Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2008

4.8

(36) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

20914 Bake Pkwy Ste 102

Lake Forest, CA 92630

Description

Tailored Living featuring PremierGarage specializes in organizing all aspects of your home & garage. Including; helping you with your garage cabinets and epoxy flooring, home offices, closets, murphy beds and pantries. Chris and Jackie Poehlman are the owners of the Tailored Living (tailoredliving.com) and PremierGarage (premiergarage.com & orangecountygarageflooring.com) Franchises serving Orange County. Chris & Jackie have been in the home remodeling business in Orange County for over 25 years. They have been helping Orange County residents enhance their garage space with quality storage cabinets and beautiful epoxy garage floor coatings since 2005. They have helped over 3,000 Orange County homeowners get organized inside the house and garage. Chris has a General B1 and D12 contractor's license. Chris and Jackie live in Orange County with their two children Eric & Taylor....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2019


Richard L.

We had two very large niches on each side of our fireplace (four total). We wanted bookshelves in the upper two niches and a set of three drawers in each of the lower niches. On their visit to our home, Debbie and Chris took the time to understand what we wanted and discussed ideas on what could be done. The discussion continued during visits to their showroom as we refined what we wanted. They did create computer mockups (very rough) for the appearance of the final product. The mockups were helpful, but we appreciated seeing actual samples of the various materials that would be used and how they would be assembled. The workmen, Eric and Tony, arrived within the scheduled start time. Actual construction and assembly was done outside which minimized cleanup in the house. When they were nearly done, we noticed that there was no trim around the edges of the bookshelves (which would cover the shims between the bookcases and the original walls). We mentioned this to Eric. Although the trim had not been on his work order, he had sufficient trim in his truck to add trim around both the upper areas. We really appreciate him doing this. Instead of taking 6-8 hours, the work took 10 hours. Ten minutes of that was helping us put the TV back in place. At the end of such a long day everyone was getting tired. Afterwards we had to do some minor cleanup (wood dust from drilling holes) and some spots of manufacturing coloration that was quickly removed with acetone. In summary, the final cabinets, shelves and drawers all look wonderful. Overall we are happy with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Install bookshelves and drawers in niches around the fireplace in our living room.

Category custom cabinets, home & garage organization

5.0

02/17/2017


Frances L.

We wanted to epoxy our garage flooring and booked with Premier Garage. We were closing on a house and had movers coming the weekend following. Premier Garage was able to get us an appointment the day after we closed and finished work with dry time just in time for the movers to come. The gentleman who worked on our flooring did a great job and was professional. The quality is superb and we are very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Epoxy Garage Flooring

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

12/30/2015


Leonard J.

Initial estimate was done by Debbie on Oct. 23, 2015. Very nice, cordial and easy to work with. Actual install date set for Nov. 20, 2015. Workers (Sam and Walter) were very courteous and punctual. Install took most of the day. Clean up was good. There were certain minor issues pointed out by the install crew to make parts of the custom install a little better. That was very attentive of them and I was very thankful. On Dec. 14, 2015, another installer came out to finish the job. However, since this wasn't the same crew, the parts ordered just wouldn't have worked out. Teresa, the scheduler, was very nice through this process and communicated periodically on the status of the final job. My next scheduled date of install is slated for Jan. 7, 2016. Yes, it's been long, but the issues are very minor. Because of the holidays and fabrication, I understand the delay. I would definitely recommend this company. Update: Jan. 7, 2016...ALL DONE! Worth the wait and very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Install new cabinets in garage.

Category woodworking, epoxy flooring

5.0

11/09/2015


Hilary K.

Way better than my expectations! He was friendly and helped me with my hairbrained ideas, finding a realistic alternative to something that was impossible, that we LOVE now. PERFECT service. Wish I had another garage door to install!

Description of Work
Installed a garage door and helped us out with finding the right aesthetic choice. This was a while back; I'm not sure I accurately remember what we paid.

Category garage doors, epoxy flooring

5.0

11/03/2014


Samuel M.

Premier Garage did a great job on our garage flooring. I do wish the service was a little bit cheaper but overall feel that the feeling we get from our garage now was worth the price. Our installer (whose name escapes me at the moment) was wonderful, professional and really polite. They were able to get the job done in two days plus drying time and they were able to schedule us within a week of our estimate. Since we were in a time-crunch, this was perfect! Would suggest Premier Garage to anyone out there searching for new garage flooring.

Description of Work
Epoxied our garage floors

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

09/29/2014


Yenning C.

I'd like to divide the works in 2 parts. I chose Tailored Living/Premier Garage due to the good reviewed we saw on the Yelp and Angie's List and we were willing to pay more to get good results for our brand new house in Irvine. The following is our experience: First is the cabinet/closet part of the work. Friendly design consultant Katy and excellent work by the professional installers and we're happy with the result. This gets "A" rating from both my wife and I. Even though there was a hiccup from the factory that made the parts for the closet where missing parts made it necessary for them to come back the second time, the end result was positive and a beautiful master closet means a happier wife :) The second is the garage epoxy. The young fellow that came to do the work seemed a bit young for the job, I guess college aged? Not sure if it is norm, he did not tape the lower part of the dry wall sitting above the concrete slab so some paint got onto the dry wall. Since it's the garage, I didn't care too much but my wife was a bit disappointed. The next day came and I'm not sure who came to do the polyurethane coating. multiple spots on the garage floor has exposed chips/flakes (that adds color to the floor) from the previous day making it uncomfortable to walk on it after everything is dried. It can easily cut your foot if you're wearing slipper and walked next to the side of the concrete wall. In addition, chips were missing or almost non existent at several spots making it an uneven appearance. The gentleman who came to inspect the work after we called added more chips to make the appearance more even. He sanded down parts of the floor making it more even. However, there are still multiple spots of exposed chips with sharp edges. One of the partner/owner came out and checked and then sent another gentleman to repair. The last gentlemen did a much better job sanding down the sharp protrusions from the floor and walls covered by the epoxy and then applied more polyurethane coating to cover the chips/flakes. Without the repair work, there were multiple areas in the garage where I could not push things around on the floor without it been stopped by the protruding chips. Overall we're very happy with the customer service of Tailored Living/Premier Garage. My wife would give a B due to the multiple visits to get the garage Epoxy right. But overall, a company's willingness to make things right and maintaining their professionalism will still get my business next time I buy another house in Irvine.

Description of Work
Garage Epoxy and cabinet as well as master bedroom closet.

Category closet systems, woodworking, epoxy flooring

5.0

05/06/2014


Zina S.

The experience was good. The cost wasn't much. He replaced the spring, and he had it in his truck, so he was very fast.

Description of Work
We used PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County. He repaired my garage door. He had to replace a spring.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], I wanted to let you know that PremierGarage and Tailored Living does not do garage doors. We are an organizing company that does closets, home offices, garage cabinets & garage floors. I think you posted your review on the wrong company's site. :-)

5.0

04/10/2014


Shunsuke S.

They were very professional and timely. They came out for the estimate and service when they said they would. They explained the process very well and I couldn’t be happier. They did a good job on a technical basis too. The coating is very well done and isn’t breaking off.

Description of Work
PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County did some epoxy flooring in my garage.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

03/30/2014


James D.

The floor is awesome - makes the whole garage sparkle. They were very professional and did an excellent job exactly as they said they would. Neighbors all came to admire.

Description of Work
Called them and learned about their process - which made sense given the research I had already done. We scheduled a time, which they were very helpful with given we were just closing on the house and taking possession. Our goal was to get this done before we moved in and they were great in making this happen.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/18/2014


Sunyee C.

The install crew was fantastic. They were able to meet all our requests and not epoxy certain parts of the garage because certain drain caps must be left untouched. They took the time to not epoxy over the drain caps BUT epoxied the actual caps to give it an beautiful even look. I've already recommended Premiere Garage to several of my neighbors and friends. Everyone LOVES my garage.

Description of Work
Installed epoxy in a new construction home

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

01/06/2014


Jeff T.

Everything went great. Debbie was our main point person and she was excellent, patient and gracious in answering all of our questions and not ever coming across as pushy. I appreciate all of her time and energy spent to help us get a garage floor that we now love and looks great. The final end product makes our garage look completely different and the quality is great. I also like that you get a limited Lifetime Warranty as long as you own the home. Some other places you only get 5 years. Note to potential folks interested in doing their garage floor - we learned you must do the hard work of taking everything out and off your garage floor in order for it to be a smooth process. It will save you lots of headache and make the work much easier for the guys coming to sand and lay the chips out.

Description of Work
*Garage Epoxy Flooring 1/4" Scottsdale + Stem Wall coverage

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

12/18/2013


Tony L.

I cannot say enough great things about their company. Everyone on their staff was amazing and unbelievably friendly. The garage flooring came out beautifully. We recently moved into a new construction neighborhood and we have already had several neighbors admire and ask about our garage floor. Teresa and Chris were so patient and understanding with us. We had to reschedule our appointment three different times because we ran into delays with our lender and the closing of our home. Not once did they sound annoyed and each time they expressed their care and concern for our situation. I still can't believe they were willing to do our garage floors for us considering I would've refused to work with us. All the workers who did our floors were friendly, professional, and punctual. We are more than happy with they way our floors came out. I would definitely refer them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Epoxy Flooring

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

5.0

12/17/2013


Kevin A.

No problems. Punctual, looks great.

Description of Work
Epoxy floor for the garage

Category epoxy flooring

2.0

11/14/2013


SL M.

Chris showed up on time, listened to our requests and said he would send some sample plans for our approval or change. It took a few days, but we did receive plans by email. We discussed them and decided we wanted a couple of changes. My husband called him to ask some questions regarding the changes we wanted. Chris assured him it would not be a problem and would get back to us with. To date, 11/14/13, we have never heard from him again.

Description of Work
We called and requested that someone come out to give us some ideas and an estimate for garage cabinets, cabinets for our bedroom and an organizer for our closet.

Category closet systems, home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

3.0

10/28/2013


Hazel C.

Overall we liked the cabinets, but major problems having to deal with along the way. First off I wanted to speak about the owners. Completely professional at all times having dealt with them, it is their business and its nice they contact directly with the clients if any problems occur. Chris having told him our issues took responsibility and covered for whatever was needed, and offered his help, even after work was completed, not many businesses would take the time to do this. There is a lifetime warranty on the epoxy floors, and they come out to help with stuff eg shelf replacing if ever needed as I have read. Garage cabinets and epoxy floors were installed without a hitch. The issues we had were when installation started inside the house. The previous week we just had spent 27,000$ on installing wood floors and finished moving our stuff into the garage. When bringing up the mdf boards, ladders, and other heavy tools no flooring protection was underlayed. No covers were used to keep saw dust from personal items in garage. The first day coming home I saw heavy mdf boards laid on the floor, heavy tools and metal equipment scattered on the bare floor we just spent 27,000$ on. I inspected the stairs to see their were multiply dings and scratches on the new planks and noses, and multiply dings on the drywall and scratches on the stair rails. Its understandable that when constructing its impossible not to be perfect and something's will get damaged, but this was carelessness. On the stairs there were five stair edges that were hit one after another looks like with a mdf board, plus other scratches on separate planks. In one area of the wall more than 5 dings, and multiple scratches on the drywall in the bed room, hallway, and downstairs side wall. When we unpacked our boxes from the garage everything from cups, kitchen appliances, clothes, water dispenser had saw dust on it, no attempt was made to cover these things. The stress of being at work and how they are damaging your house, and wondering what new damage you're gonna see when you get home is quite a bad feeling. Chris is a great business owner and honest and no doubtfully hard working, I hope he reads this and figures out a way to ensure this doesn't happen to anyone else. He did pay more than 2000$ to repair the stairs and reimbursed me for patching drywall.. I wouldn't say no to using this company, but ensure that care is taken if eg you have wood floors or carpet were damage could occur...

Description of Work
I used PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County for master bedroom closets,office cabinets, linen storage, epoxy flooring, and garage cabinets services.

Category closet systems, garage doors, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Members please understand this review is not how we run our business. We are still in the process of working with this client and resolving their concerns. We will update once those concerns have been resolved.

5.0

10/08/2013


Amy S.

It went fine. They did a good job. Their pricing was fair.

Description of Work
Our garage door broke and PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County were able to fix the hinges without replacing the whole door.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/31/2013


Jessica S.

I liked the fact that they were quick. I called them one day and they came out either the next day or that same week. It was a quick respond to the call.

Description of Work
I used PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County about a month ago for a garage.

Category home & garage organization

5.0

07/19/2013


Colleen T.

Everything went well. He honored my Angie’s List coupon and everything worked out fine. I think the price was fine for the quality of work they do.

Description of Work
They put in new garage cabinets and acrylic flooring

Category flooring contractor, home & garage organization

5.0

07/19/2013


Robert S.

We recently purchased a new home where the prior owners had self-installed Home Depot closet racks installed. We sold our old home which had professional built in closets. After 3 months in the new house we were ready to upgrade to more functional closets. Our sales person Debbie is top-notch. She's a straight shooter and very professional. I'm a licensed contractor who does in-home appointments... it isn't an easy thing to do. She is relaxed, informative and a real pleasure to work with. We picked out all the details and options while Debbie measured one easy closet (approx. 5' deep x 8' wide) and one nightmare configuration of a large (roughly 10' x 10' with weird corners and angles) 5 sided closet. The estimate was reasonable enough that we didn't get any other quotes. My wife insisted we buy from Debbie and if I went with another company it would have ended up in divorce. My three dogs are a better judge of character than I am and they all liked her as well. The workers showed up on time, worked the entire day. One middle aged gentleman, the lead man, and a younger hard working gentleman who did most of the talking. They were left to do what needed to be done and when I came home they were just finishing up. WOW!!! Everything was as described and expected. The design was exactly what we wanted. The guys cleaned up after they were done and thanked us for our business. They were so impressive, I would hire either or both of those men instantly. After 3 weeks of use, we ordered a few more sliding racks for belts and valet holders. I would suggest you load up on the Valet Holders. Our slide out hampers have increased the quality, comfort and functionality of our home. We now have about 40% more room than before... which has resulted in a lot of shopping trips to fill the now vacant hanger areas. Ask for Debbie and you will not regret having her create a masterful closet system for your home.

Description of Work
Two Master Bedroom walk in closets.

Category closet systems, flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

5.0

04/22/2013


Janet B.

.I contacted Premier Garage, and requested that the work be completed ASAP because other projects were going on in the house, and the garage was needed to store components for a bathroom remodel. A sales representative came to the home and we discussed options. The work was scheduled immediately, the garage dried over the weekend and it's perfect. The salespeople and staff were friendly and efficient. Very little supervision was needed during the work. I couldn't be happier. The flooring is durable as well as attractive; beyond expectations.

Description of Work
The company installed a beautiful floor in my garage that will be easy to maintain, and and it looks great. We are thinking of making part of the garage a fitness area, because the flooring is so nice. It took two days to prepare the cement floor and apply the epoxy coating. The multicolored speckled pattern is eye-catching, and comes in several color schemes. The overall appearance is more artistic than a plain color, but that is available, too.

Category flooring contractor, epoxy flooring

3.0

03/21/2013


Maria M.

I didn't use their services. They quoted me $3000 and they were pretty thorough in giving the quote. They responded right away when I contacted them.

Description of Work
I got a quote from PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County for closets.

Category closet systems

Service Provider Response

Members I want you to know we take these reviews very seriously. Unfortunately we do not show this customer in our Database or in our calendar. We are in the process of confirming this review truly belongs to us.

5.0

02/27/2013


John C.

Contacted them and Chris came out to the house to do the estimate. Very courteous and offered a competitive price. I happen to go with another company due to scheduling that also seemed good.

Description of Work
No services were provided. Just estimates on epoxy flooring on the garage (3 car tandem garage).

Category epoxy flooring

3.0

01/28/2013


Mary S.

Met with owner...provided estimate (although it was for more money than other bids) and time frame to complete job. Discussed doing the two car side first. Pool table located in single car side of the garage. OK by me. Set schedule for entire garage. Two days, back to back. Next week complete the single side of the garage. 1st day - two workers arrived at scheduled time...cleaned and sanded garage floor on two-car side...cleaned garage again and applied liquid on entire surface and then the flakes. Followed instructions to open garage door(s) in order to properly dry. Scheduled time for next morning was 8:00am. Received telephone call from Company...workers delayed, will arrive at 12:00 noon. Received a call...workers delayed....will arrive at 3:00pm. (Company scheduled another job at same time/date that they were to be completing my two-car side). I vehemetly complained and said "I will now be the victim of a p***-poor job! I also reiterated to them that you FIRST complete the job you started, THEN MOVE ON TO THE NEXT JOB. How right I was! Two workers arrived at 3:30pm....the supervisor from the day before, and an obviously untrained individual. This portion of the garage was completed around 6:15pm. The following day, the supervisor arrived and did the follow-up work nessary to complete the first side of the garage. I pointed out to him that the liquid poured and rolled on the floor the day before, was uneven and streaky. Obviously too much liquid and next to that....not enough liquid. Not much of a response from the supervisor. Called for the owner to take a look. Came, looked at it and agreed. Said they can rectify the problem. NEVER DID. They appeared on scheduled for the single side of the garage....performed admirably...returned the next day...completed the job. I kept my part of the contract....to do the entire garage - even though I was/am unhappy with their performance. TONY SCARAN

Description of Work
Epoxy floors in a three car garage

Category epoxy flooring

4.0

01/15/2013


Bradley F.

Had these folks do my garage floors and garage cabinetry in my new house. 1) Floors - Awesome. Contracxtor showed up on time, was professional and performed the work in the time frame estimated. Quality and appearance of finished product was great, I am very pleased. 2) Cabinets - Less than awesome. Cabinet install had crooked handles, misadjusted hinges, and some minor damges to the finishes on install. I will say in their defense they addressed all issues, replaced one of the doors which were damaged and made things right. It was just frustrating because it was unneccessary. I am a Contractor myself and have fairly high standards,

Description of Work
1) Plural component epoxy flooring with cast graite chips 2) 1 wall of garage cabinets

Category home & garage organization, epoxy flooring

5.0

09/10/2012


teresa P.

PremierGarage arrived on time and gave me a great price. The work was beautiful and they cleaned up when they left each time. The ladies in the office were so nice as well. All around they are a great company. I would recommend them to my family & friends.

Description of Work
We moved into a new house and had expoxy put down on the floor.

Category epoxy flooring

    Other local Pros in your area

    Garage door repair

    Garage door repair & installation -Spring replacement -Cables, drums replacement -Garage door openers installation -New garage doors  

    California Marble

    CA Marble specializes in resurfacing, cleaning, polishing, honing, sealing and repair of natural stone surfaces such as Marble, Travertine, Limestone, Terrazzo, Granite, Slate and Flagstone. We are experts in concrete polishing, staining, and sealing. CA Marble offers a wide variety of clear, solid, and metallic color epoxy and polyaspartic floor coating systems. We are committed to using the highest quality products at the best value. Our detail oriented, certified experts are professional and knowledgeable. CA Marble is a licensed, bonded, and fully insured company dedicated to 100% customer satisfaction. Please call today for a free estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    New era construction inc

    Our company was started in 2019, our team makes sure our work speaks for itself. We make sure our customers are happy with the out come of the work. Also make your old concrete stand out with an epoxy coating or concrete polishing.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Cabinets, Garage Epoxy Floor Coatings, Custom Closets, Home Offices, Pantries, Murphy Beds

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County

    How is PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County overall rated?

    PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County open?

    PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County provide

    PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offer free estimates?

    Yes, PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offers free project estimates.

    Does PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offer a senior discount?

    No, PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County?

    Yes, PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offers warranties.

    What services does PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offer?

    PremierGarage/Tailored Living of Orange County offers the following services: Garage Cabinets, Garage Epoxy Floor Coatings, Custom Closets, Home Offices, Pantries, Murphy Beds