Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL

Founded 1975 • With Angi since May 2007

ADDITIONAL CONTACT: MATT BATEMAN.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
Kathy J.
5.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Chemical in wall and termite tent.
Category
pest control
Dean O.
5.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They repaired wood in 2 places where the termites were active. | |I am planning to have the house tented in a few years and would call them.
Category
pest control
Dorothy P.
5.0
02/27/2014
.
Description of Work
Checked for termites
Category
pest control
Paulette B.
4.0
07/19/2012
They responded immediately after I contacted them. They did a good job at my house. They did what I expected them to do. I did not have any problems or concerns with this company. I wish I had used them in the past.
Description of Work
They provided general pest control.
Category
pest control
Kelvin S.
5.0
05/09/2012
Overall experience was great. Called him for a termite inspection related to putting the house up for sale; scheduled the appointment for a few days later. Inspection went smoothly. Mat found some live infestations under the house that I was unaware of. His primary recommendation was for fumigation, but because our unit is attached to another unit, and that neighbor didn't want to fumigate, we went with the spot treatment option. Because we wanted to have the work done before the house was listed, Mat worked hard to squeeze us into his busy schedule, and we had all the work done (including wood repairs and paint) on a single day about a week later. Completion report was sent to me and my real estate agent that same evening that the repairs and treatment were completed. Everything went smoothly and Mat was very helpful in explaining to me how the termite inspection process worked as it related to the home sale. I highly recommend their work.
Description of Work
Termite inspection, spot treatment and completion report for a townhome being readied for sale. Spot treatment locations included the crawl space under the house, walls near water heater in garage, framing around the front door, framing around the rear french doors, and around the windows in an upstairs bedroom.
Category
pest control
Stacey E.
5.0
04/16/2012
Wonderful experience! He was very helpful! Unfortunately, they don't work in my city (Fontana). Still, he took lots of time to talk to me on the phone and help me understand how my ant problem should be treated. He told me the average cost for a 1-time treatment and also told me what the maximum cost should be. He told me the average cost for a quarterly treatment and also told me what the high and low price for this type of service would be. He even offered to help if I had any other questions as I researched other companies. Excellent customer service and so nice. If I lived in their service area, I would definitely work with them.
Description of Work
Called to get quote or schedule estimate for ant problem.
Category
pest control
ANNE L.
5.0
04/03/2012
They were amazing! They had great customer-relations. They also did an excellent job of following up. I can't speak highly enough of them. It has a small, family-type feel to their business.
Description of Work
We used them for termites as well as rats in our attic.
Category
pest control
MARIA K.
5.0
02/22/2012
Please see above
Description of Work
I live in Indianapolis, but one tenant had an ant invasion. I contacted him over the phone and he arranged everything with my tenant. He treated the poroperty and I have had no complaints since then. He billed me afterwards and everything went very smooth.
Category
pest control
Marilyn B.
5.0
01/31/2012
Excellent
Description of Work
Very professional and informative, we had 4 townhouse units tented.
Category
pest control
Severin S.
5.0
01/03/2012
We were both satisfied and we had no problems. My husband told me they quoted a good price.
Description of Work
We used Bateman Termite Control for pest control.
Category
pest control
Jon T.
5.0
12/08/2010
I have used Bateman Termite and Pest Control's service before, and submitted a report to Angie's List on May 27, 2009. That report is still on Angie's List. I have a 100-year old detached garage with wood siding in Redondo Beach. It seems to be a great attraction for bee colonies. Matt Bateman eradicated bees in two different places on the north side of the garage in 2009. He also filled the joints between the wood sidings with foam. A week ago the bees swarmed again and colonized the south side of the garage. The south side faces my neighbor's house, and I was concerned that someone on the south side could be stung by a bee, since I was stung on the north side in 2009. I called Bateman Termite and Pest Control on Monday, December 6th, and left a message. The next day Matt Bateman tried to call me at home, but he couldn't reach me because I was gone for the day. In spite of not being able to reach me he took the initiative to come to the property and eradicate the bees. He also foamed the joints between the wood sidings. When I came home I was thrilled to see that the work had been completed and the bees were gone. Mr. Bateman came to the house the very next day after I left him a telephone message and performed the work without my being home to pay him. He simply left his bill and note in my mailbox. Now that's service! I couldn't have asked for more. My entire house has wood siding, and is susceptible to bee infestation, not to mention termites. If I have any more problems in the future I certainly will call Bateman Termite and Pest Control.
Description of Work
Bee colony eradication in a detached wood-siding garage.
Category
pest control
ANNE L.
5.0
07/20/2009
The experience was stellar. They were extremely professional. They were on time. They communicated with us constantly. They were much more professional than the "big name" companies. There were no hidden fees.
Description of Work
Bateman Termite Control did a thorough examination, tented, and did a subterranean.
Category
pest control
Jon T.
5.0
06/02/2009
Mr. Bateman fumigated the bees on May 27th and returned on May 28th to remove and replace the garage siding and take away the honey. I was unable to grade the punctuality category since I told Mr. Bateman that I would be home all day long, and it didn't matter when he arrived at the house.
Description of Work
Eradicated bees that infested a wood-sided garage at two different places; removed and replaced the garage siding and took away the honey. The cost was $495 ($365 to eradicate bees that infested a wood-sided garage at two different places; $130 to remove and replace the garage siding and take away the honey).
Category
pest control
Aaron Y.
5.0
03/02/2009
I used their services a couple of times. I thought they were fantastic and very responsive, when I called them they answered in a day or two. They are very cordial and I am happy with their services.
Description of Work
Bateman Termite Control came on three different occasions to remove three separate bee hives from a tree in our backyard.
Category
pest control
Ruth P.
4.0
11/15/2008
Family run business, started by Dad. Prompt response to calls. Made appointment within a few days. Thorough inspection, organized, prompt (scheduled a window of time and arrived at end of window). Arrives in marked van. Estimate typically mailed in 4-5 days. Had to be out of house 4 hrs. No tenting. Over and beyond: screened hole on side of house; built a new door w/screen, to crawl space and installed (additional charge of $80). Dry rot termite infestation at front and rear of house where house abuts porches. Had to drill through concrete to inject foam..drilled holes unobtrusive, indeed, I had trouble finding them.
Description of Work
Interior/exterior spray for control of ants & general insects house and garage. Fogging of attic and interior of garage. Termite inspection and treatment. The extra mile: building and installation of crawl space vent. Screening of void on side of house.
Category
concrete repair, pest control, screen repair, basement waterproofing, doors
Dennis R.
5.0
07/24/2008
The technician came and explained everything. He provided all of the proper tools. Overall, I was very satisfied. The entire experience went very smoothly.
Description of Work
Bateman Termite Control provided termite control to my house.
Category
pest control
MARY ELLEN H.
5.0
09/17/2007
Matt came to my home immediately, went up on the roof, assessed the situation and gave me a quote on the spot. My house is very close to my neighbors home and they are not usually cooperative with my workers putting their ladder in their yard. Matt went over to the neighbor, made friends with him and got permission to put his ladder on the neighbor's lawn; a miracle in itself! He then went up and installed steel wool in all the openings where bees might get in. He sealed it completely. He then went up on the roof again and sat awaiting returning bees and dousing them with poison as they approached the nest. He was at all times very careful and wore a beekeeper's suit to avoid stings. We talked about how he would do this and I was quite satisfied that he understood bee behavior and how to permanently remedy my problem. He guaranteed his work. I have not had to call him back. He should be on Angie's List. Great guy who knows his business!
Description of Work
While I was having my roof repaired, the roofing crew unwittingly stirred up a large hive in the eaves near where they were working. This was late in the day. The roofing contractor called and asked if I could get someone out to remedy the situation so they could continue their work in the morning. I called several places in my phone book and luckily happened on Matt. This man stopped on his way home, did a super job which was not easy as the eave was 26 ft. up off the ground and it was an old, established hive that I had had other people attempt to eliminate. But Matt got the job done. and while he was there, he noticed several areas where ants were active. He gave me a reduced price because he was already there (even though he was late for supper at home) and quickly sprayed the exterior of my house. I have been plagued for 25 years with ant invasions and they seem to be gone!!!! Hallelujah!
Category
pest control
Liz W.
5.0
05/17/2007
Mr. Bateman is a true find. We got bids from two nationally-known companies, both of which assured us we needed an expensive, whole-house tenting. Mr. Bateman, who's been in the business longer than either of the two chain company reps have been alive, combined, pointed out that the termites were active in only one small section of the house and we'd have to tent again when we sold the house in two years anyway. (He also spent more time and energy inspecting the whole house than either of the chain guys). He was punctual and professional throughout.
Description of Work
Mr. Bateman drilled and treated the termites that were swarming out of our front porch. He also discovered several areas of dry rot around the house that we hired a handyman to replace, since he doesn't do that kind of work.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

16809 S PRAIRIE AVE

Lawndale, CA 90260

Other Information

Services offered

complete termite control, fumigation, pest control, structural wood repairs, bees, structural repair of dryrot

Services not offered

none

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Ask BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL for details on free project estimates.

Yes, BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL does not offer warranties.

BATEMAN TERMITE CONTROL offers the following services: complete termite control, fumigation, pest control, structural wood repairs, bees, structural repair of dryrot

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Litzinger Builders

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Litzinger Builders

Over 43 years of service in professional door hanging for residential homeowners. More reviews can also be found on Home Advisor.  

SC Contractors

5.0

(38)

Angi Certified

SC Contractors

SC Contractors is a family oriented company, in business for over 20 years. Our mission is to enhance lifestyles by providing visually appealing home and property improvements that have enduring value. Every project, large or small, is completed with attention to detail and quality. Our vision is to be recognized as the company revolutionizing the concrete, masonry and outdoor lifestyle industry by becoming the preferred choice for home and property owners. We guarantee commitment to providing our customers with the level of professionalism, dedication and customer service you deserve.  

At Cosmic Renovation and Roofing, we offer years of professional experience and product expertise. We specialize in high quality residential upgrades and services such as roof installations, cool roof paint, solar installations, windows, full home remodeling including kitchen, bath and room additions as well as hardscape and historical house renovation. We take pride in combining innovation, industry knowledge and exceptional customer care with every project we do.