Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sun Tamers Window Tinting

Founded 1983 • With Angi since April 2009

5.0

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28142 Camino Capistrano # 108

Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

Description

Who is Sun Tamers Window Tinting? Sun Tamers Window Tinting has been in business for over 28 years. We specialize in cars, houses and commercial. We are licensed, bonded & insured contractors. We are expert installers of window film, retractable screens and a full line of window coverings. All of our films come with a lifetime warranty and glass breakage warranties backed by national manufactures. Our full line of Clear View retractable screens come with a limited lifetime warranty and are made in the U.S.A. My promise to my customers is to provide high quality products with professional and courteous customer service. No matter how big or small your project, we make business personal. Thank you for the opportunity to do business with you. Frank Torriero III WE DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME!!!!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2018


Tony & Christina P.

Friendly, informative, and professional

Description of Work
Tint auto windows

Category window tinting

5.0

01/05/2018


Bryant W.

Job was done on time at agreed price.

Description of Work
Removed old window tinting and applied new window tinting on 10 panes.

Category window tinting

5.0

09/27/2017


Ruben L.

Great.... Price was right. Did a great tinting job on my windows !!!

Description of Work
Window Tinting of living room and Master bedroom.

Category window tinting

5.0

08/14/2017


Chuck W.

Excellent team and customer service.

Description of Work
Window tinting and re screening.

Category screen repair,window tinting

5.0

03/21/2017


Brenda B.

Fabulous! Kawai did an excellent job of applying the tint and was very professional. Frank was also very professional and explained our different options when he came to give us a quote. We highly recommend this company!! Their customer service is superb.

Description of Work
Window tint on two French doors.

Category window tinting

5.0

10/21/2016


Sandra A.

Tint was applied to the back wall of windows in my family room and kitchen. The work was completed in a timely manner and at a fair price. I had received other referrals to this company from multiple neighbors and I was not disappointed. The owner Frank was professional and prompt. He assessed our project and gave me valuable advice and insight as to the proper materials to use for our particular needs and windows. The work was completed in a clean and competent manner by courteous technicians. All in all I was so pleased and felt so confident in Frank and the SunTamers crew that I ultimately asked there advice and ordered my window blinds and draperies my whole house from them. Great company to work with!

Description of Work
Window Tint, Window blinds, Draperies

Category window tinting,window treatments

5.0

06/15/2015


Joel R.

Easy to work with and provided great advice on different tints.

Description of Work
Residential window tinting

Category window tinting

5.0

02/13/2015


Ron S.

I was going to be gone for three weeks so they adjusted their schedule and came out the same day. The matched the other windows's tint perfectly.

Description of Work
Applied tinting to two windows that I had replaced.

Category window tinting

5.0

12/23/2014


Teri S.

They did a great job on the window tinting. Smooth film, no bubbles, and the tint is just perfect. Not too much, but enough to reduce heat and glare from the sun. Great job!

Description of Work
Tinted several west facing windows.

Category window tinting

5.0

10/28/2014


JASON M.

They were good! They completed the tinting in about 1/2 a day. They were prompt and did what they said they were going to do. There were no surprise charges.

Description of Work
They tinted the windows in our store.

Category window tinting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa

    Ace Handyman Services is a dependable, reputable, and nationally recognized home improvement services provider. We stand behind our quality, service, and workmanship with a one year warranty. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Here at Ace Handyman Services, our mission is to always provide quality handyman services at an reasonable price. With our years of experience in the industry, you can be sure you are getting the best service around. No matter the job, customer satisfaction is always our number one priority. Give us a call today!  

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ADT on Angi
    Le VideoAudio

    TV Installation. Home audio and video system installation. Security camera system installation. Network and Wiring  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Auto Glass
    Auto Radio Service
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Automotive Tint, Residential Tint, Commercial Tint, Custom Wood Dash Kits, Headrest Video Systems, Home and Business Window Coverings, Paintless Dent Removal, Retractable Screen Doors, Spray-In Bed Liners, Tinted Tail Lights, Windshields Repair / Replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sun Tamers Window Tinting

    How is Sun Tamers Window Tinting overall rated?

    Sun Tamers Window Tinting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sun Tamers Window Tinting open?

    Sun Tamers Window Tinting is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Sun Tamers Window Tinting provide

    Sun Tamers Window Tinting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Sun Tamers Window Tinting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sun Tamers Window Tinting offers free project estimates.

    Does Sun Tamers Window Tinting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sun Tamers Window Tinting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sun Tamers Window Tinting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sun Tamers Window Tinting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sun Tamers Window Tinting?

    Yes, Sun Tamers Window Tinting offers warranties.

    What services does Sun Tamers Window Tinting offer?

    Sun Tamers Window Tinting offers the following services: Automotive Tint, Residential Tint, Commercial Tint, Custom Wood Dash Kits, Headrest Video Systems, Home and Business Window Coverings, Paintless Dent Removal, Retractable Screen Doors, Spray-In Bed Liners, Tinted Tail Lights, Windshields Repair / Replacement.

    Are there any services Sun Tamers Window Tinting does not offer?

    Ask for Details