Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Armes Electric Inc

5.0

(252) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since May 2005

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
745585
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/29/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

23151 Alcalde Dr Suite C8

Laguna Hills, CA 92653

http://www.armeselectric.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open for all residential service needs

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are operating under COVID-19 protocol. We offer FREE estimates & video consultations! After Hours Emergencies are available also. Please Call Owner Pete Directly (949) 292-4453. We are a family owned residential electrical company serving OC since 1991. Same employees for over 20 years! We specialize in energy efficient LED lighting, 240V electric vehicle outlets, ceiling fans, cable runs, recessed can lights, electrical panel upgrades, all troubleshooting, repairs, & remodels. Evening & weekend emergency service available. Please compare our estimates to other Work Comp/Licensed Electricians! Visit www.cslb.ca.gov. If you see a review that mentions a company having a great team, guys, or crew - They need Work Comp Coverage and shouldn't show as Exempt on CSLB! Opens up you, the homeowner, to great liability!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(252) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

242

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (244)lighting (58)ceiling fan installation (42)landscape lighting (4)fountains (3)home remodeling (2)home theater installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews
5.0

12/11/2020


Jody G.

From start to finish, Armes Electric was fabulous! The communication ahead of time was flawless, with Pete and his office answering any questions I had… and even e-mailing me a link to the part I would need so that I could order it myself and save some money. I had a replacement bathroom fan installed, as well as some light switches (dimmer) fixed. Armando and Collin were FABULOUS! They were so nice, efficient, and did everything in a very short amount of time. It surprised me how quickly they were able to get everything done.

Description of Work
Bathroom fan installed + 2 dimmer switches replaced

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

11/11/2020


Keith G.

WOW!!! I talked with David on the phone and he coached me through removing a broken light bulb that was stuck in a recessed lighting socket. I was greatly impressed with David's HONESTY AND INTEGRITY!!! He saved me what would have been a $200 visit. IF YOU'RE LOOKING FOR AN ELECTRICIAN THAT'S OUT FOR YOUR BEST INTEREST, THAN GO WITH ARMES ELECTRICAL INC!!!!

Description of Work
Recessed light bulb broke off in socket

Category lighting

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


James .

Very clean with the job and professional. No surprises with the price. Definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Installing an extra ceiling light

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2020

5.0

07/02/2020


Ursula O.

very well - very friendly and professional

Description of Work
various electrical non-working items

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/06/2020


Carter H.

Perfect! Showed up on time, friendly and did excellent work!

Description of Work
Remove chandelier, install new lighting fixture

Category lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

12/30/2019


Vicki Y.

Pete Armes, owner of Armes Electric, is our Christmas hero! Right after Christmas breakfast was cooked, my adult daughter noticed that the refrigerator light had suddenly gone out, and we eventually realized that much of the kitchen’s electricity was out. Switching the circuit breaker didn’t work, so my husband called Pete, as they had done an excellent job of putting in a new electrical outlet for a new garage opener a year ago. Pete was honest, kind, and gracious to interrupt his own Christmas morning to figure out what was wrong over the phone and SAVED THE DAY! This was the second time we have been impressed. A year ago, Markus had also been prompt, came out for the bid very quickly, communicated clearly what he would do and returned at a time convenient to us to finish the job extremely well so we could get our garage door in record time. Since we and most of the Saddleback Valley have homes between 40 and 20 years old, it is a nightmare to have an electrical emergency on a holiday. Armes Electric has proven to us several times that they put the homeowner first and that they are impeccable in their trustworthiness and service. We had used other highly regarded electrical companies in the past but we are convinced that Armes Electric is the BEST! Thanks, Pete, Markus, and the staff!

Description of Work
Putting in new electrical outlet in garage

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2018

5.0

10/25/2019


Dean and Reed A.

It was excellent! They were on time, professional and the price was very fair. They would be an excellent company for any electrical work you need in your house. They did good work.

Description of Work
They did an electric work in our house.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

10/04/2019


Leslie P.

Brilliantly. The staff was kind, professional and quick. Everything was done in a matter of hours. I honestly thought it would be several days. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them.

Description of Work
Diagnose why half of the house had no power; lights and plugs

Category electrician

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

5.0

07/12/2019


don't D.

it was masterful --- not only did the repair tech determine the source of the problem lickety-split and fix it; he also went a step further to assure that our home was originally wired correctly and found that all of our GFCI labelled outlets were not in fact wired as such, corrected the wiring gaff and installed updated GFCI's to assure our family's safety --- oh, yes, he also fixed an outdoor light as an encore - and this was done quickly and efficiently!!!! This is the second time we have utilize their service and could not be happier (and now we are safer!!!)

Description of Work
repair of inoperable outlet(s)

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

5.0

12/09/2018


Diane B.

I called and talked to Pete, the owner, on a Saturday evening. He asked me about the problem, and advised me, based on what I described, to call SCE because to him it sounded like it was related to their power feed from the street. He further advised that if that was the problem they would fix it at no cost. He said if that was not the problem, then he would arrange to come over and diagnose further, but was pretty sure it was a SCE issue. In fact, Pete was right, SCE service came Saturday night and diagnosed the problem, and is fixing it. So thank you Pete for your integrity and sound advice, and for offering to do what it takes to resolve the issue, even if there is no financial benefit. You can be sure that when I need a licensed electrician, I'll be calling Armes.

Description of Work
My power went out for half of the house.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2018

Services Offered

Residential Electrical Services including: LED Recessed/CAN Lighting, Troubleshooting, Ceiling Fans, Electric Vehicle Chargers, Landscape Lighting, Bidet Toilets, Ring & Nest Security Cameras, Panel Repairs and Upgrades, Whole House & Attic Ventilation, etc.

Services Not Offered

Commercial.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Armes Electric Inc

How is Armes Electric Inc overall rated?

Armes Electric Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Armes Electric Inc open?

Armes Electric Inc is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Armes Electric Inc provide

Armes Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Armes Electric Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Armes Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Armes Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Armes Electric Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Armes Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Armes Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Armes Electric Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Armes Electric Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Armes Electric Inc?

Yes, Armes Electric Inc offers warranties.

What services does Armes Electric Inc offer?

Armes Electric Inc offers the following services: Residential Electrical Services including: LED Recessed/CAN Lighting, Troubleshooting, Ceiling Fans, Electric Vehicle Chargers, Landscape Lighting, Bidet Toilets, Ring & Nest Security Cameras, Panel Repairs and Upgrades, Whole House & Attic Ventilation, etc.

Are there any services Armes Electric Inc does not offer?

Commercial.