Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2012

Contact us at (844) 521-4803 in La Puente, CA, for a professional landscape contractor offering efficient tree service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Jennifer G.
5.0
11/14/2016
Quality is absolutely A. We've been using him. Basically, he's the only landscaping person I use.
Description of Work
We have a tree service and landscaping person that we really like. It's Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping. The last time we used them was to cut down the trees.
Category
tree service
Jennifer G.
5.0
02/05/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They cut the trees and planted new plants.
Category
landscaping, tree service
marilynn R.
5.0
07/02/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I was extremely pleased with Francisco and the work he performed. I have had numerous tree trimmers over the years and Novoa's was definitely the best I have ever had. He was very professional, really listened to what I wanted then went above and beyond to perform the services I requested. They pruned my Ficus tree and did a beautiful job. Also trimmed and pruned numerous other overgrown bushes/lg.hedge/small trees in my yard. I highly recommend him and will definitely use him again!
Category
tree service
anita D.
5.0
05/26/2015
He made each cut like a surgeon! These trees were among several live wires, near the house and other trees. He made careful cuts, sometimes with odd angles, and didn't hit anything. The cleanup was excellent, and he even straightened some junk I had piled up.
Description of Work
Removed two dead trees
Category
tree service
Enrique Q.
5.0
09/16/2014
He was more expensive than another guy so I never used him. He was good but he was just very overpriced. I found someone else to do the job for $1200. He did a good of coming out and meeting me and providing me with an estimate.
Description of Work
I got a quote from him. It was for cutting down 10 trees.
Category
tree service
Miles K.
5.0
05/13/2014
They did a great job.. Bobcat work was very nice and slope of house is ready for planting. Their clean up work was excellent and they removed and cleaned up overgrown section by the shed. They really shine on lawns and irrigation. Removed out gravel left over from side driveway, brought in high quality dirt, installed two banks of sprinklers and installed high quality sod. Very happy with work. From start to finish Francisco was always available. I plan to use them on next phase of my yard.
Description of Work
Graded large section of front yard requiring a bobcat to move and level large amount of dirt, removed numerous bushes, trimmed trees, removed overgrowth on side of house. Removed 3" of gravel and replaced with superior dirt. Installed 600 sq ft of Marathon II grass, two banks of sprinklers and new timer to control 8 sprinkler banks.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, tree service
Leslie B.
5.0
05/02/2014
Our small back yard had very bad landscaping. The previous owners had planted many different types of plants/cactus and shrubs without rhyme or reason and it looked ugly. Additionally, there were 3 rotted trees and several palm trees that were in odd locations and near power lines. We hired Francisco to remove the the rotted trees, the stumps, a bad guava tree and a lot of weeds and odd shrubs. We asked to keep the ice plant only, so we could spread the ground cover later. Francisco and his team had the first tree removed within minutes of arrival. They were punctual, professional and very detailed. They also pruned our pomegranate, lemon and orange trees very nicely. They did a great job in removing all of the unwanted shrubs/weeds/plants. They left the ice plant intact, exactly as we had asked. The work was done in one day and when they were done, they cleaned everything in the back yard. We highly recommend Francisco and his team. We are so very happy with the results; we will be hiring Francisco to update our sprinkler system in the back yard and to plant the remaining ground cover over the entire hillside so we have a nice, neat landscaped hillside in our backyard.
Description of Work
Removal of rotted trees, banana trees, variety of cactus and weeds from hillside along with fruit tree pruning and stump removal/grinding.
Category
tree service
Jeanne D.
5.0
08/30/2013
They pruned three huge fruit trees that had overgrown and dropped tons of fruit. They trimmed down the oleanders encircling the backyard. To get the house ready for exterior painting, all the bushes needed to be trimmed back from the walls and windows. The clean up was excellent.
Description of Work
Readied a property for sale.
Category
landscaping, tree service
HUNG N.
2.0
06/08/2013
I scheduled an appointment with Novoa between 4-6pm on Sat. He did not show up nor call.
Description of Work
Inspection of front sidewalk and provide estimate to level concrete sidewalk due to underlying root system
Category
mudjacking
Robert W.
5.0
06/04/2013
They did the job correctly with no problem and cleaned up afterward.
Description of Work
Stump Grinding
Category
tree service
Jennifer G.
5.0
04/09/2013
It was great. You can't tell that the stones were ever there. He does his concrete work with such detail. And the garden is beautiful.
Description of Work
Removed stones inlaid in the cement and on the lawn. Poured in concrete in the resulting holes and filled in planter with concrete. You could not tell that the stones were ever there. Laid sod in the spots lefts bare by the stones. Planted plants for us that we bought at the nursery and gave us good tips on what to get and where to plant. Added and adjusted sprinklers.
Category
concrete repair, masonry, tree service, mudjacking, hardscaping
Leonard L.
5.0
03/19/2013
Awesome job.
Description of Work
Novoa and crew are friendly and professional. They pay attention to details and make sure everything is done right. His estimate wasn't the cheapest but it wasn't the most expensive either. I chose him because he did more for his price than what others were going to do. He demolished and rebuilt a 20 ft. block wall for me, finished in 2 days. I'm extremely satisfied and will call him again for any future work.
Category
tree service
Gloria P.
5.0
10/29/2012
Francisco and his crew are professional, talented and so efficient. Highly recommend him for any tree related work. He went out of his way to help us with other home related referrals, we are so pleased with him and his crew. After job was completed, yard was completely cleaned and looked just great!
Description of Work
Various trees were trimmed, large limbs were removed on property.
Category
tree service
William S.
5.0
08/17/2012
Arrived on time and went right to work. Peformed the job as we had requested. Cleaned up to the point you could not tell he had been there except for the fact that our trees looked trimmed and nice. He is pleasant, professional and very easy to work with. He has trimmed our trees about every four years for about 25 year and we have always found his work to be excellent. We highly recommend him to any of our friends and neighbors who are having tree, lawn or cement work done. Also, he trims our neighbor's pine trees about every 4 years and they are pleased with his work. They plan to use him to replace their driveway and we plan to have him put a retaining wall behind our house.
Description of Work
Trimmed 8 trees 5 of which were large pine trees - removed 5 trees
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, pavers, gravel, tree service, welding, drain pipe, stucco, hardscaping, driveway gates
Jennifer G.
5.0
07/13/2012
He did so much quality work for a great price. He makes amazing walls with brick and stucco work. He takes pride in them like an artist. He redid our concrete patio and sprinkler and drainage system. Our drainage system was a mess and he didn't raise the price on us. I am confident that he gives the highest quality rate for the lowest price. If anyone gives you a lower quote, they will cut corners that you won't want them cutting. He is very honest and doesn't cut corners or cheat you. For example, there were a lot of roots under the earth where he laid down new sod that and he didn't charge us extra to take them all out, which was a lot of extra work for him. Another thing they discovered after the original quote is that our gate were rusted where the bushes were. He has a welder on his team and he fixed our old gate for us and made it look like new, and he only charged for the parts, but no extra charge for labor.
Description of Work
My family has used this tree service for years. He does great work on the trees every time for the best price. We recently used his construction service. He did two retaining walls, redid frontyard and backyard concrete patio and side yard pathways, redid the stucco on the house beneath the glass doors, redid the whole drainage system for the yard, fixed the gates to the back yard, laid down new sod after tilling the soil and getting out old tree roots(which was back breaking work!), removed the ten trees and several bushes causing all the root damage, fixed the sprinkler system, fixed the gate, and planted new trees.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, landscaping, irrigation systems, masonry, pavers, gravel, tree service, welding, drain pipe, stucco, mudjacking, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, driveway gates

Phone

Address

1108 Broadmoor Avenue

La Puente, CA 91744

Other Information

Services offered

tree service, landscape contractor, la puente, ca

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping offers free project estimates.

No, Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping offers emergency services.

No, Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping does not offer warranties.

Novoa's Tree Service & Landscaping offers the following services: tree service, landscape contractor, la puente, ca

Other Local Pros In Your Area

TheOur family owned company stresses customer satisfaction. Michel Sullivan is a certified chimney sweep through the National Chimney Sweep Guild,(www.ncsg.org/) and Dan Sjostrom is certified thhrough the National Fireplace Institute (http://nficertified.org/pages_consumers/consumers-1.html) These keep us up to date on industry standards for all woodburning and gas fireplaces. We also carry above industry standards of insurance, bonds, and workmans's compensation. This means if we fall off your roof, we are liable and not you.  

Aerations Plus

4.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Aerations Plus

Since 1994, Aerations Plus has been serving Southern California residents with top-notch sprinkler repair and irrigation system installation services for residential and commercial properties. Our team of technicians undergoes thorough background checks to ensure the safety of our customers, and we are dedicated to building long-lasting relationships with them through high quality work and exceptional service. Our mission is to be the go-to provider for all your lawn care needs, and to consistently exceed your expectations. Contact Aerations Plus today to learn more about the different irrigation systems available and to schedule a free lawn assessment. With our Water Wise program, our technicians will also conduct regular inspections to make sure your system is functioning properly and not wasting water, helping you conserve resources and save money.  

Eagle View Remodeling

5.0

(24)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Eagle View Remodeling

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Painting, Flooring and Ceramic Tile services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Visit our website at https://eagleviewremodeling.com/.