Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sam Miller's Carpet Care

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8805 W Avoca Ct

Lancaster, CA 93536

Description

We are an owner operated company with 2 helpers Phil and Jeremy. I have over 30 years of experience in the cleaning industry with several certification. We pride ourselves in quality services and fast drying cleaning with high powered truckmounted equipment. We extract the soil, we would love to be your carpet tile and upholstery cleaning expert!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2018


Margaret C.

Sam didn't come but his workers did. They were polite, punctual and did a great job. When leaving the gentleman told us if in a week we had any problems or spots reappear, to call them and they would come back. We had no problems. Thank you Sam's group.

Description of Work
We needed our carpets cleaned for a big party. Sam was recommended to us by an old friend who has used him for years.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing our service
5.0

12/15/2017


Vetta M.

Exellent, 5+ stars. Phillip (carpet tech) called to notify he was on the way. The carpet had not been cleaned in the last 8 months. Phillip listened carefully and noted what needed to be done. He worked dlligently to mitigate the damage done by previous carpet cleaner along cleaning needing done with 2 dogs. Was amazed at the end result. Carpets look great. Thank you Sam Miller's for providing a great service and to Phillip for an exceptional job - you are truly a professional.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of 2 bedrooms and hallway

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing our service
5.0

08/03/2017


Les F.

The two young men were professional and hard working and when they finished the carpet looked like new again.

Description of Work
Had the carpet cleaned in a 3 bedroom house. There were numerous pet stains and dirty spots which required extra attention.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing our service!
5.0

06/08/2017


Joanne F.

I have had him here a couple times now.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets. I have them out about every six months.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you choosing our service.
5.0

03/07/2017


Dan H.

They did a great job, carpets looks great, they also buffed kitchen countertop, cleaned all our bathroom shower surrounds, bathroom countertops, tile flooring, they even cleaned vinyl wood flooring in one room. Very professional and friendly. Very reasonable price for all the work they did. We will hire again for sure.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning, Area Rug Cleaning, Tile Cleaning, Countertop Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

5.0

03/06/2017


Brett B.

Work came out great all stains gone nice guys fast service.

Description of Work
cleaned carpet on stairs hallway and 2 rooms .

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/22/2015


Amy H.

Sam was great took extra care to spot treat our problem pet stains. After he was done the carpets looked Amazing! I highly recommend his service.

Description of Work
Steam Cleaned carpet throughout entire house

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you again for choosing Sam Millers carpet care!
5.0

11/10/2015


Roy S.

Description of Work
Big master, hallway, 2 bed rooms and 15 stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

10/28/2014


Susan P.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets okay but he said he had stretched the carpets for the previous owner which looked terrible when we moved in. The seams weren't to our satisfaction but we didn't want them to look any worse so we paid him and let him leave! The price for stretching was way too much for what was accomplished!

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

We had stretched it 4 or 5 years before you bought the house, the seams were visible before we did any work on the carpet. Unfortunately with that type of carpet being 10 years old they're never going to invisible. I believe before we started we shared that information, you still choose to have the job done, we cleaned a 700 sq ft living room dinning room a 300 sq ft family room a 250 sq ft hall, 4 bedrooms a walk in closet master bath for $300.00 and stretched 6 areas for $425.00. We do stand behind all are work. I'm truly sorry if the repairs weren't satisfactory! We did pull out a 2 buckets of excess carpet. And had cleaned the premises 5 times for the previous owners. And would love the opportunity to inspect the carpets at your convenience.
5.0

09/24/2014


debbie P.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/27/2014


Joel G.

My carpets look just like new and smell great! They provided excellent customer service as they moved some big furniture and worked hard to get out some of the tough stains. This carpet cleaning service arrived on time and I felt the price was a bargain.

Description of Work
Cleaned two heavily soiled rooms, staircase and hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/30/2014


Michael D.

Description of Work
They cleaned our carpet very well and were very nice people.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/14/2014


Katie B.

Description of Work
Shampooed LR and dining room carpet, stairs and my 2 couches. Did a great job. Would highly recommend them. I especially liked that they vacuumed with a Dyson vacuum before they started and then got down with a hand brush to clean out the gap at the baseboard.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/28/2014


Tom B.

Sam Miller's Carpet Care arrived promptly at the appointed time and got right to work. Our carpet had almost 3 years of wear and tear, stains, heavy traffic areas and such. These guys cleaned the carpet back to almost new. There was a small stain in one of the bedrooms and Sam patched the area to where you can't even tell there was a problem there at all. They were very professional and thorough. I definitely will not wait this long to get the carpets cleaned again. They look great! Strong work Sam! Thanks!

Description of Work
Steam Cleaned the entire 5-bedroom house, nearly 3, 000 square feet of carpet, including 22 stairs and my favorite lay-z-boy.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/03/2013


Leslie B.

They do a very thorough job and leave the carpets looking great.

Description of Work
Have used them several times and they always give me good service, I am very happy with this company. The date provided is approximate - I don't remember the exact date.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/30/2013


Leslie B.

Cleaned carpet & removed stains. My carpets haven't looked this good in years. Their high powered system really made the difference and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/05/2012


Debbie S.

On time, quick professional job.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/09/2012


Debbie S.

They were very good. They are friendly, fast and professional. The guy who came out was really good. His price is same as what everybody else's charges.

Description of Work
We hired Sam Miller’s Carpet Care for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Cleaning-carpet, upholstery, tile, grout, rugs, granite counter tops & stone flooring. Water removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Smoke damage.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sam Miller's Carpet Care

    How is Sam Miller's Carpet Care overall rated?

    Sam Miller's Carpet Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sam Miller's Carpet Care open?

    Sam Miller's Carpet Care is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Sam Miller's Carpet Care provide

    Sam Miller's Carpet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Sam Miller's Carpet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sam Miller's Carpet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Sam Miller's Carpet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sam Miller's Carpet Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sam Miller's Carpet Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Sam Miller's Carpet Care offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Sam Miller's Carpet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sam Miller's Carpet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sam Miller's Carpet Care?

    Yes, Sam Miller's Carpet Care offers warranties.

    What services does Sam Miller's Carpet Care offer?

    Sam Miller's Carpet Care offers the following services: Cleaning-carpet, upholstery, tile, grout, rugs, granite counter tops & stone flooring. Water removal.

    Are there any services Sam Miller's Carpet Care does not offer?

    Smoke damage.