Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Schatz Construction and Restoration

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
984250
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

21 Houston Ln

Lodi, CA 95240

Manteca Outdoor Kitchen

Manteca Outdoor Kitchen

countertop installation202095337
Provided and installed granite countertops.

Description

Free Consultations!! Over 20 years experience with owner involvement on every job. Servicing the Sacramento County and San Joaquin County community, Schatz Construction & Restoration is a comprehensive local provider of exquisite residential and commercial remodels, flawless new construction builds, and seamless additions. Focusing on quality and service, we want our customers to be happy with the work we do. No matter the size or complexity of the job, we always aim for complete satisfaction and delivering the kind of final results that drastically improve your property. Your new construction or remodel is right around the corner....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (17)countertop installation (6)architect (5)plumbers (5)marble & granite (4)siding companies (4)flooring (4)door installation (1)house painting (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

12/03/2020

Jeff and his team were amazing. They were willing to work with us on changing the contract and working with how much we could afford. Me and husband are very fortunate that our neighborhood watch recommended them to us. We wouldnt have a amazing result and work without this company. The whole project was completed in a timely manner and everything came out so beautiful im still shocked on the outc...

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel and flooring

Category countertops,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,architect

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very appreciative to get to work with great clients such as yourselves. It’s amazing what we can accomplish when we work together. Enjoy your beautiful new home.
5.0

11/19/2020

I had an excellent experience with Jeff. All work was completed to my approval. The siding crew went above & beyond my expectations. The electrician was prompt and very thorough. I am extremely pleased with the end result. All in all, the crews that came to the house were polite and respectful and got the job done. I look forward to working with Jeff & Ryan in the near future remodeling a bathroom...

Description of Work
Installed new LP lap siding, new sliding glass door, 2 new exterior man doors and casing, and exterior trim and door painting.

Category siding,house painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Images

Review for Schatz Construction and Restoration - 21 Houston Ln, Lodi, CA - 39036499

+4 More

5.0

11/14/2020

Well done! my wife and I are happy with the job Schatz Construction have done. We thought their help to convert a large loft to a bed room and a Den. Jeff the VP and his superintendent Robert were very professional and easy to work with. They kept us in the loop in all phases: planning , construction, city inspection, etc. We would Strongly recommend Schatz Construction.

Description of Work
Converting a loft to Bed room and Den

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so happy you like the job we did. We appreciate your business!
5.0

11/12/2020

Jeff and his man did a wonderful job. I am very happy with the workmanship. I am arranging to have them do some remodeling inside my house next. Over all the price was right, workmanship above expected.

Description of Work
My home in Stockton California

Category siding,architect

Cost $1,875

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to take care of your siding repair for you. Looking forward to the next job.
5.0

11/05/2020

Jeff, the VP of Schatz Construction from the very first phone calls after a satellite view and then the visit on our property, has been completely professional and concise in answering our questions. The draft came in a little later than we were first told and has been revised once at this time. I feel completely confident in this company should we move forward with the project

Description of Work
Consulting and drafting of in law structure

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to working with you further.
5.0

11/04/2020

Very professional. Was kept in the loop the whole time and never felt left out of the decision making.

Description of Work
Fire restoration.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $52,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! We were lucky to get to work with such great people. We hope you enjoy your beautifully remodeled home for a long time!
5.0

10/27/2020

I worked with Jeff to figure out options for our range hood situation. Jeff was kind enough to spend 20 minutes on the phone getting an idea of options for our cabinetry and venting situation, and then come out to our house for a free consultation. I really appreciated his willingness to discuss the best option for our house, even if it meant less business for him. If we can't do this project ours...

Description of Work
Ideas/quote on new range hood installation

Category home remodeling

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! Glad I could help. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need further assistance.
5.0

09/25/2020

Very well done. On time; schedule. Excellent work. Professional. Flexible and adaptable to any changes we requested. The kitchen looks amazing. Would recommend 100%.

Description of Work
Totally remodeled kitchen

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

09/03/2020

GREAT! The team in general are very knowledgeable with quick response, Their rates are very reasonable and don’t compromise the quality of their service; I’ll definitely hired them AGAIN AND AGAIN! One thing that we love, is their compromise to the details more leaning to the perfection. THEY JUST DO IT RIGHT!

Description of Work
granite countertops install

Category remodeling,marble & granite

Cost $6,735

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Images

Review for Schatz Construction and Restoration - 21 Houston Ln, Lodi, CA - 38859837

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We really enjoyed working with you! I hope we can come back and take care of all your future remodel needs.
5.0

06/30/2020

Everything went well, after a late start due to the COVID virus. Original planning and cost quotes by Sunny made it very easy, with her knowledge and experience. From the start, they made sure the dust stayed in the construction area. The workers were pleasant, and the different construction teams worked well together. The demolition, removal of cabinet doors, electrician and drywall work, install...

Description of Work
Replaced 80 sq ft of tile with quartz, added new 6 ft cabinet to match existing, had existing cabinets and doors refinished by light sanding and new clear coat. Also removed old flourescent lighting and installed LED can lights.

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the A rated review. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy that beautiful new kitchen!!

Services Offered

Schatz Construction is your one stop shop for building and remodel. Our services include kitchen and bath remodel, building additions, new construction homes, drafting plans, structural engineering planning, windows and siding, garage and storage building, baseboard, crown molding and trim, doors and windows, painting, insulation, HVAC, plumbing, electrical, etc. We work best on remodeling and building projects that require coordination between multiple trades and scopes of work.

Services Not Offered

Schatz Construction is a full service general contractor specializing in complete builds and remodels. However we do not offer services for small handyman jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Financing, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes