Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buena Vista Tree Svc

With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10122 Tesla Rd

Livermore, CA 94550

Description

We safely and efficiently handle all types of tree emergencies 24 hours a day to eliminate tree risks to people and property and significantly reduce your liability exposure. Fully licensed and insured.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Peggy W.
5.0
07/19/2018
I have used Buena Vista Tree for about the past 6 years. They consistently do a great job. Very professional and they know what they are doing. They arrived on time and honestly did a great job. The tree in front of my house needed major trimming and they took their time and did it right. They also trimmed 2 other trees and the wisteria on the pergola in my back yard. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Tree Trimming
Category
tree service
Julie F.
5.0
05/07/2018
Great they came out the next day and got the job done. I also asked if they could trim another tress while they were they and it was taken care of and looks great now.
Description of Work
a tree fell over in the windstorm in my backyard
Category
tree service
HELEN B.
5.0
11/13/2017
The team arrived on time. They worked quickly, cleaned up, and were finished within two hours. We will be using them again for another property.
Description of Work
We needed three thirty year old trees removed because the roots were causing a potential plumbing problem.
Category
tree service
Karen P.
4.0
08/24/2016
quick, polite and through. Need better cleanup
Description of Work
tree pruning
Category
tree service
Karen P.
4.0
08/24/2016
good overall.
Description of Work
Prune trees.
Category
tree service
Thomas G.
5.0
08/19/2015
Great job. Very fast. Friendly crew. Cleaned up well after the job. Very reasonable price. Wouldn't hesitate to call them again.
Description of Work
Removed 5 trees, trimmed another, ground down stumps and removed all debris.
Category
tree service
Marie M.
5.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Trimmed large heritage tree and removed two privets. They also trimmed the neighbor's mimosa tree that was hanging in our yard at no charge.
Category
tree service
Angela H.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Inspected and trimmed two 40' palm trees
Category
tree service
isabel P.
5.0
10/07/2014
Went very well. Workers showed up on time as scheduled and knew exactly what to do. Trex showed up to review our agreed upon work and asked if I had any other concerns. I wanted to be sure workers had the pool tree directions and his instructions were "I was to give them instructions on what I wanted cut"
Description of Work
Recommended some shaping and removal of certain limbs for healthier tree in the future We had large neighbor tree overhanging our pool and Trex knew which limbs needed trimming to prevent leaves from dropping into pool
Category
tree service
isabel P.
5.0
06/16/2014
Job went well. I would probably ask the workers to clean more of the dates up. They mentioned they would become Mulch, but I've noticed they are only becoming mushy and gooey odor. Not very pretty.
Description of Work
Trimmed large Queen's Palm Tree. Very efficient team. Trex came out for estimate, I explained my time constraints and he was very agreeable to work with me and fit me into his schedule. Only thing...I forgot to "clip the coupon"
Category
tree service
John H.
5.0
05/17/2014
Responded quickly and did exactly what we asked.
Description of Work
Trimmed our giant date palm tree and removed a stump.
Category
tree service
Michele W.
5.0
05/12/2014
Trex provided estimate. I called to schedule and he had a crew in the area that showed up within 30 minutes. The "supervisor" confirmed the work and got started. Made sure I was satisfied with the job which I appreciated. They left the areas clean. I thought the estimate was reasonable.
Description of Work
Trimming, pruning of very full cherry plum tree and crepe myrtle.
Category
tree service
John A.
4.0
04/22/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Trimmed 4 Sycamore, 1 Mulberry tree and cut down & removed the stump of a Queen Palm. The trimming service went by pretty well. Only 2 complaints. During their removal of the cut tree limbs they let the tree limbs scratched the wall of my house when passing through a gate. And when we requested they leave the mulch behind they forgot.
Category
tree service
Brian H.
5.0
04/17/2014
We were very happy with the whole process and I will certainly call them again, next time.
Description of Work
trimmed trees
Category
tree service
Jane F.
5.0
03/19/2014
It went very well. The team showed up on time, worked until it was done and cleaned up afterwards - paying attention as requested to things at the neighbors. Stump grinder had problems at one point - but they came back and finished up two days later with no problems. I've worked with Trex and his team a number of times over the years and they have always been great. One thing - pruning trees for aesthetics is not their strength - so I would hire others if doing pruning work where the visuals are important.
Description of Work
The Buena Vista team removed trees in both front and back yards, ground down stumps
Category
tree service
Karie C.
5.0
05/26/2013
Very quick to respond and quick to remove the tree. Enjoyed the experience.
Description of Work
Removed a tree that required a permit
Category
tree service
Jon B.
5.0
05/03/2011
A Buena Vista Tree Service crew was doing a tree trimming job next door at my neighbors house, and the Owner-Arborist Trex Donovan came to my door to check with me, asking if I wished some overhanging branches from the neighbors tree cut or not. While we talked, I asked for an estimate on topping & trimming my front yard 50' tall birch tree. He also pointed out some trimming that needed to be done on a front yard 30' Scarlett Oak to improve the health of that tree and gave me an extremely reasonable estimate - trimming both trees for $400, and he offered to do the work today after completing the first job. Donovan personally supervised all work done, and he and his crew were polite, professional, and worked h****** my job for about 90 minutes. Clean up was great, and all cut debri was reduced in their wood chipper truck. Both trees look great, and I know I got a great deal. I was very happy with the work done, and I would definitely use Buena Vista Tree Service again......JB Note (1) California Contractors License # 815538 - This license is current & active per Calif State Contractors License Board website. Bonded & Workers Comp. Insured. (2) Certified Arborist # WE-7723A (3) www.buenavistatree.com
Description of Work
Topped / trimmed a large 50' Birch tree, trimmed a 30' Scarlett Oak tree. Both trees were front yard work. Disposed of all cut debri.
Category
tree service
Shane C.
5.0
03/24/2011
City complained of overhang of one of the trees on my property. Sent Buena Vista Tree service an e-mail and asked for a quote. Received a call back and was told a time they would be by to look. Told them the city was going to fine me for my tree and they said they were booked for sometime. They said they could prune the tree for the city before being able to actually remove the tree at a later date. So they came by after another of their jobs and pruned the tree for the city. The next week they came back and removed the trees I wanted removed and also pruned all of the trees on my property. Job looks fantastic!
Description of Work
Prune more than 6 trees. Remove 5 trees. Grind the stumps.
Category
tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Juan's Landscaping

    Juan's Landscape, is the premier professional contracting company offering a wide variety of residential and commercial services to our clients in Concord, CA. We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making your satisfaction our number one priority. Please call us today to schedule your appointment with Concords true professionals at work for you  

    Angi Certified

    Johnson's Tree Care Inc

    A family owned and operated company, Johnson's Tree Care Inc. Has proudly served the San Francisco bay area for over 25 years. We are licensed by the CSLB of California (Lic# 1007582) and are fully bonded, insured and guarantee all our work and services. With industry experts on staff, including an ISA Certified Arborist, we are a company that cares about you and your tree service needs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Calistro's Tree Service

    We've been doing trees for more than 12 years! Experienced in tree trimming, tree removals, and planting.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree service & removal, stump grinding, storm clean up, fertilizing.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buena Vista Tree Svc

    How is Buena Vista Tree Svc overall rated?

    Buena Vista Tree Svc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    Does Buena Vista Tree Svc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Buena Vista Tree Svc offers free project estimates.

    Does Buena Vista Tree Svc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Buena Vista Tree Svc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Buena Vista Tree Svc?

    No, Buena Vista Tree Svc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Buena Vista Tree Svc offer?

    Buena Vista Tree Svc offers the following services: Tree service & removal, stump grinding, storm clean up, fertilizing.

    Are there any services Buena Vista Tree Svc does not offer?

    ask for details