Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Junk King Orange County

5.0

(292) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Number
BUS12-00920
Trade License Locale
Irvine
Trade License Authority
City of Irvine
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

16 Technology 145

Irvine, CA 92618

Description

We are a professional, locally owned, full-service junk removal company serving residences, businesses and governmental agencies. On average, we recycle between 60% and 80% of what we remove. Our uniformed, customer-service focused teams, are fully insured and bonded for your protection and peace of mind. We accept credit cards, checks or cash....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(292) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

280

4

10

3

2

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hauling (286)trash removal (22)dumpster rental (18)movers (6)house cleaning (3)professional organizers (2)lawn & landscaping (2)storage unit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 292 reviews
5.0

09/15/2021

They answered my call right away. Sent a team to make a quote in about 1 hour of my call. When we agreed with the price they did it - did it well. Kudos to Linda and Truman - they were respectful, courteous, and pleasant to work with. Best experience ever!

Description of Work
Haul cabinets and some more stuff away.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

07/08/2020

Job performed on time, excellent service, done Perfectly.

Description of Work
Disposal of large household itemd

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

07/07/2020

It went great they were on time very professional very safe and fast and efficient GREAT work by Tyler And David thank you I highly recommend

Description of Work
Took old couches And furniture

Category dumpster service

Cost $308

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

05/14/2020

Very well. Prompt efficient removal. Good clean-up after. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Removal of carpet and dry wall

Category hauling services,dumpster service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

Excellent work, efficient, friendly, and professional. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Removed unwanted items from apartment

Category garbage collection,hauling services,dumpster service

Cost $468

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

04/07/2020

Excellent! The technician stayed in contact with me the whole time! Excellent customer service! Excellent company! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Hauling homeless trash

Category hauling services

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

01/12/2020

removing household items prior to a move.

Description of Work
They were great. Called 20 min before arriving, were on time. Realized they needed additional people after the walk-through and had another truck and two more workers within 20 minutes. Estimate was accurate. They were professional, pleasant & very helpful. They worked very hard & efficiently. They also cleaned up afterwards. Would use them again without hesitation.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

5.0

12/04/2017

Received a call 20 minutes before arrival. Very professional call. They arrived with a two-man crew. Identified themselves and checked out what was to be taken to verify with the picture I'd sent them. They verified the price I was quoted and immediately began the task. Took everything without any mess and even cleaned up the area when they were done! Even my driveway! Very impressed and grateful ...

Description of Work
OMG... did all the arrangements thru text, no fuss, no muss! Very professional and efficient. They advised the price up front, with the on-line discount already attached. I provided pictures of what I wanted taken. Answered a couple of basic questions very promptly and advised the crew would call 20 minutes before arrival.

Category hauling services

Cost $168

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2017

5.0

07/19/2017

Communication and response was spot on.

Description of Work
Haul away miscellaneous garage clutter.

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2017

4.0

07/17/2017

it was ok. a little over priced but ok. They told me they would send me a receipt for tax purposes and they never did.

Description of Work
They removed old furniture from my home for my move.

Category hauling services

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2016

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Junk Removal, Garage & Yard Debris, Appliance & Furniture Removal, Trash Outs, Storage Unit Clean Outs, Construction & Demolition Debris, Concrete & Dirt, light demolition (spas, patio awnings, carpets, etc.)

Services Not Offered

Removal or Haul Hazardous Materials.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
No