Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

House Painting Inc

4.9

(783) Verified Reviews

Founded 1980 • With Angi since December 2004

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
388334
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3616 1/2 Foothill Blvd

La Crescenta, CA 91214

www.housepaintinginc.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Additional Phones - (800) 540-6004, (818) 957-1202, (626) 350-1578, (310) 477-9667, (818) 888-1857, (310) 540-5005, (323) 730-0544. Award wining. 10 employees. Over 730 happy reviews from Angie's List members. Please visit our website at www.housepaintinginc.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(783) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

735

4

10

3

8

2

8

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (601)interior painting (305)stucco (81)pressure washing (49)plastering (18)deck cleaning (13)drywall (13)woodworking (12)wallpaper removal (12)siding companies (10)window replacement (9)cabinet refacing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 783 reviews
5.0

04/05/2022


Gladstone B.

It was excellent , Mr. Lee, the owner is knowledgeable, excellent and honest. Went within our budget. They go ahead of the schedule with no imperfection.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

5.0

12/10/2021


Ervin K.

They did a great a job, I am very satisfied with them.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2015

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Warm wishes from us at House Painting Inc. in this season! Thank you for trusting us with doing our best to make your property look great! Thanks House Painting Inc.
5.0

06/21/2021


Abe F.

Totally great group. We had them paint the exterior trim of our two story house (and patch a couple stucco cracks), and they were everything you could ask for: careful, attentive, easy-going, quick at communicating, thorough, patient. Really ideal. High recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior trim painting, a couple stucco patches

Category drywall,stucco,house painters

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

5.0

02/25/2021


Robert Y.

House Painting Inc did a fantastic job. They were very reliable and professional. They did the job quickly but carefully.

Description of Work
Exterior of house painted

Category house painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

02/13/2021


Michael O.

House Painting Inc. did a great job. The house looks great. They worked quickly and were easy to work with.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint and Some Stucco Repair

Category drywall,stucco,house painters

Cost $5,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


annelle G.

We have used House Painting, Inc several times over the last few years for interior and exterior painting. Mr. Lee schedules a time to come out for a bid and he is always punctual and pleasant. The painters arrived earlier than their scheduled hour each day which was impressive. The job took four days with most of the work being taping, caulking, sanding and primer. The painters did a really great prep job. They are quiet and constantly working. No loud radio blare, either. There isn’t an errant drop of paint anywhere and all outdoor furniture and plant pots returned to their original location. The trim and the pergola look great and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
All exterior wood trim on house and garage and wood pergola over the back deck.

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/24/2021


Russell V.

Perfect, great guys working and they all worked together and did a beautiful job!

Description of Work
House painting

Category house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2021

5.0

10/07/2020


Kenton R.

House Painting Inc is the best painting company in Los Angeles. We had them for painting our interior stairways.

Description of Work
Painting interior stairways

Category interior painters

Cost $630

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Ngoc T.

The crew arrived every morning a little before 8am to begin work. They fixed and patched every tiny thing that I asked. They cleaned up thoroughly in the afternoons and essentially turned my home into what it should have looked like years ago. They didn't know it, but I had actually hired them to paint my previous home 7 years back so I sort of knew I was getting quality work. Love the new paint job!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting on Stucco

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

08/05/2020


raquel B.

I cannot recommend House Painting Inc enough. After extensive online research, getting estimates, reading a myriad of reviews, and checking contractor licenses, I can honestly say I picked one of the very best companies to paint the exterior of my house. I contacted them at the beginning of June and got an appointment right away. James came by and did a thorough walkthrough and explained how they worked, showed me references and pictures. I received the estimate a few hours later and was really relieved to see the highest-rated company had the lowest price. I booked the job for mid-July without issues. Son and Martin showed up every day on time, were beyond helpful, and answered all the questions we had. Their prep work was fantastic, they took their time since a lot of my window sills were old and rotted. Also, they patched the stucco around the house so well, I cannot tell there was an issue. They were super professional and respectful. They completed the job this past weekend and I am so happy with how it turned out and the quality of the work. I highly, highly recommend them and will certainly be using them again in the future! Thank you House Painting Inc.

Description of Work
Paint the Exterior of my house

Category house painters

Cost $10,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Images

Review for House Painting Inc - 3616 1/2 Foothill Blvd, La Crescenta, CA - 38773453

+9 More

Services Offered

Residential painting exterior, water blast, sand, patch cracks, window putty, caulk, prime coat, plaster, waterproof, repair stucco damage Fascia, eave, wooden windows doors, painting stucco,

Services Not Offered

Electric work. Interior Painting, Cabinet painting, Drywall repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about House Painting Inc

How is House Painting Inc overall rated?

House Painting Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are House Painting Inc open?

House Painting Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does House Painting Inc provide

House Painting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does House Painting Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, House Painting Inc offers free project estimates.

Does House Painting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, House Painting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by House Painting Inc?

Yes, House Painting Inc offers warranties.

What services does House Painting Inc offer?

House Painting Inc offers the following services: Residential painting exterior, water blast, sand, patch cracks, window putty, caulk, prime coat, plaster, waterproof, repair stucco damage Fascia, eave, wooden windows doors, painting stucco,

Are there any services House Painting Inc does not offer?

Electric work. Interior Painting, Cabinet painting, Drywall repair.