Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring

Founded 1971 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

19062 Goldenwest St

Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Description

Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring is a family owned and operated company, servicing Huntington Beach, Los Alamitos, and Orange County, California, since 1971. We have a team of dedicated individuals who are here to make sure your experience with us is a pleasant and unforgettable one. We will work to fit your schedule and your needs. Your satisfaction is our pleasure....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/28/2016


Thomas C.

Outstanding. The installation did a terrific job, with the leader returning from his drive home to install a new stair step (was backordered and arrived early) vs. coming back the next day; above and beyond the call!

Description of Work
New floor in kitchen, pantry and laundry room.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/01/2016


Carol I.

Everything was excellent! They were neat and tidy and extremely efficient. I've had a lot of workman in and out of my house and they are very good! They are extremely quick, were in and out in one day and they even helped us put the furniture back before they left. The person I delt with in the showroom was always available to talk throughout the process also.

Description of Work
We had our entire house carpeted by them.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

12/15/2014


David K.

Bixby Carpets was very easy to work with for replacing carpet in a high end rental property. They were able to work with me over the phone and by email which saved me a lot of time. The installation and choice of carpet look great and did I mention that this was a rush job? I would highly recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
Installed carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

02/11/2014


Kathleen H.

Could not have gone better! I just purchased a "new construction" home without flooring (I wanted to have the concrete treated and baseboards installed in a fashion the builder could not accommodate). It's frustrating owning a home and not being able to move in. The minute escrow closed, Brent from Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring had a team ready on the spot installing wood tiles throughout the entire house. He paid attention to every detail and completely took away any stress I may have felt. They treated and leveled the concrete, laid the floors (perfectly), grouted (with sealer) and installed and painted new (purchased from them) beautiful baseboards. What professionals.....every single one. Did I mention they had the best price by far and that work was completed in one week????? AMAZING! Thank you, Brent.

Description of Work
Provided crew to pull toilets and old baseboards, prepare concrete floor with RedGuard, procure and lay wood tile (perfectly), applied grout with integrated sealer, and supplied, painted and installed new baseboards. Fast, efficient, professional and beautiful!

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review, we do appreciate your business. We are happy that you had a positive experience. Don't hesitate to contact our staff if you have any questions or concerns about your floor.
5.0

05/03/2013


Paul C.

They did a good job. They did what they said when they were going to do it. They showed up on time and finished early.

Description of Work
I used the services of Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring. It was for carpet installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/17/2013


Carol I.

Darin Fishman showed us the samples. He was very helpful & then he came and measured. Everything arrived and was very efficiently installed. Installers were quick & skilled. Darin followed up to be sure everything had gone well.

Description of Work
They carpeted my entire four bedroom home. We highly recommend the quality of their product. Their service was excellent!

Category carpet installation

5.0

12/27/2012


Victoria C.

Very professional job. Darin, from the store in Huntington Beach, was very helpful and prompt at the job site, listened to what I needed and provided samples that fit. The installers were on-time and did an exceptional installation job. They protected the area and cleaned up afterwards. Very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet; installed oak hardwood floor and matching oak quarter-round.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

07/14/2012


Tami M.

Overall !00% satisfied with an A rating.

Description of Work
From the moment we walked in their Huntington Beach showroom Tami and I felt this is a very clean and professional store.The staff is made of nice and very helpful professionals. Rachel helped us pick out various flooring for our kitchen, back bedroom, and other living areas. She came to our house drew up a very good plan and picked out Floor Tile, Carpet and Wood Flooring in no time at all. Her methodical process in helping us pick out the type color size etc... made it very easy for us. She also organized the date and time for the installation.The installers Bixby Plaza uses were top notch professionals that did a wonderful job installing all the carpet, tile and wood flooring in our house.I would absolutely use Bixby Plaza Carpet again. In fact my parents just used them this month for their carpet at their duplex.Pari and Tami Moore

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review, we do appreciate your business. We are happy that you had a positive experience.
5.0

10/13/2011


Richard & Peggy O.

They worked with us. They're professional. The carpet is very high quality. They tore out the old carpet and tile.

Description of Work
The installed carpet throughout the upstairs and tile in two bathrooms.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your positive response to our services, we really appreciate your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Andy's Floor Installs

    Offering flooring sales, installation and repair in your area. Contact us today to discuss your home project. We look forward to speaking with you.  

    Tempera Paint Solutions

    Tempera Paint Solutions provides quality painting services to home and business owners across the Long Beach area. We specialize in exterior and interior painting and provide a variety of other services including remodeling. Our mission is simple: to provide you with quality painting services that are affordable, efficient, and professional. We strive to meet 100% of your expectations for every project we complete for you.  

    Sonoran Home Restoration

    With over 10 years of professional general contracting experience, we are here to help you with all your remodeling and painting needs and dreams.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Flooring sales and installation, Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Tile, Area Rugs, Vinyl, Linoleum

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring

    How is Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring overall rated?

    Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring open?

    Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring provide

    Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring?

    No, Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring offer?

    Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring offers the following services: Flooring sales and installation, Carpet, Hardwood, Laminate, Tile, Area Rugs, Vinyl, Linoleum

    Are there any services Bixby Plaza Carpets and Flooring does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning