Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc

Founded 2000 β€’ With Angi since June 2015

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

.

L.a, CA 91304

Description

Iron works Fabrications welding shop "THE FAMILY RUN BUSINESSES" We Keep it Simple ! licensed bonded and fully insured worker's compensation background checked. 1 stop shop We do it all for Automatic Gates, Fences & Gates Fabrications welding shop, powder coat finsh gates, Overhead Garage Doors

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/07/2017


Romelia B.

Just perfect! He was very efficient, courteous, and did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
He put in a new motor for my garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/04/2017


Robert C.

He was just really polite, arrived before time scheduled and got the work done well. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced a broken garage door spring and installed our sensors correctly

Category garage doors

5.0

11/25/2017


Jerry B.

He did a really good job; I will be calling him again in the next service call;

Description of Work
Premium Garage Door Opener Installation

Category garage doors

5.0

11/15/2017


Jorge A.

Best Garage Door Service in the area no doubt! You’re in great hands with Ronnie, he is knowledgeable, friendly, and very honest. At no point did he try to up-sell me on any parts or services, and offered me only the things that I needed. On top of everything he has the most affordable prices out of everyone that I reached out to and he was done in no less than 30 minutes! Thanks for everything Ronnie!

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Repair

Category garage doors

5.0

11/14/2017


Lawrence M.

Excellent! Service was great. Brian and Ron were my service techs.

Description of Work
They repaired my garage door. They replaced the springs and rollers.

Category garage doors

5.0

11/06/2017


Ted O.

Globus Garage Doors and Gates did a fantastic job. They are very professional and got the work done very quickly. I would use them again in the future and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I've had two jobs done by Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc. The first time they came out they installed the motor for an electric gate at one home we own. The second time they came out they installed a garage door and motor at our primary residence.

Category garage doors, driveway gates

5.0

10/23/2017


Eric S.

I sent messages to several places to get a quote, and within 30 minutes Ronnie responded. Out of all the places I contacted, he was the only one that made the time to immediately come over and assess the problem in person. Once we worked out some details like what system I needed, and if we could reuse the wood from my existing gate, we settled on a more than fair price for all of the work included. Which by the way was far better than any of the other offers. Within the next day everything was done. Talk about fast! Apparently after I decided to move forward with the quote, he immediately went back to his workshop and made the metal frame for my gate on the very same day. Then he and his crew came over the next morning and finished installing the new motor+frame, along with some additional electrical work. Afterwards he even took the time to make sure I was happy, and stayed to help me with some final touches on the spot, at no additional charge.

Description of Work
My gate was worn out, and slanted. The motor that opened the gate was also dead. So I needed a new frame, and motor + arm.

Category driveway gates

5.0

10/20/2017


dorthy W.

it was good

Description of Work
repaired garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

10/14/2017


Robert G.

They answered immediately on Sunday and said they would be out. I told them it could wait till Monday. They showed up promptly. They took a look at the door and explained everything. They gave me an estimate and it looked good. They had to order some springs which took a couple of days. When the springs came it, they called and then came to my house and installed the springs. They even swept up some leaves and cleaned up. They are friendly and they explain everything.

Description of Work
They repaired my premium commercial door.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/09/2017


Wes N.

Ronny was very helpful, professional and courteous. He resolved our issue and quickly.

Description of Work
They installed a new garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/04/2017


Daniel P.

They were outstanding in terms of responding to my problem and also with the speed that they troubleshot and fixed the problem as well. I'm very happy with the service I received.

Description of Work
They troubleshot one of my garage doors and replaced the opener.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

10/03/2017


Ronald H.

It went well. The young man who did the work, Brian, was super, friendly and kind. There were no problems whatsoever, he did a great job. He even cleaned up after himself.

Description of Work
Replaced garage door opener and two springs.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

10/03/2017


Richard S.

I called today and they were here right away which was great. I had gotten other estimates and they beat the price done without even knowing the other prices. They were on time and very professional. They did a great job.

Description of Work
My gate was hitting the floor and not opening all the way. They cut the hinges, and raised it up. It's now opening and closing well again.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

09/13/2017


Gal J.

It was a great service. The guys are super friendly, professional and the price was fair. We will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They completely changed out our gate and the system for it.

Category driveway gates

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

08/08/2017


Ann H.

It was great. He gave options on whether we want to repair the old door or just get a new one.

Description of Work
We couldn't get our garage door to close.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

08/08/2017


Alex P.

It was perfect. Ronnie has been doing great work for us for years. Their price never changed for a couple of years. Always great service, on time, and professional. Working on our automatic gate.

Description of Work
They serviced and did a basic repair on a gate.

Category driveway gates

5.0

08/04/2017


Tom C.

I called them and they came out within the hour, which surprised us. Their prices beat out all other quotes we received. During the service, they explained exactly what they were doing, so there wasn't any confusion. They worked quickly and had no problem answering any questions I had.

Description of Work
They put in a new motor for my garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

08/04/2017


roni N.

Ronnie did an excellent job he fixed our building gate and definitely saved our day. I highly recommend him he was quick and very fractional Thank you Ronnie for amazing customer service and great job

Description of Work
Fixing building gate

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

08/01/2017


Norma E.

He did an amazing job. He installed the gate about 2 years ago. He showed up on time, and gave me the best price. I called a few other companies. There was different payment opinions, which was nice. He did the work within a week, and was very professional. He also left the place spotless. He was easy to work with, and was very friendly. I would highly recommend him, and will be using him again. He has given me a quote for my garage door, which I will be using him for in the future.

Description of Work
He came to do some maintenance on the gate for my driveway.

Category garage doors, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘
5.0

03/25/2016


LEONARD M.

Came to the house in the morning. Showed up on time. Quickly went to work and replaced the springs. Finished fast and the door worked perfectly. Very professional and friendly. Reasonably priced. Now I can get my car out of the garage again!

Description of Work
Replaced two springs on heavy wood garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

thank you for using our garage doors and gates services. Definitely will be happy to Service your garage and gate in the future βœ”πŸ‘

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mulholland Brand

    **WE OFFER THE LOWEST PRICE GUARANTEED** Mulholland Brand is a high-end direct manufacturer of low maintenance aluminum gates, fences, railings, and pergolas. For direct to consumer installations, we only offer the best quality to customers. With over 25 years of experience and a 4.9/5 star average user rating on Google and Yelp, you can count on us to do an amazing job. If you are looking for the highest quality manufacturing and installations, call us today at 818-639-3820 or check us out at http://www.mulhollandbrand.com for great service, great passion, and the best security gates in Los Angeles!  …

    Offers by Mulholland Brand on Angi
    Isaac's Ironworks Inc

    At Isaacs’s Ironworks we specialize in custom work serving the greater Los Angeles area and surrounding for over 19 years. A one time customer is something we try to avoid, that is why we devote so much time and energy to understanding your needs and getting them done quickly and cost effectively. We work with architects and designers and can create a beautiful structural & misc. steel product from blue print or your own design weather you are building from scratch or remodeling. At Isaac’s Ironworks we take much pride at our staff of experienced representative. When you call us you can expect to talk with someone who has knowledge and experience and truly understand your need, and the ability to provide to you when you need it. You can always count on us with innovation and customer service. We have in house design capabilities, and can handle all type of custom work. As Seen on Ellen - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2geYFcqd2Y&feature=player_embedded. Additional fax - (818) 982-1984 wining.  …

    All Over Garage Door

    With over 10 years in the business of protecting your home, we ensure that we are there when you call us. From changing the tracks or replacing broken cables of your garage door and 24/7 assistance all through the year, we understand your requirements.  …

    Offers by All Over Garage Door on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    25$ off service (code 9985) 50$ off new installation (code 9986)

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc

    How is Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc overall rated?

    Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc open?

    Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc provide

    Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc?

    Yes, Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offer?

    Globus Garage Doors and Gates Inc offers the following services: 25$ off service (code 9985) 50$ off new installation (code 9986)