Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

PRECISION DOOR SERVICE

4.8

(212) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
993539
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

San Francisco Bay Area

Hayward, CA 94545

http://thebayareagaragedoors.com

Description

Local family owned and operated. Your call answered 24/7- guaranteed. SAME DAY REPAIR. FREE NEW DOOR ESTIMATES. Top 5% Angie's List Super Service Award Winner. All work Diamond Certified Guaranteed... Feel comfortable knowing we install and repair over 2,000 garage doors every year. If you are not completely satisfied with our service, you can call us and we will do everything within reason to make things right. . We strive for a great customer experience on every call. Our technicians are highly trained and backed by a national brand. Owners actively involved in day-to-day operations and available for great customer service. Additional Phone Number: (866) 949-3722...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(212) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

188

4

11

3

2

2

4

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

garage doors (212)door installation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
4.0

11/27/2021


Janine P.

James was on time ( this time) And took care of the problem with very professional advise - completely stress free And fast !

Description of Work
Replace an outdated broken garage door opener

Category garage doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2021

5.0

10/11/2021


Lavonne G.

Paul did an outstanding job with the work he did! He went above and beyond then what was expected and we couldn’t ask for more! Thank you!

Description of Work
Fixing the garage (made clunking noise)

Category garage doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

10/10/2021


Ted W.

The repair of the hinge and the replacement of the springs went smoothly with no issueS.

Description of Work
Door springs replaced and replaced hinge

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

5.0

10/09/2021


Matt S.

Fast and Quick. Paul Brinkman is a fast and efficient worker. Would definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Garage Door Spring Burst

Category garage doors

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

5.0

10/06/2021


Didier G.

Paul Brinkman arrived on time, gave us various options, and did a great job fixing our garage door.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

10/03/2021


Pamela R.

Paul Brinkman came out the same day and gave me a courtesy call ahead of time. He saw my problem within 5 minutes. He fixed it and saved me a bundle! Precision is highly recommend by my family! If you request a specific person I do suggest Paul!!!!

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

Cost $467

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2021

5.0

09/29/2021


Martin D.

I'd use Paul Brinkman and his assistant again without hesitation. They came out the same day, rescued our cars from the garage in seconds and were all done with their recommended work in a little over two hours. I was worried that they'd want to replace more than was really necessary but they gave us three options and even the most expensive one was clearly, in my entirely unqualified opinion, warranted. They replaced both springs, the roller they were on and the associated pulleys and cables, along with the pins and bearings between the door and its track, then tightened and lubricated everything. It was more expensive than I'd imagined but not eye-wateringly so and the components used were visibly upgrades. If the replacement lasts just ten years, a third as long as what it replaced, the cost will amortize to peanuts.

Description of Work
one spring helping to lift the garage door had broken

Category garage doors

Cost $1,756.75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2021

5.0

10/07/2020


Shin K.

He was very professional and it was easy fix

Description of Work
to fix garage door rail

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $138.95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Robert T.

The technician from Precision fixed both problems. Very nice guy too.

Description of Work
The garage door motor wasn't working properly and I couldn't synchronize with my new car.

Category garage doors,doors

Cost $113

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Huascar S.

Everything went well. Technician was on time and very professional.

Description of Work
Garage door diagnostics and maintenance

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

Services Offered

Garage Door Repair - Often Same Day, New Garage Doors - In House Free New Door Consultations

Services Not Offered

Commercial Garage Doors, Gates, House Walk-In Doors.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PRECISION DOOR SERVICE

How is PRECISION DOOR SERVICE overall rated?

PRECISION DOOR SERVICE is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are PRECISION DOOR SERVICE open?

PRECISION DOOR SERVICE is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does PRECISION DOOR SERVICE provide

PRECISION DOOR SERVICE accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offer free estimates?

Yes, PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offers free project estimates.

Does PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offer emergency services?

Yes, PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by PRECISION DOOR SERVICE?

Yes, PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offers warranties.

What services does PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offer?

PRECISION DOOR SERVICE offers the following services: Garage Door Repair - Often Same Day, New Garage Doors - In House Free New Door Consultations

Are there any services PRECISION DOOR SERVICE does not offer?

Commercial Garage Doors, Gates, House Walk-In Doors.