Tony's Best Way Cleaning

4.9

(72) Verified Reviews

Founded 1971 • With Angi since May 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

7309 Draper Ave

La Jolla, CA 92037

Description

Tony’s Best Way Cleaning is a high end cleaning company that has been a San Diego staple for 48 years. Bottom line: we offer effective results on all 9 of our services - along with high-quality customer service and friendly, experienced technicians. We are actually referred by our competition for tough cases because of our expertise. We use the best methods available and are committed to five star service. We guarantee your satisfaction. We want to be the best you have ever used....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(72) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (57)upholstery cleaning (21)floor cleaning (15)oriental rug cleaning (11)tile installation (7)marble & granite (1)house cleaning (4)mold removal (1)garage doors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
5.0

08/09/2020

Excellent!! They were 2 hours late due to a scheduling mixup. But they are absolutely first rate, very hard working and professional. Gloria was coordinating the job and was absolutely wonderful. I have used Tony's Best Way for years even in my real estate business and are at the top of my list of contractors. BRAVO!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house carpet cleaning.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2020

5.0

01/11/2020

Excellent. Carpet is old and looked better than we’d ever seen it in years. They got stains and odor out from pets. They also spent extra time so it would dry faster for my elderly mom. Wonderful company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

4.0

08/22/2019

My carpets had not been cleaned in six years, and the stairs were really showing dirt. They did a great job overall, but the stairs still seemed darker than they should be. When I called to complain, they moved around their schedule, and came out that day to redo the stairs. They look wonderful now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

5.0

06/25/2019

Excellent--prompt, professional, efficient and delightful! Will be using them from now on!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet clean soiled stairs, den and upholstery.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $760

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2019

3.0

12/28/2018

Arrived later than originally scheduled (but with phone notification of the delay). Estimate after measuring the square footage was higher than quoted over the phone ($0.70 per square foot instead of $0.60). Wanted to charge DOUBLE that amount for a small area rug, but then agreed to do it for free if we left a tip. Seemed to be in a hurry to finish, as the carpeting in the bedroom was done last a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet and upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $580

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2018

5.0

11/07/2018

I very much appreciated that they were very honest on the chair that wasn't worth to clean anymore and it was helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned the area of carpet.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

5.0

06/20/2018

Excellent and thorough service. Techs were prompt and completed the work quickly without sacrificing quality. I had several rugs that were brought back to the store for cleaning and drying. They were returned the following week looking beautiful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rug and Upholstery cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

5.0

04/09/2018

excellent, will definitely call again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Afghan rug cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2018

5.0

03/07/2018

The were prompt, and the carpet looks good

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaned 2 rooms heavily soiled carpet

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

5.0

01/19/2018

They did a great job and there were some pretty dirty traffic areas. Now, a month later, the carpets and couch still look great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpets and couch cleaned

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2017

Services Offered

All floors and furnishings. Carpet, Stone, Tile & Grout, Hardwood Floors, Upholstery, Leather Furniture, All Rugs, Drapery & Blinds, Mattress Cleaning, & Stain, Spot and Odor Removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes