Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A To Z Roofing

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2012

4.6

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

221 S 2nd St

Lompoc, CA 93436

Description

We are proud to offer roofing repairs and installation for homes, apartments, homeowner’s associations, mobile homes and more. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau and are licensed and insured for your protection. We are proud to use products from some of today’s leading manufacturers, including Owens Corning, Custom-Bilt Metals, US Tile and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/06/2017


Steven E.

Its hard to say you like an estimate when its too high. I have to say that they weren't really timely. They weren't particularly trying to get my business very hard. They took their time to get the estimate to me. I don't know if they are overworked or what, but that was the result of it. I thought they should have been more timely. They weren't in an hurry. Again, they may have had too much work to do. That was kind of average to me. That was an average price for me. If the price were to come down. They struck us as being to litigious. We have doubts of using them in the future.

Description of Work
They consulted on an estimate on an roof repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We have been extremely busy this year booking 4 months out. We are a family owned home based business just me my husband and 4 employees. Sorry if you think it took a long time for our bid. (all the local roofing companies have been slammed this year)But like i said we are a small business and we know we are not the cheapest in town. I would say we are in the middle. We use the best materials not the cheapest. Thank you for giving us a chance to bid your job. We appreciate it

2.0

06/20/2017


Kathryn M.

First, they showed up an entire week late without giving notice. Once they arrived, I received a loud pounding on my front door at 7:30am. When I opened the door, the owner Mr. Mark Braithwaite, was standing on my front lawn screaming at me to move my cars from the driveway, saying the property management company should have informed me to move them. I told him that I was not informed and that one of the cars is inoperable and the other is a stick shift, which I cannot drive. I offered to call my husband at work to come home to try to move them and he continued to scream at me to the point I began to cry. One of his workers was very kind and apologized to me on his behalf. The workers were all very nice people, but Mr. Braithwaite never apologized for the way he spoke to me or even acknowledged me while he worked on the roof. I have never been treated with such disrespect in my entire life. While the workers were very kind and did good work, I would not recommend this company to anyone due to the disgusting behavior of the owner.

Description of Work
The property management company I am currently renting a house through hired A to Z roofing to replace the entire roof.

Category roofing

5.0

03/21/2017


Dennis L.

OUTSTANDING! Responded immediately to my request and delivered a detailed proposal the next day. Work team was professional, experienced and courteous. Mark and Elizabeth and their team provided timely and professional customer service in every area! Great job! Thank you very much!

Description of Work
Removed old shake wood shingles. Install new edge metal, pipe flashing, step flashing, 2 skylight flashings, dormer vents, Diamond Deck underpayment, CertainTeed Presidential TL, 6 roof vents, seal and paint all pipes and vents, provide building permits/schedule inspections from city and clean and haul away all materials.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You So Much For Choosing Us! We Appreciate Your Business And It Was A Pleasure Working With You! The Aged Bark Looks So Good On Your Home!!

2.0

04/15/2016


Lonny M.

Category roofing

5.0

03/15/2016


Dorretta B.

They did a great job. Cleaned up daily and finished in only 3 days!

Description of Work
Replaced the entire roof, replaced dry rotted eaves and fascia boards, installed new rain gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you

5.0

02/17/2016


sandy S.

Description of Work
Mark the owner was wonderful he told us that would be 3 days to do a full roof job & it was complete as stated. His team was very friendly & they took care of all the necessary repairs to add our beautiful roof. We would definately refer his business.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you

5.0

01/29/2016


Kristy W.

Description of Work
Company fixed a leaky area of our roof. Really great service and fun roofing crew! Highly recommend their services.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you

1.0

01/15/2016


Frank T.

Description of Work
When A to Z Roofing removed the old roofing materials prior to installing new shingles, they failed in protecting the existing vinyl rain gutters. They damaged the existing rain gutters so badly they had to be replaced. After the new roof was completed I contracted with A to Z to install new aluminum seamless rain gutters. The new installed rain gutters leaked at the corners. Each time A to Z tried to stop the corner leak the leak got worse. After three attempts over a two year period I inspected the rain gutter. I found they had repeatedly covered the leak with a black tar like substance. It appeared they failed clean the surface or remove previous layers prior to applying new black substance (mastic). Layers of the old mastic were peeling off. I then proceeded to remove the separating layers of mastic and thoroughly clean the corner down to the aluminum metal to assure adhesion with a new application of mastic. Once cleaned I contacted A to Z. When they found out I cleaned the leaking corner area they refused to fix the leak. I contacted them many times. They assured me the would fix the leak. Once they stated the five year warranty is void because I modified their work ie, cleaning the corner area. It still leaks big time!

Category roofing

5.0

11/03/2015


Vanessa F.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and replaced it. Added gutters. Very good job, professional, bonded, informative. Good people.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you [member name removed]!

5.0

02/27/2015


Donald M.

Options for roofing alternatives were explained comprehensively enabling us to make an informed choice from available products. The crew was very organized and efficient, obviously professional in their work and behavior. Work site was cleaned at the end of each workday. The job was finished in three and a half days. We have had several neighbors stop to ask about the roof with very positive reaction to the beauty of the roof we selected. We feel very satisfied with our choice of contractor and his work product.

Description of Work
Reroofed two story home with premium composition shingles, and related wood repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you [member name removed]!

5.0

01/14/2015


Ron S.

Description of Work
Recovered and reinforced flat roof to prepare for solar installation. Installed new rain gutters and downspouts. A to Z owner even returned two months later to reinspect roof following solar installation. Professional crew, excellent clean-up after each work day.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0

12/30/2014


Dave A.

Mark showed up right on time and got to work. Had the roof stripped and cleaned up by noon. Coordinated with inspector for 1 o'clock inspection. No issues. Had roof really sheathed the roof before they left for the day. Finished the job the following day.

Description of Work
Pulled proper permits. Complete re-roof. Stripped off existing roof to the wood. Replaced damaged wood. Repainted trim.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you :)

5.0

10/17/2014


Wenonah M.

Description of Work
The crew removed all the tile from the roof and saved the ones that could be re-used. They got rid of the damaged paper and any wood that had water damage, then installed new wood and 2 layers of new paper. They cut the fascia back to allow for better run off and installed seamless gutters all around. It took a little over 3 weeks to complete the work but they did a fabulous job and the crew was wonderful! They were the most polite and friendly guys!! They cleaned up everything every day and were just super to work with. A port-a-potty was also provided for the workers. It was a great job and we would certainly use them again.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! "We appreciate your business" It was a pleasure working with you

5.0

05/14/2014


Ron S.

.

Description of Work
Reroofed (and reinforced) our flat roof in preparation for solar panel installation. Also, installed new rain gutter and downspout system in a color matching our trim. Very personable, professional crew. Areas around the house were cleaned up at the end of each workday. They even came back after the solar panels had been installed to check on the roof. I highly recommend their services.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/13/2013


Jesus P.

Checked and fixed roof tiles, applied tar to exhaust pipes.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair, masonry, roofing, pressure washing, roof snow removal, home remodeling, roof cleaning, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you business

5.0

11/10/2013


Nancy S.

Roof cleaning.

Description of Work
.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate you business

5.0

09/05/2013


Kevin F.

Mark the owner was very punctual, gave a good estimate, was very conscience about my outside cat run and how important my animals are to us. Took extra care to ensure there safety. he showed up when he said he would him and his teem were very fast and efficient, they removed my old roof in one day and got most of the plywood laid as well on that first day. The first inspection was completed on day two, where they finished laying down the new plywood and got all the tar paper put down. The new shingles were delivered that afternoon. and they started installing them. By the third day they had over half the roof done and on the fourth day they were done installing all the flashing around the roof and finishing up on installing the last od the shingles. Mark finished my roof by day five except for a few little items which he completed on the following Tuesday because Monday was a holiday. I found where something had slid off the roof and damaged my BBQ Vent, told Mark about it and he told me to take fifty dollars off the final bill and fixed it for me. Mark was courteous, friendly and professional, I would highly recommend him to do your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Removed old 35 year old wooden shingles and installed new plywood and shingles. Great job, very professional.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! we appreciate you business

5.0

09/01/2013


Jon P.

Mark and his crew did this work on the home of my spouse's father to get the house ready for sale. He came when he said he would, and he did a fine job. He was neat and tidy and the work site was immaculate after the work was done. It is a small local company. Have already recommended the firm to others.

Description of Work
Replaced approx 12X35 flat roof section due to water damage, replaced broken terra cotta roof tiles, replaced several roof vent fittings, replaced and painted roof support beams, replaced wood trim, replaced rusted downspouts.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much! we appreciate you business

5.0

03/11/2013


Toni J.

We were VERY pleased and very impressed at the overall professionalism displayed getting this challenging job done. The overall look of the outside of the condominiums has improved, giving the properties a fresh, clean and renewed appearance.

Description of Work
A to Z Roofing was hired by the condo association where we own our patio home. Roofs on each condo were pressure washed and repaired where needed. Ample notice was given for us to prepare for the job (clearing of patio furniture, grill, pots and plants), workers were courteous while on the property and they worked steadily and with great focus, seeing the job through in less than 3/4 day for each condo. Due to 25+ years of dirt and grime collected on the clay tiled roofs, there was a good amount of debris removed from the pressure washing, but the crew made sure our outside walls, patio and property was left as they found it before beginning the job.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You! "Quality work done right the first time"

5.0

04/15/2012


Rob W.

Very happy with end result. Mark and crew are professional roofers. Crew worked consistently throughout the day and cleaned property every day before going home. The estimate did not include several hours of work needed to fix shoddy roofing work by their predecessors circa 20 years ago. This added an additional $400 to the bill I was not expecting, or more accurately informed of. Although to be fair, I trusted Mark enough not to question his judgement to get the job done right and probably would've OK'd it even if I was informed before hand.

Description of Work
Complete tear off (two layers in some parts) Replace 16+ feet of fascia board Replace 1 sheet Re-shingle entire roof with Owens Corning 40 year product Install new dormers Install solar tube Fix many issues with previous install

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You Very Much! "Quality work done right the first time"

    Other local Pros in your area

    Geterdun Handyman

    My partner and I started our Handyman business 6 years ago, after I retired. I've been repairing homes and building factories my entire adult life. My partner is a finish carpenter. We are experts in doors and windows, we build gazebos, decks, siding, and more. Small plumbing and electrical jobs are a snap. We are also expert painters. Give us a shot, we won't let you down. We are handymen, not licensed contractors. We have business licenses and $1mil in insurance. References and pictures are available.  

    B&R Elite Tear Off Co.

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Creative Roofing

    Family owned since 1983. We pride ourselves on 100% customer satisfaction. When you call, we answer! Don't settle for just ok. It does not matter what type of roof you need, we do it all, and we guarantee all our work. Secondary number: 916-208-6820  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    New Roofs, Repairs, Roof Certifications, Inspections, Roof Maintenance, Residential, Commercial, Gutter repair & replacement, pressure washing & roofing, skylight replacement & damaged and rotten wood replacement. All roofing types

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A To Z Roofing

    How is A To Z Roofing overall rated?

    A To Z Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A To Z Roofing open?

    A To Z Roofing is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A To Z Roofing provide

    A To Z Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does A To Z Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, A To Z Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does A To Z Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A To Z Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A To Z Roofing offer a senior discount?

    No, A To Z Roofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A To Z Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, A To Z Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A To Z Roofing?

    No, A To Z Roofing does not offer warranties.

    What services does A To Z Roofing offer?

    A To Z Roofing offers the following services: New Roofs, Repairs, Roof Certifications, Inspections, Roof Maintenance, Residential, Commercial, Gutter repair & replacement, pressure washing & roofing, skylight replacement & damaged and rotten wood replacement. All roofing types