Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

California Quality Drywall Services

Founded 2009 • With Angi since January 2014

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 1311

Imperial Beach, CA 91933

Description

California Quality Drywall Services provides high-quality workmanship from start to finish, while paying special attention to customer care. Our first priority is to deliver superior quality, dependability, and attention to detail. Hard work, safety, and honesty are part of our tradition, and customer service is our commitment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2018


Joanna H.

Very well. Took them 2.5 days then repairs a week later were a half day.

Description of Work
Remove popcorn,repair,skim coat ceilings in home.

Category drywall

5.0

03/07/2018


Ben S.

Eugene- drywall worker completed the job expeditiously in one day. He is very professional, courteous and keep me updated as the work is being done. I am completely satisfied on the work done and will surely be recommended to my friends in the future. OUTSTANDING Job and WELL DONE!!!!!!!

Description of Work
drywall done on the ceiling and on the wall in the bathroom

Category drywall

5.0

02/04/2018


Stephanie E.

Pricing is very fair and I never let like I was getting ripped off. The company services both residential and commercial projects. I highly recommend and will use Hugo and his team again in the future.

Description of Work
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Hugo, Luis and Ivan. We own a condo downtown and had wiring fixed between our into and the roof impacting 4 units total for drywall and paint repair. Hugo and team finished were meticulous and fixed the holes and paint job very quickly in all units impacted. Each unit had different paint and the team matched the colors perfectly. We will use them for upcoming projects.

Category drywall

5.0

09/11/2017


Daniel F.

It couldn't have gone better. I contacted them on a Monday and they were at my place on Tuesday. The gentlemen who did the work, Hugo G. and Eddie were fantastic. They were on time, professional and did a great job. They left no mess at all.

Description of Work
Drywall replacement after a plumbing problem.

Category drywall

5.0

09/01/2017


LISA G.

I work in commercial construction and was extremely impressed with their quality, professionalism and affordability. Not only was the owner Hugo knowledgeable, reliable and honest, but his crew members were as well. Everyone showed up on time every day (calling once to let me know they'd be 30 mins late), was extremely respectful of the work being done in another owners unit, and were all very skilled quick workers who cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend CA Quality Drywall to anyone!

Description of Work
Repair drwall in our downstairs neighbor's bathroom from a leak in our bathroom.

Category drywall

5.0

06/22/2017


Susan S.

Amazing job!!! Will use them again.

Description of Work
Kitchen ceiling

Category drywall

5.0

03/18/2017


Rose Marie R.

My husband and I have owned a construction company in San Diego for over 30 years, now retired. I only wish Hugo had been around when we were building custom homes in San Diego. He is professional, responsive, organized, hires top notch professionals, shows up when promised and always on time. His work is extraordinary and shows he cares about his clients and his reputation. After all repairs and retexture we were so impressed we hired him to do the finish painting. The painting was just as great as the drywall repair. Special thanks to Luis for his beautiful drywall repair and Francisco for his expert painting. The entire crew is a dream team.

Description of Work
Re did all electrical work in new home office. Electrician had to make many access holes in walls and ceiling to pull wires. Needed to patch many large holes and retexture all walls.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] 😊
5.0

10/15/2014


Jaye P.

We are very pleased with the work done in our house by California Quality Drywall. It was a big job... at least I think it was a big job... and they did it within the time quoted. We needed our ceilings updated throughout the house and they did that being so careful to protect windows, walls, furniture, carpets, and hardwood floors. The new texture is so much better than what we had. Hugo and Eduardo were great and their crew was too. They worked so hard, knew what they were doing, always cleaned up at the end of their day, were polite and easy to have working in our home. They were on time every day, here when they said they would be. We were so pleased with what they did. the quality of their work, that we added painting three rooms with cathedral ceilings to the job. We would definitely call them again if we need more work done. Thank you Hugo, Eduardo, and crew.

Description of Work
Update/Retexture the ceilings in our house and paint rooms with cathedral ceilings.

Category drywall

5.0

04/12/2014


Jaye P.

Very impressive!! Eddie and his partner did a great job repairing a hole cut in our ceiling. You cannot tell where it was. They were careful, masked off everything, knew what they were doing, and left the room as clean as they found it, maybe cleaner. We are very pleased with what they did. We will definitely have them back. Thanks Hugo and Eddie. You have an awesome company and crew.

Description of Work
Patched a hole in ceiling.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Krugh Custom Services

    Locally owned and operated full service contractor with the values to treat others how we would want to be treated. We service all commercial and residential drywall needs along with painting, plastering and most all interior finishes that our clients would have need of. If I don't do the trade I can refer you to someone who does at reasonable prices. We bill the project by the size of the contract in 10% @ signing, 35% @ Material Drop Off, 35% @ Drywall Inspection, and 20% @ Drywall Completion. Dave - License # 791348 Charles - License # 841635  

    Smart Dry Restoration

    Whenever disaster strikes, whether it is fire, water or mold related damage, you need the help of professionals who are fast and reliable. Smart Dry Restoration in San Diego fully understands how much of these damages can be of stress to your or your business. We, as a reputable company, are available 24/7 for your help. We will make all of the repairs that you need and also ensure no further damage occurs to your property. We arrive at your place quickly, estimate the cost of permanent repairs and provide you with a design and building services that will be used for restoring your property. Smart Dry Restoration is also licensed and fully insured contractor and have years of experience. At Smart Dry Restoration, we have the latest industry knowledge as well as experience in restoring, repairing and remodeling your property after water, fire and other type of disaster. We have specialization in damage restoration services, renovations, remodeling and reconstruction. Our company takes pride in the quality of our workmanship which is always completed within the scheduled time and also within the parameters of your insurance policy or the contract. Why Choose Us? We have real people who are answering your calls 24/7. The staff at Smart Dry Restoration is knowledgeable, able and fully authorized to answer to your questions on the spot and whenever possible. We never use any answering services, scripted advice or any offshore call centers. When it comes to emergency disaster situations, we are top-notch in experience and education. Our technicians are fully certified, IIRCR educated and they require continuing education classes. We have been in this business for several years and have thousands of satisfied customers. All of our technicians have years of experience in this business.  

    Risk Free Serv Water Damage Repair San Diego

    We at Risk Free Serv specialize in COVID-19 Disinfecting, Water, Mold, Fire and Smoke damage remediation and restoration for residential and commercial properties. If you are looking to get an honest and affordable price for one of our services you can call us and request a free inspection and estimate. Risk Free Serv was established on the basis of honesty, integrity and fairness. Which is why we have the customer best interest at heart.  

    Offers by Risk Free Serv Water Damage Repair San Diego on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Drywall Repair & Textures.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, Ceramic Tile, & Electrical Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about California Quality Drywall Services

    How is California Quality Drywall Services overall rated?

    California Quality Drywall Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are California Quality Drywall Services open?

    California Quality Drywall Services is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does California Quality Drywall Services provide

    California Quality Drywall Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does California Quality Drywall Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, California Quality Drywall Services offers free project estimates.

    Does California Quality Drywall Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, California Quality Drywall Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does California Quality Drywall Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, California Quality Drywall Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by California Quality Drywall Services?

    No, California Quality Drywall Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does California Quality Drywall Services offer?

    California Quality Drywall Services offers the following services: Drywall Repair & Textures.

    Are there any services California Quality Drywall Services does not offer?

    Plumbing, Ceramic Tile, & Electrical Services.