Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CASTLE SHUTTERS

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

30100 Town Center Dr Suite O, 110

Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

Description

Castle Shutters is the best choice for affordable, custom window treatments in Orange County, San Diego County, and Los Angeles County. We are a local, family-owned business with over 30 years of experience and thousands of satisfied customers throughout Laguna Niguel, Newport Beach, Beverly Hills, Playa Vista, and surrounding areas. Our extensive selection of high quality name brand window coverings includes polymer and basswood plantation shutters, specialty hardwood shutters, wood and vinyl exterior shutters, horizontal blinds, mini-blinds, roman shades, honeycomb shades, woven wood shades, and much more. We offer a wide range of beautiful styles, colors, and finishes, and can assist you in choosing the best options for your preferred style and budget. Whether you need hardwood plantation shutters in Dana Point, vinyl exterior shutters in Marina del Rey, or custom vertical blinds in Irvine, you can count on Castle Shutters to deliver exceptional workmanship and personalized customer service at an honest price. We also offer expert wood shutter repair and refinishing. Give us a call today to schedule a free on-site consultation and estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2014


Rivian B.

Patrick was great to work with -- he did everything he said he would. The shutters were older (the narrow kind) and no regular painter would touch them. They look brand new now -- really terrific. Exceeded my expectations. The only issue was we were told it would take two weeks, and it took a little longer. Worth the wait, though.

Description of Work
Patrick removed, painted, and reinstalled shutters in three rooms.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/23/2014


Sheryl V.

They were excellent! They were reasonably priced, on time, polite and professional.

Description of Work
They took our shutters and repaired them.

Category window treatments

1.0

12/18/2013


mary L.

Had someone come out mid august to give me a quote on some chewed up shutters that needed replacing. He said it would take 2 weeks, took a part of the shutters so they could be matched, even received a work order in the mail. I called in September to follow up, they said as soon as they come in, they'd call. October came and went, November and December and still no shutters.

Description of Work
Shutter repair

Category window treatments

4.0

12/03/2012


Hugo D.

We chose Castle Shutters from three companies, because they offered exactly what we wanted. That was a wide shutter sandblasted to match the shutteres we already had. We received a bid and made a down payment and then we waited what was to take six weeks ended up taking more than a couple of months. This was due to the fact that we had an especially difficult to fill order. When it came time to install they were neat and courtteous. They did all of the necessary work and finished the shutters neatly. We are very happy with the end result dispite th long wait.

Description of Work
We had shutters installed on the top floor doors and lower story windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/06/2012


Lydia B.

I would give him an A++. This is the second time I have called him out. His prices are very fair. He is a professional and does a good job. You are comfortable with him.

Description of Work
I used CASTLE SHUTTERS for service.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/23/2010


Sheila F.

This was our second experience with Castle Shutters. About 8 years ago, Castle Shutters installed plantation shutters in our first house. After 8 years, the shutters looked like new -- no peeling paint, loose slats or any problems whatsoever. We were so happy with the service and product that we were very confident using them for or new house. Our new shutters were installed perfectly -- no gaps or uneven seams. They look terrific. Patrick is extremely professional and thorough, and Mary, in the office, is a delight to deal with. Everyone is courteous and helpful and we have no hesitation at all in giving them our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Replaced vinyl shutters with wooden plantation shutters in 9 windows.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/19/2007


DARREN I.

Everyone I dealt with at Castle Shutters was courteous and professional. I was happy with my experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
I had shutters installed in my office.

Category window treatments

5.0

02/20/2006


Larry B.

The owner, Patrick, was very patient and professional in helping us select the correct size and style of shutters (no sales pressure whatsoever), and he completed the job on time with precisely the right fit and the exact paint match to our decor. We will definitely use him again when we convert some of our other shutters to a more modern style. The price for the job might seem high to some, but not when the workmanship and quality of materials is considered. Unquestionably worth every penny.

Description of Work
Manufactured, painted, and installed 3 1/2 solid hardwood louvered shutters in kitchen, office and garage.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/31/2005

HE IS VERY PLEASANT. HE IS VERY BUSINESS LIKE. HE COMES EXACTLY WHEN HE SAYS HE IS GOING TO. THE SHUTTERS ARE BEAUTIFULLY MADE. HIS OFFICE PERSONNEL ARE GREAT. THE PERSON WHO DEAL WITH HIS TELEPHONE CALLS, HIS SECRETARY, RETURNS CALLS PROMPTLY. SHE ORGANIZES HIS SCHEDULE. SHE CALLS TO CONFIRM THAT HE IS GOING TO BE HERE. SHE IS VERY EFFICIENT.

Description of Work
HE MADE WOOD SHUTTERS FOR A BEDROOM WITH A WHOLE WALL OF WINDOWS.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Natalie Vasquez Interiors

    Interior Decorating: Specializing in Window Treatments; Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Drapes, Valances, Cornice Boxes - Flooring; Carpet, Tile, Wood, Area Rugs - Furniture; - Upholstery; Reupholstery, Upholstered Furniture, Custom Upholstery - Lighting; Chandeliers, Lamps, Wall, Ceiling - Wallpaper; Texturing and Patterned - Fabrics, Bedding, Accessorizing  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    650656
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior Shutters Exterior Window Shutters Home Window Blinds Window Shades Transmissions Shutter Repair & Refinish

    Services Not Offered

    CLEANING & BLIND REPAIR.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CASTLE SHUTTERS

    How is CASTLE SHUTTERS overall rated?

    CASTLE SHUTTERS is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CASTLE SHUTTERS open?

    CASTLE SHUTTERS is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CASTLE SHUTTERS provide

    CASTLE SHUTTERS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CASTLE SHUTTERS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CASTLE SHUTTERS offers free project estimates.

    Does CASTLE SHUTTERS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CASTLE SHUTTERS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by CASTLE SHUTTERS?

    No, CASTLE SHUTTERS does not offer warranties.

    What services does CASTLE SHUTTERS offer?

    CASTLE SHUTTERS offers the following services: Interior Shutters Exterior Window Shutters Home Window Blinds Window Shades Transmissions Shutter Repair & Refinish

    Are there any services CASTLE SHUTTERS does not offer?

    CLEANING & BLIND REPAIR.