Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Finishing Touches Carpentry

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2006

4.7

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4 Mclaren Suite B

Irvine, CA 92618

Description

Servicing Orange County for over 15 years. Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Peter H.
5.0
11/02/2016
Jeromie came by and installed 2 entertainment units for me. The quality of the job and the price was very good. His team worked hard which I appreciate. As with most jobs there were a couple of misunderstandings and communication gaps but were worked out to my satisfaction. Overall I would hire Jeromie again and would recommend him to do any wood work.
Description of Work
Completed 2 wall entertainment units.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review.
Karen W.
5.0
09/21/2016
I have a house in Laguna Beach that underwent a complete remodel, and it is a beautiful, new little gem of a place thanks to Jeromie and his crew. From the tongue and groove ceilings throughout to the beadboard wainscoting, all new doors (including odd sizes that he magically made work!), window casings, kitchen cabinets and a custom designed wall cabinet for my TV and books - his work is absolutely pristine. To say he is a perfectionist is an understatement. Jeromie is a true artist - beyond a craftsman. Throughout the scope of the work, he made numerous spot-on suggestions which we incorporated. Not having done a project like this for many years, he was a trusted advisor for many phases of my remodel, even beyond the scope of his work. Always prompt, reliable, honest and full of integrity, you would be fortunate indeed to work with Jeromie!
Description of Work
Tongue and groove ceilings, kitchen cabinets, new interior doors, wainscoting, window casing, custom built-in entertainment cabinetry.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Great to work with you and thanks for the great review.
judy S.
5.0
08/20/2016
Jeromie is a great carpenter I can't say enough about the quality work he does, he is also creative a lot of work that he did for us required creativity he was always professional arrived on time and always completed the work in a timely matter and always cleaned up afterwards. The price for the work was fair we got one other quote before we started it was a little cheaper but he did not have ideas like Jeromie so My husband and I believe you get what you pay for so it was worth paying a little more for no headaches and beautiful doors and cabinets.
Description of Work
We had two closet torn out and rebuilt by owner Jeromie the doors are not standard size so they had to be made to fit the workmanship was exceptional soft closing no hinges showing the inside looks amazing too nickel hardware for hanging clothes he even finished our hallway area with crown molding which we did not discuss but it matches the other molding in our house and just finishes the hallway LOOKS AMAZING, so we called him back to do more work for us he replaced all moldings around doors in the house and made a storage cabinet on a landing upstairs that was just wasted space again the cabinet was built to fit the space I wanted storage and I wanted a cabinet with glass doors and lighting to showcase collectibles the finished product is a beautiful cabinet. If you are looking for quality, creative, and professional call Jeromie you will not be disappointed. I forgot to mention he built two doors that were not standard size to match other doors in house and he also installed barn door in kitchen I told him what I wanted he gave me some ideas and the end result has made our home look more amazing then I could have imagined.
Category
custom cabinets, contractors, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Awesome review!! Thank you so much for the work.
Matt D.
5.0
04/01/2016
They were on time, professional and had a great eye for detail. They fixed some existing molding and baseboard work as well as installed new baseboard in several rooms. They did a great job for a house that has a lot of funny angles, stairs, etc. It was a smaller job, but definitely for a more skilled carpenter. They did a great job and I would use Jeromie and his team again.
Description of Work
Fixed existing baseboards and installed new baseboards.
Category
woodworking
Matt D.
5.0
03/10/2016
They were great, extremely efficient and professional. Pricing was great and upfront. Very personable and worked clean. I will be using them for future upgrades at my new house.
Description of Work
Baseboard installation
Category
woodworking
Shawn R.
5.0
02/19/2016
Recommended a great contractor who could better resolve my issue. Great referral and great service to not try and fix himself.
Description of Work
Had him look at staircase I needed repair on.
Category
woodworking
Aug B.
5.0
01/17/2016
LOVE the company, the personal service, care, quality and design. The job took a few weeks from start to finish, which was appropriate for our high end custom home. Do hire Finishing Touches with confidence and trust Don't expect quality like this overnight. This is not one of those "closet" companies
Description of Work
Built-in cabinets and shelves and drawers for the laundry room
Category
woodworking
Robert H.
5.0
09/25/2015
Everything went very smoothly. We relied on Jeromie for design recommendations for the fireplace remodel and the rest of the work that was done. The finished product was great and are neighbors were very impressed with the work that he did. Jeromie completed the work in the time he had estimated for the overall project and he was always working on the days that had scheduled for us. I doubt you will find a more friendly contractor who actually does what he says he will do in the time slated for the project.
Description of Work
Jeromie did multiple jobs for us including, complete remodel of a fireplace area with new mantel, installation of tongue and grove wood on living room ceiling and one wall, install crown molding in living room, replace existing window casing and baseboards throughout most of the house, replace an upstairs furnace enclosure door, and build a cabinet in the upstairs hallway. He also provided recommendations for contractors to do the fireplace tile work and final painting.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Dwayne & Sarah V.
5.0
08/10/2015
We recently moved into a new house and need some wood work done. We are new to the Orange County area and used Angie?s List to find a carpenter. I found Finishing Touches on Angie?s List ? the company had good reviews and was close to where we live. Jeromie from Finishing Touches came out the same day we called. We had three things we needed done and Jeromie was helpful with design recommendation. He also recommended ways to save money on the project. He told us he would be finished building our items in two weeks. He called two weeks later and was out the same day to do the installation. He was very professional during the installation and even modified one of the items on-site at no cost after making a recommendation on an improvement. We will use Jeromie again for our wood working needs!
Description of Work
Designed and built: Large breakfast banquette Fireplace hearth Rebuilt master bath cabinet and added drawers
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking
Ted G.
5.0
06/11/2015
The project took 8 days to complete. Jeromie was very accommodating for last minute requests. His design expertise was very beneficial. I had originally had asked him for a quote to do the baseboards and the crown molding. When I mentioned that I also was going to have the rooms painted - he matched the quote that I had received from someone else. Jeromie and his core team of workers were hardworking and very industrious. The quality of the work was excellent. They were neat and organized. They cleaned up every evening since we are still living in the house. I would highly recommend Jeromie and his team.
Description of Work
I had crown molding installed in the master bedroom/bath; hall and living room/dining room Both rooms are vaulted ceilings. In addition, I had new 4" baseboards installed throughout the house. Once that was completed, the same areas were painted. In addition, I had all the doors and door trims in the house re-painted.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Linda D.
5.0
02/17/2015
Jeromie and his team did an excellent job on this project. They were prompt and cleaned up at the end of each day. Jeromie offered suggestions and ideas for tricky areas. Overall, I was very pleased with the quality of the work performed. I would highly recommend Finishing Touches Carpentry.
Description of Work
Replaced all interior wood trim around windows and doors and replaced baseboards throughout my home.
Category
contractors, woodworking
Tim M.
5.0
12/30/2014
Everything went well and would use again
Description of Work
I had them install crown molding throughout my new custom home and re-install a new entry door installed that McDuff Daniel installed incorrectly.
Category
woodworking, doors
Mark F.
5.0
12/16/2014
Jeromie did a great job building us an amazing wine bar, repaired our entertainment center and replace a number of baseboards that were damaged as a result of a flood. I will use Jeromie for all my finishing carpentry. He went the extra mile to make everything look and work to our requirements. And he is very easy to,work with.
Description of Work
Bult us a wine bar.
Category
contractors, woodworking
SUSAN K.
5.0
11/06/2014
We had our kitchen cabinets custom made by a cabinet maker at a special discount as a courtesy to our son who is a colleague of his. The cabinet maker is at quite a distance so the plan was to have the cabinets installed locally. We called Finishing Touches to give an estimate for cabinet installation. Jeremy arrived on time and we were very impressed with him because of his candor, honesty and integrity. He spent quite a long time with us reviewing all our plans and speaking with our son who designed the kitchen. He patiently explained all of the complexities of custom cabinet installation and cabinet painting and his knowledge was impressive. After reviewing everything with us, and giving us his estimate, he suggested that it might be to our advantage if we used his estimate to negotiate with the cabinet maker to install the cabinets. He further explained that most cabinet makers have their own methods for installing cabinets and build their cabinets with those methods in mind. We took his suggestion and spoke with the cabinet maker and, as it turned out, he agreed to travel the distance and install the kitchen for a reasonable price. When we told Jeremy that we had made arrangements with the original cabinet maker, he told us he was happy to have been of help. Although we did not use Jeremy?s services, we are amazed at his kindness, knowledge, patience and professionalism and because of this we recommend him. Jeremy, we can?t thank you enough.!!
Description of Work
gave estimate for kitchen cabinet installation and painting
Category
woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating. It was my pleasure to be of help.
Giulia G.
5.0
09/04/2014
The result exceeded the expectations. There were some challenges due to uneven walls but Jeremy found the solution on the spot. He pays a lot of attention to the details which is essential to get a high-end finished product. I love the doors clean look and how it adds elegance to my entrance. I already received compliments. Very happy customer.
Description of Work
Built-in cabinetry under an existing counter inside a niche
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great rating, it was our pleasure.
Melanie F.
5.0
09/04/2014
Finishing touches responded immediately and was at our home the next day. He sourced crown modeling which fit the rest of the home, and installed effortlessly. He had to deal with a few weird corners, and his craftsmanship was excellent. He completely cleaned up and followed up after the job to ensure we were satisfied. While the price isn't the cheapest, I think the price is worth it for quality carpentry work. I would definitely recommend and use him in the future.
Description of Work
Crown molding in living room.
Category
woodworking
Curtis S.
4.0
06/16/2014
It was a good job but the stain was a little uneven. I've used them before. Perhaps I might use them again.
Description of Work
I used Finishing Touches Carpentry to refinish a threshold in a doorway.
Category
contractors, interior painters
Susana H.
4.0
05/05/2014
Overall good, we believe we were overcharged, but because the option would have been to purchase a new bedroom set for our boys, it was still the most cost effective option. He is good and provided he gives us a competitive price we would definitely use him again
Description of Work
refinish wood cribs and contract a new set of conversion rails for the other cribs (I have twin boys)
Category
woodworking
Richard H.
5.0
01/13/2014
I wanted kind of odd doors and he had to hunt around to find somebody who did those doors. He did a good job on that. The doors all fit perfectly. He did a lot of extra little things like when he took the old doors out. The house is very old and some of the casings came out. He, without asking, replaced the casings. We never even discussed the painting part. He just went ahead and did it. That was an exceptional service. He did an absolutely beautiful job on the woodwork. The job of painting the doors is okay. I would use him again in the future.
Description of Work
Finishing Touches Carpentry did the doors. He also painted around the doors so that when the paint would look up when he took the casings off.
Category
interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review.
Dana M.
5.0
10/28/2013
Jeromie was reliable, pleasant, and enthusiastic. It?s clear that he enjoys what he does. He went out of his way to help me find the most cost effective way to accomplish my goal, which was to quickly and economically add appeal to a home which was about to go on the market. He was very flexible in working around the schedules of the other contractors and was a huge help in getting the work finished by our deadline. He was also good enough to help me with a couple of odd jobs that needed to be done and certainly weren't within the scope of our contract. I was very satisfied with the value I received for the price paid and would recommend Finishing Touches to any friend or neighbor.
Description of Work
Jeromie and his crew installed 5 six-panel solid core interior doors to match existing doors, one raised panel fire door between the house and garage, and 2 sets of sliding closet doors. They installed casing on all doors and trimmed three pass-through openings between living areas. They also installed baseboard throughout house (3300 sf house), trimmed the interiors of 6 newly installed replacement windows, and added a trim piece to the stairway skirt board.
Category
woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review.
Julia D.
5.0
05/09/2013
I had an idea of what I wanted but Jeromie was able to put it all together into a comprehensive design. First visit - skecthed out a design as it was still a fully functional closet. Seocnd visit - closet converted to an empty opening, final measurements, went over design in detail Third visit - installation of the custom cabinet, went very smoothly and exactly what I had hoped for. Beautiful appearance, left workplace clean, communicated next steps, everything exactly to specifications. Fourth visit - painter for two days who was a perfectionist! Very careful and concientious painting, protecting the new wood floors Fifth visit - finishing hardware. No issues from start to finish. Everything was done meticulously
Description of Work
Conversion of a closet into a custom built in wood cabinet as a workspace.
Category
woodworking
Suzette K.
5.0
05/09/2013
Wonderful (see services performed)
Description of Work
I called Finishing Touches to get an estimate on installing baseboards and door casings on our entire home. My call was answered immediately and I was talking to the owner of the company. I explained what I wanted, and we setup a time for him to come give an estimate, and then he REconfirmed with another phone call that same night. He showed up on time, and not only gave us estimates, but helped us out with good ideas, helped us pick out the correct baseboards, let us know what others were doing, etc. He and his coworker showed up on time the very next morning to start work, which they completed very quickly (even finished up early on the last day). Not only that, but he fixed other things around the home that he saw (free of charge of course), and gave us suggestions and ideas for other things such as how to paint some railings, what type of paint to use on existing casings, etc. NICE NICE to work with, professional, friendly, and to top it all off, we have beautiful baseboards and new door casings throughout our entire home.
Category
woodworking
verna G.
5.0
02/21/2013
He was very responsive and he was there and did everything he said he was gonna do. It is good that he really tried to work with Don on this project even though Don is hard to work with. The other thing that isn't good is that it wasn't as high quality as we expected. Its a conflate work you know.
Description of Work
Mr. Jeromie Caha of Finishing Touches Carpentry came a month ago for carpentry work. He is a carpenter. He built some custom cases with sliding glass and mirrors for collection.
Category
custom cabinets, interior designers, woodworking
Vicki S.
5.0
01/03/2013
Very nice and personable, very helpful in recommending other people in your network for other jobs. Had a helper with him and cleaned up after themselves. He was nice enough to take an old pallet with him that I had now way of getting rid of.
Description of Work
I had a wood panel placed in a whole in the drywall to close the wall up. I had a large TV that was being replaced and need the wall replaced to install a new TV that was to be hung on the wall.
Category
drywall, woodworking

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure. Thank you the great review.
Marvin M.
5.0
10/05/2012
I was so pleased with meeting Jamie that I have asked him to come back and provide an estimate to remodel two of our bathrooms. If that works out we are likely to remodel the kitchen as well. Jamie & I kicked around some concepts and I felt very confident that a) he knew what he was talking about and b) he could manage the work within a budget.
Description of Work
I needed the wooden doors on my entertainment unit to be removed; to take out the inner section and replace it with speaker facing so that the cabinet could breadth. The components were getting overheated inside the cabinet. I found Finishing Touches (Jamie) on Angie's List so I called him and a few others. He immediately knew what I needed and came over that day to give me an estimate. He provided guidance about the challenges of removing the inner sections but we agreed to proceed. He promised the doors to be ready one week later. In fact they were ready sooner and this afternoon he came and installed them. They look great.
Category
custom cabinets, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ameriproj, Inc.

    Here at AmeriProj, Inc. we pride ourselves in providing our customers with skilled and professional remodeling, maintenance and repair solutions. Our expertise and superior customer service work hand in hand to create a simple and affordable way to take care of your needs at a great price. Every customer deserves the best, and that's what we focus on. Every job is carefully analyzed and it is rigorously inspected to insure all customer needs are met and the outcome meets highest industry safety and quality standards. Our dedication to our customers ensures we are living up to standards of trust, so that our customers can feel confident of the job being well done. We look forward to meeting with you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    B&Y Painting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bautista Painting

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    908701
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2018
    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom Kitchen Design Fabrication & Installation. Custom Cabinets, Vanities, Home Theater & Media Built-Ins, Design Consultations. Installation of all interior carpentry. Specializing in Reclaimed Wood, Crown Moulding, Baseboard, Window & Door Casing, Mantles, False Beams, T&G Ceiling and Wall Treatments, Painting & Staining and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing & electrical.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Finishing Touches Carpentry

    How is Finishing Touches Carpentry overall rated?

    Finishing Touches Carpentry is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Finishing Touches Carpentry open?

    Finishing Touches Carpentry is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Finishing Touches Carpentry provide

    Finishing Touches Carpentry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Finishing Touches Carpentry offer free estimates?

    Yes, Finishing Touches Carpentry offers free project estimates.

    Does Finishing Touches Carpentry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Finishing Touches Carpentry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Finishing Touches Carpentry?

    No, Finishing Touches Carpentry does not offer warranties.

    What services does Finishing Touches Carpentry offer?

    Finishing Touches Carpentry offers the following services: Custom Kitchen Design Fabrication & Installation. Custom Cabinets, Vanities, Home Theater & Media Built-Ins, Design Consultations. Installation of all interior carpentry. Specializing in Reclaimed Wood, Crown Moulding, Baseboard, Window & Door Casing, Mantles, False Beams, T&G Ceiling and Wall Treatments, Painting & Staining and much more.

    Are there any services Finishing Touches Carpentry does not offer?

    Plumbing & electrical.