Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Foundation To Roof Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since April 2008

Three generations family owned home remodeling and design for over 30 years. Licensed, professional and affordable. We design and build satisfy customer needs Room Addition, Garage Conversion to SECOND unit, all types of home and yard upgrades using energy efficient GREEN products. Our team is has customer referrals and testimonies upon request. Every consumer is a valued customer and will be treated like family. Additional phone - (818) 8222902

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
05%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
767761
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(26) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
Rosa C.
5.0
07/11/2019
I went from a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom to a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom and a larger kitchen. Rafi was so great, my family and I are so grateful for his help and making this home so beautiful. I get so many complements on the home. If you need room addition or anything done to your home call Foundation to Roof and ask for Rafi. The floor is so beautiful.
Description of Work
Room addition
Category
concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, plastering, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Paul B.
5.0
02/07/2018
They are wonderful! Don’t go anywhere else! Super responsive and super responsible! They know their stuff! They are a family owned business and treated us like their family.
Description of Work
Roof needed to be repaired!
Category
roofing, home builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]!!! You were a pleasure to work with! I look forward to working with you again when you need anything. Monique
Sylvia G.
5.0
12/15/2017
From day one, Rafi listened to my needs and patiently answered all of my questions. He never made me feel like he was in a rush to move on to his next job or client. He worked with us to design a solution that fit within our budget, without compromising quality. We are very pleased with the final result. Rafi's experience and knowledge in the industry truly set him apart from all of the rest. I look forward to our next project together. I trust Rafi and his team to take care of my home from Foundation to Roof.
Description of Work
New roof, stucco, back door, sliding patio door, replace wood gate and porch railing, replace garage door, gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing, woodworking, house painters, doors
Annie P.
5.0
11/13/2017
Great! Rafi is patient and does good work on time and on budget.
Description of Work
Rafi has worked with me on several new construction homes where I was the designer and he was the builder. He is incredibly knowledgeable, honest, and hard-working. When you hire him, you know the job will be done right! When my own mom needed a major bathroom remodel, I looked no further than Foundation to Roof.
Category
remodeling, woodworking
ana D.
5.0
11/07/2017
Very well ,service was complete ,all was clean,everything was pick up
Description of Work
New roof,in a 3000 square foot single family house
Category
roofing, woodworking
Itamar D.
5.0
10/27/2017
We hired FTR services for a complete remodeling of our garage. Everything went really well. Rafi was very accurate in all aspects starting from cost and all the way to time line of when everything could be completed. Rafi and his team always kept us inform and made sure we'll know exactly whats going on; furthermore, he was available 24/7 to answer any concern we might have. we would definitely hire his services again in the future .
Description of Work
ADU Garage conversation.
Category
concrete repair, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, plastering, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review us! It is a pleasure to work with you. You have made this project flow smooth.
Rick Rutgers310 3.
4.0
10/12/2017
The owner is easy to work with. The crew struggled to paint old, multi-layered walls, requiring many tries to get the paint to adhere and not peel.
Description of Work
interior painting
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]! If you need anything let me know. Monique
Annie P.
5.0
05/22/2017
I have been a colleague, as well as a client, of Foundation to Roof numerous times over the last several years. You will not find a more ethical, hard working, meticulous contractor and construction crew anywhere in Los Angeles. Rafi's knowledge of construction is unparalleled and he does not settle for "good enough." We have worked together to select finishes and design investor new-builds for years, and I have witnessed first hand the excellent work that Rafi and his crew do for their clients. When I recently had work at my own home and my mother's that needed to be done, I made only one call - to Foundation to Roof. They will not disappoint!
Description of Work
Door replacement, painting
Category
doors

Service Provider Response

Thank ou so much for the kind words... FTR is always happy to work with you!!
kristie W.
5.0
05/19/2017
I'm still in the process but I'm very pleased with everything so far.
Description of Work
I added 170 square feet to my home and remodeled both bathrooms, laundry room, kitchen, living and dining room. I also added a skylight and new roof.
Category
decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

You have been a joy of a customer Lady! Thanks a bunch. See you ringside!
Rochelle P.
5.0
05/19/2017
It's still going well.
Description of Work
3 Bathrooms, 1 laundry room, skylights, replace windows, replace water heaters,
Category
concrete repair, drywall, electrician, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is a pleasure working with you on your project. Thank you and if you need anything during the remainder of this journey just let me know. Monique
Ann R.
5.0
05/18/2017
Nice prompt and professional owner and crew
Description of Work
Roof repair, door replacements leak repairs
Category
remodeling, roofing, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much. We appreciate it.
Lynne H.
5.0
02/10/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words, It was a pleasure to work with you.
Ronald F.
5.0
01/14/2017
I got several bids and decided to go with Foundations to Roof because I liked their representative, Jacob Danino. With repair of leaks, you need someone that correctly diagnoses the problem and then outlines a good plan for the fix. Foundations to Roof turned out to be a very good choice for me. Mr. Danino got a top flight roof crew to my home as promised and all work was finished quickly and expertly. Mr. Danino is a very good communicator and was always available for any questions. There was rain in the forecast, but Mardo, the head of the roofing crew, went out of his way to finish work on a Sunday so that I would not be subjected to Monday rain. The job has since been subjected to several rains and I have had no more leaks. Also, they gave me a 5 year warranty, and I would recommend this company to others that might need tile roof repairs.
Description of Work
I needed roof repairs to stop leaks on a tile roof of a 1930 built home.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. My crew said you were a pleasure to work with. Mardo appreciates the compliment. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you again.
andrea A.
5.0
01/07/2017
It went terrifically well. I spoke to Jacob who was so nice and helpful. We planned to do the work on a certain day, but then the weather wasn't cooperating. So Jacob and his crew came by to put on patches where needed, until we could do the full job. I thought that was so amazing and the work crew were polite and efficient, and a pleasure to meet and talk to. and of course the new roof is just great. I would recommend Foundation to Roof without hesitation!
Description of Work
A part of my roof, the flat part, which also had a huge skylight, needed to be completely redone.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were pleased with our company and will be returning for another project. Thank you!
LC B.
5.0
11/01/2016
I've had a long professional relationship with Foundation To Roof. The team is friendly, fast and efficient. I would gladly refer anyone in need of their services because I know they will be in good hands. Monique, the office manager, uses compassion, courtesy in all her dealings with you, and has a very customer-friendly attitude. She has a way of making you feel very comfortable and at ease during the remodel. Thanks FTR!!
Description of Work
I've had a long professional relationship with Foundation To Roof. The team is friendly, fast and efficient. I would gladly refer anyone in need of their services because I know they will be in good hands. Monique, the office manager, uses compassion, courtesy in all her dealings with you, and has a very customer-friendly attitude. She has a way of making you feel very comfortable and at ease during the remodel. Thanks FTR!!
Category
hardwood floor, pool cleaners, woodworking
Alex R.
5.0
10/26/2016
We bought an aging mid-century modern home a few years ago and have been slowly remodeling it to it's previous glory. After some unpleasant experiences with our previous contractor, a friend recommended Rafi Foundation to Roof. Rafi was imply amazing to work with. He showed up when he said he would, called when he was late and kept us incredibly informed about the project's progress. He had some INGENIUS ideas about rethinking the floor plan for our home and kitchen. The results are incredible. Rafi came in ahead of schedule and under budget. At every step of the way he offered us different options for materials and always kept cost incredibly transparent and above board. No surprises with Rafi. Further, he's just a good man. His workers are considerate, friendly and clean. I can't recommend Rafi highly enough - he has earned our business for life.
Description of Work
Complete demolition of existing kitchen, relocated and built us a new kitchen. Replaced all flooring.
Category
custom cabinets, concrete repair, drywall, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, plastering, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Armou T.
5.0
10/22/2016
excelent very happy with foundation to roof
Description of Work
These guys are very very professional and on time, very fare and honest. I really like the way they do business. I would recommend them for any type of remodeling and also new construction. Their supervisor on job site is very mature and experienced so you can rely on.
Category
custom cabinets, concrete repair, decks, drywall, flooring contractor, gutter repair, landscaping, lawn service, plastering, pool cleaners, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, hardscaping, basement remodeling, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate working with you! We will try and maintain the highest level of professionalism.
Nathan A.
5.0
10/14/2016
FTR did a great job! Rafi is flexible and dedicated and his team brings great workmanship to everything they do.
Description of Work
Ground up construction of a new home.
Category
custom cabinets, concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, hardwood floor, landscaping, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

It'[Member Information Removed] always a pleasure working with you. Thank you for your continuous business.
Scott R.
5.0
03/31/2016
I have been working with FTR for over 10 years. They have done ground up construction for me on over 15 new homes, remodeled multiple existing homes, installed new roofs and replaced old ones, redone electrical and plumbing on rental homes. They take pride in their work and do an excellent job. Great workmanship and will address any issue that comes up before and after the work. Their prices are very fair and have the experience to do the job.
Description of Work
Most recent job was to replace a old roof on a 5,000 sq ft home. The old roof was built incorrectly and Rafi was able to spot the issues and find the correct way to fix the problem so the property will no longer be damaged. In addition he replaced the damaged roof and wood on the garage. Rafi went out of his way to install downspouts and point out other problem areas that needed attention. New construction - New roof - roof repair - new kitchens and baths - remodeling - drywall - paint - flooring - plumbing - electrical
Category
custom cabinets, concrete repair, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, gutter repair, landscaping, plastering, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, sunrooms, basement remodeling, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], it has been our pleasure!!! We look forward to many more projects with you.
Peggy J T.
5.0
05/10/2015
I was very happy with the work. The bathroom remodel which featured a "wet room" was done first and took approximately five weeks; the kitchen and new flooring was approximately two years later. The entire kitchen/flooring project took just over five months; I (and two cats) stayed in the house the entire time which was a big challenge. The contractor had people on the job site every day, which was very encouraging as I was very anxious to have the work done as quickly as possible. As I was told when I was referred to him by a neighbor, "He is not the least expensive, nor the most expensive, but he will do exactly what he tells you he is going to do." I found that to be the case.
Description of Work
Bathroom and kitchen remodel as well as new floors
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you deeply [Removed Member Name] ... It was an extreme pleasure to work with you. Thank you for all the referrals. Rafi
Gail G.
5.0
04/06/2015
They started on time and kept to the terms of the contract. Rafi, the owner, was on site every day. He definitely has the eye and the knowledge to know what looks good. He also knows design trends so that the result looks contemporary yet timeless. The work was performed with minimal disruption to the household. They moved all the furniture and put it back in place. I had bagged many items that were sitting on the floor and they disposed of the bags for me. The also hauled away old furniture that was bring replaced. There was no extra charge for these services. The floors are beautiful. They installed the wood laminate on the stairs as well and it looks great, with bullnose on the stair edges. Everyone who comes to the house comments on the floors. And the laminate has a wonderful grain in it that looks identical to real wood, but no scratches from dog and cat and it really seems impervious to everyday traffic. It requires very little attention to keep looking great. All in all a very professional job, finished on time with a great result. They even kept an eye on the pets so they didn't run out of the house. They have done other work for me, including putting on a new roof and cleaning up a room where water had come in from the ground in a heavy rain and then installing a drainage system so it hasn't happened again. They also refinished the ceilings in several areas of the house, taking out the "cottage cheese". I've been very pleased with the results of the work and the manner in which it was performed. I will definitely continue to use this company for future work.
Description of Work
Installed wood laminate floors throughout the house.
Category
flooring contractor, remodeling, roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We really appreciated working with you and we are here for you whenever you need us. Thank you so much. Rafi
Bradley W.
1.0
01/29/2014
Ugh They freaking CONTACTED ME AND ASKED ME TO REMOVE MY REVIEW,! No idea how they foun
Description of Work
The first time they canceled last minute. Ok, fine, it happens. Life happens. So the next appointment they showed up late, no big deal. I asked for a line item estimate, he gave me just an over all estimate of 2k. I called to schedule the work. He was going to come over and drop off the contract (I thought, he thought I would sign it) and the work was put on the schedule. 30 minutes AFTER he was supposed to have arrived I called and asked where he was. After many phone calls I was told he was out of town (interesting since he answered his cell). But they would DEFINITELY call me the first week of january and the work would start the second week of january just as scheduled. Uh huh. Sure. Because now I know you will not show up, will not do anything I ask, lie about where you are etc etc etc. I would not use them. Funny thing. They called on the 28th of january and asked if I wanted to move forward. Spoke to my spouse who explained, no... No one had ever shown up etc etc. my spouse was told this was a lie! Unreal. The one thing I can say is I didn't use them, never would. If they do this before they have ripped my walls down, what would they do when they had me over a barrel WITH my walls down, water off etc!
Category
woodworking

Service Provider Response

Mr. &Mrs. [Member Name Removed] I do apologize about you experience with our company. As we do not make a habit of MIA when work needs to be done. The gentleman you had the experience has since been let go from our company and has been pursued for fraud. Be accept my sincerest apologies and as you see no one has or will bother you from my company again. Monique Bland-Office Manager/FTR
Frank L.
5.0
12/26/2011
Excellent work by wonderful people! Thousand Oaks area.
Description of Work
They did all of the crown molding.
Category
remodeling, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you [Member Name Removed]. The pleasure come form happy satisfied customers like yourself. Shoul you need anything in the future do not hesitate to call. FTR Family
Timothy L.
4.0
10/25/2011
Overall work was generally good, although the process was not trouble free. The main job was the removal of popcorn ceiling (from a very high ceiling--about 20+ feet in many spots), the texturing and painting of ceiling, painting all interior rooms and hallway upstairs, plus baseboards, doors, and trim. For the most part, the work went smoothly. The painters arrived on time each day and completed the job according to the original estimate. The quality of the painting is pretty good overall, although after everything was done, we did notice some spots that were not well covered. The price was very good--I got estimates from about four contractors, and this company provided the second lowest estimate (I used Foundation to Roof primarily because the lowest cost contractor did not do some other work I needed done at the same time). One problem: the painters were supposed to do all the door trim, but for one of the bathrooms, the painter insisted that he only had to do the inside, not the outside trim. I didn't want to argue, but I was upset. I was even less happy with the quality of the door installation. While the doors ended up fine, at least one was planed down a little too much, so it does not close easily. Most importantly, the contractor in our original discussion agreed to haul away the doors (I have email correspondence to prove it), but I neglected to make sure this was put in the contract. When I asked about this, the contractor basically said, "Too bad. It's not in the contract." This was a relatively minor issue, but it speaks to a lack of customer-oriented service. Although my overall experience was good, and I would hire the contractor again (based on price primarily), my experience reinforces the importance of crossing every "T" and dotting every "i" in the contract. Also, it's critical to make sure you include everything you want done in the original estimate--that's when you get the best price. When you add anything, the price shoots up to the moon (e.g., I asked how much more it would be to paint a few bathroom cabinets. The estimate was $900--which was almost half the price of painting the entire upstairs, including the ceiling. It made no sense, except that the contractor was obviously trying to make up for a low estimate for everything else).
Description of Work
Removal of popcorn ceiling, interior painting, baseboard painting, door painting, installation of interior doors, patching, closet demo (removal of old closet).
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

I'm am happy to hear you would give us a second chance at your business. Generally reviews can be persuasive and I want yours to be our companies learning tool. We can always improve our work and this will help us on the next painting project. Thank you very much and look forward to doing work together again. Rafi
Raya H.
4.0
04/01/2008
They stayed on budget, not on time, but nothing out of the ordinary; usual contractor delays.
Description of Work
They did a kitchen remodel.
Category
remodeling

Phone

Address

10800 S La Cienega Blvd 27058 Esward Dr Agoura hills 91301

INGLEWOOD, CA 90304

Other Information

Services offered

Adu Garage conversion to leaving,Home design, new construction,All type of room additions, kitchen & bathrooms Remodeling, roofing water prof , interior remodeling complete renovation, outdoor living, cement,concrete, decks, swimming pools, spas, Waterfall , siding, stucco, windows, doors, plaster, molding,Painting, windows, doors, patio doors

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Financing Available

FAQ

Foundation To Roof Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Foundation To Roof Inc is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Foundation To Roof Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Yes, Foundation To Roof Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Foundation To Roof Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Foundation To Roof Inc offers a 05% senior discount.

Yes, Foundation To Roof Inc offers warranties.

Foundation To Roof Inc offers the following services: Adu Garage conversion to leaving,Home design, new construction,All type of room additions, kitchen & bathrooms Remodeling, roofing water prof , interior remodeling complete renovation, outdoor living, cement,concrete, decks, swimming pools, spas, Waterfall , siding, stucco, windows, doors, plaster, molding,Painting, windows, doors, patio doors

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We are a General Contractor specializing in Water/Smoke/Fire Damage Remediation. When incidents like this occur most Home Owners feel lost. We are here for you! We will help you navigate the turmoil by taking point and moving in a timely manner to rescue your property. We will document everything for you and make this a less stressful experience.  

Matthews Electric

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Matthews Electric

Matthews Electric is locally owned and operated, providing all types of general residential and commercial electrical services. We look forward to working with you! We are in the process of being EVITP certified. Give us a call for an estimate today.  

B.K. Electric Services

5.0

(99)

Angi Certified

B.K. Electric Services

Welcome to B.K. Electric Services Inc, Licensed Los Angeles Electricians. Honest,reliable, professional electricians, where superb customer service, competitive prices and most importantly friendly services is our #1 Priority! We provide Residential, Commercial and Industrial electrical services all over the Los Angeles, Orange County and San Fernando Valley areas. Our company has become a household name around the Los Angeles area. We have built many relationships with our residential customers, celebrities, public figures, small retailers and large department stores. We work closely with DWP, Edison and the Department of Building and safety to ensure that your work is being done up to the city codes. From the estimate to pulling the permits we will handle everything for your electrical project from A-Z. We offer absolutely free estimates always! Additional phone number - (310) 430-2300. Additional DBAs - B K Electric Services, B K Electric Services Inc, BK Electric Service, BK Electric Services. Family owned & operated