Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AHRCO

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2011

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5951 Cherry Ave

Long Beach, CA 90805

Description

Professional Roofers. Been in business since 1985. Satisfaction guaranteed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/03/2019


Don M.

I contracted with Art at AHRCO Roofing to totally re-do the roofing on our 1977-built home. It was a difficult project as we have a mansard roof. I found Art and his team to be extremely professional and very knowledgeable in terms of the best materials and process to follow. Not only was the project completed on time, to budget and immediately passed inspection, but the site was left clean every day during the process. Furthermore, years later when we had an issue during a severe rain and wind storm, Art responded immediately to solve an issue that had been created when we had some solar panels installed on our roof. I highly recommend Art and his team.

Description of Work
Replace a roof.

Category roofing

4.0

08/18/2017


David C.

After six years, the mastic used to seal roof vents and flues had started to deteriorate. Three of them leaked during the big rainy season of '16-'17. When things dried out, I called Ahrco and asked them to come reseal these vents as warranty work. A crew came out a few days after I called and resealed all my vents and flues. Except for that, the integrity of the roof has been fine.

Description of Work
Had roof replaced on 1928 bungalow in 2011. Composite construction required replacement of tile and torch-down panels. There were also a couple minor structural repairs.

Category roofing

5.0

02/20/2017


steven C.

went very well, roof has held up to the rain storms

Description of Work
removed old one installed new roof

Category roofing

5.0

12/28/2015


Carolyn L.

Very pleasant experience working with Art. He was able to set up a visit for an estimate on the same day that I called him in early December. The guy that came to do the estimate was very professional and honest. Quote was reasonable. Art's earliest available date was 1/3 for the actual repairs to take place (seems like every roofer is busy with the El Nino coming this winter). The week of Christmas though, he sent me a message saying he could fit me in on 12/24. I obviously jumped on that since I wanted the work done as early as possible anyway. All in all I was very happy with Art's responsiveness and professionalism, as well as the work performed by his team. We will see when the first heavy rains come, but I think I will not have any problems.

Description of Work
Repaired/replaced a section of my roof connecting the main house to a sun room add-on, which was leaking and ran the width of the house. Also replaced the roof and fascia on a free standing bonus room.

Category roofing

5.0

10/20/2015


Julie E.

.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

02/12/2015


wanda Z.

He was wonderful. His customer service was just impeccable. He returned calls. He was on time with products and everything. All the workers he had working for him were just excellent. They worked clean and they left the environment, yard everything like just they were never there.

Description of Work
We used AHR Company for roofing in June 2014. He placed our whole roof.

Category roofing

5.0

02/12/2015


wanda Z.

He was wonderful. His customer service was just impeccable. He returned calls. He was on time with products and everything. All the workers he had working for him were just excellent. They worked clean and they left the environment, yard everything like just they were never there.

Description of Work
We used AHR Company for roofing in June 2014. He placed our whole roof.

Category roofing

5.0

05/15/2014


Silvia & Erne S.

They were very good. Their quality and responsiveness were good. Their punctuality was also okay.

Description of Work
AHR Co. fixed my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

07/10/2011


Robert M.

Our project was according to plan. On time, on budget and a quality job.

Description of Work
They re-roofed our tile roof.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roofing Services Roofer Hero

    Roofer Hero has over 30 years experience in the roofing industry, specializing in emergency services, roof repairs, inspections and complete roof replacements. We offer maintenance programs on residential, Homeowners Associations, and commercial buildings. As an innovative roofing contractor serving Southern California, our main goal is to give you 100% PEACE OF MIND. To give you this 100% PEACE OF MIND, we have assembled a team of managers, technicians, and installers that have incorporated their extensive knowledge, work ethics, values and beliefs, to create a positive stress-free roofing experience. With a combination of service, professionalism and quality workmanship, we will make you feel you have chosen the right roofing contractor for your roofing needs. Our current clients will tell you, that with this winning combination, we did provide and give them 100% PEACE OF MIND.  

    Approved Contractor Inc.

    Call now for our Angie's List only offers. Everyone wants to improve the look of their home and its energy efficiency. While many California residents share these goals, they don't know where to begin to make these goals a reality. Are you looking for a window installation and exterior coating contractor company that is fair, honest and hard-working? What about technicians who are always on time, stand by their word, and have won the Super Service Award in all of these categories, Approved Contractor measures up. Whether you have a specific window in mind (we carry all lines of windows) or simply wish to cut down your energy bills, our window installment services are exceptional. Our texture coating services are sure to leave you loving the look of your house again, will keep the inside of your home cooler, and are able to withstand all kinds of elements. License #952272  

    Offers by Approved Contractor Inc. on Angi
    US Home Developers Inc

    US Home Developers is a construction company providing services in Residential Construction and Remodeling, from tiling to roofing, from grading to painting and working on projects with a variety of scales, we keep on growing a big family of contractors, satisfied clients and partners. We take care of your residential construction projects whether it is home improvement, house full remodeling or residential ground up construction. Estimates for insurance companies are subject to additional costs. We carry an exceptional team of senior level professionals and young enthusiastic talents that accumulate decades of work experience in the construction industry. This multi-cultural and multi-disciplinary team working with you and for you, is the key to success each and every time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial installation, repair & replacement of roofing.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AHRCO

    How is AHRCO overall rated?

    AHRCO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AHRCO open?

    AHRCO is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AHRCO provide

    AHRCO accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does AHRCO offer free estimates?

    Yes, AHRCO offers free project estimates.

    Does AHRCO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AHRCO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AHRCO offer a senior discount?

    No, AHRCO does not offer a senior discount.

    Does AHRCO offer emergency services?

    Yes, AHRCO offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by AHRCO?

    Yes, AHRCO offers warranties.

    What services does AHRCO offer?

    AHRCO offers the following services: Residential & commercial installation, repair & replacement of roofing.

    Are there any services AHRCO does not offer?

    ask for details