Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Safe Way Moving & Storage

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2011

4.8

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15041 Bake Pkwy 15041 Bake Parkway , Suite I

Irvine, CA 92618

Description

Full Service Moving and Storage Company, (949)639-0330 Family Run & Operated- Serving all of Orange County .Climate Control Storage Facility -1 Month FREE STORAGE-We specialize in ,Local, Long Distance, Residential & Commercial and Full Service Storage Moving,Packing,Crating ,Unpacking,We do Long Distance Interstate Moving in all 48 States....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2020


Elizabeth K.

I've been dealing with them since 2007. They are very professional.

Description of Work
They moved me five times.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/24/2019


Wanda D.

They were great. They even did a few extra things for me as well.

Description of Work
Moved me

Category moving companies

5.0

06/01/2018


Jai W.

Very well. I've used this company 3 times and referred them twice. I have had the best movers with this company. This time I had a father and son team. Mauricio and Irving were amazing, professional, efficient, courteous and great personalities. They moved everything big and small. Climbed the stairs too many times to count from the 3rd floor into a second floor unit. No complaints, and no elevators, just jokes and laughter. Mauricio even helped me arrange my bigger pieces into a smaller space with plenty of room to spare. I could go on and on. I highly recommend Safe-Way Moving Inc.

Description of Work
Moving services

Category moving companies

5.0

05/30/2018


Linda C.

We were extremely happy with Safe Way! The movers were professional, courteous and pleasant -- and they did a fabulous job of wrapping our furniture, carrying things down staircases, loading up the moving fan, and then helping us pack much of it into my garage. We recently bought a new house together, and plan to call Safe Way Moving again to help us with move #2.

Description of Work
My husband and I recently got married. We hired Safe Way Moving & Storage to move his stuff from his house into mine.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/06/2017


Mark P.

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The guys showed up on time and everything went exactly as planned. They worked quickly and communicated all the way through. The price quoted was higher than what I ended up paying. They were very fair on their price and the quality of their work was worth every dime! I am very pleased with SafeWay and would use them again.

Description of Work
Safeway moved our home from Long Beach, CA to Indio, CA

Category moving companies

5.0

07/14/2017


Phil M.

Fantastic! The team of Mike, CodyP and CodyC exceeded my expectations. Fast, careful, considerate, super nice guys. No need to keep looking, these are the guys you want!

Description of Work
Moving and transport

Category moving companies

5.0

07/12/2017


Laura R.

They were wonderful and answered any questions fast.

Description of Work
We used them for moving services.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/03/2017


Patrick B.

The move went very well. The crew was very nice and professional. They busted their butts and we completed the move in about 5 hours.

Description of Work
Move a four bedroom house with garage and patio furniture to a new home about one mile away.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/08/2017


Suzanne F.

They did a great job. Roy called me twice to refine my requirements and his recommendation for an additional truck and 4 guys was spot on. The team arrived on time, treated my belongings with care and hustled thru their work cheerfully. We had a lot of high quality furniture including a spinet piano and grandfather clock and everything arrived without a scratch.

Description of Work
Moved my household furniture and belongings from Fullerton to Carlsbad CA

Category moving companies

5.0

05/02/2017


Suzanne C.

Very well -- quite efficiently. Workers were responsive and helpful.

Description of Work
Move some furniture and many boxes from house to condo.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/02/2017


H H.

The move went really well. The team did a nice job, even in the face of some unusual So. Cal. rain in the afternoon. Having the house packed before moving day was essential to an efficient and cost-effective move. We didn't experience any broken items and only a minor scuff here and there. The guys were especially good at moving heavy, awkward items - including a large wine cabinet. They were a cohesive team of guys which made the entire operation much easier on us and gave us the chance to get everything into the right rooms and positioned correctly. The trucks were clean and well stocked with the moving blankets, shrink wrap and tools that were needed.

Description of Work
Local, whole house move in two trucks with a crew of six in one day.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/28/2017


Kevin C.

They were carefully and quick in moving all my items. I would hire again.

Description of Work
I hired Safeway Moving to move from a 3 level condo to a single level home.

Category moving companies

5.0

02/02/2017


Janice M.

Had a condo in palm springs, they moved items in storage. They did a good job, the owners were great. It's family owned which I like.

Description of Work
moving and putting items in storage

Category moving companies

5.0

01/18/2017


Eric R.

Excellent work done. They were very punctual and responsible. Super fast and careful.

Description of Work
Moving and storage

Category moving companies

5.0

09/26/2016


Vincent C.

they were great! They worked quickly and efficiently. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Moving my daughters furniture into storage and some items to my home

Category moving companies

5.0

09/12/2016


DYANE D.

Great experience! The movers showed up on time. Very nice guys! After we walked the premises, they started to work right away. Very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, courteous. Everything arrived at our destination unblemished & quickly. If we ever move again (UGH!), we would definitely use this crew again! Big thanks to Scott, Eric, & Bo!

Description of Work
Moved us from one location to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/12/2016


Reza Z.

Everything went better than expected. The boxing service was worth the cost alone. They labeled everything perfectly and upon delivery placed the boxed items in appropriate rooms. The way they used hanging boxes for my wife and I's wardrobe made it very easy to re-establish our closets. The moving day went very smooth. They placed all items/furniture wherever we asked them to and also made sure everything that needed to get plugged in was working appropriately. They started and finished everything on time and didn't apply any additional charges.

Description of Work
Boxed everything and wrapped everything in my 3 bedroom home in one day and moved everything including making a stop at my parents house before going to my 5 bedroom home the next day.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/20/2016


John L.

Excellent. Everyone was great with an excellent team atmosphere. They took care in packing and moving.

Description of Work
Box and move

Category moving companies

5.0

04/01/2016


Barbara D.

They arrived on time with a crew of 3 hard working young men who immediately got to work carefully wrapping our furniture and artwork, and taking stock of the many boxes of stuff we'd packed. They loaded everything from our 1,500 sq. ft. home in Anaheim into 6 large containers on 2 trucks within 3 1/2 hours. When it was time to close on our new house in Mission Viejo after 3 weeks of storage at their facility, they arrived spot on and unloaded the truck, placing everything in its allotted spot throughout our new home. They were done in 2 1/2 hours. We would highly recommend this company. The crew was professional yet fun and friendly, they were on time and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Safe Way picked up our furniture and boxes and placed them in pods on their trucks, stored them for approx. 3 weeks, then delivered everything to our new home.

Category moving companies, storage units

5.0

07/12/2015


Rich D.

It was a good experience. The movers arrived on time as promised. It was a three man crew. They were friendly, courteous, hardworking, and kept focused on the process. This was important as they were charging by the hour ($120/hour). I felt we were well prepared for the move having boxes up all our belongings and disconnected appliances. The move went quickly and smoothly. The only matter that was unclear was how they charged for "double drive time." As explained by the person I set the move up with, they would double the drive time between our home and the storage unit and apply that time to the hourly labor rate of $120. It took about 30 minutes to drive to the storage unit from our home. Doubling that time would be one hour x $120 or a $120 charge. We were charged $240 for the double drive time. I'm assuming they based their charges on a minimum of one hour drive time (no matter if the actual time was less) and then doubled that to two hours x $120/hour or $240. Other than this issue, I felt the money spent for the move with this company was well worth it. They did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Moved contents of three bedroom home to storage unit.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/07/2015


Elizabeth K.

I called Safe Way out to consult for packing and storage in preparation on my move in the next couple of months. I have used them three times in the last few years to completlely pack and move me. I wouldn't use anyone else!

Description of Work
Consultation for pack and storage

Category moving companies

5.0

05/29/2015


Pamela C.

Safe-Way did a fantastic job. The 2 guys who did the moving for us were Matt and Travis, who were both awesome. They worked very hard and had a great attitude. Matt is a very humorous guy! Travis was always watching out to make sure the possessions were safely moved. We were extremely pleased with Safe-Way and highly recommend them. Ask for Matt and Travis!

Description of Work
Safe-Way moved our family possessions from one location to another.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/23/2015


Michael S.

They were super nice. The team that came out were great. We ended up giving them big tip. I’m very pleased with them. They handled the heavy furnishings well. They didn’t damage anything. It was all done very professionally. They showed up on time. They were very courteous and very nice. We had some confusion as to where the stuff went. They removed everything. We have no complaints.

Description of Work
We used Safe Way Moving & Storage.

Category moving companies

1.0

12/11/2014


Christopher M.

Move itself was fine. Nightstand was would not stay closed. I asked the movers what happened. They said the room was at a slant and put a pad of paper. Trying to make a joke out of it, but it wasn’t funny. Hectic and frazzled. Didn’t try to help. Said there was a way to adjust it underneath. Shortly after that I found that a very expensive pair of earphones were missing. I’ve been searching since September. I’ve been noticing dings in furniture. Chunks of wood is missing. Drawers still hang open. I actually put a pad of paper.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

4.0

07/09/2014


Stefanie M.

The crew did a good job and did work as described. We had no damage to our items and were generally happy with our move. However, one of the three crew members seemed to do a more cursory job - was working too quickly and did not pay attention to the markings on the boxes indicating where they should go. We ended up with several large heavy boxes upstairs that should not have gone upstairs in the first place.

Description of Work
Moved my family from a 2 bedroom condo to a 4 bedroom house.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Morris Moving

    Morris Moving and Storage Inc. We are a local licensed, insured moving company with over 40 years in this area. We have a large 13,000 Square Foot Warehouse with over 200 5x7x7 vaults availaible for short term or long term storage, completely secured and safe from the elements, we also have open storage available for larger items at a easy monthly fee. We service all of California, if you are moving locally or anywhere in the state, we can help. We can provide any and all aspects for your move. packing, moving services, for apartments, homes, offices, or larger moves including piano services. We can even load your POD or container for the move. (With a minimum hourly charge ) We charge by the hour with a minimum of hours required (usually 2 or 3) , no extra charges for stairs, long carry, or multiple stops. The hourly fee starts at your door and stops when the move is completed. (Drive time is doubled.) Fuel charges and taxes are also included in the hourly rate. No extra charge for weekends or holidays either. We charge the same hourly rate 7 days a week. If you need 1 truck or more we can help. If you need a short notice move, this is usually not a problem. Free estimates. Our employees will wrap all furniture and take care to make sure your belongings arrive just as they left, if we pack or load. We also will take down and set up your beds! Call today, we can move you tomorrow! 714-889-7987. Our hours are from 7:00am to 10:00pm 7 days a week. Prices only change for the amount of trucks and workers needed to complete the job. Or the cost of materials to pack your belongings, ie: cartons, tape, wrapping paper. These are available on all our trucks, driver has the price list, if needed.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Best Moving Service

    Best Moving Service was founded on the belief that no matter where we are in life, we will stand by our product and our services. We believe in offering the Best of the Best to our customers so much that we named our company Best Moving. Our office staff has a combined experience of over 30 years in the moving business and our average mover has been with our company for over 10 years. Best Moving Service started over twenty three years ago and is family-owned and operated. We are a member of the California Moving and Storage Association (CMSA) and are fully licensed and insured for your protection. What sets us apart from others in our industry is that we are specialized in local apartment moves and are LCD and LED plasma television specialists. Our customer service is ranked #1. We know how to move you right the first time, saving you money and time. That’s why you should trust the mover’s whose name says it all: Best Moving Services.  

    Best West Moving

    Established in 2018. Since our foundation Best West Moving has been known for quality services, exceptional efficiency and the highest level of professionalism. No matter what service you're looking for, we guarantee to not only meet, but exceed your expectations and ensure your full satisfaction. Our team is up for every job, managing projects with the skill and experience our clients have come to expect. Please get in touch to learn more about our team, our company or for details about the services we provide. Also we are new on Yelp platform, or we set up too low daily budget :) Some feedback from our former customers keep disappearing. Please kindly refer to Hidden reviews at the bottom.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full Service Moving & Storage Expert Packing Service Secured Storage Facility Local and Long Distance Moving Residential & Commercial Office Moving Piano Movers,Full Service Storage,Climate Control Storage

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Safe Way Moving & Storage

    How is Safe Way Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Safe Way Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Safe Way Moving & Storage open?

    Safe Way Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Safe Way Moving & Storage provide

    Safe Way Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Safe Way Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Safe Way Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Safe Way Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Safe Way Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Safe Way Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, Safe Way Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Safe Way Moving & Storage?

    No, Safe Way Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Safe Way Moving & Storage offer?

    Safe Way Moving & Storage offers the following services: Full Service Moving & Storage Expert Packing Service Secured Storage Facility Local and Long Distance Moving Residential & Commercial Office Moving Piano Movers,Full Service Storage,Climate Control Storage