Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andreas Fault Property Services

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2011

4.6

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14252 CULVER DRIVE SUITE A-933

Irvine, CA 92604

Description

Word of mouth has been our main source of business; our customers continue to refer us because they trust that we will take care of their family, friends & clients. We take pride in our work and it shows. Why? Because we care, our goal is complete customer satisfaction. Estimates are free for our local area (Orange County). Out of area $45.00 trip charge (credited toward work ordered) Check out our website for a complete list of services available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2015


Chris G.

Went well, unfortunately I couldn't be home when he came out but did quality work and then made sure that all the gas appliances were functioning after installation of valve.

Description of Work
Installed earthquake gas shut-off valve.

Category earthquake retrofitting

5.0

01/19/2015


Paul C.

It was great! There were no additional fees associated with the deal. They were at the home for about an hour.

Description of Work
I purchased a $250 deal for an earthquake gas shut-off valve.

Category gas leak repair

5.0

12/04/2014


Kathy M.

The ceiling texture turned out great. He had to texture a larger area than expected to make it look good, but didn't charge anything extra for his time. Termite damaged wood was a very small patch and matches the surrounding area. Earthquake shut off is in as planned. John is very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Replaced ceiling drywall and applied texture, installed earthquake gas shutoff valve & patched small termite damage area.

Category drywall, plumbing, gas leak repair, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], it was a pleasure working at your home let me know if I can help you on your hot water heater replacement, thanks Happy New Year.

4.0

12/04/2014


Debra K.

Contractor was very responsive during the scheduling process. Had to reschedule a couple times due to my schedule and he was very accommodating. I really liked him - he seemed knowledgeable, interested, and helpful. Scheduled him to come out and replace 5 light fixtures with 6 canned lights (adding one location with easy access to power), also hoped to get in a couple other small tasks. I purchased the cans and lights and one dimmer switch. Two guys came out and a couple of the locations could not be replaced due to placement of the beams so was hoping to get the other 4 installed. It took 3.5 hours (with 2 guys so 7 man hours) just to do the 3 cans in the kitchen and the dimmer switch. It seemed like the one guy worked while the other supervised. He did make one trip to the hardware store. I felt I really only got half the time I paid for. The work was quality and maybe I would use them again if I had the money to spend. But with these specials, I was looking for a deal :)

Description of Work
Installed 3 canned lights. Cost above was for labor only. As with these deals, I purchased the supplies.

Category earthquake retrofitting

2.0

11/05/2014


Denise Z.

Talked to him about job before purchasing coupon and explained what I needed - he said it sounded fine. Coupon stated "4 Hours of Handyman/Remodeling Services." Was good about getting back to me at first, but by the time I was ready for him, poor communication. Had to call him multiple times over a couple of weeks before getting a call back. By the time he came out to look at job, he told me it wasn't something he could do, and he does jobs like plumbing. I feel the coupon stating handyman services was misleading. He offered to try to find someone else, but then never called me back. I had to keep calling him. Finally asked Angie's List to refund the coupon, but the 30 days had run out. Now I have to re-use the money for someone else's coupon.

Description of Work
Was supposed to replace wood slats on chimney.

Category handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, earthquake retrofitting

5.0

10/10/2014


William M.

They guy came out and said I really didnt need it and the one I had was still ok to use.

Description of Work
$229 for an Earthquake Automatic Gas Shut-Off Valve Installation plus Earthquake Inspection

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], Yes I did find an earthquake gas shut off valve already installed at your gas meter its a good brand and was installed aprox. 15 years ago this valve has a 30 year mfg warranty and is operation is good there was no need to install a new one, please give me a call for any repairs you might have so I can give you credit if you wish on any repairs you might need at your property we do full plumbing service as well as general repairs, just call me thanks. John 714-560-0777 ext. 101

5.0

10/02/2014


Anita K.

This is a great company. They came and did all the little things that had been accumulating around the house. Hung pictures, patched drywall, replaced lightbulbs (way high up), installed dimmer lights, fixed a squealing fan. My house looks much better. Very nice people. I will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Handyman items

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], It was a pleasure working for you on your household repairs I am so happy you enjoy our repair services lets us know if we can be of service again for you have a great week, thanks.

3.0

10/02/2014


Sharon S.

It went badly. It took several tries to get in touch with the provider. Eventually I did and John (the representative) came to talk about what I wanted done. He explained that they could not buy any parts and that I had to buy all needed materials myself. He wouldn't schedule the work until I bought the parts. I bought the parts the next week and eventually was able to schedule the work. We set up today at 10 AM. At 9 AM he called to see if I would reschedule. When I requested that we stick to the work plan today, he said he would arrive at 10:30. He arrived at 11 AM with a colleague. I had requested that they change out the bulbs in my can ceiling lights. The team apparently changed some bulbs but not all and did not leave any indication of which lights still need to be changed. They did do the other work, although the box that they mounted was not mounted in the requested location. When they finished the work they were doing (except for bulbs that they opted out of) they just left. The left the garage open and the front door unlocked and took off without telling me that they were leaving. Then they called and left a voicemail on my phone saying that they had done as much as they were willing to do for the time I had paid for, and I should call to reschedule and buy more time if I wanted the rest of the lightbulbs installed.

Description of Work
I purchase an "Angie's Big Deal" for 4 hours of handyman services. The handymen changed some (not all of the requested) lightbulbs, fixed a gate, installed a light timer, and mounted a box on a wall.

Category handyman service, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), We are sorry you had a bad experience. You failed to mention in your review that you requested we change out approx. 15 light bulbs in your 20 foot high cathedral living room ceiling. We did explain to you that we changed out the majority of them that our extention tool could reach or that we could safely reach from our ladder. The remaining bulbs that we did not feel safe to change were not changed out. Above all else we need to watch out for the safety of our workers and company policy requires that no technician perform any work were he or she could be injured. As far as leaving without notifying you we did try to contact you by calling out your name, ringing the doorbell and calling you on your cell phone several times. You were unresponsive and later sent a text that you were in a meeting. Our technicians are not alowed to go walking thru a clients home in areas other than where they are working and or have permission to enter. We did have to leave right when the time was up due to an urgent call and we waited for 10 minutes with no response from you. The new electrical junction box was installed at exactly the same location where the old one was located. It could not be relocated due to the short length of two seperate electrical conduit wires that were installed to it.

2.0

10/01/2014


Raymond L.

I first contacted this company and asked them how long it would take to install a pre-hung exterior door. He was wobbling with the price saying it would take 4-5hrs and was uncertain. After I purchased the deal, this company emailed me and told me it will take 4-5 hrs which will cost more money. I would rather find a company who will charge me a flat fee instead of wobbling on the fee. I felt as a professional company they should know how much to charge

Description of Work
Big Deal special: Last Chance: $129 for 4 Hours of Handyman/Remodeling Services

Category handyman service, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Good morning , Yes I did give you a rough estimate on the phone of 4 to 5 hours when we last talked and that I wanted to set up a consultation appointment to get you a exact amount of hours, every installation is different depending on if you are buying a pre-hung or just the door itself and also if you wanted to install door molding as well,hope that helps you thanks.

1.0

09/27/2014


Yinhua H.

Workers came to my property three times. On the third visit they informed me that they could not do the work. So I am seeking refund on the Big Deal.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for four hours of handyman/remodeling services.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], You requested that we texture your kitchen ceiling as well as prime and paint. We came out the first time to do a free consultation and the second time send our drywall expert. Unfortunately we had a disagreement as to the amount of time the work would take to perform. We explained that This type of work would take more than the 4 hours included in the deal due to the steps involved and the drying times between each step. If you read the details on the Angies List special it explains that the included work in your deal needs to be completed on the same trip.

5.0

09/20/2014


John R.

John Cipres was contacted to make an appointment for services. He answered the phone and I was able to make an appointment right away. He was going to be in my neighborhood so it worked out perfectly and he was able to install the earthquake valve the very next day. He was very professional, called to let us know that he will on his way, so that we did not have to wait all day for him. He installed the valve and also took time afterwards to explain how the earthquake valve worked. I would definitely hire him again for future plumbing related projects.

Description of Work
Install earthquake valve

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

thanks, I am glad you were happy with out service to install the earthquake gas shut off valve at your property let us know if you need anything else thanks again.

5.0

09/08/2014


JOHN G.

John Cipre, owner, was in immediate contact, arranged a time, was on-time and finished the work early. He left the work area clean and in order and accompanied me around the property to ensure all pilot lights were relit and operating correctly As mentioned in previous reviews, John cleaned and touched up the paint on the gas meter, and discussed with me how the gas shut-off valve worked. And John is very patient, highly qualified and knowledgable. I intend to hire him for additional work. Thanks John!

Description of Work
Automatic earthquake shut-off valve required on gas line.

Category gas leak repair, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Hello (Member name removed), glad you were happy with the installation of the earthquake gas shut off valve at your property hope to here from you soon have a great week, thanks.

5.0

09/08/2014


John P.

They did an awesome job. Highly professional and pride in workmanship. We were very very pleased and I would not hesitate to recommend John and his team.

Description of Work
Completed some minor handyman work for us at our business office.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thanks (member name) , glad you were happy with our services here at Andreas Fault Property Services talk to you soon, thanks.

5.0

08/04/2014


Demian W.

The company was great in contacting me, I just don't need the service after all.

Description of Work
.

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Hello lets us know if we can be of service for any repairs at your property we do everything from plumbing, electrical and general repair needs, thanks.

5.0

07/08/2014


Robin S.

John Cipre arrived on time. The job went very smoothly. Clean-up was excellent. John even sprayed my old gas meter to look like new. He showed me how the gas shut-off valve works. John is a very patient, personable, and highly qualified man. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Installation of Northridge Earthquake gas shut off valve.

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed] for your review let me know if we can be of service to you with any other repairs, thanks John Cipres Andreas Fault Property Services

3.0

06/03/2014


EMILY & GERALD W.

Three men came out to assess damage and later provided a quote. We decided not to proceed with the work suggested, at this time.

Description of Work
Came to our home to evaluate earthquake damage.

Category earthquake retrofitting

5.0

06/02/2014


stephanie A.

It was great they very helpful.

Description of Work
they move from one house to another.

Category hauling services, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Hello hope things are well thanks again for your review on our company repair services let us know if you need anything else, thanks.

5.0

05/15/2014


Denise A.

He was quick, efficient and very personable. Would definitely use again if need arose.

Description of Work
Installed gas shutoff valve

Category plumbing, gas leak repair, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Glad you were happy with your installation of the earthquake gas shut off valve let us know if we can be of service to you with any plumbing, electrical and general repair needs, thanks.

5.0

04/02/2014


Dianne W.

Contacted prior to arrival. Arrived on time. We had this done at a prior location and this service far exceeded our previous experience with another company. He installed a brace on the gas meter, checked for gas leaks on the gas company side (said he would fix any that he found at no additional charge, saving a service call from the gas company). He painted the meter and pipes so they look brand new. The shut off valve he installed was superior to the one we previously had in that it is very easy to reset and has the added function of easy turn-off for appliance installation. John Cipres is very knowledgeable and personable. He more than met our expectations. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Installed earthquake gas shut-off valve

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your review let me know if we can be of service to you with any furture repairs, thanks. John Cipres Andreas Fault Property Services 323-855-7791

5.0

02/21/2014


Shirley J.

Once I purchased the "Big Deal" to have an earthquake gas shut-off valve, I was almost immediately contacted by John via Angie's List messages. Scheduling the appointment was a breeze and John showed up exactly when he said he would. I could not be more impressed with how polite and friendly John was. He arrived on time, and quickly finished up the install. He made sure everything was in working order (stove, heater) before he left. While inspecting the heater tank, I mentioned that the tank was making noises. Although I did not ask him too, he looked into the noise issue and fixed the heater tank on the spot without charging us! Would definitely go to John again. Apparently, he does more than just plumbing. Will definitely consider him the next time I need some work done around the house.

Description of Work
Installed earthquake gas shut-off valve

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed], it was a pleasure meeting you at your property Glad to help with your water heater, thanks

5.0

02/07/2014


stephanie A.

It went great. I used them for plumbing and other stuff too. They are reliable and went the extra mile. They were an excellent company.

Description of Work
I used Andreas Fault Property Services to do the plumbing and re do the kitchen.

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], hope all is well thanks for your review let us know if your in need of any plumbing or general repairs to your home, thanks John Andreas Fault Property Services

5.0

02/06/2014


Michelle G.

Service was great! John showed up on time. Installed unit quickly with no "added" charges. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installed automatic earthquake valve

Category earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Thank [removed member name] it was a pleasure.

5.0

01/28/2014


Michi K.

They showed me where one had been installed an where one had been removed. They were very informative and did an excellent job. The scheduling was fine and they were punctual. We were able to schedule a day where we were both going to be available. They got the job done in less than an hour.

Description of Work
It was a Big Deal for an Earthquake Gas Shut-off Valve - $250. The installed a gas earthquake shut-off valve. The also painted the valve so it looked nice.

Category handyman service, house painters, gas leak repair, earthquake retrofitting

Service Provider Response

Thanks (member name removed), it was a pleasure meeting you, take care.

5.0

09/11/2013


Alejandro V.

We had purchased a big deal for the service, and it was great. They were on time as indicated, and completed the work as indicated. The process of scheduling was easy. It was easy to talk to the manager or the supervisor in the company. They did a relatively clean work, and I was very happy with how it was all laid out. The price was fair.

Description of Work
We used Andreas Fault Property Services.

Category gas leak repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks, glad you were happy with the installation of the earthquake gas shut off valve lets us know if you are in need in anything else we provide general plumbing services as well, thanks. John Cipres 323-855-7791

5.0

05/18/2013


David T.

I just bought a new home. Although I engaged Andreas Fault initially to install an earthquake gas shut-off valve, I also had several other repairs/upgrades to do even though the house was generally in good shape. John is a licensed contractor as well as a home inspector so he was able to help me prioritize the repairs and point out things that my home inspector & agents did not catch (e.g., no smoke detectors). For various reasons, I had to turn the home into a rental and John was always budget conscious on my behalf. He provided fair quotes and itemized everything so that I could pick and choose. Because he was a former gas company employee, he inspected my water heater and fireplace to help me with things that the gas company had red-tagged. He fixed some small things for free like replacing an out of code water heater gas line. When he couldn't light the pilot for the 3 year old water heater, he surmised that it had a broken igniter but was covered under warranty. That was exactly right when I contacted the manufacturer. He was always professional, courteous and punctual. If I wasn't there to inspect the work, he would take pictures and email me the finished product. He would give me regular updates on when he would be at the house. Even if John didn't do the work for me, I relied on him to give me advice on how to fix things myself or to evaluate quotes from other vendors. I would definitely recommend John and his team for my own home and rental properties.

Description of Work
Removed sliding door and window, drywall, paint, repair fence, repair water heater venting, install gas stove/range.

Category drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hello [name removed], Thanks for all the opportunity to serve you on all your properties needs it has been a pleasure lets us know if you need anything for any of your properties, thanks for all the work, take care. John Cipres Andreas Fault Property Services 323-855-7791

    Other local Pros in your area

    Carroll Building Solutions

    Our company invites you to experience prompt service and superior attention to detail. With over 12 years of experience our customer satisfaction is our top priority! We will earn your trust for a lifetime. We believe in making all clients repeat clients. You can be assured you're in good with our company working on your home improvement project. If you are looking for a contractor that follows business practices such as promptly returning phone calls, arriving on time for appointments and following through on promises then call our reputable company today.  

    G.H.O.S.T. PRO-PAINTING

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    EC Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    installation- earthquake gas shut-off valves, water damage restoration & mold abatement, CDPH certified lead abatement contractor, property home inspections, remodeling & construction services, retrofitting.

    Services Not Offered

    Asbestos removal, New construction, Roofs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andreas Fault Property Services

    How is Andreas Fault Property Services overall rated?

    Andreas Fault Property Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andreas Fault Property Services open?

    Andreas Fault Property Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does Andreas Fault Property Services provide

    Andreas Fault Property Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Andreas Fault Property Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andreas Fault Property Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Andreas Fault Property Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Andreas Fault Property Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Andreas Fault Property Services offer a senior discount?

    No, Andreas Fault Property Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Andreas Fault Property Services?

    Yes, Andreas Fault Property Services offers warranties.

    What services does Andreas Fault Property Services offer?

    Andreas Fault Property Services offers the following services: installation- earthquake gas shut-off valves, water damage restoration & mold abatement, CDPH certified lead abatement contractor, property home inspections, remodeling & construction services, retrofitting.

    Are there any services Andreas Fault Property Services does not offer?

    Asbestos removal, New construction, Roofs