Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We wearing all COVID 19 protection and safety mask and gloves all the time for protect my costumer and my selt

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

GMI Handyman Company

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2013

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

467 Duranzo Aisle

Irvine, CA 92606

Description

GMI is your one-call solution for a wide range of home maintenance and repair needs. Our uniformed technicians are fully insured professionals. 30 years of experience and HVAC certified! We specialize in electrical, plumbing, and air conditioning. We arrive on time, in uniform, with the proper

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/22/2021


Stephanie S.

Gilbert was great to work with. He was on time and completed all that I needed done, which I included the replacement of a faucet, shower head and handle on a shower door. He also replaced a thermostat, some outdoor lights and repaired some drywall in the garage. I will definitely call Gilbert again when I have house projects.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank so much for your business please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

10/29/2021


Adam T.

Gilbert showed up exactly when he said, fixed the issue within minutes and even helped with a couple other things we needed. I will use him and again. Very happy indeed.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your business please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a blessing day
5.0

10/22/2021


Cheryl K.

I will use again & recommend. Very happy with the service and communication.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fans, hang large/heavy mirror

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your business and also for taking time for do our rate review please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a blessing day
5.0

10/15/2021


Monique T.

I couldn’t ask for a better handyman. It’s my first time using Angi and I highly recommended. Gilbert was very professional. I very much liked his communication to make sure his prepared for the job ahead and timekeeping of the job, asking questions to make sure the job progresses as I wanted. I definitely will use Gilbert for my next project and I appreciate his professionalism.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for take your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a blessing day
4.0

10/15/2021


Maryka F.

on time friendly job done to satisfaction fair price

Description of Work
shelving

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you such for your business and also for take time for do my rate review please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

08/30/2021


Robert A.

Great job by Gilbert. We were able to schedule a time for the work to be done. He showed up on time and got our microwave installed and it looks great!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for your business and please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

08/06/2021


Linda T.

Gil is the ultimate professional. All of the work he has done has been perfect. He quickly responds to text messages and arrives when he say he will. His prices are very reasonable. We’ve given his number to several friends.

Description of Work
Gill has been here several times. He helped install an awning, replaced a toilet and repaired our ceiling fan.

Category appliance repair, electrician, handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your business and also for take time for do our rate review please feel free to give us a call if need our service for the future have a great day
5.0

06/24/2021


Michelle B.

Did great job! Fast and efficient. Reasonable price. We are very happy with him and will definitely use his service again!

Description of Work
Plumbing, handyman

Category handyman service, plumbing

Service Provider Response

I am really appreciated for your business and also for do our rate review please feel free to give a call if you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

02/25/2021


Joe H.

Gilberto was very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
install microwave duct vent

Category appliance repair, handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank so much for your business I so glad that you satisfied with our service please feel free to give a call if you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

02/22/2021


Patricia D.

He was on time, perform the work quickly and cleanly, and tested everything before he left to ensure function without leaks!!! I'm happy enough I've already scheduled him to come out for some additional work on a different project.

Description of Work
install a garbage disposal

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business please feel free to give us a call if you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

02/13/2021


Bob C.

Good job, Courteous and clean would hire again

Description of Work
install a window shade in the living room

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank you for business I am so glad you was satisfied with our service please feel free to give us a call when you need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

07/22/2019


Faiyaz E.

Excellent professional friendly - will definitely hire again and will refer to friends and family!!!

Description of Work
Various home tasks ranging from assembling three seat canopy swing set to hanging picture/clock/mirror/light fixture to water (toilet) bidet installation

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business and please feel free if you need our service against in the future have a blessing day
5.0

09/01/2018


Doug J.

Gilberto's work was excellent. He was on time, thorough in his work, and voluntarily worked after hours on two evenings. We would hire him again.

Description of Work
Gilberto removed an old front yard light pole, and replaced it with a new one.

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and for your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give us a call if u need our service for the future thank u and have a great day
5.0

08/24/2018


Judy B.

Very well. Gilberto answered initial call promptly, scheduled work in timely way, and performed work competently.

Description of Work
Put new bases on patio chairs, hung heavy mirror and clock

Category handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and also for your valuable time to do my rate review please if u need our service in the future please feel free to give us a call thank u again and have great day
5.0

08/14/2018


Joe M.

Gilbert did a great job! He was on time and was quick with getting the supplies needed for the job. Gilbert went above my expectations and brought back a second option to choose from which ended up working out better for the job then the one I sent him to get. Thanks for being so prompt and getting these ready to ship for us! Great attitude and Fast worker. Will hire again!

Description of Work
Attached new latches to trade show crates

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank u so munch for your business and please feel free to give us a call if u need our service for the future have a great day
5.0

07/10/2018


Liu H.

Needed some repair / installation work done with really short notice. Got prompt response and reasonable price. Work was done professionally. Would definitely recommend to anybody else.

Description of Work
Small repair / installation work

Category handyman service, plumbing, small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank so munch for your business and also for your valuable time to do my rate review please fee free to give us a call in the future if u need our service against thank a have great day
5.0

07/03/2018


YOng L.

Gilberto did very good job! He’s responsive. Usually he can come by the same day, super efficient! Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Repair door handle and shower head

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and also for your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give us a call if u need our service in the future have a great day
5.0

07/03/2018


lori C.

Gilberto Gonzalez fixed everything perfectly and was beyond professional and courteous. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Hall doors track came off and needed to be replaced. Gilberto said that he couldn’t drill into the concrete floor but found a solution so the bottom of the doors wouldn’t flap. He also replaced my bathroom fixtures.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and also for your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give us a cal if u need our service in the future have a blessing day
5.0

05/11/2018


christopher I.

Gilberto was quick to respond, and did excellent work for a fair price. I will be using him again!

Description of Work
A kitchen cabinet needed to be reinforced

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and I also for take your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give a call if your need our service in the future have a blessing day
5.0

05/07/2018


Jamie M.

All went very well! Gilbert was a pleasure to work with. He is very punctual and reasonably priced. I would recommend his services. Thank you, Gilbert!

Description of Work
Gilbert painted, hung glass white boards, frames and decor thru out my office

Category handyman service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for business and also for your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give a call in the future if u need our service against have a great day
5.0

12/13/2017


Danelle S.

Gilbert was polite, efficient and reliable. His follow through was excellent. I needed a replacement part which he researched and ordered in a timely manner. All that he repaired is in great working order. I highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Gas patio heaters repaired and plumbing.

Category appliance repair, handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and your valuable time to do my rate review please feel free to give a call if need our service for the future have a blessing day
5.0

12/04/2017


Harrison L.

Excellent, punctual and very courteous.

Description of Work
Gilbert did two jobs for us. First, he and his crew painted the interior of our living room. They did an excellent job. The second job Gilbert hung drapes and heavy mirrors. Great job, service and very courteous.

Category handyman service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for your business and I am so glad u r very satisfied with our service please give feel free to give us a call if need our service for the future have a great day
5.0

11/29/2017


Randy W.

He went out of the way to look for parts.

Description of Work
Install door handle

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

thank u so much for your business and also to take a few minutes to do my rate review and so glad u satisfied with our service and please feel free to give a call if u need our service against have a great day
5.0

09/28/2017


Fred K.

Gilbert was very professional and prompt. He did good work and didn't take longer than it should have. I would highly recommend him for any handyman/electrical jobs you may have in your home. His only fault is that he's a Yankees fan, but nobody's perfect.

Description of Work
Gilbert helped us with some items left over form our contractor. He replaced a light, mounted a TV, installed a fan and some other small handyman items.

Category electrician, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank u so much for business and also for take a few minutes to do my rate review I hope u still using our business for the future have a blessing day
5.0

09/16/2017


Ratna A.

Gilberto was punctual and was immediately available for work. He provided a bid that was very reasonable given his availability and scope of work. He provided updates and made sure I was satisfied with the end result. He will be my "go to" handyman from now on!

Description of Work
Internal painting of walls and baseboards, changed all doorknobs, repaired minor outdoor stucco with paint, changed out fire alarms , repaired missing patches of tile grout, resurfaced wood at stairwell

Category handyman service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank so much for your business and same time for take a few minutes to do my review and glad u really satisfied with our service and please feel free to give us a call if u need our service for the future have a great day

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    Angi Certified

    Pro-Quality Carpet Care

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    Angi Certified

    mikes carpet cleaning

    We specialize in carpet cleaning, upholstery/ furniture cleaning, rug cleaning, tile & grout and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Maintenance. Plumbing Repair. Install & Repair- Copper Pipes, Faucets, Toilets, Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals. Electrical Repairs & Installation- Ceiling Fans, Outlets, Switches, Timers, Light Fixtures. HVAC-Installation & Repair. Painting And Drywall Repairs. Carpenter. Fences Repairs. Install Windows & Doors. Lock- Repair & Installation, Appliances Repairs -Refrigerators, Dishwashers, Microwaves, Stoves, Washers, & Dryers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GMI Handyman Company

    How is GMI Handyman Company overall rated?

    GMI Handyman Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are GMI Handyman Company open?

    GMI Handyman Company is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does GMI Handyman Company provide

    GMI Handyman Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does GMI Handyman Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, GMI Handyman Company offers free project estimates.

    Does GMI Handyman Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GMI Handyman Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GMI Handyman Company offer a senior discount?

    No, GMI Handyman Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GMI Handyman Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, GMI Handyman Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GMI Handyman Company?

    Yes, GMI Handyman Company offers warranties.

    What services does GMI Handyman Company offer?

    GMI Handyman Company offers the following services: General Maintenance. Plumbing Repair. Install & Repair- Copper Pipes, Faucets, Toilets, Water Heaters, Garbage Disposals. Electrical Repairs & Installation- Ceiling Fans, Outlets, Switches, Timers, Light Fixtures. HVAC-Installation & Repair. Painting And Drywall Repairs. Carpenter. Fences Repairs. Install Windows & Doors. Lock- Repair & Installation, Appliances Repairs -Refrigerators, Dishwashers, Microwaves, Stoves, Washers, & Dryers.