Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-HOME Electric

Founded 2016 • With Angi since August 2017

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

21632 Brookhurst St

Huntington Beach, CA 92646

Description

A-HOME's pledge to customers: An affordable, clean, friendly professional to troubleshoot, repair, and install anything on time and by code. A-HOME Electric has both its Journeyman Electrician certification #161192 and Electrical Contracting license #1023038. Bonded and insured for over $1 million. We are proud to be All Home Owners Maintenance Electric. www.a-homeservices.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/01/2018


Casey S.

very well. Mark was on time and clean up after

Description of Work
fan installed with very high ceiling

Category electrician

5.0

09/16/2018


Audeen B.

OK, work was completed and it looks nice. But he charges to remove/haul away the original. It would've been thoughtful and helpful if he offered to at least take it to the trash cans behind the house.

Description of Work
Existing ceiling fan removed and install new one

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the feedback. Fan and other electrical fixtures must be disposed of properly, which is why we charge a nominal $20 haul away fee to load in our van and take to specific sites at end of day.
1.0

08/30/2018


ryan W.

Called and left two messages. Also, sent a text message as was recommended by the voicemail message. No response to any of my inquiries. Maybe a good electrician but I don’t know.

Description of Work
I have several outdoor electrical projects I was looking for help with.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

A-HOME Electric has no records of your text nor do we have records of your name/phone calls or voicemail in our call history, or caller ID. Your review does not reflect our work performance or customer service. You must be reviewing some one else. We feel sorry for you and you must have allot of issues good luck and hope you are able to resolve them.
5.0

08/19/2018


Diana B.

AWESOME!!! Refreshing to meet a hardworking, professional who is on time, quality work and timely. Mark is now my go to guy for all my jobs.

Description of Work
Hang 3 ceiling fans, had to climb attic to wire! Installed outside lighting fixtures, changed out electrical plugs.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate the opportunity to work on your [Member Information Removed] Beach properties.
5.0

07/14/2018


Sam H.

He was able to get to the site quickly. Assessed the issue and gave me a fair price. Was courteous throughout the process. I would recommend him and hire him again.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet issue

Category electrician

5.0

06/29/2018


Trish B.

He did a really good job. Very upfront. Easy to work with. He was late but he did call.

Description of Work
He did some electric work. I bought a scotchlok and he connected it. He also removed a ceiling fan.

Category electrician

5.0

06/27/2018


Mario L.

Great. Reasonably priced and on time.

Description of Work
He hooked up a line for our refrigerator and minor electrical work. Rewired our cottage.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for choosing A-HOME Electric on two separate occasions now.
3.0

06/22/2018


Chuck B.

The two guys that did the work didn't have the skills to the job and it was a mess. The work had to redo the work.

Description of Work
I got them from Home Depot. Putting on lighting fixtures.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the feedback. Had I known you were not completely satisfied, I would have made it right. Feel free to call me to see how we might take care of you in the future. -Mark
5.0

06/22/2018


Julie K.

Mark is great! He is clean, fantastic, always on time. I will use him from now on. There was an issue with the outdoor light coming on so I called Mark and he was at our house within 10 minutes and fixed it in the dark! He goes above and beyond.

Description of Work
Mark installed 2 ceiling fans, 2 bathroom light fixtures, and an outside light.

Category electrician

5.0

05/15/2018


Dina R.

Mark hung two pendant lights in my kitchen, it went very well, very clean work

Description of Work
2 pendant lights in my kitchen

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    JVEC, INC.

    JVEC INC Electrical contractor is a small business solution provider for all electrical products and services. We have been in business for 45 years. Our mission is to provide unsurpassed customer service to all of our customers regardless of the project size.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Steve Cavenee Electric

    Steve Cavenee Electric has proudly served Southern California, including Orange, West Riverside and East Los Angeles counties for over thirty-five years, since 1980; Licensed and Bonded under California State License number C10 467884. During that time, we have maintained a small crew of electricians, which has allowed us to deliver the kind of personalized service our customers have come to expect. We are happy to offer a $10 Senior Citizen discount for customers over 65, as well as a free service panel "Tune-up" for all Angie's List members, (a $75.00 value). You can reach Steve directly on his cell phone at 714-305-9896.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Steve Cavenee Electric on Angi
    Rock Bottom Construction Inc

    Rock Bottom Construction, INC. is committed to excellence every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. We are a one stop shop for your needs; we are not only a licensed electrical contractor but also carry a license for general contracting work. We offer in house drywall repair, stucco repair and painting when the job calls for it. *SENIOR & VETERAN DISCOUNTS*  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    1023038
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    DCA
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All residential electrical services and installations including EV chargers, panel upgrade, canned lights, ceiling fans, light fixtures, outlets, switches, and SMART home devices.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-HOME Electric

    How is A-HOME Electric overall rated?

    A-HOME Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-HOME Electric open?

    A-HOME Electric is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does A-HOME Electric provide

    A-HOME Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does A-HOME Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-HOME Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does A-HOME Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-HOME Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-HOME Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-HOME Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-HOME Electric?

    Yes, A-HOME Electric offers warranties.

    What services does A-HOME Electric offer?

    A-HOME Electric offers the following services: All residential electrical services and installations including EV chargers, panel upgrade, canned lights, ceiling fans, light fixtures, outlets, switches, and SMART home devices.