Surf City Termite & Pest Control

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2012

"My core value is to offer the highest level of customer service to my clients, they need a pest professional they can trust and who is there every step of the way." - Gabriela Terrazas Family Owned & Operated, We do all our own work (no subcontracting). Payment is due on completion of work, Financing plan may be available on certain jobs. Additional Location: 10868 Drury Ln, Lynwood, CA 90262...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+11 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(520) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

438

4

42

3

15

2

13

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (510)animal removal (42)lawn treatment (15)woodworking (2)fence company (1)
Showing 1-25 of 520 reviews
5.0

05/21/2021


Bobby G.

Excellent work and very professional

Description of Work
pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2021

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate you taking your time to provide our company with a review. thank you so much if there is anything else we can do for you do not hesitate to contact our office. Sincerely, Gabriela Terrazas
5.0

02/11/2021


Nancy A.

It went ver well. The office staff was excellent and the guys that came out to the house were great. We have solved the problem of rodents!!! Thank you, Nancy Ashley

Description of Work
rodent control service

Category pest control

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review we are happy to know that you are rodent free, we greatly appreciate you and your business. Sincerely, Gaby Terrazas
5.0

01/21/2021


Wesley C.

They will check traps in a week. They a great cleaning job as requested. Very thorough!!!!

Description of Work
rodent control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review and glad to know you are happy with work completed at your property if there is anything else we can do for you do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Gaby Terrazas
2.0

01/13/2021


Ryan B.

Communication was great. Service providers were amiable and prompt. But the treatment didn't resolve the problem in any way. When we returned home from vacation (6 weeks after the treatment), the garage was already showing early signs of re-infestation. By 3 months, the problem was worse than before the original service. When I contacted Surf City, I was told the service warranty had expired. Would not recommend using this provider.

Description of Work
Servicing for cricket infestation in garage as well as general home pest/insect service.

Category pest control

Cost $195

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello so sorry to hear you continue to have issues with pest after our warranty expired, we do recommend customers to call our office two weeks after service if problem continues so that we can do another retreatment under warranty, if the warranty expired we recommend customer to get on a monthly service atleast until problem eradicates. please if you would like to schedule another treatment do not hesitate to contact our office for price details . Sincerely Gaby Terrazas
5.0

01/13/2021


Robert T.

These guys did great. In our rental apartment in Santa Monica, we'd been having a rat problem (outside only, fortunately) for a couple years. They completely destroyed a set of patio furniture, and we were always afraid they would eventually find their way inside. The landlords finally agreed to let us hire someone, and we chose Surf City. The guy who came out knew his stuff, inspected the entire building, explained clearly what he could and could not do (it is of course impossible to keep away all rats from an outdoor space), set out some spring traps and some bait traps, and even hauled away the ruined patio furniture for us. (Thank you!) He came back a while later to follow up, removed whatever he found, and topped-up the bait stations. We arranged for six months of follow-up service and got exactly the result you want: someone would swing by, find the traps untouched, and say goodbye till the next month. The only reason we didn't continue the service is because our landlord didn't want to continue paying. For our part, we're very grateful with the work Surf City did for us, and we're completely pleased with the results. Here's hoping we won't need them again for a good long while.

Description of Work
Rat removal and trapping

Category pest control

Cost $1,135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed] we are so happy to know that your situation with rodents has minimize and what we have done has worked, also thank you for your great review. please contact our office if you need any further service, keep in mind we do offer specials for our angi list and previous customers. Thank again Gaby Terrazas
2.0

12/31/2020


Mark P.

The vendor made several visits. They charged $400 for work to "close up possible entry points." They set some traps and came back to check them. They never showed us a capture rodent. Turns out it was a mama mouse that had babies inside the wall. We had to cut open the wall, at our own expense. We pulled out babies only, twice. We have never caught the mama, because it is back.

Description of Work
rodent control service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give our company a review, we are sorry to hear you continued to have issues with rodents , when we do a service we do recommend our customer to continue on a monthly service if the problem persist and until the problem completed eradicates, after the 30 day warranty expires, which this seems to have been the case in your situation. The rodents your might be seeing might be new ones not necessarily same rodents, you might had have a big infestation also. Hope your issue has been remediated if there is anything we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact our office. Sincerely Gabriela Terrazas
3.0

10/06/2020


Anthony T.

They sounded very thorough but were too expensive for me.

Description of Work
Rat control

Category animal removal

Cost $8,000

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello You must be confusing us with another company, we just went over our records and have never provided you with an estimate and our bids are not that high specially for animal removal. we would greatly appreciate if you can double check your records of the company you truly intented this review for, and if you would like a free estimate we would be more than happy to assist you with it . Thank you Sincerely Gabriela Terrazas Surf City Termite and Pest Control 714-655-1947
5.0

10/05/2020


Gib G.

Surf City was incredible. Their prices were reasonable. They did the work asked in a timely manner. They came out and checked their work three times at no additional charge. They also showed up at exactly the time window they quoted every time. I can't express enough how great it was to work with this company.

Description of Work
Sealing rodent entry and setting traps

Category animal removal

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review, we are very happy to know that we have service your to the most. please if there is anything else we can do for you , do not hesitate to contact our office. Sincerely, Gabriela Terrazas
5.0

08/14/2020


Tom S.

Surf City's exterminators arrived on time, did their work promptly, and my ant problem has been resolved. I'd hire Surf City again without hesitation! Great service for a great price!

Description of Work
Ant abatement inside and outside my house.

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

2.0

06/08/2020


Sarah Q.

There were highs and lows to my experience with the company. Originally, I was impressed the customer representative explained the process and we scheduled an appointment (Monday morning). The Friday before I was contacted to confirm the appointment. When the appointment time arrived with no technician, I called and was told that my appointment was for a different time. I was certain that was not the case, but there was nothing to do. When the technician arrived later in the day, he was courteous and professional. He told me to wait 7 days (which matched what I had been told during my initial phone e call). Seven days out we had more ants than before, so I called. This time I was told 14 days and I couldn't set up an advance appointment. It seems the call center customer service is inconsistent at best and unreliable. After the warranty period is up, I will not be doing business with this company again.

Description of Work
Pest control - ants

Category animal removal

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Good morning, We do apologize for the inconvenience to you, if you were told the waiting period is 7 days we will honor that, it is typically 14 days waiting period if you have an organic treatment done and 7 days for regular chemical. I am not sure where the misunderstading with timing was but we stand by our great customer service as this is our main priority to keep our customers happy although there will be mishaps and we understand. But moving forward at end of the day we want everyone to be happy and we will have someone contact you to schedule another follow up visit. If there is anything else we can do for you do not hesitate to contact our office and we do appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. Sincerely Gaby Terrazas Surf CIty Termite and Pest Control 714-655-1947
5.0

01/21/2020


EDWARD L.

They do a good job, advanced visit notification, on time.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review we appreciate you and your business. SIncerely. Gaby Terrazas
5.0

01/21/2020


Camila I.

did the job as advertised. We've used them for multiple years now.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us an estimate we greatly appreciate you and your business. SIncerely Gabriela Terrazas
5.0

01/21/2020


julio G.

Things went well. Everyone i spoke with or interacted with were very professional, helpful and/or informative.

Description of Work
Termite fumigation

Category pest control

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to know that everything went well and smooth during your fumigation process. We greatly appreciate you and your business. Please if there is anything else we can do for you do not hesitate to contact our office. Sincerely, Gaby Terrazas
5.0

01/21/2020


Robert C.

On time for inspection and for work appointments. All work completed throughly. FOLLOWED THROUGH ON GRANTEE. Guaranteed was one year no charge if anything needing treatment was found--whether they treated it or not. Fungus showed up and it was treated professionally without charge and without any hassle.

Description of Work
N/A

Category pest control

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate that you took time to give our company a great review, if there is anything else we can do for you do not heistate to contact us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. SIncerely, Gaby Terrazas
5.0

01/21/2020


Jacqueline B.

they were very thorough and prompt. Felt like they really attacked the problem and now its a few months after...things still seem under control...would recommend this company to others

Description of Work
Rat control and rat cleanup

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review we appreciate you and your business.if there is anything else we can do for you do not heistate to contact us SIncerely. Gaby Terrazas
5.0

01/21/2020


Matthew P.

Great, inside and outside...professional and always ask for problem areas and remind you of their 30 day post coverage.

Description of Work
Quarterly service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback. if there is anything else we can do not hesitate to contact our office. Sincerely Gabriela Terrazas
5.0

11/03/2019


Lisa P.

I got several quotes from different companies for treatment of subterranean and drywood termites and ended up going with this company. Sal was professional, thorough and I felt gave me an honest assessment rather than try to sell me a bunch of services I didn't need. They arrived on time, completed the work and even offered to take away extra debris I had lying around. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Termite treatment

Category pest control

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give our company a very nice review, we are very glad to hear that you are very happy with our services as we do strife as an honest company to make every service as smooth as possible. please if there is anything else we can do for you do not hesitate to contact our office. We appreciate you and your business. Sincerely Gaby Terrazas
5.0

09/30/2019


Tom S.

Excellent service. I called them for an estimate based on Angie's List reviews. Abel came by the following day to conduct the inspection and told me the estimate will be sent to me the next day. The estimate arrived via email the next day along with all the information I needed to make a decision. I decided to go with Surf City, and it was very easy working with them to set up a schedule. On the day of the tenting, the crew arrived on time and immediately got to work. I did a walk through with Ray to make sure everything was properly prepared. The tenting came down a couple of days later, no damage or other concerns. During the process, I spoke with Abel, Star, Gaby and Ray with Surf City. All were professional, pleasant and knowledgeable, and they made the process nice and easy.

Description of Work
Tenting of house/fumigation for termite control

Category pest control

Cost $1,658

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to know all the process with your fumigation went smooth. We greatly appreciate the time you took to give our company a great review. Please do not hesitate to contact our office if there is anything else we can do for you . Sincerely, Gaby Terrazas
5.0

09/05/2019


Sharon H.

All went well. The nests were removed quickly and with ease. The technician was very friendly and didn't waste any time. I will absolutely use Surf City again!

Description of Work
Needed a few wasp nests removed and areas treated

Category pest control

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to know all services were completed successfully, we appreciate you and your business if there is anything more we can do for you do not hesitate to contact us, your friendly pest company is here for you. Sicerely, Gabriela Terrazas
5.0

08/17/2019


Cynthia B.

Surf City treated my home for a localized termite infestation. I was very pleased to know that tenting would not be necessary; the alternative treatment Surf City recommended was exactly what I wanted. Additionally I had a rat problem we’d discovered in the attic. On the same day of the termite treatment, Surf City set traps in the attic and basement, cleaned and sanitized the attic, sealed all the areas of access. A two- person team was timely, courteous, efficient, clean and thorough; it took less than half a day. I believe they provided top service with honest, affordable pricing. Thank you!

Description of Work
termite and rodent treatment

Category pest control

Cost $855

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2019

5.0

08/15/2019


Richard O.

Techs arrived on time and were professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

Service Provider Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback on our company , we appreciate you and your business. looking forward to continue servicing your property. Sincerely. Gaby Terrazas
5.0

05/31/2019


Lyle R.

They don't do snakes but we're very responsive and courteous.

Description of Work
Snake removal

Category animal removal

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019