Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

R&R Construction

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(68) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

415 Kier Ct

Lincoln, CA 95648

Description

General Contractors specializing in residential, commercial and new construction. We do use subcontractors. General contractors license type B #411402. Free estimates and prices vary depending on job. Family run buisness Father and Sons crew. Detail oriented, strive for customer satisfaction with

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/03/2019


brittney B.

Everything went so amazing and smoothly. Mike is so understanding with what you need. The work we had done on our house was perfect. They cleaned up after so there was minimal dust after the work was finished. We are so happy with the finished results and are excited that our home is exactly how we want it to be now. We will be using R & R construction for every contracting project in the future.

Description of Work
Mike and his team took out a wall between our kitchen and living room. He also converted a closet into a nice mud room/ seating area.

Category drywall, home remodeling

5.0

10/26/2018


Gordon O.

Randy and Ryan did a great job. This project was for my parents residence and had to be up to my Dad's (retired "old school" carpenter) standards. From the permitting process to the move in, it was nothing less then great. That's not to say there weren't hiccups, it was a difficult project. But when the hiccups did arise, they had thorough explanations and timely solutions. They made us a very close part of the process and always welcomed our visits and input. They treated my parents with complete respect and i thank them for that. They were truly humble professionals. My parents are in the house now and they love it. I have used them for a second project and will call them again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Barn and storage unit converted into a residence

Category remodeling

5.0

10/18/2018


Terry U.

Randy was incredible from start to finish. He helped us plan and organize the kitchen remodel and then followed through just as we planned. From the quartz countertops to the refinished cabinets, everything turned out great.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/26/2017


Stuart G.

We hired Randy (R&R Construction) to completely remodel our house after purchase - kitchen, bath, painting, etc. He was absolutely outstanding! He built custom kitchen cabinets for us, demo'd the existing bathroom and converted the shower/tub combo to a new larger shower and linen closet, as well as ultimately re-faced the bathroom cabinetry to match the new cabinets he built for us in the kitchen. He also installed new lighting and all new appliances in our kitchen including a cooktop and built-in oven. In addition, he supervised the painting of the entire house and hired the sub-contractor. We hired Randy because we needed someone we could implicitly trust to do the job right and be on premises when we weren't. We lived 150 miles away during the entire time of the project and could only visit periodically. He was totally and absolutely the consummate professional - during each phase of construction, he was meticulous, neat and cleaned up thoroughly each time. We found Randy easy to work with, understanding and willing to make changes as we requested. We even re-hired him to install our new "monster TV" as he called it (his son supervised Randy)! Without hesitation, I strongly and highly recommend R&R Construction - he is simply the best and most honest you will find in Lincoln and surrounding areas!!

Description of Work
Complete kitchen and bath re-model as well as painting of entire house.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

1.0

09/01/2016


Linda B.

contractor never responded to my inquiry

Description of Work
remove brick fireplace

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

I went through my notes and messages and could find no record of [Member Name Removed]
5.0

07/31/2016


David F.

Randy Demere and his son did an exceptional job. They did the majority of the work themselves. When using a sub-contractor for the concrete and gutter work, Randy was always there to oversee the work being done and make sure that the sub-contractor was clear on the task to be done. Being a somewhat normal rain season (for once!!! ..... darn drought!!!), Randy had to work around the storm systems that rambled through the area, and he did a great job of keeping me informed of any delays that would occur. I was not on a strict time schedule for getting the job completed, so it was not an issue for the work to extend out, but Randy alway made sure that the work moved forward. He and his son are great craftsman in their trade, and the quality of materials used and the quality of the work was outstanding. Any questions that I had I could call Randy (same day reply, usually within an hour or so) or e-mail him ( I always received a reply within a day or two). During the course of the construction, I made a few minor adjustments, and Randy handled these without difficulty, and he worked hard to minimize any cost adjustments that resulted from my requests. I have provided to some of my neighbors who have come over to look at the work Randy's business card, and I hope that my neighbors give serious consideration in hiring Randy to do any work needed. If you are looking to interview contractors for an upcoming new construction or remodeling job, I would very highly recommend including R & R Construction on you short list.

Description of Work
I had my 24' x 24' garage extended with a 24' x 18' extension off the back wall. The garage has a concrete pad on the ground and a storage attic above. The work included: > creating the architectural plans > having an engineer approve the plans (due to the potential high weight loads in the attic area) > getting the plans approved by the city building division > removing the back wall > installing concrete wall foundation footings and the floor pad > framing the walls and roof trusses > installing the engineered attic-floor beams > putting in the electrical for the wall plugs, ceiling lights (both levels) and ceiling plugs > installing the plywood on the walls and roof > insulating the walls and screwing in the sheetrock > installing an upgraded electrical panel > treating for a modest termite infestation and repairing the damage (old part of the garage) > applying the wire and stucco on the exterior > mudding the sheetrock seams and screw dimples > putting on the roof tar paper, shingles, and ridge-line ventilation caps > painting the entire structure (old part and new construction) > installing gutters and gutter debris covers > cleaning up all of the debris for recycling and disposal > rebuilding a small portion of the fence separating my yard from my neighbors yard (the garage was on a zero-lot line location).

Category contractors, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, lighting, remodeling, garage builders, stucco

5.0

03/07/2016


Robert O.

I am in the process of completing and submitting my plans and receiving additional bids. So far we like R and R the most. I'll keep you posted.

Description of Work
Randy came out and discussed an addition and remodel with me at my home. He reviewed my plans and made observations that needed correction on the plans and made suggestions that will make the build work better.

Category remodeling

4.0

10/28/2015


Patricia K.

Randy arrived promptly however we never received an estimate. Not sure why but if they can't be trusted to give us an estimate, not sure about doing the work.

Description of Work
Randy came out to give us an estimate on installing laminant in the living room, hallway and kitchen, installing new carpeting in the bedrooms and tile in the bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/17/2015


Jeff W.

HIRE THIS COMPANY!! Let?s start by saying they were amazing and I couldn?t have made a better choice. Cliff Notes: (I will update this review with more info and pictures at a later date) · They showed up promptly at 8:00 every day · Clean cut trustworthy people · Responsive to all our questions and concerns · Proactive when needed · Cleaned and secured construction areas every day · Bid was on point with original estimates · Finished project before projected date · Quality workmanship · Fixtures, hardware and materials were excellent quality · Work was completed by Randy and Ryan except for the drywall and stucco work · Subcontractors (Drywall and Stucco) were amazing and trustworthy · Took precautions to make our home safe while we lived in a construction zone · Didn?t mind me adding and removing items after original contract

Description of Work
Enclosed our vaulted ceiling in order to add additional sqft to the 2nd floor. Added approximately 180 sqft

Category remodeling

5.0

06/15/2015


Daniel S.

Randy and Ryan were the first contractors to return my call, the first to schedule an appointment, and the most friendly and understanding of my questions and concerns. I felt like a lot of the contractors that submitted bids for this project assumed that they knew exactly what I wanted, whereas R&R were very attentive to the specifics that I was asking for. Some of the changes that were made to the space: adding skylights building out exterior wall and framing doors & windows; drywall and finishing installation of wall AC unit & ceiling fan They were prompt during construction and very friendly to work with throughout the process. I would definitely be using them for future projects.

Description of Work
Randy and Ryan converted my old garage into a great home office space.

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

06/08/2015


Kathy O.

It was a great experience with Randy and Ryan, father and son team. They are great guys to work with and fun to talk to. Their subcontractors that were used were great and very professional. Ryan and Randy have a great insight on a project to help you make wise decisions and sometimes better choices. They are open to anything you might be interested in trying and not afraid to tell you it might not be a good idea. I would highly recommend them for any home improvement job you may be thinking about. I am presently having them consider tackling my master bathroom and they have come up with a great plan.

Description of Work
Remodeled laundry room with built in floor to ceiling cabinet for extra storage, and moved old cabinets to garage and installed new bottom cabinets and laundry sink. Remodeled the guest bath making it an en suite bathroom also. Completely gutted the bathroom, removing tub and installing a tiled shower with tile from floor to ceiling and a rimless shower enclosure, new vanity, and installed an in-wall (the tank is in the wall) toilet and the toilet itself hangs on the wall.

Category flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/06/2015


Scooters C.

They are very attentive and really quick to respond. There has been no solid work done and no bids but we have had several conversations that have gone well so far.

Description of Work
We have a lot of different locations and have been in talk with them about prior experience and referrals as well. very attentive and really quickly responding. no solid work done and no bids but several conversations.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/23/2014


Terry U.

I written a detailed account of Randy's excellent work on Angie's list previously. Top notch.

Description of Work
Major remodel

Category remodeling

5.0

12/01/2014


MARY M.

Very please with the service and the timely manner in which the job was completed. The mess was kept to a minimum and area was always cleaned at end of each work day. Painter was always on time and worked at a steady pace. I was surprised at how much he was able to accomplish each day. It was obvious he took pride in his work.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of home, included power wash, scraping/sand, repair cracks, reset loose nails, caulk windows and door frames, paint included.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

5.0

11/25/2014


Jason R.

The crew at R and R was outstanding. My wife and I both really enjoyed our experience with the entire team. They were very courteous and friendly and did a wonderful job. Everything was on time and on budget and they took any concerns we had very seriously. We have several other jobs lined up for the future and I will not be shopping around, I will go directly to R and R!!

Description of Work
R and R removed old counter tops in our kitchen and a bathroom and installed new granite counter tops. They also extended an island in the kitchen.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2014


Thomas M.

R&R construction was great. I had no complaints, they were professional and got the job done. This project started out as a family project with the help of in-laws and had made some progress but then imploded over differences. R&R helped pick up the pieces and helped fix earlier mistakes that had been made.

Description of Work
Poured concrete foundation posts and assembled a wooden open frame shade structure for future PV installation according to plans.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/05/2014


Charles Z.

We have been planning this project for several years in our mind. We would have been great candidates for the HGTV show Love it or List it. I wanted to list it and my wife wanted to love it, however now that it's complete, I think we both love it. We began the process by joining Angie's List because we felt we could find reliable contractors at this site. We knew this would be a major undertaking and we wanted quality work, at a resonable price and in a timely manor. After going through Angie's List we found three contractors that looked acceptable to us. This was in September of 2013. Over a period of about a month we contacted each contractor and each one came over to the house to discuss the project. The major discussion was whether or not we could use an existing patio which was connected to the house and make it into a pantry that connected to the kitchen. Over the course of next two months we came up with several ideas on how to accomplish this pantry project. All three contractor estimates were within $5000 of each other. Each estimate had several different add on's. However over time, we basically lost contact with one contractor because they were too busy at this time to start the project over the next six months and the other one we felt really did not want the job. R&R (Randy) was always prompt when returning calls and giving estimates and acted like they really wanted the job and could start on April 1 2014 which was the date we wanted to start. We also decided to go with a third party cabinet and counter company because they were closer. R&R was okay with that, however we did have them install all the cabinets. This worked out very well for us. The original project was estimated to be about two months, but all in all the project lasted about 3.5 months. This was for a variety of reasons, a lot of that was because of supplier timing issues and availability of the subs.. Over the next four months we saw Randy or his son Ryan almost everyday....Monday-Friday They were prompt, friendly and took time to explain everything they were doing. There were many decisions to make over the course of the project and they always gave us the information so we could make a decision on what we wanted to do. We tried to not make nuisance changes in the project but of course they were inevitable, Randy and Ryan did not complain. Also, there were a number of subs...concrete, dry wall, tile, flooring...all were professional and friendly and did great work. We took care of the painting in order to save money. Randy took care of the design and permits. The cost of the pantry design and permits was $2300. Over the course of the construction time the house was a disaster from the stand point of dust and clutter. Randy always made sure we had a toilet and sink so we were able to stay in the house during the remodel. They also cleaned up the best they could after each day of work. A couple of final points: this was a major project and I'm not sure I want go through it again in the near future, even though Randy and Ryan did everything possible to help us through it. If you watch remodeling TV shows, it seems like they are getting more done at less cost, but after checking prices from different contractors, what we paid seems to be the going rate unless you decide to do some of the work yourself. The bottom line is that we are very happy with the work done and how it was done. I would definitely hire R&R again for future work

Description of Work
This project was an update primarily of the interior of a 30yr old 2000sq ft home in Folsom CA. It included a total kitchen update, adding a pantry from an existing side patio and connecting it to the kitchen, opening up a wall between the kitchen and formal dining area, raising the floor in a sunken living room, total renovation of two bathrooms, all new flooring to include baseboards and replacing water damage siding on the front of the house. We also replaced the HVAC and windows which is not included in the cost of services. We contracted those two areas seperately. .

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

08/31/2014


Ryan P.

Randy & Ryan did an outstanding job on our project. We could not be happier with the results or our experience with R&R Construction. We would not hesitate to recommend R&R Construction, and we would definitely use them again. Quote/Bid Process Randy helped us find an engineer to draw up plans for our project for the city to approve. Once we had the plans Randy provided a very competitive quote and was very responsive to our questions and addressing our concerns while we chose a contractor. Once we chose Randy, he took care of getting the permits and helped us work with the engineer to get changes to the plans to meet city requirements. Construction Randy worked with us to schedule a time for our project that was convenient to us. We were able to schedule the start of the project about 6 weeks out so that my wife and kids could be out of the house for the summer. He started on time, and finished the job on time too! Randy did a good job tarping off areas of our house that they weren't working on to minimize the dust and keep those rooms as clean as possible. Randy and his son, Ryan, did a good job cleaning up every day, never was there a mess or a bunch of tools and materials left laying around. Every day Randy or Ryan would walk through the work with me to explain what and why they were doing, and answered any questions that I had. As small changes came up during the job, they were always willing to work with my wife and I to ensure we were happy with the outcome. They did a few extra projects that were outside of the original job scope, and they were very fair with the pricing and did a good job communicating with me. They followed the engineer's plans and made sure we followed code and didn't have any problems getting sign off from the city. You could tell that Randy and Ryan take a lot of pride in their work. They paid a lot of attention to the details and made sure everything was done correctly and done well. They continuously told us that they wanted to make sure we were going to be happy with the end product, and they worked hard to make sure that happened. The only subs they used were for drywall and texturing, and that work was very high quality too. Finished Product As I said before, my wife and I are extremely happy with our new loft and with our experience with Randy & Ryan. At the end of the project Randy made sure all the small little details were taken care of, and did a very thorough walk through with my wife to make sure she was satisfied. They were both great to work with, easy to communicate with, and very responsive to any questions and concerns that we had. Everybody that has been in our house to see the new room always comment how great it looks, what a good job the contractor did, and how you can't even tell this was an addition. The project has definitely added to the value of our home, but also given us a lot of new livable space to help us enjoy our home even more. Randy & Ryan were great to our 3 little kids. They were very kind and polite and even took the time to time to explain what they were doing. My kids miss them and are still asking when they will be coming back.

Description of Work
Randy added a 200 sq ft loft above our family room. He added a wall to the upstairs loft, added insulation to an existing wall, added a new HVAC duct, and did all the electrical work upstairs and downstairs.

Category drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling

1.0

08/28/2014


Dana N.

Randy came to my house to provide me with an estimate. Everything was fine until I asked how long before he could come out to do the work if I chose. He told me two weeks, which is way too long for the work I needed to have done. I voiced that to him and he became kind of offstandish. He went out the door and said he would get me the estimate. He never came back. I called him and asked about the estimate and he said he would have to work it up later in the day and get back to me by the end that day. He said he would try and see if could improve the time frame. Well it is two days later and I haven't heard a word from him Very unprofessional. If he didn't want to do the job he should have just said so. Thankfully, I found someone else who was more professional and communicated in a timely manner. I would never recommend this company to anyone

Description of Work
Came to my house to give me an estimate

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

I usually take at least 2 to 3 days to prepare a bid. I am not sure why she thought I was going to my truck to prepare a bid and bring it right back. I was taken back by the time constraint and could of been clearer in responding to her demands. I did contact her and tried to explain my point of view.
5.0

07/31/2014


David W.

This job was a bit unusual, and Randy and Ryan took on the roles I needed them to play with great professionalism and dependability. I designed almost all of the new kitchen, but I expected them to raise any concerns they had about my decisions, suggest better solutions and help me get more bang for my buck. They also gave me ample opportunity to put in my 2 cents (OK, a dollar), and they delivered with good humor and skill. I purchased the cabinets, appliances, range hood, sink, faucet, paint, undercabinet and pendant light fixtures in advance, and R&R provided everything else, including sheet vinyl flooring, quartz countertops and glass tile backsplash (all my choices from their suppliers), as well as my desired half glass-block, half awning style window. They did the demolition, plumbing, electrical, ductwork, appliance and fixture installations, fitting and adjusting the cabinets, and built a custom microwave shelf and various other elements. They also installed a utility sink on the patio for use during the project. Their subcontractors handled drywall, stucco around the window, fabricating and installing the counter and the flooring. The countertop installer needed extra lead time between measuring and fabrication; we had to change window suppliers in mid-project; and the drywall, taping and texturing required drying and curing time. Except for those few unavoidable delays, everything went very smoothly, and most of the job was finished in about six weeks. There were no change orders, although I did pay a bit extra to have some of the drawer fronts reinforced to assuage my concerns about mounting the pulls. The only sore point for me was that the drywall subcontractor didn't take enough care to seal off the work area, and he generated an extremely fine dust that found its way onto every nearby surface. R & R wasn't strictly responsible for this, but in the future I'll pay special attention to this issue. I may not have the greatest design sense, but the kitchen ended up almost exactly as I had imagined it, and the final cost matched the original estimate. Between the two of them, Randy and Ryan did expert work on everything they didn't subcontract, and the subs did expert work as well. I am quite pleased with my new kitchen.

Description of Work
Gutted and rebuilt my galley-style kitchen according to my design, including adding a custom designed window.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

01/23/2014


Gloria C.

Perfectly. All the work was completed timely per the engineer's specifications and passed the city building inspection. We also had a drop down ladder installed for overhead access. This was done timely and professionally, too. We would definitely use the company again for home repairs.

Description of Work
Repaired failed roof truss connections for concrete tile roofed house. This was a serious problem and the repair work was undertaken per a structural engineers report and repair specifications.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/29/2013


Gary G.

Removed dry rot, beams and rebuilt deck.

Description of Work
I used R & R CONSTRUCTION

Category woodworking

2.0

11/16/2013


Judie M.

I called the contractor three times and he never returned my call, so I had no contact at all. I expected a phone call at minimum. Even if he did not have time to bid my job, I felt he should have called

Description of Work
I used R&R Construction.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/16/2013


Patrick L.

Came to the house and provided a very professional quote. Unfortunately the house did not close escrow, so we could not use R&R. I will contact them in the future when I need a general contractor.

Description of Work
I used R&R Construction.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/23/2013


Linda Y.

Wow, what can I say? Randy was wonderful to work with. He responded quickly to my request to come out for a bid, and beat the other bids by a significant amount. He was very reliable, professional, and nice to me and my family. He was even able to deal with our three naughty dogs who bark a lot, and did so with a smile on his face. Randy and his team demoed and disposed of old finishes and drywall, he tied into our existing waste system and installed a tub/shower unit, he built new walls, and framed in a new door, he added a light to the new closet and relocated electrical sockets, tiled the bathroom floor, completed all drywall, and installed fixtures. We provided the materials, and did not go with his paint option. Randy even went out of his way to go to Home Depot and pick up the shower/tub enclosure that we picked out. When he brought it to our house, he noticed that it was not a high quality product. Me and my husband agreed that it was poorly made, and Randy graciously returned the large item for us and picked up the new tub/shower enclosure that we decided on instead. I would highly recommend R & R Construction, Randy was reliable, professional, and got the work done in under the amount of time he said it would take.

Description of Work
Made a 1/2 bathroom into a full bathroom, converted den into a bedroom.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handyman Mantar

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    SHEcan2

    Hello, I'm Terri Harris and I'm the president and founder of SHEcan2. We are a remodel/repair/design home improvement company. Our services range from fixing that loose towel bar in the hall bath to adding on a new master bedroom suite. We also do rental property maintenance and commercial tenant improvements. We are in the business of seeing your project through your eyes. By listening to your ideas and understanding your budget and time allowances, we're able to better understand how we can help.  

    Angi Certified

    Yuba City Concrete, LLC

    We can take care of all of your Concrete needs! We specialize in concrete services, repairs, pouring, leveling, driveways, walkways, stamped patios, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    411402
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General contractor, new construction, residential & commercial remodels, tenant improvement, job supervision, & carpentry

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about R&R Construction

    How is R&R Construction overall rated?

    R&R Construction is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are R&R Construction open?

    R&R Construction is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does R&R Construction provide

    R&R Construction accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does R&R Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, R&R Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does R&R Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, R&R Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does R&R Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, R&R Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by R&R Construction?

    No, R&R Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does R&R Construction offer?

    R&R Construction offers the following services: General contractor, new construction, residential & commercial remodels, tenant improvement, job supervision, & carpentry