Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gentec Services Inc

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
783310
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

97 Rickenbacker Cir

Livermore, CA 94551

http://www.GentecServices.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

With over a decade of service, Gentec Services, Inc. is the Bay Area’s most trusted electrician service provider. Thanks to our team’s rare combination of technical expertise, craftsmanship, and superior customer service, you’ll find our Livermore based technicians helping customers throughout the Bay Area....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

102

4

5

3

4

2

1

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (113)lighting (29)ceiling fan installation (14)home theater installation (7)home remodeling (2)HVAC Companies (11)home inspection (4)home energy audit (1)solar companies (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
5.0

01/17/2022


Josephine Y.

They provided a professional estimate, walked me through what needs to be done and have been very happy with them so far.

Description of Work
Electrical panel needs to be looked at.

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

5.0

08/23/2021


Nathan B.

Kris arrived an hour early and did a quick and efficient job. Well Done!!

Description of Work
Electrical Plugs needed repair.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

5.0

06/24/2021


CHARLOTTE L.

A receptionist answered my call and arranged for an electrician to call me back to answer my questions. The electrician, Jeremy, called me back within an hour. He was very knowledgeable about options for electric car charging and what was required.

Description of Work
Needed Information on Electric Car Charging stations

Category electrician

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

09/29/2020


Frank F.

Very satisfied with their services. The price were great.

Description of Work
Electrical Works

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2020

1.0

09/21/2020


Sophia A.

Never picked up the phone although tried several times

Description of Work
Electric work to add an outlet to charge electric car

Category ceiling fans

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


Margie H.

Great. Mr. Al was in quickly, evaluated what was wrong very quickly. He fixed the problems and was out.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

08/07/2020


Milton Q.

John was very professional. They provided excellent service. Very courteous!

Description of Work
Installation of 50 amp breaker, electrical wiring and installation of tesla wall charger

Category electrician

Cost $1,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

5.0

07/05/2020


Joerg K.

Perfect! It was a very pleasurable process right from the beginning, even with scheduling the appointment. Everyone understood what I was asking and saying, no dumb or bored retorts, like one gets so often. The crew showed up on time did an impeccable job, always kept their cool, though it was kind of a difficult task. They were friendly and explained everything. When they found out that one of the fixtures didn't work, they even negotiated with the seller for a replacement. And totally unexpected they took with them all the wrapping etc. and left our home spotless. Definitely we found our future electric company.

Description of Work
Two Chandeliers had to be taken down and replaced by two new chandeliers

Category lighting

Cost $829

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

02/22/2020


SUSAN A.

Electrician was on time, pleasant, professional and efficient. I’ be used this company before and have always been pleased with their service.

Description of Work
Tree fell on air conditioner wiring.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and your trust. Knowing there are so many companies to choose from, whether your needs are for Electrical, rest assure you made a great decision when you called GENTEC Services Inc. We know providing you with the best customer service and the highest quality of work, we will create a long lasting partnership to always serve your needs. Feel free to contact us in the future for any electrical services. Thank you again.
5.0

08/24/2019


Ken H.

overall: professionally handled from contact, through bidding and completion of project

Description of Work
rewiring outlets, and multiple ceiling fan installation

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $2,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and your trust. Knowing there are so many companies to choose from, whether your needs are for Electrical, rest assure you made a great decision when you called GENTEC Services Inc. We know providing you with the best customer service and the highest quality of work, we will create a long lasting partnership to always serve your needs. Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Jamila

Services Offered

Electrical & Backup Power Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gentec Services Inc

How is Gentec Services Inc overall rated?

Gentec Services Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Gentec Services Inc open?

Gentec Services Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Gentec Services Inc provide

Gentec Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Gentec Services Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Gentec Services Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Gentec Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Gentec Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Gentec Services Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Gentec Services Inc offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Gentec Services Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Gentec Services Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Gentec Services Inc?

Yes, Gentec Services Inc offers warranties.

What services does Gentec Services Inc offer?

Gentec Services Inc offers the following services: Electrical & Backup Power Systems