Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Style Refinishing Services

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2015

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 14762

Irvine, CA 92623

Description

We offer a complete refinish on house cabinets, furniture, crown moldings, baseboards, interior and exterior doors (garage doors). We also paint exterior and interior of your home or business.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/05/2021


Paul M.

The team arrived punctually and finished ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Repaint kitchen cabinets, doors, and trim

Category cabinet refacing, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and for the opportunity in doing business with you.
5.0

05/26/2021


Sam R.

It went very smoothly. They were very punctual every day, arriving and wrapping for the day at the same time every day. He worked with us to get the stucco color just as we wanted it.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting and Fascia and Stucco Repair

Category garage doors, house painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us your review. We appreciate your time & doing business with you !!
5.0

03/05/2021


Debbie B.

Great. Very conscientious about masking off everything and cleaning up daily. Work was completed in time and looks beautiful

Description of Work
Had kitchen cabinets painted white. They were natural oak stain.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your great feedback. We take pride in our work. Thank you for the opportunity in doing business with you.
5.0

03/05/2021


Sam R.

Absolutely great! Workmanship was exceptional. Very reliable and took great effort to keep things clean and tidy at the end of each work day. Came when they promised and finished when they promised. Will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
kitchen refinishing and added cabinet shelves

Category woodworking, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We make sure we offer the best to our clients. We enjoyed doing business with you!
5.0

11/04/2020


john R.

Edwin did a fantastic job on my cabinets; really careful with the details and the kitchen looks amazing. Took a full week although the kitchen was unavailable only part of that time. Price was better than other bids, and excellent service and followup. They have a bit of a backlog of work, but worth the wait. only thing, would have been nice to clarify in advance that the garage space (or other space to work) was needed. fortunately my garage was already fairly clear. Thanks again, this really changes the whole house!

Description of Work
refinished kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

10/29/2020


john R.

Edwin and his brother did an excellent job refinishing my cabinets. they were a dark brown stain from the previous owner and looked terrible. the process took about a week. They showed up on time every day until it was done. Ideally you will have a garage space for them to work; fortunately mine was mostly clear already. Loved the results, would highly recommend!

Description of Work
refinished kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We are pleased you loved the results. We appreciate the opportunity in working with you. Thank you for the recommendation.
5.0

09/29/2020


Susan C.

Edwin and his brother arrived promptly each morning at 8 and worked until 5. They were extremely careful to cover and protect our floors an counters. Edwin matched our stain perfectly. They also cleaned up the area each day before leaving. We are thrilled with our new kitchen and have already recommended them to 2 friends.

Description of Work
Refacing kitchen cabinets, frames and draws

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for great feedback and for referring us to your friends. I'm glad the stain color was a perfect match. Enjoy your new kitchen!!
5.0

09/25/2020


Susan C.

Edwin came at 8 every day with his brother and they worked hard until 5. They are the neatest painters we’ve ever had. They took special care to make sure there were no drips anywhere and used plastic and paper to cover all surfaces.Edwin matched our paint colors perfectly. Can’t wait until he can come back and reface our kitchen. He gets 5 STARS !!!

Description of Work
exterior repair of fascia, front door frame, garage doors, garden walls and stucco, repaired & painted 4 tier water fountain

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5 stars out 5. We really appreciate your great feedback. We take pride in taking special care of the customer's home, especially by protecting all areas and leaving everything clean on a daily basis. One of our specialties is color matching, and I'm glad it worked out perfectly for you!
5.0

09/04/2020


Patrick M.

The job went great, they were always on time and did excellent work.

Description of Work
paint fascia, patio wood beams, repair water damage on garage ceiling, paint garage doors, paint garage cabinets, paint complete garage ceiling/walls & floor

Category garage doors, house painters, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time.
5.0

08/11/2020


Larisa L.

I can’t say enough good things about Edwin and his team. The whole experience from making the first call to Styles Refinishing Services to completion of the project was great. Mabell called pretty much immediately after I requested a quote and set up a meeting. Edwin was very professional and knowledgeable and a pleasure to talk to. The pricing was more than reasonable and the job was completed in less than a day a couple of weeks later. The quality was excellent and we wouldn’t hesitate recommending Edwin to anyone.

Description of Work
Painting of shutters and doors

Category custom cabinets, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kinds words and for taking the time in giving us this nice review. It was a pleasure working with you too. Please let us know, if we can further assist you.
5.0

07/25/2020


Scott C.

Strongly recommend!

Description of Work
Edwin and his brother did a great job painting the exterior of our house. We needed a good amount of sanding and patching before painting could be done. They took their time and did a quality job at a very competitive price!!! They also build cabinets! Being that we planned to add shelving in a hall closet, we asked for a quote. The price was very reasonable so we had them to the extra work. The shelves are very well built, certainly MUCH better than I would have done. I strongly recommend Style Refinishing Services for any project. Their pricing is very competitive and they do quality work. Just be patient, they are busy but well worth the wait.

Category custom cabinets, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your honest and detailed review. We always try our best to provide great quality work, along with competitive pricing. We do a variety of work, from painting to woodwork, to house exterior repairs and wood furniture refinishing. Also, we greatly appreciate your patience in waiting to be scheduled. Being that our prices are reasonable & we provide high quality work, we get booked very quickly. Thank you again
5.0

07/22/2020


Mitra V.

It went well

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. please feel free to contact us on your next painting or refinishing project.
5.0

07/21/2020

Edwin was punctual, polite and professional. His price was very reasonable. My kitchen cabinets were chewed up by a puppy and I needed to have the damaged cabinets repaired and color matched. He came out with his brother last month to do the repair and the result exceeded my expectations. His stucco patch work was excellent as well. I have never written reviews before but this time I felt compelled to write one because he deserves it. Thank you again for the wonderful work you did

Description of Work
Repair of damaged kitchen cabinets and stain color match

Category custom cabinets, woodworking, house painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We thank you very much for your sincere review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us this wonderful review. It was a great pleasure working for you too. Please feel free to contact us, if we can further assist you in any future projects.
5.0

04/17/2020


Arline K.

We were very pleased. Edwin and his brother arrived on time, were very professional in their prep and painting work, and their price for the job was fair. We plan to hire again on other projects.

Description of Work
Painting walls and one side of 4 doors in small office.

Category custom cabinets, interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you very much
5.0

04/08/2020


Ray G.

It was very good. The workers were very good. They were on time. They did a great job.

Description of Work
He did both interior and exterior painting. He did crown molding.

Category woodworking, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for your review. we appreciate it.
5.0

04/08/2020


Earl and Wendy E.

Edwin was great. He was amazing. He did great work. He was the best. We were extremely happy with him.

Description of Work
He did both interior and exterior painting for cabinet, wall, door and base boards.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this great review.
5.0

04/08/2020


Manuel N.

It was great. It was excellent. The workers were excellent. They were reliable. They were excellent quality of work. It was done in a fair price.

Description of Work
He stained our doors and my garage doors.

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this nice review.
5.0

04/08/2020


Michael C.

It was very good. They do good job, they do it fast, and it is affordable and good value.

Description of Work
He did painting both interior and exterior.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this nice review.
5.0

04/08/2020


Aimee W.

It was great. Everything was wonderful. I was happy with his service. My mom recommended him to me.

Description of Work
He did an interior painting in our baby's room. He put drywall. He set up my closet. He hang the shelves.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. Please let us know, if we can assist you on your next project or your mom's next project.
5.0

04/08/2020


Blair B.

They were fantastic. I'll give him 10 out of 10 and I knew him for 10 years. They do a good work

Description of Work
They painted my room, they stained a bunch of work outside, they also made a wine rack.

Category woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this wonderful review.
5.0

04/02/2020


Bob S.

Great work. Reasonably priced

Description of Work
lacquer panels painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this nice review.
5.0

10/17/2018


angela S.

Although I’ve been satisfied with most companies I’ve hired using Angie’s list, none have deserved the exemplary review I am more than happy to give Style Refinishing Services. Edwin and his crew were always on time, so hard working and their attention to detail has really blown me away. Their pricing was really competitive, Edwin was extremely communicative and always addressed any issue that we had. It is so rare to find a company that takes such pride in their work and goes the extra mile. I would highly recommend this company for any of your refinishing, painting or carpentry needs.

Description of Work
Repaired, refinished and painted entire staircase system, refinished kitchen island, replaced water damaged wood in kitchen, refinished French door threshold and refinished hallway cabinetry.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind & sincere words. We always try to provide detail work along with competitive pricing. We take pride in our work, and we listen to the need of our customer. Please let us know, if we can further assist you on your next project.
5.0

10/11/2017


Kathleen D.

Edwin matched the paint to the other cabinets perfectly. He was able to fill-in and match paint on both the banister and the baseboard. Everything looks like new again. In addition, I had some walls painted - matched paint perfectly. Style Refurnishing was very prompt, professional, and feel like got a great job for a great price. I will call them again for any painting needs.

Description of Work
I have kitchen cabinets that are a light yellow glazed. The paint was coming off around the kitchen sink and dishwasher. I also had scratches on my stairway banisters. I also had some chunks of wood missing on a baseboard area.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Refinishing cabinets is one of our many specialities. We are very glad you liked the work. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this nice review.
5.0

11/01/2016


Mabell H.

they prepared by covering all surrounding areas to avoid spills, patched, sanded and primered wooden post and applied 2 coats of exterior paint. For the large BBQ cabana, they covered all surrounding areas to prevent accidents to our stainless steel BBQ grills, ceramic islands, tables and floors. Did a great job in preventing damages on property. The job entitled sanding, cleaning the wood, applied 2 coats of exterior stain and 2 of marine varnish. It restored our deteriated BBQ area, and we now, have a new fresh looking cabana for our residents to enjoy. The clubhouse wooden kitchen cabinets needed to be refinished. They did an awesome job by first covered all areas involved in the job. They were detailed in their performance because they removed the cabinet doors, drawers, hinges and door handles. Their job was very detailed. We saw the wood was completely sanded and cleaned. Then, 2 coats of custom stain was applied followed by 2 coats of laquer. They worked diligently and late to accomplish deadline. Everything offered in the contract was done. This job was completed at Granite Court Apartments in Irvine, CA. Pleas feel free to contact me at 949-863-9790, if you need more info. Mabell Hernandez Property Manager

Description of Work
Painted all exterior wooden posts of the entire 4 floors building; exterior stain refinishing on BBQ cabana ; interior refinishing of kitchen clubhouse.

Category house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Best Garage Door Repair and Service LLC

    Best Garage Door Repair and Service is a full-service garage door repair and maintenance company proudly serving the Southern California community. We are licensed, bonded and insured. We are a family-owned and operated business, so we understand the importance of building customer relationships. Therefore, our highly trained, friendly technicians are always available to answer questions you may have about our services or your garage door in general. We dedicate our time to providing our clients with the highest quality service possible. Therefore, we offer same-day service, prioritizing your garage door needs. We know your time is valuable, so we ensure we get the job done right the first time. Best Garage Door Repair and Service also offers a warranty on all of our work, so you can be confident that we will repair your garage door properly.  

    Angi Certified

    Rick Jamison Painting

    We are a family run company and have been in business since 1978. We do high quality work add a moderate price. What we guarantee is the quality of our work. We are not happy unless you're happy. We generate 80% of our business from referrals either from past clients or other trade professionals. A business that generates repeat business and referrals is a sign that they provide quality service. We service all Orange and Los Angeles county areas. Additional email - info@rickjamisonpainting.com.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc.

    Home 2 Renovate, Inc. has been a family and friend owned and operated home improvement company since 1992 and is licensed, bonded and insured. We specialize in all types of roofing, exterior paint/stucco/coatings/sidings, windows & doors, whole house insulation, patio covers/sunrooms and gutters. We are a Better Business Bureau accredited company with a A+ rating, a League of California Homeowners member, National Association of the Remodeling Industry member. We are top rated on Better Business Bureau, HomeAdvisor, Angi, Thumbtack, Networx, Houzz, Modernize, Google and we are ranked as one of the Top 500 contractors in the nation with Qualified Remodeler Magazine. We believe that communication is the cornerstone of a good homeowner/contractor relationship. Call today and schedule a free quote good for a year with a product specialist.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    190000724
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    custom wood stain colors and glazes, fine interior and exterior paint

    Services Not Offered

    no electrical or carpenter services

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Style Refinishing Services

    How is Style Refinishing Services overall rated?

    Style Refinishing Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Style Refinishing Services open?

    Style Refinishing Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Style Refinishing Services provide

    Style Refinishing Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Style Refinishing Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Style Refinishing Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Style Refinishing Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Style Refinishing Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Style Refinishing Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Style Refinishing Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Style Refinishing Services?

    No, Style Refinishing Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Style Refinishing Services offer?

    Style Refinishing Services offers the following services: custom wood stain colors and glazes, fine interior and exterior paint

    Are there any services Style Refinishing Services does not offer?

    no electrical or carpenter services