Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Professional Pool & Spa

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2005

4.3

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3710 Foothill Blvd

La Crescenta, CA 91214

Description

Additional address - PO Box 1491, La Canada, Ca 91012. See website for additional service areas....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/17/2013


Judy P.

Made an appointment to check out pool filter issue. He explained what he would do and was very nice. Did not show up for the appointment. I called and nobody returned the call. I called again the next day and the receptionist said he left town until June 1 and there was nobody else that could help me. Very unprofessional!

Description of Work
Never showed up to appointment

Category pool cleaners

5.0

01/03/2013


Swati M.

Overall, they were very professional. I think it was just bad timing in that the head guy got sick and was in the hospital for a week or so. Responsiveness was spotty during this time, so I ended up looking for other people and getting a better deal. Had this not happened, I probably would have gone with them. They did miss one appointment cause they wrote it down wrong. I raced home just to make the appointment but they ended up having to come the next day instead.

Description of Work
Called them for a for a service call to see what needed to be fixed with my spa. The responded promptly, but required multiple visits to determine the full extent of work needed. The list of work that needed to be done was appropriate and accurate. However, their price was a little bit higher than other companies. They do provide full service, in that I they contracted out the items that they could not do directly so that I would only have to deal with one person.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

03/30/2012


Donald Y.

It has been only three years since the resurfacing but we have been pleased with their work so far. I would hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
We hired Professional Pool & Spa to resurface our pool and spa.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

10/22/2011


Kyle B.

Our pool cleaner Roberto is very conscientious and does a great job.

Description of Work
Residential pool care.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

10/01/2011


Donald Y.

Fairly reliable service with only occasional missed weeks.

Description of Work
Weekly pool service at $95 per week plus extra expenses for chemicals and filter cleaning.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, Thank you so much for your comments. we are here to serve you. Sincerely, Customer Service Dulce
2.0

07/10/2011


Janet C.

The first contact resulted in them, sending someone out to our home and testing the chemicals in the pool. We were told that the chemicals were fine and they could start pool service the following Monday. I had to call them back and talk to the actual service tech to ask if the algae would be taken care of, as we have had some stubborn sections of the pool where the algae will nt go away. The tech said he would have to come out to check the pool. After his visit he wanted to sell us an acid wash (over $900 to drain the pool, acid wash and sand the surface), with no guarantee that the algae problem would be gone. We have since had another company come out to check out the pool, and lo and behold, the pool only has a chemical imbalance and does not need an acid wash or anything extra. Professional Pool & Spa was not very professional. It seemed like they were just going to suggest a service that we did not need just to make a profit.

Description of Work
They gave an estimate to remove the algae from the pool.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. However we " Thank You" for giving us the opportunity to served you. Sincerely, Dulce D Customer Service
5.0

12/23/2010


Michael W.

They were very professional. They were just a little higher than we could afford at the time so we went with someone else.

Description of Work
They came out to give me an estimate for a weekly pool service.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, It was a pleasure meeting you in our estimate visit. We want to let you know of our Deal we have going on now. Free 1st month pool service if you don't like our service feel free to cancel to policy to fullfill of any kind. This is how confident we feel on our services. Thank You for your good feedback. Sincerely, Dulce Customer Service
5.0

07/01/2010


EDWARD V.

Very professional and knowledgeable. They call back promptly when I have questions.

Description of Work
They are my monthly pool service and repair my pool, spa, and fountains.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comment means so much to us and let us know we are doing a good job. Also, we want to let you know of our specials going on know. Join our pool service and your 1st month is FREE, YES FREE. If you don't like our service for any reason, feel free to cancel with no conditions attached. That's how confident we are, you will love our services. Sincerely, Dulce D Customer Service
5.0

10/05/2007


Pamela F.

They have extremely fair pricing and they are reliable.

Description of Work
They completely replaced my pool pump, filter and they also did some repairs.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

09/26/2007


BOB W.

Very good. Things happened when expected, quality was good.

Description of Work
Complete re-plaster, re-tile, and fix light.

Category pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paragon Builders

    Paragon Builders, a Construction and Home Improvement Company. We provide remodeling and construction services for residential and commercial property owners, specializing in home / room additions, bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, complete home renovation, green remodeling, energy efficiency planning and upgrading, flooring, roofing, violation corrections, among other services. From complete remodel of your kitchen, your bathroom, interior or exterior of your home or you need to design and plan your project, our company is devoted to exceed our clients expectations. Please explore our website to learn more about us and the type of work we can do for you.  

    Offers by Paragon Builders on Angi
    Craft Build Group

    CRAFT provides a complete range of building and remodeling services for residential and commercial properties. Each project is executed with precision and timely fashion. Whether you need to renovate a kitchen or build a house from the ground up, we cater to all building and remodeling requirements personally with passion and transparency  

    Vargas Custom Plaster inc

    Vargas Plastering is a complete plastering company. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Our license, bond, and insurance are in good standing and we have been awarded Angie's List prestigious Super Service Award for the last seven consecutive years (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020) and will strive to win another for 2021!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    $10.00
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial pool & spa including remodeling, salt systems, re-plastering, re-tile, coping & decks, pebble finish, acid washing, repair and replacement of equipment & safety fencing.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Professional Pool & Spa

    How is Professional Pool & Spa overall rated?

    Professional Pool & Spa is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Professional Pool & Spa open?

    Professional Pool & Spa is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Professional Pool & Spa provide

    Professional Pool & Spa accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Professional Pool & Spa offer free estimates?

    No, Professional Pool & Spa does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Professional Pool & Spa offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Professional Pool & Spa does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Professional Pool & Spa offer a senior discount?

    No, Professional Pool & Spa does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Professional Pool & Spa?

    No, Professional Pool & Spa does not offer warranties.

    What services does Professional Pool & Spa offer?

    Professional Pool & Spa offers the following services: Residential and commercial pool & spa including remodeling, salt systems, re-plastering, re-tile, coping & decks, pebble finish, acid washing, repair and replacement of equipment & safety fencing.

    Are there any services Professional Pool & Spa does not offer?

    n/a