Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Chad's Chippers Tree Service

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2014

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

43057 40th St W

Lancaster, CA 93536

Description

Fast, Friendly and Free estimates. No long wait times or pressure to commit. Locally owned and operated by the Chadwick brothers, Chad's Chippers provides 5 star tree service in Palmdale and Lancaster ca., proudly offering the lowest rates while earning very positive online reviews. Chad's Chippers Guarantees to beat all other licensed competitors written estimates! Licensed, bonded and insured tree service. Please feel free to find our reviews online as a reference to our consistent results and fair pricing. We trim your trees beautifully for a fraction of the price you might pay somewhere else. Satisfaction is always 100% guaranteed and you don't pay a dime until work is completed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/19/2020


Robert G.

Great services from them. Came in with large crew and had the tree down and removed in under an hour.

Description of Work
Tree servicing

Category tree service

5.0

10/07/2018


Rick C.

Excellent. Period. Dead trees were in a tough spot between the house and perimeter fence... Taken down with no problems or damage. Left us a pile of firewood that will probably get us 1/2 way thru the winter in our wood stove. Great crew, great equipment and Matt/Daniel kept an eye on it as needed. Will be using them again.

Description of Work
Remove 6 dead AZ Cypress and trim 1 VERY tall cottonwod

Category tree service

5.0

05/04/2018


Grimm B.

Fast, efficient and upfront. Very pleasant and professional. Daniel responds quickly to texts (when he isnt up in a tree). He makes strong recommendations that make sense financially and aesthetically. Thank you to everyone involved. Solid work. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Needed tree removal

Category tree service

5.0

11/23/2017


John K.

The Chad’s Chippers crew showed up on time and delivered what they promised—and more—at a reasonable price. I met with both the Chadwick brothers, Daniel and Matt, and was very, very pleased with their knowledge, professionalism, and work ethic. Their employees also reflect these same qualities. This was a large job...2 Days, 23 trees and 2 bushes removed, 9 other trees trimmed, 19 stumps ground down and their exposed roots removed, 6 stumps responsibly poisoned, and then a first class cleanup each day. They took great care to not damage my irrigation systems and also coordinated with my neighbor in order to use his driveway to position their manlift/cherry picker to aid in removing a couple of large (40+ feet) evergreens just on my side of our common property line. They have a current CA Contractor’s License, a liability insurance policy, a surety bond policy, and a Worker’s Comp policy. They have the right equipment and the right people...I have no reservations in recommending Chad’s Chippers to family, friends, or neighbors.

Description of Work
I needed a number of trees removed or trimmed from my yard.

Category tree service

5.0

04/07/2017


Donna K.

They definitely lived up to their 5-star ratings! The owner came out for an estimate very quickly, and scheduled an appointment the next week. He also advised on the best approach to take (i.e., we were able to save our beautiful Sycamore instead of removing it.) The crew that did the work were very professional, they have top-line equipment, and cleaned everything up so you could not tell they had ever been there. The tree was thinned and trimmed and now looks beautiful for the summer. Price was very reasonable. Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We had a large tree that needed trimming and called Chad's Chippers after doing some research on local companies.

Category tree service

5.0

01/31/2017


Alex S.

Came in with large crew and had the tree down and removed in under an hour.

Description of Work
Had tree removed that was damaging a block wall.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We were very happy to get the work and this review is sincerely appreciated.
5.0

11/27/2016


steve B.

We are very pleased with the service we received. They were punctual, professional, proficient and efficient! They did a fantastic clean up when they were finished.

Description of Work
cutting down large trees and shrubs

Category tree service

5.0

10/24/2016


Valerie T.

Best estimate I received for the job. But hubby decided he wanted to tackle it himself.... We'll see. I may call Chad back in a few weeks!!!

Description of Work
A tree to be trimmed.

Category tree service

5.0

10/24/2016


Valerie T.

Tree looks very nice. Few communication issues with scheduling, but really happy with outcome.

Description of Work
Tree trimming.

Category tree service

5.0

10/11/2016


Judith A.

So impressed, from the prompt returned call and estimate to the speed and professional way the work was completed. Clean-up was amazing! There wasn't a leaf, branch or twig left! Worth every penny!

Description of Work
Three large trees cut back, all small branches and leaves removed and two other large trees thinned out.

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We appreciate your business and your kindness.
5.0

06/07/2016


Dempsy W.

Everisto, the estimator, showed up on time the day I called them and was very knowledgeable about trees. He hated to see such a mature tree have to go, but agreed that there was no way to save it. He gave me an estimate that sounded very fair to me and the deal was done. His crew showed up that Friday to remove the tree and they were very professional. They used proper safety gear (harnesses, hard hats, safety vests, boots, etc.) and by lunch had removed over 1/2 the gigantic tree. It was drizzling rain so my wife allowed the crew to eat lunch in our garage. The men were so considerate and professional that they swept the garage and left it neater than when they got there! Later, one of our backyard chickens got loose and two of the guys helped my wife catch it and get it back in its cage. That's the kind of service we experienced throughout the entire job! When they finished, they blew all the leaves off the roof and out of the gutters, raked the back yard to pick up any twigs and small branches and even swept off the back patio. With the 5% cash discount, Chippers Tree Service's price was almost $500 less expensive than their competitors! We had a tiny glitch in payment, but Megan, the Assistant Office Manager got us fixed up super fast and with zero hassle. I would GLADLY use Chippers Tree Service again and strongly encourage you to give them a shot. I can't say enough good things about this great company and their professional employees.

Description of Work
Removed a VERY large oak tree that was over 180 years-old and that shaded over 1/2 of our house.

Category tree service

5.0

02/29/2016


Robert V.

Crew came in promptly and trimmed two large Poplars and removed one Sycamore on the same day that they provided the estimate. Price was competitive and turnaround was spectacular. I much appreciated their willingness do a great job expeditiously, price it fair and follow-up with thorough clean-up. Thumbs up, guys.

Description of Work
Trimmed two Poplar trees and removed one Sycamore tree.

Category tree service

5.0

02/20/2016


pamela M.

Only spoke with Daniel a few days ago, had set 29th Feb for date of job. This morning Daniel came by and said he had some time available he could do it today. Removed a troublesome cottonwood tree growing too close to a wall and that had roots gone wild extending from side of house all the way into my front yard.Very concerned about this tree since it was so large and since I stopped using sprinkler system had very aggressive roots seeking water that was no longer there. Trimmed two other trees and also removed an old apple tree near my front door that was messy and dirty with birds that ate the apples. The job was done in very good time. Nothing was disrupted that shouldn't have been. All cuttings etc. were taken away and sawdust placed over area where where tree was removed. Very very happy with this work. Very professional but also very friendly, made me feel comfortable about the job. Price was very good. Before they left I was asked if anything could have been done to make the job better, that is a very smart question! But no, everything that was promised was done well. Will highly recommend Chad's to anyone who asks!

Description of Work
removed very large cottonwood growing outside my backyard wall,trimmed 2 other trees and removed an old apple tree

Category tree service

5.0

11/09/2015


Mike R.

I called and spoke to Daniel who set up an appt to come by and give an estimate the next morning. He was on time and very polite. I had called specifically for just removing a tree in the rear yard, which he gave me the price for and also offered to take care of the front yard tree too, which had some low branches. He explained exactly what they would do in terms of removing the tree and several surface roots, along with grinding the stump down. The price seemed very fair and he told me his crew could even do the work that afternoon. I accepted his offer and we scheduled the work for 1:00 pm that same afternoon. I went out to do some errands and left the side gate open for the crew to get in in case I wasnt back by 1:00pm. When I returned home around 1:20, he and his crew were there and had the tree cut down already. Daniel stopped what he was doing and explained what they had done and what was still happening. His crew members were very pleasant and polite and all were working, none were standing around. Matt, who was supervising the other guys, also offered to trim my lower branches on a palm tree at no additional cost, which of course I took him up on. By 2:30, the entire job was finished and cleaned up, front and back. I was very happy with the service provided by Chad's Chippers and would recommend them to anyone looking for this type of tree service. The entire team was a pleasure to work with and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Removed tree in rear yard, trimmed palm tree, trimmed front yard tree

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, the crew and I really enjoyed this review. We appreciate the business and the kind words.
5.0

07/01/2015


Sean H.

When I bought this house I knew the trees were dead and needed to be removed. I called the first 3 companies I saw in Angie's list for lancaster ca., all 3 were there the same day to provide free estimates, chads Chippers had the lowest price by about $325, They also made it a point to ensure me that satisfaction was guaranteed. They used a boom truck for the larger tree near the home and all trees were removed without incident. The area was left immaculate and I was impressed by the clean up as much as the efficient service. I would refer these guys to all my family and friends. Owner operated and fair pricing Is exactly what I like in a contractor. -side note- although all 3 companies ensured me that they were insured. Upon checking cslb.ca.gov I found only two of 3 carried workers compensation insurance and the proper bonding thru the state. Chads had all their ducks in a row and a low rate.

Description of Work
Chads Chippers removed 4 large trees and grinded the stumps below the surface. They cleaned the area when they were done.

Category tree service

5.0

03/14/2015


Joey E.

I called Chad's Chippers on Thursday morning and received their voice-mail, Daniel called me back within an hour and set up an appointment for an estimate the same afternoon. Matt showed up on time and we walked the job, I showed him what I wanted done and he quoted me a great price that included a discount for finding them on Angie's List. We had a tree in the back yard planted long before we bought the house that had roots growing under a retaining wall and if it kept going it would eventually topple the wall, which would have ended up costing us more money, so we not only needed the tree removed but we also needed the stump gone as well. There is another tree in our back yard that was getting out of hand, branches growing over the patio roof and hanging down into my neighbors yard, over his pool (he never complained, we just don't want to be bad neighbors) so we had them trim that one, as well as one in the front yard that was a bit unruly. After discussing it Thursday evening, we decided to have them do it. I called them Friday morning and they had an opening the same day, so they came out at the time we scheduled and spent about four hours doing all the work, they would have been done in less time, the trimming went quickly, but the stump gave them issues because it was too close to the wall for them to use a stump grinder, so they had to dig it out by hand, and be careful not to knock the wall over in the process of removing it. It was a lot of work getting the stump out, but they did it and the wall is still standing. They left the yard clean and even left me the wood from the tree stacked in a nice pile for our fireplace. We will definitely be using Chad's Chippers for all tree related work going forward, great guys and great job!

Description of Work
Removed one tree, including stump. Trimmed two other trees.

Category tree service

2.0

02/05/2015


James W.

When they got here, they rushed thru everything. There was no manlift or cherry picker, so he climbed the trees like a monkey, with a chainsaw in one hand. He used no safety equipment whatsoever. I found out later that he nicked some limbs with the saw, weakening them and winds would snap them leaving them hanging pointing straight down. I didn't realize what a lousy job he did till the fall, when the leaves were gone. He trimmed 8 trees, including Sycamore, Ash, Olive and Ornamental Plum trees. Some looked real good and some didn't. He was in too much of a hurry, and without a safety harness or other equipment, he is an accident waiting to happen. Overall rating: D-

Description of Work
Trimmed trees

Category tree service

Service Provider Response

Anytime a customer is not 100% satisfied our main concern is learning how we could have done better, and what we could do to ensure they are satisfied with the service and results they received. In this being our one and only negative online review across over 15 platforms, I would like to address it's specifically and ensure our companies focus on customer service and proper tree care is clear. That being said we work very hard running this family business and my brother and I are not perfect, but we strive to give perfect service. Initially this gentleman gave us a great review, which was appreciated. As he stated we trimmed 8+ trees for $400, it was a 4 hour job without counting clean up, which was walked with the client. Most of my competitors charge $390-$570 an hour. We try to be flexible and save people money. We do not operate our heavy boom truck on soft lawns or over a septic tank, so climbers were utilized in this case. We do own and operate a 55" boom truck. We used all required safety gear for our industry. We walked the job tree by tree once the trimming was completed, as we do with every client, in fact we always ask if there's is anything else we can do to improve our service in the future, we also explain; when we thin trees that are densely overgrown or neglected, the new wind that passes thru might break weak Or newly exposed branches. It is always our intention to make clear that we will come back at no charge for issues like this. It happens in our industry, especially in valley towns and antelope acres. Where wind is ridiculous at times. I would like to have the opportunity to retrim these trees at no charge, as We do not want any unhappy customers. We take great pride in the 100% approval rating and A+ review status we carry on all internet platforms. My name is Daniel Chadwick, my brother Matt and I are looking forward to hearing from you to rectify this problem if you would like any action on our part, please give me a call. We take pride in being the ONLY tree company that offers a satisfaction guarantee and we hold a perfect safety record with All reporting entities. Call us for immediate assessment and correction of this problem -Daniel Chadwick Chads Chippers
5.0

02/04/2015


Raymond S.

Excellent service, they notified my neighbors of the intrusion into their yards. Provided excellent description of the work to be completed. Very fair pricing for the work completed. My neighbor took advantage and had their yard completed at the same time for a greater discount. They are professional, workers are courteous, polite, and professional as well. Had one incident where my Fence was damaged they took full responsibility and offered a price adjustment which I accepted. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends on Angie's List. Great job guy's thanks!!

Description of Work
Chad's Chippers and Tree Service: Trimmed all the tree's in my back yard Removed all of the limbs Cleaned and removed all refuge. Even trimmed my fruit trees.

Category tree service

5.0

01/22/2015


Margaret M S.

DEFINITELY! THE COMPANY TO USE FOR TREE REMOVAL AND TRIMMING! PROFESSIONAL, ACURATE, PUNCTUAL, AND CLEAN UP FABULOUS. MATT IS VERY COURTESY AS IS THE REST OF HIS CREW.THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'M VERY GRATEFUL FOR YOUR PRICING.

Description of Work
Large Pine Tree Removal - Trim elm trees on property line

Category tree service

5.0

11/16/2014


Ray H.

I saw the business' logo on a company truck the other week during Lancaster's annual Bark at the Park event. I figured if the owners were dog lovers, I could probably trust them to be halfway decent people, and so I called them up the next day. A day after the call, they came out and gave me a very fair estimate. I needed my front mulberry tree trimmed, lifted, and thinned out. My backyard pine tree is huge and and had a few large broken branches that looked super ugly. JUST for the pine tree, the other tree trimmer service I had do an estimate was $350. NO THANKS. I also had about 6 small trees that needed to be removed and some dead shrubs on my side yard that needed to be chopped and removed. For everything, I paid $600, and I came home to a home with beautifully trimmed trees, dead trees gone, NO scraps left around, and they even chopped the trunks and large branches and piled them so I could use them as logs for my backyard firepit, as requested! The rest of the debris was put through the chipper and taken away. I KNOW how to trim trees and shrubs, but using a hacksaw or chain saw is time consuming and my green waste bin gets filled quickly so it takes forever to get the waste removed from my yard. Very professional and friendly, and I will definitely be recommending to others and family, as well as calling in the future.

Description of Work
Exceeded my expectations, which is not easy if you ask my husband...lol These guys at chads are awesome, and they appreciate their customers.

Category tree service

5.0

07/23/2014


Ned M.

We have 27 trees on 1/2 acre, so we need tree services every year or two. We sought some comparative quotes and decided on Chad's Chippers. The price was over $1,000 less than the first quote we got. This was a difficult job with four large trees to cut down (the largest was a 30 inch diameter Mulberry with a 70 foot crown, the tallest an 80+ft Lombardi Poplar). The service was everything we requested and more. The crew was professional, friendly, on time and did everything we asked. Our yard area was left clean. We were extremely pleased with their work and will definitely go straight to them when we next need tree work.

Description of Work
Substantial tree removal and tree trimming. Removed four large trees and trimmed several others.

Category tree service

5.0

07/21/2014


Brandi F.

Chad's quoted a fair price and came out same day to give a solid estimate. After inspecting the tree, the price provided was even lower and they offered to cut up the tree so I could use it for firewood. They showed up on the agreed day on time and quickly removed my tree. The service provided was excellent.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

5.0

07/10/2014


Tim G.

Perfect, exceeded expectations!

Description of Work
Trimmed two large palm trees, removed 6 large bushes. Cleaned the area and removed all wood. They showed me their work and asked if I was happy before they asked for payment. They took the time to clean all the leaves they dropped in my pool too. I was pleased that the same person who did the estimate was on site the day of the work. The owners of this company seem very hands on, and I felt appreciated by them. A hard days work and sincerity hoes a long way, I will use Chad's Chippers Tree Service in the future. I received multiple estimates, Chads was the second lowest, however the company with the low bid did not have a contractors license or insurance. I won't name names, but hey were in the phone book with the other licensed companies.

Category tree service

5.0

06/12/2014


Jeff B.

They were polite, punctual, professional. They worked within my budget restraints. Good work! I've already asked them to come back to help me with more work in the future.

Description of Work
Crew of 5 took down most of my 200 dead cherry trees on my new property.....in 8 hours of hard work in 90+ degree weather.

Category tree service

5.0

06/11/2014


Tamara T.

From the first phone call Daniel was very nice and personable. After explaining our idea and requesting an estimate, Daniel called back within an hour having driven by our address and gave us a great quote. My husband and I called several other Tree Companies in the Antelope Valley and were surprised at the prices. We called Daniel back and Chad's Chippers Tree Service was at our house at 7:30 sharp the following morning. They showed up with their trucks and equipment ready to work. You can tell by watching them work they know what their doing. They tackled the job quickly and efficiently. They asked if we wanted firewood and cut up and stacked the amount requested. They even cleaned off our roof of the dead leaves and debris that had accumulated. The job was done beautifully, better than we expected. We will be using them again when ready to do our backyard project. We highly recommend Chad's Chippers Tree Service for your next tree project.

Description of Work
Removal of Large Pine Tree and Large Flowering Tree plus cleaned up all debris from roof and ground area. Cut up and left desired quantity of firewood.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tip Top Arborists

    Additional address: 44107 N. Yucca Ave. Lancaster, Ca. 93534, P.O. Box 2107 Lancaster Ca 93539 Additional phone numbers - (661) 942-5501 Toll Free (877) 942-8733. Additional DBA - Tip Top Arborist's, Tip Top Tree Service.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction guaranteed

    Services Offered

    Stump Grinding, Tree trimming. Tree removal. Tree thinning. Tree topping. Tree pruning. Tree shaping. Tree lifting. Crown reduction. Crown lifting. Crown topping. Arborist. Clean up. Brush clearance. Fire clearance. Chipping. Wood chips. Firewood,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chad's Chippers Tree Service

    How is Chad's Chippers Tree Service overall rated?

    Chad's Chippers Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Chad's Chippers Tree Service provide

    Chad's Chippers Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover

    Does Chad's Chippers Tree Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Chad's Chippers Tree Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Chad's Chippers Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Chad's Chippers Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Chad's Chippers Tree Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Chad's Chippers Tree Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Chad's Chippers Tree Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Chad's Chippers Tree Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Chad's Chippers Tree Service?

    No, Chad's Chippers Tree Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Chad's Chippers Tree Service offer?

    Chad's Chippers Tree Service offers the following services: Stump Grinding, Tree trimming. Tree removal. Tree thinning. Tree topping. Tree pruning. Tree shaping. Tree lifting. Crown reduction. Crown lifting. Crown topping. Arborist. Clean up. Brush clearance. Fire clearance. Chipping. Wood chips. Firewood,

    Are there any services Chad's Chippers Tree Service does not offer?

    Ask for details