Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alicia Garage Doors

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2005

Additional DBA - Alicia Garage Door.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(70) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
Michael A.
5.0
12/23/2017
I have been working with Alicia Garage Doors for over 15 years to replace a garage door and motors for 2 homes. The pricing is always fair and competitive. Aaron is very professional and knowledge. He always explains the services and product so I can make a sound buying decision. I have never had an issue. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Motor replacement
Category
garage doors
Mark L.
4.0
11/09/2015
The service was good we were hoping for some find adjustments to the garage because it is a heavy glass door and jerks when opening and closing but were told that is normal. Everything else was fine. It was $89 for 15 minutes so the value seemed questionable.
Description of Work
Lubed the garage door hinges and did an inspection
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Yes. Our past owner/contractor with 30 years experience says that IS normal for a heavy door with either a chain or belt opener. It takes the opener a small distance of travel to engage the lift action and at that point, the opener responds with a jerking action. That is because of the extra heavy weight of the door. Aaron adjusted the opener to close as smoothly as possible. As to the time, you pay for the service not the time. I hope this addresses your concerns and we appreciate your comments.
Gail M.
5.0
09/30/2015
Alicia Garage Doors: Prompt. On time, Friendly, Competent Service! My garage door was squeaking and clunking. I called Alicia Garage Doors and received next day service. Aaron, my technician, arrived on time, was friendly and knew his stuff. He showed me that one hinge on my garage door was broken and another was ready to break. Aaron replaced both hinges, gave the door a "tune up", and helped me troubleshoot and reprogram 2 garage door openers that no longer worked. I look forward to patronizing and recommending Alicia Garage Doors in the future.
Description of Work
Replaced 2 garage door hinges. Door tune up. Reprogramed 2 garage door openers.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure servicing your garage door needs.
Gail B.
5.0
09/25/2015
I called Alicia Garage Door because our remotes stopped working. Aaron came out and tried to fix the remotes and he did try and do different things to see if he could fix them before he suggested that we should think about getting a new garage opener. The garage opener was installed in 1996 and it made a lot of sense instead of trying to put in a new control panel ( which Aaron was willing to try to do ) to put in a new opener. We discussed two different options and we decided to put in the one with the belt drive. Unfortunately, Aaron did not have one in stock but was able to get one that afternoon and installed the new one the next morning. We are very happy with our new garage opener and with Alicia Garage Door. We choose them because of their A rating and we are glad we did. We would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed a new garage opener.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

We love hearing from our customers!! As you mentioned, Aaron's first course of action is to attempt to fix an opener, not sell you something you don't need. It was our pleasure servicing your garage door. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us.
David H.
5.0
09/15/2015
My garage door had come off the track and stripped several roller guides from the metal. The tension cable was off the roller. I couldn't even lift the door. Aaron showed up on time and had the door working like new shortly. I was expecting a long repair, but he was out in 40 minutes. After repairs he tuned and lubricated everything. Awesome job. Friendly service.
Description of Work
Repaired my garage door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review. It was our pleasure servicing your garage door needs.
TROY O.
5.0
08/04/2015
Aaron arrived a bit late but he did call in advance to let me know the previous job ran a bit longer which was appreciated. Aaron assessed the job and quickly determined the cause of the door not opening/closing. To my relief, the cause was a stripped out nylon type gear that he showed me which no longer had any teeth to engage with the motor to work the door. Thankfully, the repair did not require the complete replacement of the motor 450.00 or so but rather it needed a repair kit that he had brought with him that ran approximately 200.00 including labor. Aaron finished the job in about a half hour to 45 minutes and we tested the door which now works fine and is a lot quieter! Thanks much Aaron.
Description of Work
Assessed why my garage door would no longer open and close.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's always good to hear that we were able to fix your door problems inexpensively and quickly. We pride ourselves on honesty and never try to sell our customers anything they don't need. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.
tina A.
5.0
07/29/2015
We had our garage door installed by Alicia Garage Doors some years ago and it has worked well overall. But in May it got stuck and wouldn't go up or down. We called and Aaron came out. He quickly identified the problem and fxed it for $150 which was reasonable. Then 2 months later the same thing happened. We thought it would probably be another service charge but Aaron came right out and didn't charge us anything. He tightened it all up and went over the whole system to see if there were any possible problems, tightening and lubricating everything. We really appreciate this company's willingness to stand by their work and will call them again if we need anything else.
Description of Work
repair garage door, spring was off and some other parts were loose or broken
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you Ms. for your kind review. We appreciate our customers and try to respond quickly when a problem re-appears. Some times that happens. Thank you again for allowing us to maintain your garage door problems.
Gene L.
5.0
07/27/2015
Garage door was stuck closed on our detached garage. It would open only a few inches or so. No side door or other way to get into the garage. Aaron spent some time trying to figure out why the door was stuck and finally crawled under the door (a very tight squeeze) to find the problem. I consider that above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks Aaron!
Description of Work
Garage door was stuck closed on our detached garage. It would open only a few inches or so.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We're so glad we were able to provide service for your garage door needs and value your business.
ROBERT B.
5.0
07/01/2015
The owner's son Aaron did a good job. They are always kind with reasonable prices. The son Aaron now works for his father. I can trust this company and I would like to refer this company Alicia Garage Doors to other people.
Description of Work
Replaced broken torsion springs.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review. Actually, Aaron is now the owner. He has worked for his dad for 12 years and took over when Frank retired this year. It takes great loyal customers like you for us to continue in this highly competitive field. As a local family-run business, we continue to make our customers' satisfaction our highest priority. Best regards, Carol
Richard M.
5.0
05/26/2015
Aaron Bullard of Alicia Garage Doors performed the work. He was very knowledgeable, and the work was performed to my great satisfaction. I called him early in the morning, and he was able to complete the repair the same day.
Description of Work
Replaced a Liftmaster gear assembly.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was my pleasure to service your garage door needs.
Georgene S.
5.0
03/28/2015
He came out three times and did extra work for me and didn't charge me for it. I need the brackets moved a little higher because I can close the door but there is a space on top with day light that I can see out and the handles are not even. He did come back out and fixed everything taking before and after pictures.
Description of Work
Garage Door
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate your business.
Brian M.
5.0
02/03/2015
Aaron showed up right on time and got started right away. Work was done in about an hour. He not only replaced the springs, but lubricated the hinges on both of my garage doors. Having paid $230 in my previous house to replace a spring, I thought I might have agreed to too much this time around, but the added preventative maintenance that he did made it worth it. Great service, honest technician, quality work. Very glad to have chosen Alicia Garage Doors and will use them again if needed.
Description of Work
Replaced a broken spring on my garage door; performanc
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Is was a pleasure doing business with you and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review for us.
Michael L.
5.0
01/23/2015
Aaron arrived right on time as scheduled. Diagnosed the problem and fixed it in less than one hour. Also did a tune up on the door and helped getting the light and remote opener working. A very satisfactory experience.
Description of Work
Fixed garage door opener that had stopped functioning.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. We really appreciate it. Glad we were able to get all your garage door issues functioning properly again. We try very hard to give good customer service. It was a pleasure to work with you!!
Robert G.
5.0
12/24/2014
Had some difficulties however the installer made the modifications needed.
Description of Work
Replaced the garage door opener
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you as a customer and are glad we were able to get the problem solved. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Jo Anne B.
5.0
12/11/2014
After decorating the house for Christmas, I put away all the boxes, tubs and the ladder in the garage but unfortunately I did so in a way that hindered the garage door from opening. Being an old garage door, the resistance knocked the door out of whack and bolts were stripped, brackets were all over the place and the door was stuck open for all the world to see. As I sat in the driveway realizing what I done, I whipped out my iPad, went directly to Angies List and found Alicia Garage Door. I talked to Carol and she got right on it to find a technician in my area. She called me back within 10 minutes and Aaron the technician was at my house within a couple of hours. I was so grateful for the quick response and the excellent service. Thank you Carol and Aaron and Merry Christmas!
Description of Work
Came to my rescue to fix a broken garage door in just hours of the call.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Wow, what a great review!! Thank you so much. Such a pleasure to have been able to get your garage door "back on track" for you. It sounds like you enjoy decorating for Christmas as I do. I'm glad we were able to help. Merry Christmas to you also!!
Mitchell W.
5.0
10/07/2014
It went good. The repair guy was professional and helpful.
Description of Work
Tune-up on garage door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. It was our pleasure to service your garage door needs.
Victoria M.
1.0
09/25/2014
I WANTED A REPAIR TECH TO COME OUT AND ASSESS AND POSSIBLY REPAIR MY GARAGE DOOR ( REPORT PER HOME INSPECTOR). THE WOMAN WHOM ANSWERED THE PHONE SAID THAT THEY ONLY COME OUT TO REPAIR AND IT WOULD START AT $95. EVEN THOUGH I TOLD THEM I HAVE THEIR NAME THROUGH ANGIES LIST AND IT SAID $55. THERE IS NO WAY TO REPAIR/REPLACE A GARAGE DOOR WITHOUT A SPECIALISTS TO COME OUT TO ACCESS AND DISGNOSE THE PROBLEM(S) FIRST. APPARENTLY NOT WITH THIS COMPANY. I AM TRULY SORRY I EVEN WASTED MY TIME CALLING ALICIA GARAGE DOORS..... ============================================================================ IN REPLY........I NEVER EXPECTED ANYONE TO COME OUT FOR FREE....I WAS GOING TO PAY FOR SOMEONE TO COME OUT AN ACCESS MY GARAGE DOOR......YOU STATED T ME THAT "YOU DO NOT COME OUT FOR A INSPECTION , ONLY TO DO THE WORK.....PLEASE BE HONEST IN YOUR REPLY
Description of Work
NOT A THING...
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Our coupon CLEARLY says that we offer a free $55 value tune- up WITH ANY PAID SERVICE CALL. This person just couldn't understand what I was trying to tell her and she didn't want to pay us to come out. We are a business after all - trying to make a living. We offer a service to come to your home to do a service. With advertising and gas prices so high, we can't afford to come out for free as she expected. It's too bad for small businesses like us who pride ourselves on customer service that customers with unreasonable expectations are able to taint our good reputation like this. It makes it bad for other potential customers.
Sally M.
5.0
07/08/2014
It went well. This is an older house and the person that took the measurements forgot to call out that i have a pillar in between my bays. The installer was able to figure out how to resolve the issue and install the doors. We have had to make 2 service calls since then and the people have been on time and fixed the problem. The most recent issue was a bad sensor that i discovered on a Sunday. I called and I had a very narrow windo of time to be able to meet them. They were on time and replaced the sensors quickly
Description of Work
Replaced my garage doors and the opener
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
Richard B.
5.0
03/19/2014
I've used this company before, and have always found Frank and his team to be honest, responsive, and professional. This latest job involved the installation of a new, deluxe, steel-clad, insulated garage door. Job was scheduled for 9 a.m., and installer arrived only five minutes late. Very friendly and informative. He went right to work, and was joined later by a second person. The whole job was done in less than four hours.
Description of Work
Installed new garage door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review for us. We really do appreciate your business and are especially thankful to have you as a repeat customer. It's always nice to hear that we've met our goal of providing you with excellent service. We've been in business since 1981 and are a small local family run company that continues to operate by working hard and treating our customers right. We hope that we will always be your "go to" company for any of your garage door needs. Thank you again for your continued loyalty.
Kew & Kenneth M.
5.0
01/09/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review. We work hard to provide excellent service and appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
richard C.
5.0
11/18/2013
I was elated that Alicia garage door worked Sundays. They arrived within 1 hour of my call. Fast, courteous, friendly, and their work was done in a professional manor. My broken garage door spring was replaced, and he went beyond to make sure everything was in proper working order before they left. Their service was above expectations.
Description of Work
replaced garage door springs. made sure everything was running perfect before leaving.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you so much for your positive review. Always helps to hear that we are reaching our goal of providing good service. We are pleased that you are happy with our service and hope that you will share our name with friends and neighbors. Thanks again and hope all your holidays are spectacular!!
Cedric Y.
5.0
10/11/2013
Set up an appointment the day before and it was a very easy process. The provider was on time was prompt and efficient with their work. The repaired garage door operates smoothly and as good as new. The cost was as quoted and I am satisfied with the job performed. I would use this provider again.
Description of Work
A braided cable providing lift support snapped on one side of our roll up garage and needed replacing. They repaired the breakage and did a service tune up of the door.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad that we were able to provide you with great service. That's our goal and we are always happy to be appreciated!! We hope you will pass on your good comments about us to family and friends. We at Alicia Garage Doors wish you and yours a wonderful holiday season.
David K.
5.0
09/04/2013
Have used Alicia Garage Doors on a number of occasions. They are fair and their workers are professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Replaced reinforcement bars for garage door that was bent out of straight
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We always strive for the best service and are pleased that you took the time to post a review for us. We appreciate your business and hope you will refer us to your neighbors and friends. Thank you for allowing us to service your service needs.
James M.
5.0
08/26/2013
The installer did an excellent job. It was a challenging project.
Description of Work
Installed garage door opener. Repaired damaged roller.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We strive for the best customer service and professionalism and hope you received it from us. It is always a pleasure to meet our customer's expectations... Thank you for allowing us to service your garage door needs.
Kathy B.
1.0
08/08/2013
I made an appointment to show up today and they never showed. I called and talked to the same woman as I did previously who took the appointment and she had no clue who I was or had no record of the appointment. I have very little time and this really inconvenienced me. Now I am calling around to see if someone else can do the work. Unbelievable!
Description of Work
They were supposed to come out and repair my garage door. Replace spring and cables. In addition, they were supposed to install and new garage door opener.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry. This one truly slipped by me. It doesn't happen often. I apologize for the inconvenience and promise to do better if you give us another try.

Other local Pros in your area

Fast and Friendly Garage Door Service Repair and Sales

We offer quality and affordable garage door repair and replacement and more in Corona, CA. For more information, call us now! We serve in Corona, CA, Lake Elsinore CA; Mead Valley CA; Woodcrest CA; Coto De Caza CA; El Sobrante CA; and the surrounding areas. Garage Doors, Rolling Gate Repair, Garage Door Replacement, Garage Door Opener Installation, Affordable Garage Door Repair Garage Door Installation, Garage Door Supplier, Garage Door Company, Garage Door Specialist, Garage Door Expert For more information visit our website: https://coronaca-garagedoorrepair.com/  

Angi Certified

Best Garage Door Repair and Service LLC

Best Garage Door Repair and Service is a full-service garage door repair and maintenance company proudly serving the Southern California community. We are licensed, bonded and insured. We are a family-owned and operated business, so we understand the importance of building customer relationships. Therefore, our highly trained, friendly technicians are always available to answer questions you may have about our services or your garage door in general. We dedicate our time to providing our clients with the highest quality service possible. Therefore, we offer same-day service, prioritizing your garage door needs. We know your time is valuable, so we ensure we get the job done right the first time. Best Garage Door Repair and Service also offers a warranty on all of our work, so you can be confident that we will repair your garage door properly.  

Angi Certified

Entry Systems Garage Doors & Gates

In Orange County since 1972. Garage door and gate service company offering same day service! Car stuck? Broken torsion springs? Looking for maintenance? Entry Systems specialists are ready to help! Offering cutting edge smartphone integrations, new garage doors, gate openers and more. Local Design Center in Laguna Hills: come pick up remotes and parts or see new garage door samples. Servicing all major brands. Licensed dealer for Liftmaster/Chamberlain, Genie, C.H.I., Amarr, Wayne Dalton, Doorking, Elite Access. Family owned, licensed and insured.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

25422 Trabuco Rd

Lake Forest, CA 92630

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Alicia Garage Doors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Alicia Garage Doors is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Alicia Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Alicia Garage Doors does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Alicia Garage Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Alicia Garage Doors does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Alicia Garage Doors offers emergency services.

Yes, Alicia Garage Doors offers warranties.

Alicia Garage Doors offers the following services: Garage Doors & Openers, Replace Broken Springs. Repairs, Replacements. New Doors, New Technology Smart Opener Systems. Tune-ups, Safety Inspections. Replace Transmitters. Touch Pads. Install Openers.