Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Precision Home Design & Remodeling

Founded 2009 • With Angi since June 2017

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4225 Executive Sq Ste 600

La Jolla, CA 92037

Description

We are a San Diego local company that was founded on the principles of being truthful and devoted to our customers, as well as upholding positive attitude. We strongly believe in the philosophy of doing business positively. From minor renovation to creating a new custom home, we build not just a house, but relationship that last beyond project completion. We deliver utmost professionalism and expertise in design, engineering, and building by continuously monitoring the remodeling progress and providing high quality construction services on time and within budget. We believe that small details matter the most. This is why we thoroughly deliver impeccable finishes. Additionally, Precision Home Design & Remodeling values and promotes technologies that focus on conserve energy resources. There are many ways to make your home energy efficient. Let our professional team show you the way to an easier, better life for you and for the planet. Your home remodeling project starts here, call us now and claim your free consultation with one of our experts....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2019


joe C.

Renen is the best! This is our first renovation and my wife and I are very happy with the end result. Although we've encountered issues along the way, there is nothing that Renen did not fix for us. He is easy to work with.

Description of Work
Almost the entire house

Category remodeling

5.0

08/21/2019


Elizabeth T.

I am not a " review person" so believe me when I say that Renen and his team at Precision Home Design are the best there is! He rescued me from a bad contractor and created a beautiful new bathroom for me. He is honest, accountable, and a pleasure to work with. He personally communicated with me every step of the way. My project was completed on time with no surprises or cost overruns. Once he took over, I relaxed with the assurance I was getting the highest quality work. I love my remodel and I LOVE Precision Home Design!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

02/07/2019


Thomas L.

My wife and I are thrilled to have selected Precision Home Design and Remodeling for our home renovation project. Renen Nachshon guided us through the entire process from initial design to selection of materials, scheduling, permits and management of many many details. His team of craftsmen, specialists, and construction professionals are truly amazing. He kept us informed throughout the process, accommodated our special requests, and helped us make the right decisions along the way. We could not be more pleased with the results and can’t wait to show off our new home to friends and family.

Description of Work
Complete home remodeling

Category insulation,remodeling,roofing,replacement windows,architect,home remodeling,sunrooms

5.0

11/29/2018


scott E.

We have just had our bathroom remodeled by Precision Home Design and Remodeling. They did an excellent job. Our bathroom went from a old dingy everyday bathroom, to a bathroom that we are almost afraid to use because it looks so good. If we expressed a concern about something, it was promptly and courteously addressed. The workers are very polite and always show up on time. At the end of the day, they clean up their work station. If we have any more projects, we will not think twice about calling Precision Home Design and Remodeling.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/03/2018


Carol L.

My kitchen was wonderful. All the workers were would recommend the professional and cleaned up after every part of the job.I would recommend them to all my friends.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

03/13/2018


Amanda N.

Renen Nachshon was very professional and had great communication with us during the entire complicated project. I would absolutely recommend him and I will use him again in the future!

Description of Work
Extensive reconstruction on our home plus a new roof and a bathroom remodel

Category remodeling,roofing,garage builders

5.0

12/05/2017


Diane G.

It went well. There were some changes in my decisions in how I was going to go. I appreciated the patience with this. There was very good follow up with issues to ensure my satisfaction. Still experiencing good customer service with concerns that come periodically come up. Thank uou...

Description of Work
Refacing my fireplace ...then installing HVAC.

Category remodeling,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We’re here if you need any help.
5.0

11/19/2017


Sarah T.

Renen gave me a timeline of two months for completion of all the work I had requested. He delivered as promised in a timely manner even though I had added extra requests to the project. Renen and his crew are efficient, courteous and professional. The kitchen and all the flooring with the open concept as I had only imagined, became a reality in excellent time. I’m so happy that I chose Renen because he listened to my requests and concerns. I felt very respected throughout the whole process

Description of Work
I needed a new kitchen with travertine flooring as well as wood flooring for the whole downstairs with a wall removed, a powder room, electrical upgrades, windows, heating, a tankless unit, drywall, paint and floorboards

Category hardwood floor,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was great serving you! Thank you so much for the opportunity!
5.0

11/16/2017


Christine C.

One of my best decisions was to go with Renen and Precision Home Design and Remolding for a partial remodel of my master bathroom. What I needed was a new floor and a bigger safer shower and that is precisely what I got. I'm thrilled with how beautiful my floor came out, even going so far a using the tiles to create the baseboards. My shower is not only beautiful it is safe.

Description of Work
Shower remodel and new flooring

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive feedback! Happy holidays
5.0

11/15/2017


Tali R.

Wonderful, better than expected! Thank you precision for transforming my home! I had a lot of contractors coming for an estimate but no one made such a positive impression like Rennen. My every question and concern were answerd and I couldn't be happier with the result! My home turned out to be much more then I expected. And it's all thanks to precision for making it to be as perfect as it is.

Description of Work
Full home remodel

Category hardwood floor,insulation,remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We’re happy we could help, thank you so much for your business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Integrity Pavers and Turf

    Integrity Pavers & Turf has over 11 years of hands on experience as a landscaping contractor. Integrity Pavers & Turf projects involve hardscape, landscape, masonry, artificial turf and all your other landscaping desires. Integrity Pavers and Turf takes pride in all the projects they work on, making sure every detail does not go unnoticed and provides you with an affordable, quality outdoor installation.  

    HomeTurf

    HomeTurf is an artificial turf installation company with over 13 years experience in the trade. We pride ourselves on our impeccable lawns and our dedication to a positive customer experience throughout our sales and construction process. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Our sales representatives and support personnel are extremely courteous and professional. We want to work to earn your confidence and exceed your expectations.  

    Offers by HomeTurf	 on Angi
    Sporturf International

    Welcome to Sporturf International. We offer a complete range of high-caliber synthetic turf, but who we are extends far beyond our products. We supply premium materials and use our extensive installation experience to do your project right from the ground up. Whatever your vision, we have the ability to take it from concept to reality. Our broad knowledge of design and extensive experience ensure that your project will be a success, and our commitment to exceptional service guarantees a great experience from start to finish.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Energy Efficient Solutions, Kitchen, Bathroom, Blueprints & Engineering, Complete Home Remodeling, Additions, & Outdoor Living.

    Services Not Offered

    Handyman Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Home Design & Remodeling

    How is Precision Home Design & Remodeling overall rated?

    Precision Home Design & Remodeling is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Home Design & Remodeling open?

    Precision Home Design & Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Precision Home Design & Remodeling provide

    Precision Home Design & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing

    Does Precision Home Design & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Home Design & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Home Design & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Precision Home Design & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Home Design & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Precision Home Design & Remodeling offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Precision Home Design & Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Home Design & Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Home Design & Remodeling?

    Yes, Precision Home Design & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Home Design & Remodeling offer?

    Precision Home Design & Remodeling offers the following services: Energy Efficient Solutions, Kitchen, Bathroom, Blueprints & Engineering, Complete Home Remodeling, Additions, & Outdoor Living.

    Are there any services Precision Home Design & Remodeling does not offer?

    Handyman Services.