Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

McLay Services, Inc.

4.8

(265) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2005

Licensed
Trade License Number
997559
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

2036 Arrow Hwy.

La Verne, CA 91750

Description

$20 OFF WHEN YOU MENTION YOU FOUND US ON ANGIE'S LIST (not applicable with other specials, coupons, preventative maintenance agreements, Storefront, or Big Deal). Since 1978, McLay has been providing dependable, high quality air conditioning, heating and plumbing services for a wide range of residential, industrial, commercial, educational, healthcare, public facilities and advanced technology clients. Our Technicians are NATE Certified and have installed hundreds of systems in our service area. We have earned a reputation for doing the job right the first time. We believe in customer satisfaction. McLay also offers complete Plumbing service and installation for Residential and Commercial customers....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(265) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

236

4

18

3

5

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (200)plumbers (97)water heaters (23)drain cleaning (15)handyman (5)appliance repair (5)home remodeling (3)air duct cleaning (3)water softeners (3)drain pipe installation (2)gas leak repair (1)irrigation system (1)
Showing 1-10 of 265 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

He works very well, he handled the repairs on my sink very very well. He did a very good job, considering he was alone, he was on time and did the work by himself.

Description of Work
Replaced the sink

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

12/26/2019

They are prompt. They do good work. Their charges are fair.

Description of Work
They've done big jobs. Complete installation of sewer line system. They also did minor things. Also did tank-less water heater. They've done a lot of work for us.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and thank you for being our customer all of these years. We truly appreciate you! All the best, Archie
5.0

12/29/2018

Although went with another company before McLay Services could come out to give an estimate, the company was very prompt in responding back (same day) and professional in communicating.

Description of Work
Called just for an estimate on replacing a piece of pipe connected to the main water meter.

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give McLay Services a review. We would be happy to help you any time. Have a great week. All the best, Archie McLay
5.0

10/09/2018

Showed up when they sar, diagnosed the problem quickly. As we have a heat pump we have had many issues with repairs, even with the company that installed it!

Description of Work
Air conditioner repaired

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad you are pleased with our services. Our office staff and our technicians are always eager to assure you receive great service. Thanks again, Archie McLay
5.0

09/20/2018

It went fine. The guy was about 10 minutes late outside of appointment time, but he resolved it really quickley, and did not try to upsell me. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleared out the condensation drain on the A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always look forward to hearing from our customers. Miguel is a great technician and we are glad to hear you are pleased with his service. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and the folks who use Angie's List. -Archie McLay
5.0

06/18/2018

Very courteous, timely appointment, quality work and truly professional.

Description of Work
Replace the water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. Scott is very committed to providing our customers with great service. We appreciate you choosing McLay Services! Best regards, Archie McLay
5.0

06/18/2018

I hired them to go to my elderly parents home to fix their dishwasher that was flooding their house when they turned it on. The repairman quickly located the problem, fixed it and did some extra cleaning of a filter to ensure it didn't happen again. He also showed my parents what to do to fix it themselves should it happen again. The repairman was there for about 45 minutes and charged my parents ...

Description of Work
A flooding dishwasher

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that your parents were pleased - our technicians are always eager to assure you receive great service. All the best, Archie McLay
4.0

06/03/2018

the work was completed neatly and competently.

Description of Work
sink and faucet replacements

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for choosing McLay Services, Inc. for the installation of your new sinks and faucets - we greatly appreciate the positive review! Should you ever need anything, please feel free to call us. All the best, Archie McLay
5.0

05/21/2018

It went wonderful as usual. Chad is the wonderful and I can always count on McLay Services. They are just the best. I also use them for my heater and A/C and they are excellent and very fair. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I needed my water softener repaired

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review. Chad is an awesome tech and always provides our customer's with excellent service. We appreciate you being our customer for so many years! All the best, Archie McLay
5.0

05/09/2018

They were very professional, on time, took the amount of time they said it would, and cleaned up afterwards. The ac is great

Description of Work
Ac and furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We always look forward to hearing from our customers. Mike, Steven and Miguel are always eager to assure you receive great service. I am certain you will be very pleased with the energy savings you will receive with your new Carrier Infinity variable speed system. We also do plumbing, if you should be in need of service in the future. Thank again, Archie McLay

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL: Complete Air Conditioning, Heating & Plumbing - Service, Repair & Installation. ADDITIONAL SERVICES: Duct Cleaning, Leak Detection & Video Inspection, Slab Leaks, Water Purification & Softeners, Back-flow Testing, Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Standard & Custom Fixture Installation, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodels, Toilets & Bidets, Pressure Regulators, Copper Re-Piping, Hydro-jetting, Drain & Mainline Clearing, Sewer Repair/Replacement, Preventative Maintenance.

Services Not Offered

Call to verify

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes