Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Foundation Repair of CA

Founded 1989 • With Angi since October 2012

4.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1813 Rutan Dr Ste A

Livermore, CA 94551

Description

Foundation Repair of CA provides solutions for failing foundations across the California area, including San Jose, San Francisco, Sacramento, Oakland, Stockton, Modesto, Fremont, Santa Rosa, Hayward, Vallejo, Sunnyvale, San Mateo, Concord, Daly City, Berkeley, Redwood City, Santa Clara, Pleasanton,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2022


Brandon R.

A great experience through the whole process. Chris Hardy was the first person to come and take a look at our project. He was super informative, took his time, answered any questions I had on the spot, and came up with a thorough "rough draft" plan for our foundation repair/leveling. James Nicolas was next to come up and perform his tasks and was kind, thorough, and made sure everything was correct prior to the engineering portion of the job. Engineering went smoothly and the communication through this process was great. I even resubmitted a couple portions of the drawings for update and Zack Lavely was very helpful to discuss and update the plan. When all was said and ready to rock, Aveena Lewis was helpful in getting me scheduled and confirming that I was set for the job after reading about what I needed to do in order to be prepared. When the crew arrived on Tuesday morning, Gabriel Leyva, Octavio, Antonio, and Antonio (yeah, 2 awesome Antonios!) were all ready to rock. Each of them are kind and super hard workers. Watching them work was like watching a finely tuned machine. Their synergy was awesome. Gabriel was so kind and knowledgeable and even explained a couple things we'd need to tackle in order to not have a big bay window break, along with making sure inspection passes. Lastly, Lindsey (spelling?) was amazing to speak with over the phone. She is who I communicated with to make payments and will be coming out to do the final walkthrough and inspections to ensure everything is done right and up to code. So kind, so helpful, truly a delight to speak with. I would happily recommend Foundation Repair of CA to folks in our area and hope they get the same team we had. Top notch!

Description of Work
Foundation Repair/Leveled Out

Category foundation repair

2.0

08/12/2020


Eugene R.

We've used Foundation Repair of California in the past to have some foundation support posts installed because the previous owners had done a terrible job. They came and it was great, no problems. So we called again a few months ago to have them come out to discuss a problem we've been having over the past couple years of water seepage into the basement. Our basement has a dirt floor and over the past two years the dirt has gotten progressively more and more damp. It was now so bad that the entire basement's dirt floor was damp. Not real muddy (not enough for a sump pump), just damp. Damp enough that it was very humid and crystals had began to cover 75% of the dirt, with bits of the mud getting tracked into the house. The man who came out was an idiot. Nice guy, but clearly he had no clue what he was talking about. When we repeatedly asked about finding the source of the water seeping into the basement, he actually told us that we didn't need to fix the water issue and that basements were always wet (sure, maybe in some states but not in the central valley of California... and both our neighbors have dirt basements as well and theirs are bone dry). He told us we should just cover up the foundation walls and floor with the plastic waterproofing and the problem would be solved. He actually, straight face told us to continue to allow the water to seep into the basement and just cover it up. Then he quoted us $20,000 to essentially put a bandaid over the problem. It quickly became clear he was just trying to make a big sale. We smiled, said thank you and will never call them again.

Description of Work
waterproofing the basement

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with Foundation Repair of CA. I would like to assure you that this is not representative of the [Member Information Removed] our company operates and your experience will be used as a training tool for the parties involved. Our goal is find a solution, not a band-aid, and I hope your first experience with us showed that. Once again, I apologize for your experience. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with. Regards, Steph
2.0

12/01/2018


Larry K.

- Son of owner came out to get an estimate. In process he mentioned that he wanted to start a subsidiary company and needed $150,000 to get started and solicited me for a loan/investment. Unprofessional - Signed up for them to replace sidewalk in front of house and raise a concrete slab in the back yard. Estimate roughly $7k with cost split between two jobs. - When I got the online estimate he raised the price $350 - After almost 4 weeks of no communication, we finally called them. It took another 2 weeks to get tmem out. - Sales rep/owners son had ME go to city hall and get the specification from the city to do the sidewalk. - They came out took out the sidewalk and put rough forms in for pouring concrete the next day. Then found out that they did it incorrectly and it didn't pass inspection. - Job sat for two weeks as they sorted it out. - They came out two weeks later to do slab in back yard and broke through an adjoining area where there was a flagstone patio. This will now have to be completely redone. - Finally sent out a supervisor who was apologetic. He would send out a crew to 'finish' the sidewalk (extra cement/debis and forms). had to call him weeks later to remind him. Finally finished to our satisfaction. - We negotiated to have the bill cut in half. Which is fair but took two months for a 4 day job.

Description of Work
Near front of house sidewalk, concrete slab in back yard raised

Category concrete repair, foundation repair

1.0

05/25/2018


JOSEPH C.

Initial visit was on time and when it was scheduled. After that, nothing. After 3 weeks of waiting for their proposal, I called the office. I was told that the Director of Sales and the consultant would both be notified and that I would receive a call that day. Nothing….. Apparently they have more business than they can handle. I'm very surprised since they had previously done drainage work in my crawl space and everything went well, on schedule and they did everything they agreed to do with good follow up. Maybe they have "growing pains"…???

Description of Work
Support Reinforcement in Crawl Space

Category foundation repair

5.0

02/16/2017


Laura F.

.

Description of Work
.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

02/16/2017


Laura F.

Description of Work
.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

01/09/2017


moses M.

They sent 3 guys out that started the work, and the last 2 guys that came out did a great job. So far things have been good.

Description of Work
The waterproofed a crawl space to prevent moisture.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

12/06/2016


Jackson Y.

Received the estimate for repair, but haven't done any repair yet.

Description of Work
Getting an estimate for repair needed.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future.
5.0

11/14/2016


Shirley K.

We were very happy with the work done on our retaining wall. The only alternative we were given prior to meeting with Ray Anderson was to replace our very large retaining wall at a cost of about five times what the repair cost. Ray explained the repair process using CarbonArmor. We were impressed by the product and the warranty The installers, Dan Bowen and Steve Cabral, were at our house right on time and went right to work. Everything was completed and cleaned up as expected. The CarbonArmor process was a great alternative for us.

Description of Work
Repair retaining wall.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review.
5.0

07/01/2016


Diana P.

It went flawlessly. I was worried at first because I've never had to have this done before, but they made it super easy. They were extremely punctual and professional. I talked to a few companies before deciding on using them, and I'm so glad I ended up with their company.

Description of Work
Repaired my foundation

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. We enjoy hearing from our happy customers.
5.0

06/30/2016


Hector G.

Service was fast and accurate everything went exactly as planned and under the accurate time frame

Description of Work
Provide Excellent service

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know about the excellent service we provided you. We understand you have a choice in service providers and are happy we could help you.
5.0

02/26/2016


Allyson W.

No problems at all. They kept us informed. On time every step of the way. They gave us lots of info & explained why it was necessary to do each part of the project. When it came to doing the work the crew was very professional. We received daily written updates. They even finished the job a day early.

Description of Work
Our basement leaked every time there was a heavy rain. They sealed the outside wall of the basement. And they also redirected the flow of water w/ a French drain from the front yard to the back, along this same wall.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It is very helpful to know our teams are doing a good job.
1.0

01/04/2016


Jose L.

The representative was scheduled to come Saturday January 2nd and did not show up nor called. The negative reviews on angielist and yelp start off with similar situations I experienced and now i'm hesitant to move forward with this company. When I first contacted FRC they called me the same day and we scheduled an appointment 10 days in advanced. December 23rd was the last time I spoke to someone live from FRC. I did received a booklet and a short background of the representative that was suppose to show up which really made this company stand out from all the rest. But sadly they were the only ones that did not show up and did not call to cancel their visit. A morning wasted :(

Description of Work
The information sent through the mail was very informative and I was excited to have someone come out and evaluate my foundations. I was disappointed when no one showed up nor called to reschedule their visit.

Category foundation repair

1.0

05/19/2015


Susan S.

Please do EXTENSIVE research before hiring any contractor, especially a foundation repair contractor. Don't make the mistake we did and rely on the contractor to inform you of what's necessary to repair your homes foundation. Consider working first with a Civil Engineer specializing in home foundations to assess your property and what truly is needed. Unfortunately, we did not gain an accurate picture of Foundation Repair of CA, and have recently filed a formal complaint with the Contractors State License Board (CSLB) against them. Since initiating our CSLB complaint, much more was learned about Foundation Repair of CA's questionable business practices. During the work performed to my mothers home in March/April of 2014 (which was based on an initial concern with possible foundation issues in the basement area of her home), Foundation Repair of CA: Over-engineered the project, grossly inflating the value of the job; Required her to pay $45,000 dollars of an approx. $71,000 job on the first day they began the work. This was WITHOUT ever providing a progress payment schedule in the contract they wrote BEFORE she signed it. Instead, Foundation Repair of CA sent her the signed contract with sticky notes indicating expected payments of $45,000 day one, another $20,000 day 3/4 and the balance of the job on their last day ($6,800). They also promised a discount of 5% for cash or check payment that was never provided; Performed unnecessary and costly "repairs." This finding is based on a later inspection by a California licensed Civil Engineer specializing in home foundation repairs; Became unresponsive when questioned about a particular area of her home; Promised a refund, then retracted that promise changing their story about push piers "mistaken" then "relocated" on the job without any change revisions noted; Could not produce "as built" drawings upon request in an immediate and timely fashion; Then when they responded to her concerns of visible movement and buckling on an attached porch several months later, they attempted to sell her more unnecessary work. This was in fact in an area of her home they damaged when they attempted to lift it. She is a senior citizen, and put her trust in them only to be sadly taken advantage of by them. Their misrepresentation costs her a significant financial burden that was not necessary -- to the tune of several thousands of dollars. Be diligent and don't take anything they say for granted without consulting with a Civil Engineer who specializes in foundations and other reputable contractors who take pride in running their businesses by the book. This review will be updated upon the settlement of our case with the Contractors State Licensing Board of CA.

Description of Work
Contracted for foundation repair. Company installed Carbon Armor in basement and Push Piers in various areas of home's foundation.

Category foundation repair

3.0

05/06/2015


Derrick M.

Things started as well as could be expected. Tim came out and did the measurements and told me what a previous inspector had stated, that our foundation had sunk about 3 inches on one side of the house. After completing all of the measurements, he have me a quote, which was lower than the first company. After we completed the process of acquiring the funds for the repair, we scheduled a date to have the repair started. I received a call asking if I minded having it pushed back from the Monday it was scheduled to begin to the Thursday. I agreed. I then received another call asking if I would mind pushing the start date back to the Friday. This time I agreed and asked if this was the last delay since I had to change my requested time off work each time this happened. I was told it would be the last time. I received a call on Friday (project start date) stating the the project engineer wanted to review my folder and that they wouldn't be starting the work until the next Monday because the safety issues tied to leaving the holes open over the weekend. As upset as I was about all of the delays, I agreed. The crew doing the actual foundation work did an excellent job. Jorge and is crew were very professional. The project was supposed to be completed on Thursday, however the city inspector did not show up to inspect the work as scheduled on Thursday (not the crew's fault). When I asked if they would be returning on Friday, I was told that they wouldn't because they did not a have a crew available for Friday. They wouldn't be returning until Monday. This really upset me because it seemed that all of a sudden the whole safety issue wasn't a problem. When the crew came to inject the poly-fill they ran over one of the neighbor's sprinkler and broke it. They sent a two-man crew out out fill the holes and pour the concrete. This took another two days. My neighbor spoke with one of the young men about her sprinkler and was told it would be repaired. I was later informed by my neighbor that a sprinkler head(wrong size) was dropped in his yard next to the broken sprinkler head. When I spoke to the office about it, the response I hit was they would contact the owner directly and just give them a credit because they couldn't afford to send a crew all the way out just to repair the sprinkler head.

Description of Work
Inspected the foundation and performed required repair.

Category foundation repair

2.0

04/16/2015


David W.

Description of Work
I used them for a foundation inspection for my house which was up for sale at the time. What I received was a $13,500 estimate for foundation upgrades to address hypothetical foundation settlement issues. I hired a second foundation inspection company through Angie's List and they did a traditional report and found no issues. The person who bought the house hired Foundation Repair of CA 3 months later and the quote he received to address foundation settlement issues was within $5 of the quote I received but showed entirely different measurements, and different solutions. I did some research on line which indicated that it is impossible to assess the degree of foundation settlement with out knowing the original measurement the day the house was constructed.

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/27/2014


Edelyn N.

Description of Work
They came over to assess the cracks in the ceiling and determined that no further action is required as I was concerned about the foundational issues. |I had to reschedule the appointment a few times and they were very flexible about that which I appreciated.

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/15/2013


Peggy T.

one was courteous and easy to deal with. Overall an excellent experience. It is expensive. I am rating the pricing as 'fair' only because it is very difficult to get an 'apples to apples' comparison with other companies. Each company that gave me an estimate had a different solution so it's not easy to determine which is the best route. In the end, I felt the highest level of confidence with this company and picked them for the work. Although it was pricey, I felt they would get the job done right and they did.

Description of Work
We had considerable settling in our older wood-framed house. We have pier and beam foundation with substantial crawl space. Foundation Repair quickly assessed the severity of the problem and provided a detailed solution and estimate. They acquired the necessary city permits and did an excellent job leveling and stabalizing the house. They used a push pier repair installing a number of the devices around the periphery of the house. The floor was unlevel on both sides. After the repair, the floor was perfectly leveled. Tom, the foreman, was excellent. The work was done professionally and thoroughly. They even relaid the brickwork that had been recently done which was a big concern. There was a crack in the garage floor concrete which they completely repaired once the foundation was corrected. Every

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! If there is anything the office staff can further help you with please feel free to call us at 925-931-0567!

    Other local Pros in your area

    V Rivera Concrete Inc

    Our mission is to provide personalized, excellent custom concrete work for our clients. No job is too small, we do it all. The owner, Victor Rivera, has over 20 years of concrete construction experience. He personally supervises all jobs and specializes in custom residential projects. The special care he applies to all his projects results in beautiful and excellent quality workmanship. V. Rivera Concrete will give you exceptional value for the quality work you receive.  

    Angi Certified

    Ca palace pavers inc

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Durango Paving & Grading Inc.

    Durango Paving & Grading Inc. provides affordable and high quality asphalt , concrete, paving , striping , seal coating, ADA upgrades and much more services in the entire Bay Area.​ We are your premier choice for all of your Earthwork projects, we work with the most technologically advanced paving equipment and with it provide our customers with the regions highest quality work. With state of art equipment and the means to travel wherever the paving or concrete project may be, Durango Paving & Grading is capable of servicing various areas surrounding cities and counties of the San Francisco Bay Area .  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    973851
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Foundation- Lifting, Leveling And Stabilizing. Crawlspace & Basement- Waterproofing & Encapsulation. Concrete- Leveling & Lifting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Foundation Repair of CA

    How is Foundation Repair of CA overall rated?

    Foundation Repair of CA is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Foundation Repair of CA open?

    Foundation Repair of CA is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Foundation Repair of CA provide

    Foundation Repair of CA accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Foundation Repair of CA offer free estimates?

    Yes, Foundation Repair of CA offers free project estimates.

    Does Foundation Repair of CA offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Foundation Repair of CA offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Foundation Repair of CA offer emergency services?

    Yes, Foundation Repair of CA offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Foundation Repair of CA?

    No, Foundation Repair of CA does not offer warranties.

    What services does Foundation Repair of CA offer?

    Foundation Repair of CA offers the following services: Foundation- Lifting, Leveling And Stabilizing. Crawlspace & Basement- Waterproofing & Encapsulation. Concrete- Leveling & Lifting.