Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kerri Landscape Services

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2005

4.8

(60) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1826 Buena Vista ave

Livermore, CA 94550

Description

Residential design build company

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/17/2022


Ken J.

Rich and his crew were fantastic. They went above and beyond in many areas, and were always terrific with communication about all of the aspects of the project. They fully landscaped our front yard, including abundant lighting, and replaced the sprinkler system throughout the property. They were a pleasure to work with and the end product is the envy of the neighborhood.

Description of Work
Landscaping entire front yard after a house renovation, repair and replacement of sprinkler system components, landscape lighting.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], if there is ever anything else you need, don't hesitate to call. Rich
5.0

11/04/2022


D G.

We have hired Rich Kerri twice to design and fully renovate two backyards. His business provides exceptional service and work quality. My questions and emails were always answered promptly. Rich and the work crew were always candid and straightforward in communicating expectations and ideas and were flexible about requested changes. During construction, the yard and materials were always clean and organized, and the crew was always on time and hard-working. Our completed yard renovation followed the design plan accurately and looks great. We could not be happier with our new yard.

Description of Work
Full yard renovation

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], we appreciate the trust you had in us, and I am so glad you are happy with the finished product.
5.0

11/06/2019


Nova S.

The days were hot but they kept up the pace and were always good natured. They adjusted to design changes as the landscaping took shape and were committed not to leave until everything was satisfactory. The men showed up on time every day. This is the second time we have worked with Kerri Landscaping. We will engage them again when needs arise and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Kerri Landscaping recently put in a dry waterfall and a wet water fountain, installed micro-spray systems in 5 raised garden boxes, reconstructed a part of the yard recently torn up with the removal of a huge 30 year old pepper tree and 2 maytens. They planted (2)15 gal redpoint maples and (2)24” box pistaches. They created two new stepper paths joining the east and west sides of the yard. They moved several 200-350 pound boulders.

Category landscaping, masonry, woodworking, fountains

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], i'm glad we could make this phase come to life for you. Rich
5.0

10/23/2019


TERESA T.

So very grateful for Kerri Construction’s expertise in redesigning our front yard. Rich Kerri produced a plan with a solution for the hazardous step at our front door, removing the aged lawn and overgrown shrubbery, and was flexible as we finalized plant selections. Once the project started, the crew was exceptional at every stage. Always prompt, courteous and ready for the day’s tasks. So much hard work, and we truly appreciate it! The final product is beyond our expectations. We love the open space the rocks provide, the accent boulders, and lighting. Plants are strategically placed, and bring it all together. We are very happy with the outcome! R & T

Description of Work
Total renovation of front yard after tree removal and putting in a new walkway and porch.

Category concrete repair, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], We are so glad we were able to this project to life for you.
5.0

01/25/2019


Ken B.

Rich met with us and thru email we finalized the plans. He sent an excellent team of workers out to do the job (Dave, Carlos, Frank & Don). They were all very considerate and helpful. They asked questions throughout the job to verify the finer details and to make sure our needs were met. They worked in mud and rain, so they hosed down the patio and all the walkways every day before leaving. The end product was well done, and everything was cleaned up when they left. Great Team! Thank You. Now the planting begins.

Description of Work
Re-Landscape part of the Backyard

Category hauling services, landscaping, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

05/01/2018


Lothar D.

This was the third project Rich Kerri has completed at my property. The driveway and walkways are very attractive. The work was completed professionally and on time. Definitely recommend this company for your landscaping. Would like to add that the other 2 prior projects were equally excellent with no problems.

Description of Work
Replaced concrete walkways (2) and the driveway with pavers.

Category hauling services, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the pat on the back, [Member Name Removed]. So glad the work meets your expectations. Rich
5.0

11/10/2017


Harriet C.

Rich Kerri and his staff did an absolutely fantastic job! I found him originally on Angie's List, but wound up waiting a couple of years to actually work with him (I kept calling too late in the season, after he was already booked up) - and I'm really glad I did. The work he did exceeded my expectations! His crew on-site was hard-working and extremely professional. They all took the time to answer my questions, and they did first-class work. I really can't say enough positive things about the people or the work they did.

Description of Work
I had a swimming pool taken out, and so was starting with a relatively blank slate in the backyard. The front yard was likely original landscaping and was just tired. Rich Kerri gave me a landscaping plan for both, and he worked hard to make sure he understood how I used the space, and what sort of feel/ambience I was looking for. It took several iterations back and forth on the plans - and then we were ready to begin the actual installation. The backyard included hardscape (pavers), plants, a gas fire pit, and a water feature. The front yard consisted of more environmentally-friendly, drought-resistant plants. Accent lighting was installed both in the front and the back, as well as a new "smart" irrigation system.

Category hauling services, landscaping, irrigation systems, fountains, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. I am so happy that you can enjoy your new yard. Rich
5.0

04/10/2017


Rob D.

Couldn't have been better. The landscaper worked with my ideas, offered helpful suggestions, and gave me exactly what I wanted. The crew was extremely hardworking and very pleasant. They have worked for me on three different occasions over the years and I have always felt my expectations were exceeded.

Description of Work
Installation of a planting surface, redwood mulch, crushed granite, plants to create a garden out of what had been a swimming pool

Category concrete repair, fencing, landscaping, masonry, mulch, tree service, woodworking, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

06/07/2016


Manon C.

We began with a drawing of how we wanted the yard to look. Worked with Rich Kerri to finalize a plan. His sense of design was good and improved upon original drawing. Team arrived at 7:00 am and worked until 4-4:30. They were respectful and did a good job. If there were any concerns, they were addressed immediately and happily. It was clear they wanted us to be pleased with everything that was being done. Since I was home quite a bit, I was asked to give input as to what I would like which was appreciated. Quality items, such as light fixtures, were used. The end result, is a gorgeous yard that we are proud to show. I'm hoping to work with them on the front yard next.

Description of Work
Demo and grading, put in new French drains, install new irrigation, make a fire pit with gas line, add electric for lights around yard and at fountain, make vegetable boxes, T arbors and fence, spa deck, benches, stairs, rails, flagstone steppers, gold fines, put in many plants and trees, put down mulch.

Category decks, excavators, landscaping, mulch, rototilling, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

03/28/2016


RICHARD OR REBECCA E.

The services were excellent. They were efficient, clean, did everything they promised, and also the was crew super.

Description of Work
I hired the company to redo our front yard landscaping. They replaced the lawn, new side walk paving stones were installed, and also planted a tree.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

02/20/2016


Catherine M.

Overall, we were pleased with Kerri Landscaping. Our property looks great. Everyone we interacted with was professional and helpful. It is clear that they are very busy though, as communication regarding the project was more reactive than proactive.

Description of Work
Drought tolerant landscaping in front and back of house, lighting, and new drip system.

Category landscaping, lighting

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], I hope you enjoy your new yard. If there are any issues, please let me know.Thanks for the kind words. Rich Kerri
5.0

01/23/2016


Dean R.

We love our new front yard! With the exception of some very large trees and larger bushes and shrubs, the entire front yard was ripped up and replaced. All of the old bushes and shrubs, tree stumps, weeds, rocks and miscellaneous debris were removed. Low maintenance, low water and deer resistant plants were installed along with a stone lined faux creek running across the property. A French drain along the front of the house was installed to improve drainage. Drip sprinklers with a new controller was installed. Rich worked with us to get the types of desired plants we wanted and altered the plans to meet our requests. The crew showed up as schedule, did excellent work and cleaned up all of the mess before departing on the last day. Neighbors have stopped by and asked who did the work. The front yard looks 1000% better and requires very little water and maintenance. We are very pleased with the outcome. The service was excellent and I would not hesitate to recommend Kerri landscaping to anyone.

Description of Work
Create a landscape design and installed new front yard landscaping.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service, drain pipe

5.0

12/08/2015


Teri T.

Rich Kerri developed the design and proposal personally. His ides were superior to my own with respect to plant selection and traffic flow on the driveway. On first day of construction we were introduced to the job foreman and did a walk through of the work that they were going to do. Every day of work the crew cleaned up all aspects of materials and tools to leave our home in a tidy condition. When inevitable decisions needed to be made I was consulted by the project foreman before work was started and he offered helpful suggestions. Upon completion we realized that I had gathered many more of the native rocks that were used in building the planter than were necessary for construction. As I was writing the final check I lamented the fact that I had not asked them to move the pile of rocks when their equipment was still on the property. The foreman asked me what I would like to do with the rocks and I said that I would probably create an informal outer boundary to the driveway with them since the border simply led to dirt. He then said that he would take care of it for me and he brought his men and equipment back to the property to create an outer border with the rocks and also wood chips forming an attractive combination on the outer edge of the circular driveway. No change order, it was not part of the original design and it made the appearance at least 50% better. I would recommend Kerri Landscape to anyone with an outdoor improvement project need. They have done great work for us on two projects now, both sophisticated and simple, and we couldn't be happier with their company.

Description of Work
Landscape design and implementation of front circular driveway with rock wall planter in the center.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We can wait to do the back yard! Happy Holidays, Rich
5.0

10/25/2015


Alice H.

Rich Kerri with Kerri Landscaping met me at the property for the initial consultation. During the meeting, I was able to describe my priorities for the property -- at the top of the list was that I needed the new installation to be drought-tolerant and very maintainable. I needed a new design for all the planting spaces, I needed a new design for an old rock parking space which was a little too small, and a new design for an garbage can enclosure area which would replace an existing one that was insufficient and falling apart. I felt that Rich really understood my priorities and was going to be able to meet these needs with the design, with a budget in mind. He sent me the design paperwork and was very willing to work in the small number of changes I requested. We scheduled the work. When the time came to commence the installation, things went smoothly and, in fact, the team completed the work a couple days earlier than the original duration estimate. The crew was organized and did a good job communicating with me when I was on the property -- which I really appreciated. The work performed was exactly as the design specified and I was pleased with the quality of the workmanship. Overall, I really could not have asked for a smoother installation. The property looks worlds better because of Kerri Landscaping.

Description of Work
Re-design and install front yard space with drip system, additional parking space with pavers, and new garbage can enclosure area for 4-plex.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure transforming the property into something that shows so nice.
5.0

04/25/2015


Lawrence S.

Rich and his team designed and completely re-landscaped my front yard in 2012. The results were stellar - I told him then that I wanted him to set up drainage and stub off water to the back, because he and his team did such a great job - and I told him to expect to be called in 2015 to do the back yard. This year I made it happen and I was lucky to get him when I did. Simply put, Rich and his team deliver the goods, period. His team led by Francisco busted their tails every single day. Very prompt in the Morning, on time, they hit the ground running every single day. Flawless work, they kept to a tight schedule. Not a second was wasted. I've used many contractors over the years to do a variety of work for me with other homes I've owned. Rich runs a top-notch business. I believe he's the best at his craft here in the valley. His business reflects it, his people reflect it, and so do the results.

Description of Work
Professional architected design and creation of a completely new backyard, including custom stamped concrete, Redwood Patio Cover, cobblestoned walk/lounge area with low wall, Additional stone makers wall, greenbelt w/sprinklers, Drip system all plants, redwood bark. In addition I had his team do some ad-hoc work in front, completing a landscaped patch between mine and my neighbors property (plants, drip, bark and slate steps).

Category awnings, concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, stamped concrete

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [member name removed]. It was a pleasure transforming your yard. You should enjoy many BBQ's there. Rich
5.0

03/11/2015


Kim B.

Our experience with Kerri Landscape Services has been outstanding. We were impressed and extremely pleased every step of the way. The quality of their work - exceptional. Customer service & interpersonal communication - exceptional. We had a huge landscape project to complete (basically a demolition and redesign of our home?s front landscaping / driveway / & large deck). We researched companies and contractors for over a year. The job was extensive, and made particularly difficult because the large front deck accessing our front door is built on a hillside. Upon reading the reviews on Angie?s List for Kerri Landscape, we were impressed with the positive comments from previous customers. Therefore, we held very high expectations when we began the job with them. Even so, we were blown away by both the quality of their work AND the way they went about it. Everyone we worked with from the company - from the owner to the crew - was highly knowledgeable and skilled, as well as committed to providing a top-notch product that would ultimately please us. We could not be happier with the final product! In short, these are the words which best describe our experience with Kerri Landscape Services: Experts. True professionals. Quality. Attention to detail. Exceptional work ethic. Outstanding customer service. Trustworthy. Pride in work. Conscientious. Meticulous. Creative. Good listeners. Punctual. Reliable. Excellence. After our initial call, Rich Kerri (owner) scheduled a meeting with us at our home. He listened to our needs, took notes, and did a walk-through of the various areas. Following that meeting, he scheduled another meeting a few days later where he brought his designer, Erik. Erik sat down with us for over an hour and discussed ideas for the landscape remodel. He left us with catalogues of various paver options as well as Trex deck options (since we wanted to replace the deteriorating wood deck with a synthetic type such as Trex). Rich, Dave (the project manager), and Erik all pre-warned us that the Basalite paver colors in the catalogue were not accurate to the real life colors. Dave advised us to go look at them at a concrete/masonry company. It was excellent advice & we?re extremely glad we did that, because although we ended up keeping the color, we did change the style from Italian Renaissance to Artisan Slate. If you are installing pavers, be sure to go look at them & walk on them in person beforehand to ensure that what you?re envisioning is truly what you get. Erik returned another time to complete measurements of various areas. About a month later, we received their proposed plans: well detailed, easy to follow, & drawn to scale. Another page contained their bid for the project. Every part of the project was broken down item by item showing the cost for each task. This included absolutely everything: demolition costs, drainage installation, Trex materials, various trees, shrubs, etc. We could then choose which items to do now in Phase 1, which items to delay until Phase 2, and which items we simply didn?t want at all. Between emails and phone calls, I communicated back and forth with both Rich and Erik for a few weeks until we settled on the final plans. They readily answered our questions and gave us professional advice, always doing so in a straight-forward, yet friendly manner. Their bid was accurate and there were no additional or hidden costs at the end of the project. The onsite crew we were assigned included Silvestre (foreman), Frank, and Kevin. Dave (chief foreman who oversees and manages about five total crews) was also on site for a period of time most days. Dave would always connect with Silvestre, but would also chat with us, alert us to aspects of what was going on, see if we had any questions, and clarify issues. This construction crew was with us for the entire two months of work. Work was performed Monday through Friday for eight hours a day, and began promptly at 7am every morning. Silvestre, Frank and Kevin worked as a true team with noticeable ?team chemistry?. Their work ethic was consistently outstanding. The pace at which they worked was phenomenal, as was their efficiency and accuracy. It became clear to us early on in the project that these men are highly skilled craftsmen who take a great deal of pride in what they?re creating. The quality of the paver job they did on our driveway and walkway even impressed a friend of ours who worked as a contractor for over thirty years. He said the finished product looked as good as any of the best paver jobs he?s seen in the high end neighborhoods. In over eight weeks of work (over 40 full work days), we never once heard any of the crew complain?not to us and not among themselves. Silvestre, Frank, and Kevin were consistently positive and supportive, demonstrating a true passion and pride in their work. They regularly looked out for each other?s safety and went out of their way to demonstrate concern for our safety and well-being also. At one point when the driveway and front landscaped area had been demolished, leaving only dirt down a slight incline, they installed a temporary wooden walk ramp for us to use. They even assisted my mom (who has an unsteady gait due to Parkinson?s) in navigating the ramp when she came to visit. Another time they installed temporary stair rails for us, just for the weekend, when the permanent rails weren?t yet complete. Silvestre, Frank and Kevin all readily answered any questions we had about the project. They often shared with us interesting details about the process (drainage construction, paver installation, how areas are leveled, drip system, etc). Though it was a noisy job (by the very nature of having to demolish a huge deck with its accompanying full flight of stairs, along with a driveway, walkway, and cement veggie box full of rebar), the crew themselves did not add any unpleasant noise. They did not play music during work hours or during their lunch break. There was never any shouting or foul language. Instead, the tone of their voices as well as their body language were consistently positive and uplifting. If I ever went out to ask a question, Silvestre would immediately stop whatever he was doing and gave me his undivided attention. When facing a project that involves over 1000 hours of labor, right outside your front door, the situation could be very trying if the crew was unpleasant. Silvestre, Frank, and Kevin (along with chief foreman, Dave) were all an absolute pleasure to have on our property. Not only are they highly skilled craftsmen, who are experts at their trade, but they also were polite, respectful, and kind. Obviously, we care about our property because it is our home. But the way the crew went about their work, we got the feeling very early on, that they treated our property with the utmost care. They were meticulous about everything they did. At the end of each day, they picked up all work tools and gathered them into specific areas. They swept or shop-vacced loose debris. They even raked our front yard every day and scooped up leaves falling from our tree?.which was completely above and beyond our expectations. There truly isn?t a single negative thing I can think of regarding the crew and the service they provided for us. Most importantly, the finished product reflects their excellence. We are now Kerri Landscape customers ?for life? and we?ll be turning to them to transform our backyard next. They proved themselves to us as a superb landscape company of the highest level, & they also earned our deepest respect as a team of high quality people. Thank you to Rich, Dave, Silvestre, Frank, Kevin, and Erik for the stunning transformation you?ve made to the front of our home!

Description of Work
Project entailed a redesign of much of the front area to our home: * demolition of driveway, walkway, large deck, long cement veggie box, & lots of old landscape * designed new landscape plan * installed underground drainage system * laid new paver driveway & curved walkway using Basalite Artisan Slate * planted over 80 plants and 2 trees * installed new irrigation /drip system * built 18 ft redwood veggie box along top slope of hillside behind garage * built large 24’ x 12’ Trex deck over small hillside connecting walkway to front door (also involved a 24’ Trex walkway along top of hill, ending in a stairway of 14 steps down to bottom of hill)

Category decks, excavators, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, tree service, woodworking, drain pipe, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thanks for the pat on the back. We really strive to keep our customers happy. Cant wait to help out with the back yard. Rich
2.0

03/10/2015


Betty B.

Have one of the better looking ads in Angie's List Publications so I was extremely disappointed by the diagram I received. After that display of work, we decided not to move forward with any additional services.

Description of Work
Charged for a consultation and are supposed to provide a diagram. Received a rectangle and circles.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], sorry you were disappointed with the plan that was delivered. Our plans are in black and white. We concentrate on what the finished product will look like, not creating a frilly colored piece of paper just to make a sale. This type of plan is what all people in the construction industry use. The circles represent new plantings. The legend describes what the circles mean. There are common and scientific names provided. I hope your project turns out the way you want. Rich Kerri
5.0

12/02/2014


Nagarajan D.

It went very well. He has provided an estimate on landscape design consultation. I will get in touch with him when i am ready to start the project. I am currently researching on what needs to be done.

Description of Work
I visited the providers office to understand his work. I gave him a list of projects i am interested in. Mr.Steve was very kind and professional. He took me through the garden around his office to show various options.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/04/2014


Erin J.

Rich, Dave and the whole team was a pleasure to work with and the finished product is great! We have received compliments on the "zen" feeling of our yard. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Kerri Landscape Services landscaped our backyard and did a great job! They put in sod, a fire pit, a patio cover, flagstones, pavers, plants, trees, a dog area with artificial grass and a gate. The team was prompt and cleaned up each day.

Category awnings, fencing, landscaping, masonry, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], it was a pleasure transforming your yard. Let me know if any thing needs attention. Rich
5.0

09/02/2014


charles T.

We can?t but say thanks so much for all of the work Kerri team performed at our home. The designer and team leads were very accommodating and professional. Erik worked really hard to develop a plan that would delight. The project was well planned and the plant selection brilliant. We weren?t sold on the idea of the drip and lighting systems, but we are glad Kerri insisted ? the results are wonderful. The street appeal is powerful. A pondless waterfall feature they designed for exceeds expectation. The overall results are stunning, Truly! We were very specific in our requests ? We didn?t want to own a lawnmower. We demanded low maintenance and plants with a low water requirement. We have toddlers playing around our home, we couldn?t have any poisonous plants. Our home?s lot varies from full sunshine to full shade, so this was a major consideration also. The team was very reliable and tidy. Things were cleaned up and organized at the end of each work day. At the end of the project, things were cleaned thoroughly and left pristine. Great attention to detail. J This project, like all projects has changes and the unexpected ? the team accommodated our needs and suggested valuable improvements as these came up. The project came in on time and on budget. After making a huge investment like this, we wanted a reliable service to maintain things for us. Kerri recommended a gardener/service who knows their work and will keep things like new for us. We couldn't be happier and thoroughly recommend Rich Kerri and his great crew!

Description of Work
Whole yard landscape design and execution of the design.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lighting, fountains, outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thanks so much, it was a pleasure to transform your yard. We are proud that your house is the stand out in the neighborhood. Rich
5.0

08/21/2014


Peter H.

I called them on Friday afternoon, and they promptly returned my call on Monday. Debbie informed me that they do not travel as far as Benicia, but suggested using the CLCA.org contractors web site for finding a qualified and licensed landscape contractor. She also offered to assist if I still could not find someone. This was a very good and professional response.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category landscaping

4.0

07/30/2014


MELODY S.

I purchased voucher, reached out to Kerri. They had their designer, Erik, come out. Erik is young and not experienced. Very nice, mind you! But, I really needed someone with experience for creativity and push back on what I "think" I want. We ended up stepping away from Erik and hired a designer to create the back yard of our dreams. I reached back out to Kerri for them to bid the job (I had no hard feelings with them!) Rich told me Erik was gone and he was just too swamped to be able to even bid the job. Kerri has a good representative and I am sorry he wasn't able to, but very glad he was honest and let me know! In addition, we paid them a deposit of around $200 directly. Really didn't get anything out of the interaction. Thank you! M. S.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

5.0

07/22/2014


YINAN L.

We first asked Richard to help to do a landscaping design for our backyard then give us a quote on the project. Richard came and did all the measurements and listened to our personal needs about the backyard. He pointed out an excellent point of who will be the primary user of the backyard. To us, it's our children. That makes a lots of difference in the design. During the conversation, he was very nice and kind to talk with. Most importantly, we felt he is very honest and he is the kind of person that you can trust. Then Richard went back to work on the design. And we got his first draft version of the design in about 2 weeks. The design was mailed to us by USPS and the reason it was mailed instead of being emailed is that the design was done on a professional design sort of paper. It's about 4x big as a A4 paper. Very professionally done. Then we had couple rounds of feedback and modification with Richard by emails and he was always replied in time. We were very happy with his work. Not if at the time, he had 6 weeks of backlogs and we wanted to get started sooner than that, we definitely would choose his team to do the project. In fact, we chose another contractor to implement his design in our backyard.

Description of Work
Richard did a landscaping design for our backyard and also gave us a quote on the project.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I hope the install goes well for you. Contact me if there are any issues I can resolve. Thanks again, Rich
5.0

06/23/2014


Ann-marie D.

It was a very positive experience. He was on time. I would use him again.

Description of Work
They did landscaping and replanting.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], I cant wait to take on the next phase. Rich
3.0

06/07/2014


James C.

Call and came out right away. Took primary information. Said it would take a couple of days. Two weeks later I called to check and was told he needed more information. Came to my house took measurements. I called in a week, was told he had sent the plan. He sent it to the wrong email address. Received it right away after my call. It was a basic plan of my lot, with what we had discussed. No plants and very few details. I was upset with this called and was told that this was the preliminary I was to mark it up and discuss it with him. I did this and he came out and we talked it over. He said it would take a couple of days to finish and he would email it. Two weeks later I called and was told he had email it. I had not received it. He emailed again and I received it and it look ok and I asked for a bid. The bid was suppose to be here by Tues on Thur I called he had emailed it to the wrong address again. I don't think I will be using Kerri service or Angies list again.

Description of Work
Created a plan for back yard landscape. The plan was ok the time was not. Contacted on April 1. Emailed the finished product on June 4. Said it would take a couple days, it took weeks and then I had to call to get information. Twice sent to wrong email address without a call to confirm that I had received the email. This is the second time I have been fooled by a Angie's deal. I won't be again. The bid was so high that the money off meant nothing.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], I believe there is some confusion as to timing expectations. We never tell someone that a plan will take a couple of days. Our normal turnaround is 10 days to 2 weeks just for a preliminary plan. The preliminary plan does not include plants. We want our customers to concentrate on the site use and traffic flows first. Once that is defined, we work on the aesthetics of the project including lighting and plants. The entire process typically takes 5 to 8 weeks depending on the owner. If I am not mistaken, you had a vacation in there somewhere. I feel that we met our expected time frame. The finished plan that you have is well worth double what you paid. Call any designer and ask what the going rate for their plan is. You are under no obligation to use our installation services. The plan you have should help you get competitive bids. As for the incorrect email address, all I can say is we are sorry and are working on ways to ensure this does not happen again. If you would like to make changes to the plan, there is no additional fee. Thank you for the feed back and don't hesitate to call. Sincerely Rich Kerri 925-443-4408

    Other local Pros in your area

    Home Living Window Fashions

    At Home Living Window Fashions we believe that your home should be one of your favorite places on Earth. Everything we do is organized around helping you make that vision a reality. We offer the highest quality Shutters, Motorized Window Coverings, Retractable Awnings, Outdoor Shades, Sail Shades, and other products to help you love where you live.  

    Angi Certified

    Strider Construction Inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    A. Tamam Construction

    We are a construction company located in Fremont, California and we offer free in home consultations, we do all of our own work. If you can dream it, we can bring it to life  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    663424
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design, Grading, Demolition, Irrigation, Drainage, Concrete, Masonry (Stone/Brick), Kitchens, Walls, Shade covers, Weatherproof covers, Planting, Lighting, Artificial turf

    Services Not Offered

    Install Swimming Pools

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kerri Landscape Services

    How is Kerri Landscape Services overall rated?

    Kerri Landscape Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kerri Landscape Services open?

    Kerri Landscape Services is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Kerri Landscape Services provide

    Kerri Landscape Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Kerri Landscape Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kerri Landscape Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Kerri Landscape Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kerri Landscape Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kerri Landscape Services?

    Yes, Kerri Landscape Services offers warranties.

    What services does Kerri Landscape Services offer?

    Kerri Landscape Services offers the following services: Design, Grading, Demolition, Irrigation, Drainage, Concrete, Masonry (Stone/Brick), Kitchens, Walls, Shade covers, Weatherproof covers, Planting, Lighting, Artificial turf

    Are there any services Kerri Landscape Services does not offer?

    Install Swimming Pools