MDTECH Appliance Repair

About

Founded 2014

Home Appliance Repair Services in Orange and LA County, CA - Dishwasher repair, dishwasher installation - Microwave repair, microwave installation - Range stove repair, stove installation - AC / HVAC repair - Refrigerator repair, refrigerator installation - Wine cooler repair|beverage center

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

LP Conversion

appliance repair

202192563
Conversion from regular gas to Propane
View project
LP Conversion  project

LP Conversion

appliance repair

202192563
View project
Dryer&Washer Repair  project

Dryer&Washer Repair

appliance repair

202192630
View project

Verified Reviews

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (63)small appliance repair (20)
Showing 1-25 of 70 reviews
5.0

01/18/2023


Mr B.

We are extremely happy with the way this turned out. Oven looks fantastic, techs were knowledgeable, professional, on time, and friendly.

Description of Work
Old oven out new oven in

Category appliance repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us
4.0

12/31/2022


Kelly V.

They were prompt and got the parts quick. 2 Days it took to fix, not bad considering parts needed to be ordered.

Description of Work
Clothes Dryer

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled that the MDTECH Appliance Repair suits your needs. We take great pride in our work, and our sincerest hope is that it helps each one of our customers accomplish their goals. Your feedback has demonstrated that it does, and we appreciate you letting us know. We’d love to hear from you again! If you use our products or services in the future and would like to leave more feedback, please contact us anytime between the hours of 8AM-11PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
5.0

12/29/2022


Jill N.

They were able to diagnose the problem on my Miele dishwasher and order the parts to repair it. I think other companies might have just said they couldn't fix it. I was please with their knowledge and ability to get the job done.

Description of Work
Dishwasher was leaking

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We’re so happy to hear from you! Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was great to get a five-star review from a valued customer like you. This will be instrumental in the growth of our business. Reviews like yours highlighting the positive aspects of our services is what keeps us going. We’d love to hear from you again! If you use our products or services in the future and would like to leave more feedback, please contact us anytime between the hours of 8 AM-11 PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
5.0

12/17/2022


Irene K.

It went well. Technicians are professional, polite, knows what they are doing and work diligently.

Description of Work
Repair Dacor stove exhausted fan

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2022

Service Provider Response

It felt great to find out that we could live up to the expectation you had for the company. Your satisfaction was reflected in the wonderful review you had written for us. We’d love to hear from you again! If you use our products or services in the future and would like to leave more feedback, please contact us anytime between the hours of 8AM-11PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
5.0

12/01/2022


Cal D.

Easy scheduling, on time and job well done

Description of Work
N/A

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2023

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Getting positive feedback from the people we serve is always a joy. Learning about the pleasant experience you had with our business was confidence-boosting. Your review has been very inspiring and we'll strive to live up to your expectations in the future. We can never be thankful enough for your sweet gestures and we are lucky to be able to serve customers like you. Please visit us again and allow us the opportunity to serve you better the next time. You may contact us anytime between the hours of 8 AM-11 PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
5.0

10/28/2022


anthony S.

Paul did a good job repairing the dryer. I would hire again

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2022

Service Provider Response

Getting positive feedback from the people we serve is always a joy. Learning about the pleasant experience you had with our business was confidence-boosting. Your review has been very inspiring and we'll strive to live up to your expectations in the future. We can never be thankful enough for your sweet gestures and we are lucky to be able to serve customers like you. Please visit us again and allow us the opportunity to serve you better the next time. You may contact us anytime between the hours of 8 AM-11 PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
5.0

10/24/2022


Weiping Y.

Good. Paul came in the same day and fixed it.

Description of Work
N/A

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2022

Service Provider Response

We’re so happy to hear from you! Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was great to get a five-star review from a valued customer like you. This will be instrumental in the growth of our business. Reviews like yours highlighting the positive aspects of our services is what keeps us going. We’d love to hear from you again! If you use our products or services in the future and would like to leave more feedback, please contact us anytime between the hours of 8 AM-11 PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
5.0

10/13/2022


Peter U.

It went well. They were even nice enough to come back the next day to help to tighten up my door handles, which turned out to not be their fault.

Description of Work
Refrigerator Door Seals

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are thrilled that the MDTECH Appliance Repair suits your needs. We take great pride in our work, and our sincerest hope is that it helps each one of our customers accomplish their goals. Your feedback has demonstrated that it does, and we appreciate you letting us know. We’d love to hear from you again! If you use our products or services in the future and would like to leave more feedback, please contact us anytime between the hours of 8AM-11PM, Monday-Saturday. Have a wonderful day! Kind Regards, Sheen Q. MDTECH Appliance Repair
1.0

09/24/2022


Rob B.

The good; Tech was on time and polite. The bad; Tech ran dishwasher, which as expected did drain. Tech IMMEDIATELY diagnosed it as "pump needs replacement," without checking air gap or other possible charges, and gave me an estimate for about $300. As a result of this, my landlord decided to replace the dishwasher, which took a week. When installed, that one worked one time, and then ALSO did not drain. When a NEW new diswasher was installed, I talked to the installation tech (NOT from MDTECH) and he decided to check the air gap, which was 1) not working properly and 2) an INCREDIBLY easy fix. So, because MDTECH was so interested in selling more repair services than needed, they did not properly diagnose the problem, and as a result we were without a dishwasher for over two weeks and my rent will probably go up due to the cost of the new diswasher.

Description of Work
Diagnose dishwasher that would not drain.

Category appliance repair

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2022

5.0

09/20/2022


Christine R.

Our home warranty company assigned MDTECH Appliance Repair to diagnose and repair our clothes dryer. They were professional, and very communicative. Serge was friendly, on time and worked efficiently to diagnose the potential issues. The parts came in quickly and he returned promptly to complete the repairs. It has only been a few days, but so far, everything seems to be working great. We appreciated their follow up and reassurance that if anything comes up, we can reach back out to them.

Description of Work
Clothes Dryer Repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2022

5.0

09/16/2022


Julie W.

Excellent- the were able to come out the next day and then bring parts and finish the work within 3 business days.

Description of Work
N/A

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

5.0

09/14/2022


sharon C.

They replaced my motor with my Sears warranty

Description of Work
Dryer repaired

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2022

4.0

09/13/2022


Rudy L.

Unfortunately they couldn’t physically or inspect the oven circuit board and suggest I replace the oven itself. Tech didn’t seem too enthused to attempt or try to look at the board and instead just to replace the whole oven.

Description of Work
Inspect oven

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2022

5.0

09/13/2022


Kim R.

We were very happy with the repair on our refrigerator water line. Very quick response to our first call. A part had to be ordered and it came in very quickly. Technicians made repair and all is working great with our water line!!

Description of Work
Repair on refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Cost $418

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2022

5.0

08/31/2022


Stephanie B.

They did a good job, completed when they said, price paid was price quoted,

Description of Work
Washing machine repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2022

5.0

07/29/2022


Heena P.

Great service and scheduling was v3y timely.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2022

5.0

07/27/2022


ALEJANDRO R.

the refrigerator panel was replaced, all ok

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2022

5.0

07/15/2022


Susan D.

Great. They ordered the part, installed it and everything worked great!

Description of Work
Freezer wouldn't make ice.

Category appliance repair

Cost $408

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

3.0

07/13/2022


Kathleen P.

Serge was patient and finished making the fridge stop beeping.

Description of Work
refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2022

4.0

06/25/2022


Stanley W.

"Paul" appeared promptly and the dryer is again working to my wife's satisfaction. Mission accomplished. Paul handed me what appeared to be a corroded clamp and explained that by replacing that component he corrected the problem. That seemed odd. The bill said he replaced 3 parts, but the wording is so vague, I have no idea what was replaced. $319.54 did seem a bit steep for a clamp. I feel that I am owed at least a coherent explanation of what was done.

Description of Work
Clothes dryer was not heating.

Category appliance repair

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2022

4.0

06/04/2022


Lincoln O.

Looks like everything was done right

Description of Work
N/A

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2022

5.0

06/01/2022


Jim T.

Very satisfied. They were able to fix 2 appliances on the same visit. I will use them again and highly recommend them

Description of Work
Washer repair and microwave door repair

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2022

5.0

05/24/2022


Julie D.

Great service! Professional and can work on high end appliances. Knowledgeable.

Description of Work
N/A

Category small appliance repair