Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barnes Solar

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2019

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23201 Orange Ave

Lake Forest, CA 92630

Description

Barnes Solar is a local, family-owned solar contractor that prides itself quality workmanship, an honest sales process and competitive pricing. We are committed to transparency and honesty throughout the sales cycle and then white-glove customer service during and after the installation process.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/19/2019


Tim P.

Excellent! Barnes Solar people (from sales to installation) were all very professional and responsive to all of my needs. I have recommended them to my family and neighbors.

Description of Work
Solar Panel System Installed at Home.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/19/2019


Rob R.

Went great as promised. They handled everything from HOA, city permits to dealing with SDGE. They followed up on everything asked. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Solar for two homes in San Clemente

Category solar panels

5.0

04/18/2019


Ken H.

Outstanding company. The presentation they did was very thorough, and the sales process wasn’t pushy at all. They were on time with the system, and it was installed exactly as they said it was. We had a minor leak in our roof that winter and they came out within a day to check it out. Turned out it wasn’t related to the work they did but they fixed it anyway since it was minor. We are in year 3 of our solar and haven’t had a single problem. Excellent company!

Description of Work
Solar system

Category solar panels

5.0

04/18/2019


Kevin H.

Excellent job!

Description of Work
solar panels

Category solar panels

5.0

04/02/2019


Joshua B.

The process went well and very smooth . They are excellent and very clean, very professional , curious , friendly and nice . The price is much cheaper than any one else for 23 solar panel 7.6 kw system i only pay 22.000. They are on time and i would highly recommend them .

Description of Work
They install solar in my home . They repair my roof and install all the wiring.

Category roofing, solar panels

5.0

04/02/2019


Elijah A.

They are able to install the solar panel on my roof and we are able to power on sooner than i expected.

Description of Work
They did a installation solar panel of my roof .

Category solar panels

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rock Bottom Construction Inc

    Rock Bottom Construction, INC. is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. We are a one stop shop for your needs; we are not only a licensed electrical contractor but also carry a license for general contracting work. We offer in house drywall repair, stucco repair and painting when the job calls for it. *SENIOR & VETERAN DISCOUNTS*  

    Angi Certified

    Steve Cavenee Electric

    Steve Cavenee Electric has proudly served Southern California, including Orange, West Riverside and East Los Angeles counties for over thirty-five years, since 1980; Licensed and Bonded under California State License number C10 467884. During that time, we have maintained a small crew of electricians, which has allowed us to deliver the kind of personalized service our customers have come to expect. We are happy to offer a $10 Senior Citizen discount for customers over 65, as well as a free service panel "Tune-up" for all Angie's List members, (a $75.00 value). You can reach Steve directly on his cell phone at 714-305-9896.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Flo-Electric

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    943909
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    02/29/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Barnes Solar's services include: Residential and Commercial Solar PV; Electric Vehicle Charging Outlets/Stations; Solar Thermal; Roofing (in combination with solar); Energy Efficiency Products

    Services Not Offered

    System repair

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barnes Solar

    How is Barnes Solar overall rated?

    Barnes Solar is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Barnes Solar open?

    Barnes Solar is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Barnes Solar provide

    Barnes Solar accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Check, Financing

    Does Barnes Solar offer free estimates?

    Yes, Barnes Solar offers free project estimates.

    Does Barnes Solar offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barnes Solar does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Barnes Solar offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Barnes Solar offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Barnes Solar?

    Yes, Barnes Solar offers warranties.

    What services does Barnes Solar offer?

    Barnes Solar offers the following services: Barnes Solar's services include: Residential and Commercial Solar PV; Electric Vehicle Charging Outlets/Stations; Solar Thermal; Roofing (in combination with solar); Energy Efficiency Products

    Are there any services Barnes Solar does not offer?

    System repair