Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Wizard, LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2007

4.8

(359) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

22883 Arnold Court

Hayward, CA 94541

Description

Here at Carpet Wizard, we are devoted to customer satisfaction. We are dedicated to making your home a healthy, beautiful dwelling. We know that there are a lot of carpet cleaning companies to choose from, which is why we treat every job we take on as an opportunity to prove that we are the best

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/19/2020


Mary B.

Gus was direct, listened as well as explained what needed to be done. End result was really appreciated - carpet looks almost new.

Description of Work
light colored carpet needing cleaning after 5 years of use.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

09/27/2019


Megan M.

good. service was fine and it turned out well. we are happy.

Description of Work
bedroom carpets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/04/2019


Kathy R.

Excellent professional service. He took pride in his work and turned out a clean carpet. I had very poor service from another company and was ready to replace the whole carpet. I decided to try one more time then replace if it couldn't be cleaned. No need for that. I will definitely use Carpet Wizard again. I plan to hire them for granite and grout work also.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/01/2019


John H.

Well. Gus was on time, efficient, and fair.

Description of Work
Two carpeted rooms cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/10/2019


Karen N.

Gus did a great job cleaning the carpets in our house. He was very knowledgable and took the time to do a good job. Made sure I was happy with the work before he left. I will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/07/2019


Thomas P.

Gus did a thorough and careful job on all our carpets.

Description of Work
Cleaning of 4 wall-to-wall carpets, stair carpet, and 2 area rugs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/05/2019


Rajiv Y.

Great job by Gus and his colleague. Very competitively priced. Great service. Lot of old carpet stains or dirt got cleaned up pretty good. Will hire them for sure again.

Description of Work
Upstairs and downstairs carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/31/2018


xin S.

works perfect. Definitely will use them again

Description of Work
move out cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

08/10/2018


Bert C.

The entire experience was excellent. Gus and his assistant (I cannot recall his name) were punctual, professional and courteous. But most importantly, they did a superb job cleaning 2 very dirty vintage chairs. One of the chairs was covered with deep sticky stains that I knew would be difficult to remove. However, Gus and his assistant did a great job in making most of the stains disappear. Even the deepest stains were greatly diminished. Those few deeper stains are barely noticeable. Overall, we are very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

08/07/2018


Winnie W.

It was a father son team. They are professional and hard working. Super likable! The price was reasonable also. I really like them, and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Cleaning my carpet in the bedroom and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/13/2018


Owen and Mary O.

They are excellent with their service. They are professional and we will be using them again.

Description of Work
They have cleaned our carpets for three years.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/25/2018


michelle C.

This is a wonderful company that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again. Gus is a hard-working, honest, careful worker and did a phenomenal job on the carpets throughout my home. The carpets looked like new, despite not having been cleaned professionally for years. He arrived a bit over the scheduled time, but it was a small amount and anyone living in the bay area should be understanding that some commutes take longer, even with prior planning (why "punctuality" is N/A on this - my review is a straight A). As long as I'm in the serviceable area, I will be a loyal customer. You won't go wrong hiring Carpet Wizard for your home. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning throughout home

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/18/2018


Scott S.

Quite well. A few places took longer than expected to dry, but these were mainly areas that get little ventilation. They took extra care on the few places I pointed out were unusually dirty, and they still look great 4 weeks after the service!

Description of Work
Rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/13/2018


steven J.

very professional, started and completed the job very efficiently

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/05/2018


ROBERT W.

This is the 2nd time I have had my carpets done and both times have been done perfectly at a very reasonable price. I also asked him to replace a burn spot in one room and they will be doing that also for a very reasonable price. Gus is a very caring person and very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets with 4 flights of stairs and 4 rooms

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

11/20/2017


cynthia H.

Best carpet cleaning I have ever paid for! A month later and they are still perfect... no odd spots drifting back up.

Description of Work
Carpets through out the house- stairs and master bedroom needed extra TLC after a master bath remodel. WOW! Such a great job!

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/11/2017


Margaret H.

It was a pleasure to have the work done. The were so professional and did an amazing job. The carpet looks like new as does the sofa.

Description of Work
I needed the carpet and sofa cleaned in our den.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

10/05/2017


Eddie M.

Was responsive at all times. Let me know they were running late in the morning due to traffic so I know what was going on. Did a good job.

Description of Work
Tile cleaning in a bathroom

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/25/2017


J. Geoffrey C.

They did a good job. The tile is clean, and it appears it has been resealed, although it may not be obvious if the sealing was not done properly.

Description of Work
Cleaned and sealed my stone tile shower.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

09/04/2017


Mary M.

Gus cleaned our white carpet in the living room, dining room, hall, two bedrooms, and den. The carpet had many stains, particularly in the dining room area where there had been wine spilled, and what appeared to be stains from oil on shoes. We were very pleased with how well the carpet cleaning turned out. Far better than we had expected considering fairly old stains. Gus was a pleasure to work with, and we would definitely ask for his service again. Paul McKiernan

Description of Work
carpet cleaning through out whole house

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/25/2017


Carol U.

Gus steamed clean my mother's carpets previously and he mentioned that they also do house cleaning. Gus is professional, fair and meticulous. Really like his work ethics. So when I needed a whole house cleaning in preparation for a new tenant I contacted Gus. Gus' cleaning crew was thorough, professional, knew how to remove all the dirt and left the house spotless. I will be calling Carpet Wizard again! And recommending Gus & crew to friends.

Description of Work
Move Out/Move In cleaning - whole house including steam cleaning of carpets.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

4.0

08/07/2017


Amanda M.

Overall good, some stains reappeared, he said I could call if that happened but I don't have the time right now.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/31/2017


Madera G.

Great. I have hired Carpet Wizard three times. Gustavo has always been punctual and thorough. Unlike some of the large corporate companies, Gus really cares about your home. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaning the carpet and area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/26/2017


David V.

Great. Gus is professional and personable. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
carpet and upholstery cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/20/2017


Eleanore S.

I was more than pleased with the work that was done on my carpets. They were quite soiled. Gus was able to remove the stains and did a magnificent job. They haven't looked this good in years! I highly recommend him. He came in and worked on the 3 carpets....was very thorough and finished the job within a couple of hours. I'm so happy I've found Carpet Wizard. I will be calling them in the future for all my cleaning needs.

Description of Work
I had 3 carpets in my home cleaned; the living room and two bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright Light Cleaning

    Profesional carpet cleaning truck mount and extraction carpet washing and drying. Dry foam method for carpet cleaning maintenance. Comercial and residential carpet cleaning on a regular basis. House cleaning move in and outs, deep cleaning and regular cleaning are available. We are also doing electro static disinfection comercial and residential. Deep wipe down disinfection. Stripped and wax comercial and residential, hardwood floor cleaning and buffing comercial and residential also !  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    IZ Pressure Washing

    2 years I am offering pressure washer  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    RS Remodeling & Restoration LLC

    Hi guys! I'm Rodrigo and we are experts in bathroom and kitchen remodeling. We approach projects with a strong work ethic, careful attention to detail, and extensive experience in flooring and remodeling. The remodeling process is transformative work that I thoroughly enjoy. Clients appreciate our skill, reliability, and ability to listen to design needs. I can help you if your project needs. I'm excited about the possibility of working with you. Call me or text me for more information.  

    Angi Certified

    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Locale
    135461
    Trade License Authority
    City of Hayward Ca.
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2016
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Carpet Repairs, Dry Carpet Cleaning, Area Rugs Cleaning, Stain Removal, Tile & Grout, Pressure Washing, Upholstery Cleaning, House Cleaning Services, Move In /Move Out Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Flooring repairs, Hardwood Floor Cleaning, Refinishing, Water Damage & Air Ducts.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet Wizard, LLC

    How is Carpet Wizard, LLC overall rated?

    Carpet Wizard, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet Wizard, LLC open?

    Carpet Wizard, LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet Wizard, LLC provide

    Carpet Wizard, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Carpet Wizard, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpet Wizard, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpet Wizard, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carpet Wizard, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpet Wizard, LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Carpet Wizard, LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet Wizard, LLC?

    Yes, Carpet Wizard, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Carpet Wizard, LLC offer?

    Carpet Wizard, LLC offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning, Carpet Repairs, Dry Carpet Cleaning, Area Rugs Cleaning, Stain Removal, Tile & Grout, Pressure Washing, Upholstery Cleaning, House Cleaning Services, Move In /Move Out Services.

    Are there any services Carpet Wizard, LLC does not offer?

    Flooring repairs, Hardwood Floor Cleaning, Refinishing, Water Damage & Air Ducts.