Ameriside

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since December 2012

We hope you’ll find everything you’re searching for here, from information about Ameriside products and services, to some simple home improvement tips that can help make your life easier. With over 30 years of experience, the people behind Ameriside have been serving the remodeling needs of homeowners in Southern California with everything from vinyl windows to siding to texture coating, and we’re excited to continue our services for many more years to come. Our services extend to the Los Angeles, Inland Empire, Orange County, and San Diego areas. Ameriside isn’t just about great products; it’s about giving customers what they really want – a superior level of service from courteous and professional experts. Our customers say it best, so feel free to read a few of their stories. And please contact us with any questions or comments you may have. We always want to hear from you! Sincerely, Dave Palmer, CEO...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Before

+25 more images

Exterior Remodel - Anaheim

Exterior Remodel - Anaheim

siding companies2022
This project was brought to us by homeowners that were looking to give their home a fresh, clean makeover. They wanted something simple yet compelling, and we were happy to be able to bring their vision to life! They decided on an Engineered Wood manufactured by LP Building Solutions, which has a similar texture and appearance to wood while also being more protective from the elements. For additional preservation, we applied LifePaint exterior coating in white. We finally replaced the front street-facing window with a beautiful new vinyl sliding model, complete with stunning black shutters. Altogether, we are so happy with how this project came together!
Exterior Remodel - Anaheim project
Exterior Remodel - Anaheim

siding companies

2022
Exterior Remodel - Westminster project
Exterior Remodel - Westminster

siding companies

2022

Verified Reviews

4.4

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

window replacement (7)door installation (5)siding companies (2)Patios (1)egress window (1)roofing (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
1.0

08/07/2021


Dennis M.

DO NOT USE this company!!! We called for a patio estimate and Dave the owner came out. He gave us a quote and tried to upsell us on everything from windows to artificial turf and said his company can do it all. We were talking to our neighbors who happened to use Ameriside for their patio and windows. They said he outsourced the work, screwed up their windows which now leak, and didn't fix it. They held off the rest of the payment to get it fixed from someone else and then Ameriside put a lien on their house. I then called another patio company in Mission Viejo for a patio quote and mentioned the Ameriside quote. They laughed and said they are very aware of complaints they get from those customers and yes Ameriside does subcontract all their patio installs. He also gave me a quote for less. I later called Dave out on it and he said he has never put a lien on a house and honest contractors never do that. I looked it up since it is public search ([*** Link removed ***] and they have put 4 liens on people's houses in the past year and a half. What a dishonest company.

Description of Work
Patio cover

Category egress windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2021

5.0

12/02/2019


Saori H.

It was excellent. They really did the job right. They were very professional. They provided the job accurately and quickly. The pricing was pretty good.

Description of Work
They replaced my kitchen window and door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

12/02/2019


Tara M.

It was good and the workers were good.

Description of Work
They fixed our siding.

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

5.0

12/02/2019


Lionel/Maria C.

It was very good. I would definitely recommend them. They delivered what they promised. They were timely about the process. They have a good communication. The installation was good.

Description of Work
They did a window replacement.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

3.0

12/02/2019


Arthur/Miriam D.

It was okay. It was a good service but we discovered a leak on the roof last week.

Description of Work
They did a patio cover.

Category patios

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Eric G.

Absolute amazing!!!!! The best contractors I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Prices were extremely competitive, work quality was amazing and I am a very particular/ detail oriented kind of client. Everything was done exactly on time and at the original price quoted, no surprises in price or timing delays AT ALL!!!!!!! I get compliments on the work done by Ameriside from my friends and neighbors all the time, some of which are general contractors themselves. Dave and his crew at Ameriside will always be my first and only go to for any projects that I need their services.

Description of Work
Artificial turf and Rain guttters

Category remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Dennis D.

Job was done very professionally and expeditiously. Love the new doors and windows!

Description of Work
Replacement vinyl windows and sliding glass doors

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2019

5.0

11/22/2019


Wallie H.

Efficient ,competent technicians. Their work area was left clean. I was very satisfied with their service. Love my new windows and patio door.

Description of Work
N/A

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

04/10/2013


Paul P.

They did a great job! They were prompt, courteous and professional!

Description of Work
They replaced four windows and one sliding patio door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we enjoyed working with you. Enjoy your new windows & Patio Door.

4.0

02/13/2013


Georgeann A.

The work turned out fine. There were a few issues about the seals around the corners. However, they came back right away and addressed all of the issues.

Description of Work
They boxed in the eves around the roof on my house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. The soffit and fascia made a nice change to your home. We appreciate your business and when you are looking for windows, patio doors, siding or life paint, please call us.

5.0

12/14/2012


Jack O.

He told us it would be maybe 3 weeks for the door to come in and be installed. The service actually only took about two weeks. The did an excellent job and cleaned up well after it was completed. They scheduled for a Monday and the forecast was calling for rain, but they came and got it done despite the weather. They were very accommodating.

Description of Work
They replaced a sliding glass door.

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2012

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you and your family. Please keep us in mind for future projects such as windows, siding, life paint.

5.0

12/07/2012


Danita J.

The crew worked very professionally for the duration of the four day project and did an extremely thorough clean up. I had originally planned to paint this building, but Ameriside procedure yielded superior results that far exceeded my expectations in terms of quality and the time it took to complete the job. Best of all, I won't ever have to paint again!

Description of Work
On a one-bedroom apartment and a tripple garage below, all old windows were remove and replace with vinyl windows. In addition, vinyl siding was install on all exteriors walls, soffits, and fascias.

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Ameriside to work with. We truly enjoyed working on your home. I want to thank you also for the referral you sent to us.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    20541 Pascal Way

    Lake Forest, CA 92630

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    https://www.ameriside.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    glass replacement

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    986902
    Trade License Locale
    CA
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ameriside

    How is Ameriside overall rated?

    Ameriside is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ameriside open?

    Ameriside is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Ameriside provide

    Ameriside accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Ameriside offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ameriside offers free project estimates.

    Does Ameriside offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ameriside offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Ameriside?

    Yes, Ameriside offers warranties.

    What services does Ameriside offer?

    Ameriside offers the following services: Siding, Vinyl Siding, Solid Core Siding, Windows, Replacement Windows, Patio Doors, Patio Covers, Solar, Texture Coating

    Are there any services Ameriside does not offer?

    glass replacement