Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LR Landscaping

With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

224 6th st

Lincoln, CA 95648

Description

Additional e-mail - lee@lrlandscaping.net....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

03/17/2022


Karen B.

Lee was very responsive and scheduled the the new patio/walkway project the next week. He noticed some drainage issues and made good suggestions to fix those problems. The demolition revealed an old cement walkway under the brick walkway - no matter, they hauled it all away. Finished in 2.5 days. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the quality of the wood for the fence they installed was not that great, and it took a while to take away the extra pavers. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace patio and walkway

Category fencing, hardscaping

5.0

09/13/2021


Leslie F.

In the process of trying to find the right contractor for our massive 7,000 sq. landscaping project, we met with 9 different contractors and received bids, information, and input that ranged all over the place, but none of them were as thorough and reasonable as LR. Jason was by far the most communicative and professional of them all, and this is of huge importance when embarking on a month-long (sometimes longer) project. Rest assured that this is a trustworthy and diligent business that strives for quality results!

Description of Work
Front and Back Yard Landscaping and Pavers

Category landscaping, hardscaping

2.0

07/11/2017


Ernie P.

It didn't.

Description of Work
Left numerous messages...responded initially but after that, nothing.

Category hardscaping

1.0

11/03/2015


Marjorie B.

Sadly, after multiple emails and voicemails, I never heard back. I really liked the work I saw on their website and had really hoped to talk to them.

Description of Work
Nothing. .

Category hardscaping

5.0

03/19/2015


John W.

Lee and his crew did an amazing job. They were prompt, clean and the install didn't impact us in the least. I would highly recommend Lee.

Category masonry

1.0

02/12/2015


Daniel O.

I have called and left multiple messages on different days. I also emailed them with no response either way. I have read that they do good work but customers service needs some work.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Sorry I didn't get back to you {removed member name}. I got really sick in feb & got behind. If you still need an estimate please let me know.
5.0

07/21/2014


Edward P.

I decided to completely transform my backyard this year and envisioned a large covered paver or concrete patio, and install a synthetic putting green surrounded by landscaping in remaining lawn. I went to several Home and Garden shows this year and talked with several different concrete and paver contractors. I contacted 3 contractors for bids on back yard upgrade. My neighbor told me about Lee Reveles of LR Landscaping and showed me the paver work done in his yard. My neighbor's yard was very nice and he highly recommended Lee and his company. I finally decided to go with pavers over stamped concrete. I got estimate from Lee and 3 other paver contractors with Lee's bid considerably lower than other 3. What sold me on Lee and his company, LR Landscaping, was when Lee told me he would remove all the old concrete in my backyard at no extra cost. Of the other contractors that I got bids from, one told me he doesn't remove concrete, the other told me that he would bring in other contractor for concete removal at separate cost to me and third added considerable cost to bid for concrete removal. Lee and his crew arrived on a Friday, early morning and had over 500 sq. ft. of concrete removed and hauled away and yard graded before they left for the day. By Thursday of the following week project was completed, with pavers sealed and plants and landscape and drip system on automatic timer installed. The work that Lee and his crew did was better that I expected and I came home to find a beautifully transformed backyard that I know I will enjoy for years to come. In addition, I made some changed to original design ideas on recommendation from Lee and so glad I did as the changes improved the design. I found Lee very friendly and helpful and noticed how much pride he took in his work. In addition his crew was friendly and helpful and responsive to any request that I made concerning the project. If you have any plans on installing pavers, I highly recommend Lee and LR Landscaping, you won't be disappointed.

Description of Work
Removed approx. 500 sq. ft. of concrete, graded yard, installed over 900 sq. ft. of pavers, sealed pavers and landscaped border of yard with pavers, drainage system and variety of plants with drip system on automatic timer.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

05/13/2014


Jennifer M.

We purchased a new home and needed a landscaper that could turn our all dirt yard into a place where we could entertain and relax. At first we wanted a landscaper that could do both pavers and softscape but then realized that pavers is such a specialized thing that we wanted it done by someone who really knew what they were doing and could do it well. I checked all the yelp reviews, angie's list, and cal expo home and garden show vendors and decided to go with LR Landscaping for the pavers . Lee had nothing but positive reviews, returned our calls and emails promptly, was able to get our project going right away, and gave us a reasonable price on the job. We already had an idea of what kind of design we wanted and Lee was able to implement our plan perfectly. Lee is easy going, flexible, professional, and definitely knows his stuff. It took him and his team 5 days to complete our backyard and side yard and they showed up every morning on time and worked their tails off. The workmanship was excellent and the end result is absolutely beautiful. My husband and I love our new yard and couldn't be happier. Thanks Lee!!!

Description of Work
Installed roughly 1400 sq ft of pavers im the backyard

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

01/15/2014


Chip R.

We have been planning to re-landscape our backyard since we moved in 14 years ago. We finally decided to end the procrastination. We started with collecting bids from several companies that specialize in Pavers, and that also had positive reviews on Yelp/Angie’s List. Lee’s bid had everything we wanted, at a reasonable price, that did not nickel and dime us, for every little component, like connecting drains, etc. Don was also very flexible during the project. Always happy to accommodate reasonable changes and additions. We ended up adding a walkway, that I now can’t believe we lived so long with out. The final project was beautiful, 1300 sq feet of pavers, retaining wall, sitting wall, etc. In addition, Lee worked with my Patio Cover contractor (Don’s Awnings) in order to coordinate permit work, and inspections. If you plan on doing pavers and having a patio cover as well, its best to have the work coordinated. We originally were going to wait a year, but due to the type of work required to place a patio cover on pavers, that would have been a major headache. Glad we did our research, on that issue. The only thing left, is to have our pavers sealed…something that we plan on having completed, once we have some warmer weather. Lee was also quick to send out a couple guys to move a drain and recut pavers related to the move, for the patio cover project completion, when I gave him a call. If i had to be knit picky, my only complaint, is that Lee sometimes takes a day to return calls, while in the planning and kick off process, however, with that said, I would hire him again, with no reservations.

Description of Work
Removed front walkway, back yard patio, 50 yards of dirt, etc. Installed paver walk way, front yard porch with sitting wall, back yard patio, with retaining wall, drainage, tied old sprinkler system, and places new sod on the work area, damaged during this large project.

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/06/2013


Laura L.

The wonderful design was created by Stephen Crouse of SMC Landscaping. Lee Reveles, owner of LR Landscaping, implemented that design. The result is beautiful and striking. Lee patiently helped us pick out the pavers and the colors and also the details such as the lights. He added a second coat of sealer which made it look just as we discussed at the beginning. The project was not without difficulties; it started VERY late and ran far beyond the original time estimate. Some important details that should have been noticed and fixed had to be brought to their attention. To be fair, Lee apologized for the miscellaneous issues and has either corrected them or is in the process of doing so. Lastly, I don't think a letter rating is the best method - i would prefer a 1-10 rating to allow for more subtelty. I would rate LR Landscaping 8.7

Description of Work
We had our wooden deck, aggregate walkway and concrete driveway replaced with pavers.

Category landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

05/14/2013


Tim B.

Overall a good experience. The new backyard looks great.

Description of Work
Lee took out concrete walkways in the backyard and installed pavers, plus added a patio and pavers along the side of a new fence. He also installed a new sod lawn and auto sprinkler system.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping

5.0

11/27/2012


John J.

Very good overall. Only minor problems that were overcome. Lee is a perfectionist. His finalized work has drawn many compliments. He recently completed another project in the neighborhood. I imagine others will use his services after seeing the results.

Description of Work
Tore out old driveway, walkway, tree, hedges, etc. and replaced with a walled-patio, driveway, and walkway using interlocking-pavers. We were originally going to have the aggregate concrete for replacing the walkway and driveway, but it was so affordable to use the pavers, and the end result is very pretty.

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

05/03/2010


ANITA B.

Lee came by to give an estimate, and emailed me the amount within a couple days. He was working on a job, and contacted me when he could start my job, about ten days later. He listened to exactly what I wanted done and made recommendations. He showed up on time and always cleaned up before he left for the day. A couple days of rain delayed completion of the job, but he returned as soon as the weather dried out. Lee did a great job of installing this stone. It looks great and I have gotten many compliments on how the house looks now.

Description of Work
Applied about 125 sq. ft. of Eldorado stone veneer to front of house.

Category masonry, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Colins Landscape and Concrete

    We can take care of all of your concrete and masonry needs.  

    The Paver Company

    We are a locally owned and operated small business specializing in transforming your outdoor living areas into functional and stylish retreats for you, your friends, and family. Our office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm and Saturday by appointment only. We accept cash, check, credit cards and we also have attractive financing options available. Ask about our monthly specials and promotions! We look forward to creating your custom TPC dreamscape!  

    Handyman Mantar

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work.As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Paver installations, hardscape, landscape, retaining walls, raised gardening beds, sod installation, irrigation & sprinkler systems, wood fence installation & repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LR Landscaping

    How is LR Landscaping overall rated?

    LR Landscaping is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are LR Landscaping open?

    LR Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LR Landscaping provide

    LR Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does LR Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, LR Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does LR Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LR Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LR Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, LR Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LR Landscaping?

    No, LR Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does LR Landscaping offer?

    LR Landscaping offers the following services: Paver installations, hardscape, landscape, retaining walls, raised gardening beds, sod installation, irrigation & sprinkler systems, wood fence installation & repair.