Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SafeRacks

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2012

4.7

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25471 Arctic Ocean Dr Corporate Office

Lake Forest, CA 92630

Description

SafeRacks is the premier provider of overhead garage storage. Our goal is to provide the highest quality ceiling racks designed to utilize wasted space in your garage. We pride ourselves on delivering the best product and supporting it with outstanding service. The SafeRacks patented design is

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/05/2018


FRANK H S.

Order was placed on 11/05/2018. Installation was promised for 11/26/2018. Installer did not show up and did not call. After conversation with CS, a new installation date was scheduled for 12/03/2018. Again installer did not show up and never called. CS promised to lower the price and promised that installer will get in touch for setting-up a new date. Installer never called! I contacted the company by e-mail on their website and sent the afore-mentioned case history. No reply! The company claims to have received a SUPER SERVICE AWARD from Angies List in 2013. CS is poor in all respects; at times it took over 30 minutes until a phone call was answered (voice mail message: "your call is very important to us"); e-mail and voice mail messages were totally ignored. The company pretends that it is a fast growing, quality focused, highly responsive product firm for overhead storage and organizational products.

Description of Work
garage overhead storage racks

Category home & garage organization

5.0

11/28/2016


Ann M.

Great, on time and good job

Description of Work
Overhead storage racks

Category home & garage organization

5.0

02/10/2016


Robert L.

Category home & garage organization

1.0

10/05/2015


Charles H.

Signed up for this contractor - put safe racks in garage, scheduled for tomorrow for installation. A week ago, got call saying (they had quoted price of $499) they were going to charge $75 because they didn't have technician in area. I told them that was not included in quote. They said they could not honor their quote. My wife called the representative that sold us and he never returned our call. The company is now telling us we are out of the area. That was never mentioned to us before and they had our address when they sold the product.

Description of Work
Install (2) 4'x8' overhead garage racks. Each rack was suppose to be $299 ea. Their price was $499 installed.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

07/20/2015


Jaime W.

Description of Work
Had 2 Safe Racks installed above my garage door. Dan was very nice and the whole installation took about an hour!

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company and the service we provided. We are happy to hear everything went great and that you have much more storage than you had before.
5.0

03/31/2015


STEVEN S.

They guy who came out was great. The shelving was just was we needed for the garage. He knew what he was doing.

Description of Work
Installed some metal rack shelving in our garage.

Category home & garage organization, storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Angie's List members. We are glad that you had such a great experience with SafeRacks and we hope that the overhead racks help to keep your garage organized.
5.0

01/28/2015


Keiko S.

Description of Work
Scheduler was friendly and accommodating, the installer was prompt, courteous and professional. The rack was installed in no time, and I am very satisfied with the service and the product.

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company and the service we provided. We are happy to hear everything went great and that you have much more storage than you had before.
5.0

10/15/2014


Jerry F.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

09/19/2014


Shin F.

Easy scheduling (although I had to book a few weeks out). They called a few days before to confirm and give a 2 hour window, then called morning of appointment to let me know what time to expect them. They were right on time. They helped me select an ideal layout for the racks, and had them installed in about an hour. Very professional and very smooth. I asked the installer if they would honor the Costco pricing on the accessory package, and they did. Only complaint is that they did not sweep up after. But overall very pleased.

Description of Work
Installed two 4'x 8' racks and accessory kit.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

07/07/2014


Brandon C.

Fast and friendly installer.

Description of Work
Great product

Category storage units

5.0

06/23/2014


Margery S.

Description of Work
We had 2 large safe racks installed in our garage. The service was great - they confirmed the appointment the day before, called ahead the day of, and installed the units quickly but carefully. We've had the units for a year and are still very pleased with the result.

Category storage units

3.0

06/11/2014


Sue W.

Let me begin my saying I had dealt with another company prior to this one which installed racks (I'm guessing they are 1 1/2 feet by 6-8 feet) the entire length of our three car garage. It was a wonderful experience. The price was fair and the installer was a young man who was very very nice, and explained everything thoroughly. However, I believe he changed businesses and is no longer in the garage rack business. This company does not do consultations. You agree to buy a product and you schedule a date. I talked to a woman on the phone to schedule the date. We scheduled it on a Monday at 11:30. She said the installer would be here at 11:30. A day before, I received a message on my voicemail from young gal confirming the appointment, and saying that the installer's name was Tom and that he would be here between 11:30 and 1:00. ???? She sounded like she was reading from a piece of paper. She said that payment would be required at time of installation and credit cards or checks are expected and I was scheduled for two 4 X 8s, and he is prepared for changes in size or quantity if necessary and to be prepared for 1 hr. installation for one shelf and 30-45 minutes for the next; and to clean out the garage for his safety and my possessions, and she left his cell phone. The message was cold but business like. Tom is the only installer for my area, San Diego. He seemed very nice at first, confirmed I wanted two 4X8 shelves and then looked around the garage and saw beams, cabinets, a refrigerator and other items that would have to be worked around. He said he could put the shelves longways or sideways, and which way did I want them. I asked if he had a template so I could visualize the shelves and he only had an 8 foot yardstick (and not also a 4 foot yardstick). It would be helpful if he had an actual 4 X 8 template out of paper or cloth. I asked his opinion as to the placement of the racks, given the fact that I still wanted to access cabinet doors, etc. He was reluctant to give it. I asked him what he would do if it was his garage and he wouldn't answer until I asked him a third time, and he said he didn't like to answer that kind of question. At one point he seemed irritated and said "Maybe I'll let you think about this and come back another day." Great--after I had set aside a couple hours of my time and cleaned out the garage for him? I should have taken him up on his offer. We agreed I) that the shelves would go lengthwise and 2) how far they would start from a cabinet so I could open the door. However, I later realized we never discussed (much to my horror later) where the shelves would begin and end front to back. I went into the house to do some work and I told him he knew where to find me if he needed me during the installation. The installation was very quick. He obviously has it down to a science. But to my horror, the racks were set 2 inches next to the end of the garage door mechanism, when they could have easily been moved a couple more inches toward the back of the garage. This is something he should have discussed with me prior, since he is the expert, and he installs these racks all the time, and I don't. I pointed this out to Tom and he seemed irritated and said "If you have to have your garage mechanism fixed, they take the whole thing down and fix it." I told him this is not the case--that we had had it repaired last year and the garage door repairman unscrewed the four bolts at the back of the mechanism and replaced gears inside. Tom then said, no, they take it down from the ceiling. I said that's not what my garage repairman did. (Why is he arguing with me about this? I was there--he wasn't). Then Tom said he's never had a problem with his own garage doors, and has never had them checked/turned. I repeated that the racks should have been installed a couple of more inches toward the back door because of the mechanism. He seemed to not give a care, and didn't offer to fix the problem. I was so frustrated, I just wanted him to leave. I paid him and he left. This is an installer who likes to install. He doesn't like to interact with people. If he has any installation that is out of the ordinary, he is thrown off. He wants to do his job and leave and he likes to do it his way. I have read the positive reviews on this site and on another site and realize that most of the reviewers probably had a different installer or else had no garage cabinets or shelving already installed. I would not recommend this company. We have been thinking of replacing our chain drive garage door mechanism with one that is much quieter. Now I fear that if we do so, the racks will have to be moved to accommodate what is probably a larger mechanism.

Description of Work
Installed two 4X8 overhead racks in garage

Category storage units

Service Provider Response

Hi, We would like to first apologize for your experience with having SafeRacks installed into your garage. This review is a little surprising to us as Tom is one of our best installers and obviously has the reviews to back that up, but we do take all reviews and feedback very seriously. We wanted to thank you for sharing your experience so that we can work with Tom and our other installers to make sure we continue to improve on our end and provide the best experience possible for our customers. This message has already been sent to management and is under review so that changes can be made within our company from our customer service to our installers. If you would be willing to take more pictures of your garage at a wider angle and email them to support@saferacks.com it would help us to see the changes that could have been made to prevent most of the problems that occurred during your appointment. Sincerely, SafeRacks
5.0

04/25/2014


David E.

My installer Dan did a great job! He arrived on time. Even though he was busy with a new baby, he still took the time to come to my home to give me design ideas and estimates prior to the date of installation, The cost was good. It's a great quality product. Dan even emptied out and tore down an old wood shelf prior to installing the new racks / shelves. I highly recommend the Safe Rack products and my installer Dan. My garage looks so much cleaner, open and organized now that everything's off the floor. It's so much easier to park the cars now too (which was my main reason for getting these racks).

Description of Work
Had four Safe Racks installed in garage. Also had the netting put on the open sides of the racks since I live in an earthquake area and don't want stuff falling onto my cars.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

03/26/2014


Abby K.

Tom, the installer, was a rockstar, and that's who I am reviewing here as that's who you'll be working with if you choose SafeRacks in San Diego. SafeRacks -- the main company -- REALLY could work on customer service (they were rude and dismissive to both myself and my husband; just message me for details). After highly considering writing off SafeRacks altogether due to the poor service from the main company, we decided to meet with our local installer just in case as we weren't looking forward to installing a storage system on our own. We are glad that we gave him a try! Tom knows garage storage inside and out, and knows these systems very well. We were impressed with his insights to maximizing our space along with his creative suggestions. He was as low-pressure as one could possibly be -- he simply showed us the features that he thought we might want based on our comments and his experience with garages like ours, and left us alone to chat for as long as we wanted. We ended up purchasing two 4 x 8 " racks and a few hook accessories, which he installed quickly but most of all, securely. We're very happy with our purchase and are happy to recommend Tom in San Diego for SafeRack installation.

Description of Work
Installed two 4 x 8 SafeRack storage systems

Category storage units

Service Provider Response

We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with the main company and the unacceptable way that you and your husband were treated. If you would be willing to email support@saferacks.com and leave a detailed message of your scheduling experience it would help us out tremendously. We are always looking for ways to improve as a company, and if our customers are not being treated correctly there are changes that we need to make immediately. Once again we do not condone this type of attitude or behavior at SafeRacks; we are happy that you had the product installed and are able to utilize the extra storage space in your garage. Lastly, Tom is one of our best installers and we will definitely pass along the praise to him from this review.
5.0

01/02/2014


Sara L.

Dan did a great job and I would recommend him. He is very polite and professional.

Description of Work
Dan did a great job installing racks in two garages for me.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

12/28/2013


Matthew N.

Dan did a great job! After consulting on placement Dan got right to work and completed the job quickly. Very satisfied with the finished product and his work. Good guy to talk to as well, and very professional. I also appreciate how the appointment was handled. He gave me a narrow time window and called this morning to let me know he was leaving his last job. If you're thinking at all about storage racks I strongly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Installed two 4x8 storage racks in garage.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

12/04/2013


Christian R.

Installed (3) 4x8 saferacks in our three car garage. Also installed the accessory hook kit and hung some bikes and strollers for us. The job only took a couple of hours.The professionalism and service quality was great. I would highly recommend this group for those looking to orgazine and clear space in your garage. We will definitely use them in the future and gladly refer friends when they comment on how neat and organized our garage now is.

Description of Work
We actually purchased the saferacks from Costco.com during a sale event. After realizing that installation required more effort than I ancticipated I contacted the local saferacks office. They came, they worked, they went. Really professional job, great recommendations and we are pleased.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

12/01/2013


Steve M.

I was very happy with the installation and the quality of the racks. Dan was professional and efficient. He called the day before to give me a time window, and he showed up on time. He was very patient with my wife and me as we discussed where the racks should go. He also gave us some helpful ideas on height and placement, and we were both really happy with the results. I agree with the other reviewers who said that it is worth it to pay for the installation. It is probably something that I could havet figured out, but it would've taken me probably a full eight hour day. Dan was in and out in two hours and did a better job than I would've done.

Description of Work
Had two 4'x8' ceiling racks installed

Category home & garage organization

5.0

11/10/2013


Steven F.

Dan installed the racks after explaining the options on a Saturday completing job is less than 2 hours. Excellent service and product knowledge. Makes a big difference in garage.

Description of Work
installed saferacks in my garage

Category home & garage organization

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with all other Angie's List members we appreciate you taking the time out of your day. We hope you enjoy your new storage space in your garage. SafeRacks
5.0

10/23/2013


Virinchi D.

He did the job in under 2 hours and the workmanship was excellent. He also did a great job in showing how the other accessories would work with golf bags and other items. The racks look even better than the ones I had installed 8 years ago.

Description of Work
Tom from SafeRacks installed 2 - 4x8 racks.

Category home & garage organization, storage units

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to post your experience with SafeRacks.
5.0

10/14/2013


Lauren H.

Went very well. THey arrived, surveyed the space for rack placement, made recommendations, I decided, and then they installed. Very easy and very quick. The racks are great. Note - hooks for hanging cost extra so be sure to expect that as an addition to the price.

Description of Work
installed storage racks in garage

Category home & garage organization, storage units

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thank you for writing a review about your experience with our company, we appreciate all of the feedback we can get. If there is anything in particular that you think could have made your experience with us better we would love to know, so that we can continue to improve our services for our customers. Our customer service email is support@eagleindustrialgroup.com or you can call 877-655-3443. Thank you again, SafeRacks
5.0

10/13/2013


Jane M.

The company toll free number printed on the coupon takes messages for the local installer. They were very efficient, and set up a day for my install, which was later confirmed by the installer. Pretty efficient. The installer ran late, but once he got here, the install was very quick. I have a small garage so there was not much decision making involved in my purchase. Very much appreciate the extra storage space that this overhead rack provides. Very pleased with the product, the install and the reasonable price.

Description of Work
installed overhead storage rack in my one car garage.

Category home & garage organization, storage units

5.0

06/08/2013


ANNE P.

I originally heard about SafeRacks through the Costco website. There was no way I could buy these at Costco and install them on my own so I went to www.saferacks.com and hired the local dealer. They had a special for two 4x8 racks delivered and installed for $599 plus tax. Jorge came out from the Simi Valley, CA location and installed the racks. He was very professional. He did an excellent job finding the studs above the drywall ceiling in my garage. The racks were installed above my garage door and look great. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Description of Work
Installed two 4x8 racks in my garage.

Category home & garage organization, storage units

5.0

11/19/2012


Judith F.

I was glad I didn't buy the do it yourself kit because it was well worth paying to have the install done right without any problems. I would recommend this company to do the work.

Description of Work
Tom Perry came out to do the work and helped me determine which size and where exactly the racks would be able to fit my needs. He installed professionally and quickly and I am extremely satisfied. I found a coupon mailer with a discounted price and used that. I bought 2 of the largest size 4' x 8' and we settled on 3 1/2' from ceiling height. This gives plenty of room for the car and can be changed at a later date if necessary.

Category storage units

5.0

03/30/2012


Barry P.

These are very unique storage racks. They hold 600 lbs. each. They are very high quality.

Description of Work
They installed storage racks into my garage.

Category home & garage organization, storage units

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    Angi Certified

    Kenneth Dobbs Cleaning Service

    We specialize in superior cleaning at an affordable rates. We bring spotless cleaning to your door with amazing results you can see. We are your one stop shop when it comes to a clean home. Kenneth Dobbs Cleaning Services is an owner-operated company started completely from the ground up and currently building to continue to make it the best in town.  

    Angi Certified

    Opulent Design Build

    Opulent Design Build is Orange County's premier design-build company. We take the complicated process of home design, building and remodeling and make it an experience that you will love! There's no need to fear the design and construction process. We personally handle every aspect of the design, permitting and construction project process. Opulent Design Build is truly a one-stop design-build company.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Nationwide Professional Installation Network

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SafeRacks

    How is SafeRacks overall rated?

    SafeRacks is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are SafeRacks open?

    SafeRacks is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does SafeRacks provide

    SafeRacks accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does SafeRacks offer free estimates?

    No, SafeRacks does not offer free project estimates.

    Does SafeRacks offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SafeRacks does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by SafeRacks?

    Yes, SafeRacks offers warranties.

    What services does SafeRacks offer?

    SafeRacks offers the following services: Nationwide Professional Installation Network