Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 •

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 AM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

16000 Canary Ave

La Mirada, CA 90638

http://crimsafe.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Total Home Screen Outfitting

Total Home Screen Outfitting

screen repair
We outfitted this entire home with Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens. This project was completed with 5 sets of custom french doors and 12 windows. No job is too big, no shape is off-limits.

Description

At Crimsafe, we believe there should be no compromise when it comes to the safety of you and your family. Security and Storms Screens are window and door coverings that are proven to withstand all unwanted forces. From burglary, pests, and severe storms. Crimsafe Screens can protect from it all. Our stainless steel security and storm screens are manufactured in La Mirada but we operate through a network of dealers who would be happy to give you a free quote. Contact us today and we can help you get started and get the strongest home defense on your property. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hurricane shutters (4)window security film (4)window replacement (3)door installation (2)window treatment (2)screen repair (2)Patios (1)patio enclosures (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

04/08/2022


Deborah B.

Ideal Security provided excellent customer service. They installed security screens at my residence and my son’s residence. The services we received were timely and professional. This company goes above and beyond. The job was completed as promised with quality material. I highly recommend Ideal Security.

Description of Work
Install of Crimsafe Security Screens

Category screen repair,replacement windows,window treatments,doors,hurricane shutters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2021

5.0

04/05/2022


Oscar T.

They did exactly what they promised, starting from estimate to job well done.

Description of Work
Patios

Category patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

03/23/2022


Dean and Carol L.

Considering the shipping conditions at the time, we received our security doors in a very reasonable time frame. The installers were considerate of our property and did a beautiful installation. They cleaned up after their work immaculately. We love the look and the safety they give us. We are looking forward to being able to leave our doors open without the worry of someone breaking in. It will be a much more comfortable and summer.

Description of Work
N/A

Category replacement windows,security windows

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2022

5.0

03/23/2022


Katrina N.

I love my Crimsafe products. I covered my entire house. The product is impressive. It is very heavy duty and I feel very safe. The product is very finished and looks clean. The installation took 2 days. It is a premium product but, worth every penny. We all rest better at night knowing that no one can break into our home. Plus it is a hurricane protection as well. So, our windows are protected during storms too. The service was great.

Description of Work
Crimsafe Security Screens installed

Category screen repair,replacement windows,window treatments,doors,sunrooms,security windows,hurricane shutters

Cost $16,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2019

Images

Review for Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens - 16000 Canary Ave, La Mirada, CA - 39670366

+1 More

5.0

03/14/2022


Don R.

Excellent service, professional installation. Office kept me up to date on manufacturing schedule. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Crimsafe screens

Category security windows,hurricane shutters

Cost $22,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

5.0

03/14/2022


Leslie H.

It was a pleasure working with James & Katrina. They are professional and personable. They always listened to our concerns and addressed them accordingly. Wish all businesses operated this way…..

Description of Work
Crimsafe Screens

Category security windows,hurricane shutters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

    Services Offered

    Security and Storm Screens for: French Doors Hinged Doors Sliding Doors Folding and Stacking Doors Fixed and Hinged Windows Emergency Escape Windows Patios Outdoor spaces Custom areas

    Services Not Offered

    Tinting and Film

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens

    How is Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens overall rated?

    Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens open?

    Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offer free estimates?

    Yes, Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offers free project estimates.

    Does Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens?

    Yes, Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offers warranties.

    What services does Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offer?

    Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens offers the following services: Security and Storm Screens for: French Doors Hinged Doors Sliding Doors Folding and Stacking Doors Fixed and Hinged Windows Emergency Escape Windows Patios Outdoor spaces Custom areas

    Are there any services Crimsafe Security and Storm Screens does not offer?

    Tinting and Film