Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Automatic Garage Door Services

Founded 1998 • With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(71) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

43646 21st St W

Lancaster, CA 93536

Description

Your garage door is the entrance to your castle ! - Let Automatic Garage Door Services take care of your garage door needs - Serving Lancaster, Palmdale, Antelope Valley, Rosamond, Kern County, Santa Clarita and outside surrounding areas. - . Since 1998. -. Over 35 years exp - Owner operated - Honest. Quality. Friendly. Reasonable Rates - FOR FASTEST SERVICE CALL (661) 942-4029 - WEBSITE: https://www.autogagedoorservice.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/03/2021


Richard .

My garage door was acting up, having a random problem with opening. Left a message and got a call back and Troy told me exactly what the problem was and how to fix it over the phone. This is the second time these guys have helped me - last time it was a broken spring. The experience was just as professional and prompt, and reasonably priced. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

08/14/2021


Lance T.

Troy was fantastic! He was on time, great value, and reliable! Thank you so much!!

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

07/08/2021


Patty G.

We needed a new garage door opener installed. I called and had an appointment for the next day. These guys were awesome. Prompt, professional and efficient. We will absolutely use this company in the future and recommend to everyone.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Service

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

06/21/2021


Bob N.

Amazing service and quality people. Spring repair was fast and painless. Was happy they were able to service us so quickly. They took amazing care of us as we were just moving in and in a state of disarray . Torsion system now works great. Thank you !!

Description of Work
Garage Doors Service

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

06/09/2021


Sharon V.

Was able to schedule a person same day to come out and take a look at broken torsion spring on garage door. Arrived within time frame specified. After verifying model door and look up of springs needed he showed me price, I authorized him to proceed and about 45 mins later he was done.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Service

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

05/30/2021


Francis H.

I've found my new garage door service company! We were very happy with the prompt request for a quote, quick and easy scheduling of a repair time, and the work done. Provided with a competitive price (I compared several companies) which I felt was very fair. We will definitely be using them again if we need any garage door repair!

Description of Work
Garage Doors Service

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. Best wishes, Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

05/24/2021


Natalie B.

Called with my concern for my garage door and Troy didn’t hesitate to give me reputable advice and years of repair wisdom in a single few minute call This is a man who just wants to help people, plain and simple. He also said if the advice doesn’t fix it he could get me seen next morning. Troy is very pleasant and a nice guy running an honest business. Support him and look no further. Great company with timely response and scheduling. Technician was friendly and professional. Did a great job installed our new garage door opener.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Service

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. Best wishes, Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

04/20/2021


David R.

I highly recommend Automatic Garage Door Co. Troy provides high quality service at reasonable cost. He arrives at the scheduled time and goes above and beyond what is needed. I am a property manager and Troy is my "go to" person for garage door repairs .

Description of Work
garage door springs,

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's always great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

04/20/2021


Norrea R.

He was honest and quick! He was the only one who answered and arrived ahead of his quoted time! He was friendly and even gave me tips on maintenance. We will definitely be using him again in the future!

Description of Work
garage door springs

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
5.0

03/08/2021


Glen W.

AGDS showed up on time to replace a chamberlain garage door opener that had died with another chamberlain unit. AGDS also replaced the wiring, rails and sensors that came w/ the new unit. AGDS cleaned up my garage, helped me set up my remote and myQ app on my phone. I'm very pleased with the service.

Description of Work
Garage Doors Service

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hello, Thank you so very much for your business. I really appreciate the excellent review as well. It's been great working for with you ! Troy Automatic Garage Door Services https://www.autogagedoorservice.com (661) 942-4029 Owner: Troy A. Fike
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    801278
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door & Garage Door Opener Repair, New Installation,Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Opener Installation, Garage Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Automatic Garage Door Services

    How is Automatic Garage Door Services overall rated?

    Automatic Garage Door Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Automatic Garage Door Services open?

    Automatic Garage Door Services is open:

    Sunday: 10:30 AM - 2:30 PM

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Automatic Garage Door Services provide

    Automatic Garage Door Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Automatic Garage Door Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Automatic Garage Door Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Automatic Garage Door Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Automatic Garage Door Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Automatic Garage Door Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Automatic Garage Door Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Automatic Garage Door Services?

    Yes, Automatic Garage Door Services offers warranties.

    What services does Automatic Garage Door Services offer?

    Automatic Garage Door Services offers the following services: Garage Door & Garage Door Opener Repair, New Installation,Garage Door Repair, Garage Door Opener Installation, Garage Doors