrad and his team at Del Mar Landscaping are great. His guys are very respectful and do excellent work at a fair price. They made sure they finished the job during a very uncertain time (Coronavirus pandemic), which is much appreciated and also made sure they cleaned up everything when they were done. Second time I've used them. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Replace side gate, replace rear fence, replace landscape lighting, new exterior drain, repair brick pony wall, repair masonry wall crack, trim trees.

Category concrete repair,fencing,landscaping,lawn service,tree service,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for having us during this difficult time aside from the rain. Talk soon. Conrad
5.0

03/24/2020

Highly recommend Conrad and Del Mar Landscaping as we had a great experience from start to finish. Conrad responded to my quote request within 10 minutes and came to see the property the same day. a fair quote was provided within 48 hours and work commenced within 2 weeks. The team was punctual and super polite and very responsible with our property and clean up. No mud or leftover debris was loca...

Description of Work
Concrete removal and repouring

Category concrete repair,hauling services,mudjacking

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks guys for a smooth project. Here to help. Conrad
5.0

10/31/2019

I am very pleased with the back-yard patio Conrad and his crew installed. Cost was very competitive. Timeline for project was very close to original estimate. Conrad was very helpful in helping us make final design decisions, especially on picking the paver block style and color. He also promptly addressed all of me concerns, even though they were mostly minor. His crew also worked with me to get ...

Description of Work
Patio with pavers,

Category hardscaping

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure to help.
5.0

10/21/2019

They were AWESOME. And our backyard looks amazing. They exceeded our expectations. From start to finish, Conrad and his crew provided skilled and expertise in all phases of their work. They arrived everyday and worked hard until the job was complete. Actually they completed early. The cost of our project and the quality of work was well worth the outcome. This was a huge project for us and as it e...

Description of Work
Complete makeover of back yard. Including tree removal, stump removal, pavers, gravel, lawn, sprinklers, and landscape lighting

Category excavators,hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,tree service,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you guys. the transformation from the old to new yard came out awesome. loved the new backyard. pavers look great and matches your existing patio and house. great selection. The Palm springs gold gravel compliments the pavers and the nice greenery. Thanks for all the help. Glad it worked out well.
5.0

06/05/2019

The work went smoothly and according to plan. Conrad and his crew did excellent work and had good suggestions when we needed them. Felipe and the rest of the crew were helpful and responsive to our questions and requests. Even after the work was finished, Conrad quickly responded to our follow up questions and made sure that we were completely satisfied. We highly recommend Del Mar Landscaping.

Description of Work
Removal of existing lawn and tree root removal. Installation of new front and backyard lawn and flower bed landscaping and sprinkler system. Trimming of remaining plants.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems

Cost $11,060

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you. The project was great from start to finish. I enjoyed it very much.

Services Offered

Residential & commercial landscaping, concrete, hardscape, fence work, irrigation, block walls, tree trimming, lawn & yard work.

Services Not Offered

Do not offer design at the moment. We do work off sketches, minor designs, or if you have ideas we can put them together and come up with a plan. But no major design work offered.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No