Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Doctor Patch

4.8

(201) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since July 2008

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
983890
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

208 Technology Dr

Irvine, CA 92618

https://doctorpatch.us/home/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Specializing in all phases of drywall/stucco repairs and weep screeds.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Due to the current circumstances, we don’t operate under our normal business operations. We are understaffed and stretched thin, As a result of the unpredictable changes to the way we do business on daily basis, our estimated time of the start date of the project and our progress of the project will be affected. Please expect delays. We appreciate your patience and understanding. For free estimates please visit our link to see our availability. We Specialize in Drywall and Stucco Patch's. We offer free Estimates between 12:00pm-5:00pm, Monday through Friday There is a 4 hour gap, but you'll get push Notification prior to our Tech’s meeting with you, so that you are not waiting around... Please check our availability and book a free estimate directly by clicking on this link below…or click on our website... https://booking.workiz.com/?ac=338330ba99c60d34c13761e1c3ba49c9da50b27e76ff0472c6a988e6891ba86e Thank You, Marta Coronel Text: 949-698-0000 www.DoctorPatch.us...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(201) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

172

4

13

3

2

2

3

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

drywall (142)stucco (69)interior painting (29)house painting (16)water damage restoration (10)plastering (8)tile installation (8)mold removal (3)chimney repair (1)stone & gravel (1)masonry (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 201 reviews
5.0

01/17/2022


Rick A.

I found Dr Patch through Anji and we couldn't be happier with the results of the entire project. From Leo's explanation of what's required to meet the code requirements and his cost estimate to Waheed keeping us updated throughout the process and his fine stucco work, we're completely satisfied.

Description of Work
We had a leaking drain pipe which required removing a portion of an interior garage wall and the adjoining exterior stucco wall. Pristine Plumbing diagnosed the problem, did the demo work and repaired the leaking pipe.

Category stucco

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2021

5.0

04/03/2021


George C.

Needed to get the stucco repaired on our large side planter after a pool install. Leo from Dr. Patch came to the rescue with a fair estimate. Jose came out to fix the stucco where needed and repainted the entire wall and top cap color matching the previous colors. Looks fantastic!

Description of Work
Stucco Repair of Planter Wall

Category chimney repair,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

12/02/2020


Jack B.

We've used Doctor Patch twice now. The first time was a couple of years ago to stucco a low garden wall and patch the rear of our house where we had another contractor remove an attached patio cover. A few months ago, we had the rear patio replaced. It had been installed incorrectly by a previous owner. Replacing the patio had caused some damage to the stucco on the same low garden wall and the house's rear wall's bottom edge. This week, we had Doctor Patch back out to repair those damaged areas and some other small areas around the house and courtyard wall. Both times the Doctor Patch technician arrived on time, was friendly, knowledgeable, and prepared. They worked quickly and efficiently completed the repairs sooner than we expected. The technicians expertly blended the repairs with the original stucco. Both times, the process from the first call to request an estimate until the technicians completed the repairs was comfortable and straightforward with excellent communications and a reasonable price. Leo, Zack, Marta, and the technicians have all been great to work with. We will gladly give Doctor Patch a call next time we ever need their services.

Description of Work
Stucco Repair on Garden Walls and HOuse

Category bathtub refinishing,stucco

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

1.0

11/28/2020


erin C.

Horrible. Wasted my entire afternoon waiting for them to show to a scheduled appt. and they never showed or called. Very unprofessional!!!!!!

Description of Work
stucco repair

Category bathtub refinishing,masonry

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

Service Provider Response

According to our text logs, you canceled the meeting several times indicating a reschedule and another text confirming cancelation. Our Project Manager sent you a text at 3:45 pm which read: "The technician will give you a call 30-40 min before he arrives." Which you replied: "thank you" Then at 3:46 pm you replied: "It's getting dark and I have not heard from him. The wall is outside and we will need to look at it in daylight." Our Project Manager immediately responded: "Would you like to reschedule?" as in for another day, when the light is out. At which you replied: "No. I have waited all afternoon." In which the Project Manager understood that you were no longer interested in the appointment. The project manager responded at 3:38 pm: "Ok." You replied again letting us know that it was 5:20 pm and you were still waiting for the technician. We are not sure why you waited for him until that time, if you had stated that it was getting too dark to see and you did not want to reschedule. We have also emailed you regarding this matter immediately. We feel based on our findings even though we did experience technical difficulties with our system due to the [Member Information Removed] update to our system. We kept communicating with you until the end of our work day. We operated professionally and accordingly. Nevertheless, there seemed to be a misunderstanding somewhere. We are sorry to hear of you negative experience. During this lockdown and the Holidays these situation can be challenging. We are trying to do our best to improve and streamline our process in order to adjust to every customer's needs. Please call us and we would be more than happy to reschedule you for a free estimate inspection of you property. We would like to change that negative experience to a positive one. We always strive to improve our quality of service, so please feel free to call us. We would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and learn how to make every experience a positive one for every customer. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon!
5.0

10/23/2020


Jay F.

I've had them do several projects in and around my home for drywall, stucco, and weep screeds. Each time they were very professional throughout the whole process. Leo does a great job explaining what is wrong, what the process is to repair it, and how to prevent damage from happening again. The patches look great and blend well into the surrounding areas well.

Description of Work
Drywall, stucco and weep screed repairs

Category drywall,stucco

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/09/2020


Richard B.

I found Dr. Patch on Yelp and received an immediate response to my request for a quote to repair several dry wall settlement cracks and take care of several issues I had with my exterior stucco walls. They were very responsive and gave me a detailed quote with an explanation on how they would perform the work. Although you may pay a little more than other contractors, the repairs were done the right way, not just a quick surface patch that would soon show the same underlying issues. They did an amazing job matching the texturing of the existing drywall and the stucco. Once painted you could not even find the where the patches were done. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others and would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Drywall and Stucco Repair

Category drywall,stucco

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Randy C.

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FROM START TO FINISH! I could not be any happier with the stucco job on my home. From the very beginning, when I contacted Dr. Patch to request a quote, to their quick response, to Leo's honesty and clear description of what would be done, to the concern for safety with masks, and, finally, to the end product this was first class all the way. I, enthusiastically recommend Dr. Patch.

Description of Work
Stucco Patch

Category stucco

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

05/29/2020


Megan B.

Dr. Patch repaired the stucco around our front door after we had put in a new one. They did a great job and we couldn't be happier! They were very responsive and prompt and gave us a half hour notice before showing up to give us an estimate. We felt their pricing was very fair. They did a wonderful job matching our existing stucco pattern and after finishing the job the technician completely cleaned up after himself. We will definitely be using them in the future for any stucco repair needs we may have.

Description of Work
Exterior stucco repair

Category stucco

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

05/25/2020


Sadie F.

5/25/2020 Had a VERY small area outside of the house where a sprinkler did some water damage. Called Dr. Patch, Leo came out within a few days, reviewed the area and gave me a fair estimate. Since it was a small job I was put on a "on call " list, but it was only about 10 days before a technician was available to do the job. Jesus was the technician, extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and very efficient. Should we need any future stucco repairs, I will definitely use Dr. Patch again and I will let my neighbors know as well. Marta, the administrator, was also very efficient and pleasant.

Description of Work
Stucco Repair

Category bathtub refinishing,stucco

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Michael E.

Despite our home being less than 5 years old there were some pretty significant stucco cracks on the top level. Leo came out on very little notice and gave me a very thorough and fair estimate on what everything would cost to make things whole again. The work took less than two days and the work his guy Hugo did was nothing short of magical. Apparently they've had to do a lot of work in our neighborhood as many of these new Irvine homes have stucco (and other) issues. In addition to stucco cracks we had a fairly significant problem with efflorescence which needed to be scraped, patched and repainted. The communication I received from the office and the technician was above and beyond professional - such a refreshing change from other companies who don't really seem to want your business. Doctor Patch has delivered and I will be singing their praises for years to come!

Description of Work
Stucco repair, efflorescence scraping and repainting of exterior of house

Category stucco,house painters

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Services Offered

Drywall and Stucco repairs. Weep Screeds. Electrical Panel Patch. Foam. Stucco cinder block . Eifs. Texturing. Acoustic ceiling removal. Stucco patching. Fire & water damage repairs. Ceilings. Walls. Painting. Texture. Garage floors. Moulding. Settlement cracks. Tile. Sealants. Sheetrock. Floor repairs. Grout. Remodeling. Retainer walls. Framing. Rot wood. Roof repairs. Baseboard molding. Stone Veneer

Services Not Offered

Asbestos removal. Re-stucco or new stucco on a whole building.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Doctor Patch

How is Doctor Patch overall rated?

Doctor Patch is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Doctor Patch open?

Doctor Patch is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: Closed

Tuesday: Closed

Wednesday: Closed

Thursday: Closed

Friday: Closed

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Doctor Patch provide

Doctor Patch accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Doctor Patch offer free estimates?

Yes, Doctor Patch offers free project estimates.

Does Doctor Patch offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Doctor Patch offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Doctor Patch offer a senior discount?

Yes, Doctor Patch offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Doctor Patch?

Yes, Doctor Patch offers warranties.

What services does Doctor Patch offer?

Doctor Patch offers the following services: Drywall and Stucco repairs. Weep Screeds. Electrical Panel Patch. Foam. Stucco cinder block . Eifs. Texturing. Acoustic ceiling removal. Stucco patching. Fire & water damage repairs. Ceilings. Walls. Painting. Texture. Garage floors. Moulding. Settlement cracks. Tile. Sealants. Sheetrock. Floor repairs. Grout. Remodeling. Retainer walls. Framing. Rot wood. Roof repairs. Baseboard molding. Stone Veneer

Are there any services Doctor Patch does not offer?

Asbestos removal. Re-stucco or new stucco on a whole building.