Moreno Landscaping

4.6

(55) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since December 2017

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Not Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

632 E Hyde Park Blvd

INGLEWOOD, CA 90302

Description

Moreno landscape and tree service Serving Los Angeles since 2000 providing : , tree trimming , lacing, crown reduction, topping, stump removal, palms trees trim and removal Landscape design, landscape maintenance, fertilizer,for plants, bushes,flowers and trees. Wood fences and gates. Harscape stone slate or brick patios and walkways , driveways, cement walls ect..... SPECIAL PRICE FOR SOD INSTALLATION PER SQUARE FEET...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(55) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

3

3

0

2

2

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (35)tree service (31)hardscaping (5)fence company (2)lawn care (22)lawn treatment (4)mulch delivering (3)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
4.0

04/18/2021

They we’re quick to respond and on time ! Availability was great and they cleaned everything up and made sure I was pleased ! I would recommend them they were knowledgeable about different types of plants . Installed new led lighting and it looks fabulous ! Along with new rocks bark and fixed my sprinklers . All done and looking good 👍

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,remodeling

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2021

Images

Photo for Moreno Landscaping  - 632 E Hyde Park Blvd, INGLEWOOD, CA - 39298529

+3 More

2.0

04/13/2021

Men are cheerful and competent but they don't answer phone calls and on occasion just don't show up. I've used them for 3 years on a weekly basis, but they haven't shown up for the past 3 weeks and are not returning calls. At first I thought they were taking off for Easter week, but they are still not showing up. It's a family business, father and sons. None of my messages are being responded to.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly deadheading, weeding and pruning of yard

CATEGORY fencing,lawn service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2021

5.0

03/08/2021

Excellent workers, fast, and completed everything as requested, All work sites completely cleaned when finished. The owner, Johnny, was the best. Came promptly for the estimate and the day of the job. Very reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed 2 palm trees & trimmed 1 tree

CATEGORY tree service

COST $530

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2021

1.0

02/25/2021

They were not licensed per State list

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Didn't use them.

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2021

2.0

02/05/2021

Order was not taken correctly. Person was quite nice and professional. He had an $80 electric mover than is hand held that is not adequate for a normal size yard. No tools for trimming and no clean up after. Hardscape had cut lawn left; no blowing or sweeping.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full service landscape maintenance for a home.

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello hello this is Morenos landscape and tree service I think your review the ground company Morenos landscaping 3 servers we don’t do maintenance or gardening, we only do one time clean up one time tree service, Hard scape in landscape design please call Angie’s list and try to resolve this matter thank you very much
5.0

02/01/2021

Great guys. Good communication and professional. Efficient and economical. Very pleased with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
palm removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2021

5.0

02/01/2021

It went exactly as planned and on the time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fallen tree removal

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

4.0

12/07/2020

The top guy Paul was out of the country, so someone else came to do the evaluation. He was not easy to work with, so I ended up not hiring them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree pruning

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

Johnny and his team were incredible. On time on budget and the work was gorgeous. I want to use them for every project we do. He and his team were easy to communicate with and it was a pleasure. I work in the home renovation business so it is not everyday you come across such a great team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
landscape and hardscape

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $42,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

Images

Photo for Moreno Landscaping  - 632 E Hyde Park Blvd, INGLEWOOD, CA - 38721087

+1 More

5.0

07/13/2020

They responded promptly, scheduled for the same day, arrived and did a great job for the advertised price. Over all, I'm very happy with the work they did, and would hire again for tree service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn and Yard Work

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

COST $249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

Services Offered

We also do Arboriculture, we have a licensed Arborist that is an ISA member and is certified. Landscape Design

Services Not Offered

Bi-weekly maintenance

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes