Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since May 2005

4.8

(157) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

26824 Vista Terrace

Lake Forest, CA 92630

Description

We are a FACTORY AUTHORIZED CARRIER DEALER and a 4 time Carrier "President's Award" Winner. Call the HVAC specialists at Alicia Air Conditioning today, for the most innovative, comprehensive evaluation possible of your residential HVAC system's performance and energy efficiency, as well as for any and all concerns you may have about your home's indoor air quality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/11/2019


JC J.

They showed up early, were professional and competent. So far the system is working very well.

Description of Work
Central AC/Heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

03/06/2019


Robert W.

During consultation visit to our home: Seemed reluctant to want job. Said would send quote afterwards and we still have not gotten one.

Description of Work
New ac system install into apt(s)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

01/20/2019


George A.

The technician arrived on time and he diagnosed the problem quickly. From there on however it was a non starter. He said the problem was a logic board which would cost at least $1,000.00 to replace with parts and labor. However he said that due to the age of the heating unit another breakdown was probably imminent and it would make more sense to replace the entire unit. He added that due to the age of the home it would probably require "major" construction to properly install a new unit. He gave me a rough estimate of $10,000.00 to due the job but it would actually be substantially more than that. In the end I decided not to do anything. I agree that the unit and home are pretty old (the unit I am not sure but the home is about 60 years). My actual disappointment with this and a previous Angies list contractor is that it appears if you are rich you can get a job done through one of their recommended contractors. I doubt if I will be searching for a project vendor again on Angies.

Description of Work
Forced air heater not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/20/2019


Michael M.

Crew were on time and informative. Work was done on schedule

Description of Work
Replace Airducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/28/2018


Warren B.

Our 7-year old AC unit died. We had another company come out, and they told us it needed to be replaced. To make sure we weren't getting scammed, we contacted Alicia Air for a second opinion. They sent out a tech within 2 hours of us contacting them on Angie's List. Paul Lebarton came out and evaluated the system, giving us the same assessment as the first company. He was honest and straightforward, and very knowledgeable. He provided several different options for replacement, but I didn't feel like he was making a hard sales pitch. The price was actually higher than our other quote, but we attributed that to the more expensive brand (Carrier, vs. Goodman). We ultimately decided to go with Alicia for a full system replacement (the attic unit was 25 years old, so we decided to replace that too.) We paid our deposit on a Wednesday. We heard back from them the following Monday, and they scheduled the install for Wednesday. One week from deposit to install, in the hottest part of August. Pretty awesome. The other company quoted 4-6 weeks. They showed up right on time, and did the full install in a single day. Everything was done at very high quality, and they left the house spotless afterwards. The installers (Paul again + Roberto) were polite, thorough, and provided great service. Couldn't be happier with the result.

Description of Work
Full HVAC system replacement (residential)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/27/2018


Ed M.

Paul did a great job reviewing my entire system. HE was courteous punctual and informative.

Description of Work
A.C. Evaluation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/25/2018


Julie M.

We called Alicia Air because they installed our original systems 33 years ago. We also got bids from 5 other businesses. Bryan Perez was our estimator/salesman. He was punctual, professional and thorough. He crawled under the house (in Silverado Canyon), inspected all the ducting as well as the old systems. He answered all our questions and provided a comprehensive proposal within 24 hours. We had a few follow-up questions and he or Laurie (in the office) got back to us right away. Alicia Air gave us a very competitive price for the 2 systems we needed. The install crew were Aaron, Derrick and Ben. They showed up before they were promised and stayed both days until the work was done and everything was to our satisfaction. We were confident that the systems they installed would be of the highest quality, but the customer service they provided was also of the highest quality. I would recommend Alicia Air with out qualification and appreciate their attention to detail.

Description of Work
We needed two 33 year old Rheem HVAC systems replaced w/appropriate support work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/24/2018


Lorrie K.

Very professional and didn't try to upsell me, which the Costco-recommended company did. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
HVAC system replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

05/07/2018


Laurel Y.

Joe Daley arrived on time and made a thorough examination of my home. He was courteous and professional. He sent a reasonable estimate for a complete system by e-mail. I went with another company. I cannot speak to the quality of his work, as I did not contract with Alicia Air.

Description of Work
Replace a/c

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/20/2018


Dennis E.

Very well. Knowledgeable crew, diligent in tracking down cause of failure of brand new AC condenser installed by another contractor. Alicia's bid for original installation of the condenser was several hundred dollars higher than the other contractor, and I made a mistake by going for the low bid. Nonetheless, Alicia came to my rescue, and I had them replace the old furnace and AC evaporator in conjunction with repairing the condenser. I will not hesitate to use Alicia for future furnace and AC work.

Description of Work
install new furnace and AC evaporator, repair AC condenser

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Baker Electric Home Energy

    Built on over 80 years of electrical contracting expertise and lead by 4 generations of Bakers, Baker Electric Home Energy has become a trusted partner for thousands of homeowners throughout Southern California. Since 2007 we’ve designed, engineered and installed over 13,000 residential solar systems and we have you to thank. During that time, many of you provided ideas and made requests for innovative solutions to manage and use the solar energy you produce every day. We listened and as a result of those requests we’ve expanded our portfolio of products to now include Heating & Air and Smart Home solutions. You’ve trusted us with your renewable energy and now we can show you how to manage and use that power to create an affordable, comfortable and convenient lifestyle. And to ensure you get only the best, we’re proudly offering products from companies like LG, Panasonic, SolarEdge, Curb, Tesla, Lutron, Nest, Google, Control4, Carrier, Lennox, and ActiveTek Environmental. Our sincere appreciation for your business. Your trust in our company, its people, products and services is more important than you know. Welcome to Baker Electric Home Energy!  

    YAEGER SERVICES INC

    We believe everyone deserves a fair deal, which is why we will never sell you anything your system doesn’t need. We believe in delivering high-quality work at a fair price because we believe in treating customers like family. And we believe air conditioning and heating should be done right the first time, which is why we continually train our techs using a nationally recognized, professional organization of HVAC excellence, NATE.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by YAEGER SERVICES INC on Angi
    Lomonaco Coast Plumbing & Pipelining

    Lomonaco Coast, incorporated in 2014, The Certified Trenchless Sewer Lining Pros. Featuring NuFlow Trenchless Technologies. We offer Full Trenchless Sewer Lining Replacements, Trenchless Spot Repairs, & Trenchless Epoxy Coatings. Specializing in Drain Cleaning, Hydrojetting, Sewer Inspections, & One Day Full Home Repipes that include new angle stop valves and new supply lines to your existing fixtures. Give us the opportunity and I promise we won’t let you down.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    525314
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & AC – Insulation, Ductwork, High Efficiency Equipment, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Leak Testing, & Air Quality.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    How is Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc overall rated?

    Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc open?

    Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc provide

    Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc?

    Yes, Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer?

    Alicia Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers the following services: Heating & AC – Insulation, Ductwork, High Efficiency Equipment, Energy Efficiency Auditing, Leak Testing, & Air Quality.