Junk King Orange County

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2012

We are a professional, locally owned, full-service junk removal company serving residences, businesses and governmental agencies. On average, we recycle between 60% and 80% of what we remove. Our uniformed, customer-service focused teams, are fully insured and bonded for your protection and peace

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(292) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

280

4

10

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (286)trash removal (22)dumpster rental (18)movers (6)house cleaning (3)professional organizers (2)lawn & landscaping (2)
Showing 1-25 of 292 reviews
5.0

09/15/2021


Emmanuel O.

They answered my call right away. Sent a team to make a quote in about 1 hour of my call. When we agreed with the price they did it - did it well. Kudos to Linda and Truman - they were respectful, courteous, and pleasant to work with. Best experience ever!

Description of Work
Haul cabinets and some more stuff away.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

07/08/2020


Alice Y.

Job performed on time, excellent service, done Perfectly.

Description of Work
Disposal of large household itemd

Category hauling services, dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

07/07/2020


shamane C.

It went great they were on time very professional very safe and fast and efficient GREAT work by Tyler And David thank you I highly recommend

Description of Work
Took old couches And furniture

Category dumpster service

Cost $308

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

05/14/2020


Andrew C.

Very well. Prompt efficient removal. Good clean-up after. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Removal of carpet and dry wall

Category hauling services, dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

05/05/2020


Kimberly P.

Excellent work, efficient, friendly, and professional. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted items from apartment

Category garbage collection, hauling services, dumpster service

Cost $468

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

04/07/2020


Carolyn D.

Excellent! The technician stayed in contact with me the whole time! Excellent customer service! Excellent company! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Hauling homeless trash

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

01/12/2020


Heather H.

removing household items prior to a move.

Description of Work
They were great. Called 20 min before arriving, were on time. Realized they needed additional people after the walk-through and had another truck and two more workers within 20 minutes. Estimate was accurate. They were professional, pleasant & very helpful. They worked very hard & efficiently. They also cleaned up afterwards. Would use them again without hesitation.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

5.0

12/04/2017


Peggy W.

Received a call 20 minutes before arrival. Very professional call. They arrived with a two-man crew. Identified themselves and checked out what was to be taken to verify with the picture I'd sent them. They verified the price I was quoted and immediately began the task. Took everything without any mess and even cleaned up the area when they were done! Even my driveway! Very impressed and grateful The entire job took them 30 minutes and they were gone.

Description of Work
OMG... did all the arrangements thru text, no fuss, no muss! Very professional and efficient. They advised the price up front, with the on-line discount already attached. I provided pictures of what I wanted taken. Answered a couple of basic questions very promptly and advised the crew would call 20 minutes before arrival.

Category hauling services

Cost $168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2017

5.0

07/19/2017


Jock Y.

Communication and response was spot on.

Description of Work
Haul away miscellaneous garage clutter.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2017

4.0

07/17/2017


Marea D.

it was ok. a little over priced but ok. They told me they would send me a receipt for tax purposes and they never did.

Description of Work
They removed old furniture from my home for my move.

Category hauling services

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

5.0

06/26/2017


Jo Ann F.

They were very efficient and polite. Extremely nice and right on time. Nothing but praise for them!

Description of Work
They removed the old, heavy TV that was upstairs in our home.

Category hauling services

Cost $79.95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

4.0

06/19/2017


Sam M.

Actual execution of the job went very well... My issue with Junk King is that they are usually too busy to respond to when you would like the pick up done... and they are considerably more expensive than other services... who in my experience are more responsive, just an professional, and expert at this work... and far less expensive...

Description of Work
Junk pick up / haul away

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2017

5.0

04/26/2017


Eric S.

I scheduled and paid for the service online and they emailed me back the next day with a time and date I had requested. They showed up on time and cleaned everything up just as I wanted. Great crew, good service. Would use again.

Description of Work
Needed a bunch of old junk and construction debris cleared out from my back yard.

Category hauling services

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

5.0

04/07/2017


C H.

We are return customers. Junk King offers good value. We made our appointment online and were given a 2-hour window. Junk King called to let us know exactly when they would arrive and kept to their schedule. You will want to use Junk King for your hauling and service needs!

Description of Work
We had a small non-operating refrigerator hauled away.

Category hauling services

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

5.0

03/27/2017


Richard B.

Very well. Quietly, cleaned up and courteous.

Description of Work
They came twice. 67 boxes of trash 1st time, 30 boxes the 2nd time.

Category garbage collection, hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2016

4.0

03/21/2017


MIKE G.

I used Junk King and they were really good. I would recommend them. They were here the end of August of 2016. It was kind of pricey, I think it was around $300. I would tell others to make sure they clarify how much it costs. The workers I came in contact with were good.

Description of Work
They kind of just picked up a bunch of cardboard boxes I had.

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2016

5.0

03/17/2017


Bruce .

They did do work for me and it was really good. They were here in November of 2015. It was about $325 for a truck load I think.

Description of Work
They did junk removal.

Category hauling services

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2015

5.0

03/15/2017


Cooper R.

They were terrific as far as I was concerned. They came on time, gave a estimate over the phone. The people were good to work with, the price was fine. Quality was terrific. The sent to workers for the job and it took them again 15-20 minutes to complete. They did everything I could ask from a junk removal company. I would use them again but have since moved 1400 miles away.

Description of Work
They come over and haul away your junk.

Category hauling services

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2016

5.0

03/15/2017


Vicki S.

They were here during the summer of 2016. The cost of service wasn't very much. It was a minimal amount of money, like less than a hundred dollars. I would give him the best grade, he was great. The price was excellent also. He had great quality. They responded very quickly. He was on time too. They were very professional. I would absolutely use them again. I think there were three of them that came to do the work. It took about ten minutes for the work to be completed. It being fast, efficient and no nonsense professionally they did really well. It was very quick, easy and no problems at all. They were great. The workers were friendly when they showed up.

Description of Work
Junk King did hauling work for me.

Category hauling services

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2016

5.0

03/14/2017

It went great. They are good, they took 2 loads.

Description of Work
Hauling.

Category hauling services

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2016

5.0

03/14/2017


nilesh M.

They worked perfectly. They are professional and got the job done. The workers were great.

Description of Work
They picked up junk.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2017

5.0

03/14/2017


Debra K.

.I love them, they respond very well. They have done a lot of good things for me. I would give them an A. I would use them again. I have used them a couple of times, usually once a year.

Description of Work
.They hauled items away that were broken in my home, even a television.

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2017